LOOP8: A Summer Day


Links are NOT allowed. Format your description nicely so people can easily read them. Please use proper spacing and paragraphs.

In August 1983, Taichiro “Nini” Oyama, the sole survivor of a space station’s destruction, arrives in the countryside town of Ashihara Nakatsu. Here, he expects to lead a peaceful life with his relatives and the other townspeople.

The locals say there is nothing here, but that could not be further from the truth. The mountains, the sea, the old town, school friends, Earthling relatives, gravity — all are new to him, as he has lived all his life up to now in space.

What’s more, he finds himself at the center of the battle against the Kegai, mythical monsters that destroyed his home and killed his family.

A web novel series meant for promoting the video game LOOP8: Summer of Gods. Initially published on the game’s official website, with physical copies included as a bonus booklet in the game’s official guide book.

The first 14 chapters serve as a prequel to the game, depicting the main characters going about their lives — some of them perfectly normal, others not quite so — before Nini’s arrival in town.

The latter 13 chapters, taking place after Nini’s arrival, expand on the relationships among characters and reveal more of their backstories.

Associated Names
One entry per line
LOOP8: Summer of Gods
Related Series
Recommendation Lists

Latest Release

Date Group Release
11/25/23 Barnnn c22
11/25/23 Barnnn c21
11/25/23 Barnnn c20
10/24/23 Barnnn c19
10/24/23 Barnnn c18
07/13/23 Barnnn c17
07/05/23 Barnnn c16
06/23/23 Barnnn c15
06/18/23 Barnnn c14
06/13/23 Barnnn c13
06/11/23 Barnnn c12
06/08/23 Barnnn c11
06/06/23 Barnnn c10
06/05/23 Barnnn c9
06/05/23 Barnnn c8
Go to Page...
Go to Page...
Write a Review
No Reviews

Leave a Review (Guidelines)
You must be logged in to rate and post a review. Register an account to get started.