Report Review
105 Reviews


auroraRMC
PiCrazy31415 rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
June 10, 2018
Status: c1266
One of my new favorite novels, especially since I actually finished everything that's out already (LNMTL isn't bad for this one). Sigh, this is why I'm annoyed by ongoing series. I wanna know what's next! What's his background? Does he get his poison solved? Inquiring minds would like to know.

Honestly, ZX is not my usual preferred MC. With the help of his library, the occupations that he studies does make him almost OP (big fan of jack of all trades, I'm gonna have to look for more series about those).... more>> But ultimately the man is too stupid. Many times I can't believe how dumb the man is, with literally no common sense or basic knowledge at all. I mean if you're gonna study all the books in the martial arts libraries you might as well quickly spend a day in a history or government or some practical knowledge library right? The author also keeps repeating the same "joke" or trope over and over. Having YX act is always frustrating, though I can see why he would want a strong teacher as a scapegoat for all of his different methods. But the most annoying part is the repeated use of dramatic irony. There are so many times when ZX is disguising/pretending to be someone else to be "low-key" and failing and then agreeing to things that he doesn't even find out the details of. And then the readers know that he's agreeing to fight against himself or something and you're just like man why is the MC so dumb pls help. (Also he keeps doing the I thought I was rich but after cultivating I became poor again bit. You know from experience you frickin bulldoze through the spirit stones. Why does it make you surprised that you never have enough stones?? Please be reasonable.)

Time and ages are also unreasonable in this story. No matter how genius he is, is it reasonable for him to go from a regular old teacher to a six star master teacher in one year? Then what was the point of raising the problem of becoming a 9-star teacher by 10 years. Given the rate of his teachering, there seems like no pressure at all. Geography, especially with the ranking of kingdoms and empires, is also quite confusing. There's definitely a lot of plot holes and flaws to this novel, but it usually doesn't detract from the enjoyment of it (unless you're OCD about those, which fortunately I'm not). Though I'm still triggered by a couple of the dramatic irony bits. Smh. Left off right before the Saint Child Hall arc, which seems quite entertaining, so I'm disappointed it's not further along. Anyways, would recommend, and I'll be back to read some more chapters as they come. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
PiCrazy31415 rated it
Forty Millenniums of Cultivation
June 4, 2018
Status: c525
I have some conflicting feelings about this story. Of all the light novels I've read so far, 40 is definitely one of the most legit, or the closest to normal English story. There's a lot of world building, which I mostly skipped because I'm reading for enjoyment and I thought those were kind of boring, though I'm sure most people do like reading about all that. The science fiction aspect was quite interesting and new, especially the use of mechas, which I usually don't like in anime/manga but actually quite... more>> enjoyed in this story. Plus there are quite a few similarities to my favorite book of all time: Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card, so that definitely added to my love for this story.

Ultimately, I decided to stop around 500 chapters in (after 100ish chapters of LNMTL) because of the changing nature of the story. I really enjoyed the first 450ish chapters, since it was a relatively light-hearted but serious story with new science fiction details. The MC was smart, shameless, relatively OP, and reckless, and the FL was also really OP and badass. Romance was satisfactory, but absolutely a minor detail in this story. However, around 500ish, the story got a lot more complicated and darker and angsty, which I'm sure most people do enjoy because of super intense and layered plot, but personally I'm not usually in the mood for that. Really strong enemies are introduced that the MC is nowhere close to defeating, which also curbed my motivation. After reading some summaries of the future of the arc (thanks to beehungry's wordpress) and considering the fact that I'm on chapter 500 and there's over 3000 chapters and still going, I doubt that I'll be able to stand reading all that dark and serious stuff. Sigh, this is why I usually go for light novels with the Comedy tag.

Nonetheless, I don't regret picking up this novel despite the lack of the comedy tag. The first 500 chapters have been amazing and nostalgic, especially when I start thinking/comparing with Ender's Game, and I would still recommend this story with enthusiasm. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
PiCrazy31415 rated it
I’m in Hollywood
May 31, 2018
Status: c305
I'm pretty satisfied by this book. In my often frustrating search for stallion novels, I think this one fit the bill pretty well (it's always a good sign when your novel spoiler page needs a list of the harem members, especially a tiered one). I'm actually pretty surprised that finding stallion novels that satisfy my taste is so difficult, given the usual Chinese novel trope of OP MC or harem. But all too often I find that the MC might be only "OP"—stronger than his peers but still easily (and... more>> often) squashed by many many much stronger people—and also wimpy/dumb/dense/not confident. Further, while many male MC light novels have a harem, often these harems are the lamest harems ever, with often extremely slow harem collection, annoying characters, and nonexistent physical activity. I don't exactly mind weak or slow harem collection when reading a light novel for its plot and to follow the MC's growth, but for a stallion novel hello I want a confident MC who doesn't run away/blush/immediately obey every woman he sees due to his inexperience. I don't even care if you're a virgin—man up and you better be raking in those women! Plus Chinese novels always have their first s** "scenes" like 1000 chapters in and usually just one sentence fade out of the scene, which is really really frustrating when what you're looking for is almost the literal opposite of everything the authors are spewing. Sigh. If you're not going to do the harem stuff correctly just invest that time into your plot and making the MC stronger please.

Fortunately, I'm in Hollywood satisfied most of these requirements, *and* offered a plot that I personally find quite interesting. I've gotten to be a fan of the using future knowledge to be OP novels (loved VPAATP), so I already had high hopes for this. MC is confident, clever, OP, and I would say gets a satisfactory amount of girls with an enjoyable attitude. So two check marks for the two main characteristics I've been looking for in stallion novels. Now, I am quite annoyed by JA and DB's attitudes, especially how annoying and sticky that DB was, and how the MC keeps doting and being a frickin yes-man to them, particularly DB. I just found it ridiculous and totally unreasonable after a while, and DB really starts getting on my nerves. Because of his pampering, DB even starts going behind his back to collude with some girls that the MC had rejected business relationships with. Hello, MC please clean up your act. Also, I don't even understand why he's keeping up the facade of being boyfriend/girlfriend with JA if he's also really close to a few other girls and having s** with several more. That's just inflating JA's ego and increasing her own unreasonableness. So even though the MC is confident and clever, and seems to be pretty suave with getting girls, I still rate his relationships miserably. S** scenes are also max a few lines and minimum just implied and never mentioned. The use of actual characters is kind of disturbing, though I kind of also enjoy seeing actual movies, many of which I recognize, in this story.

From spoilers, I've seen many things to come that I'm really looking forward to and would like to read, but chapters are actually quite long and there's only 1/10 of the 1000 chapters translated, so while the LNMTL is relatively readable, it's still not the most comfortable and efficient story. Perhaps when I store up enough motivation or frustration from my stallion novel search, I will come back and continue this journey. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
PiCrazy31415 rated it
Stunning Edge
March 17, 2018
Status: Completed
Ugh to be honest I'm pretty conflicted about this novel. It's amazing and I love it but it also makes me really really frustrated.

This is a classic female transmigration story, which I am a big fan of, but this story doesn't tell you the background of the original past life of the MC at the beginning. Actually, they don't really even tell you until like the last 5 chapters, and it's honestly still pretty confusing. There isn't too much action/fighting/cultivation process, which is new and interesting, instead focusing on "plot"... more>> and romance, I guess. The new MC is cold but kind and OP, which is my total favorite.

Frustration: There are so many good dedicated people who love the MC, so why not POLYANDRY? Pls. I honestly felt so bad for the guys who helped her all the way and just get discarded. Poor Leng. Poor Walter. Poor Jean. Poor Camille. Especially poor Shui Wenmo, sorry dude (tho not with the MC). I mean I definitely shipped Feng with QAS all the way, but the poor guys should also have a chance right? Right?? There were also just so many hidden stories that we had to wait forever for them to unravel, and each of the guys had some sort of tragic background that they all forgot or hid (also what was Camille even regretting all the time? I knew his background at the end but still didn't understand w/e). It was all super dramatic, which for me somewhat took away from the fun of it.

The feels were pretty real with this novel at certain points. There's some very emotional betrayal, some very emotional sacrifices, and some very strange sudden rescues, which nonetheless were satisfying. Would recommend. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Looking Over at the Guy Across the Way
February 4, 2020
Status: Completed
A short and sweet story. I like that the MC was very forward and knew what he wanted. ML was a little frustrating at first bc of his shyness and ignorance feelings-wise, I guess, but nothing that wasn't made up for later. Despite the story being that short, they added a bunch of drama, which I am ambivalent about. I suppose that they were necessary to act as catalysts and make the story more interesting, but I would have liked some more fluff rather than that "angst". Also, I personally... more>> was a little weirded out by the extras with the side couple. Idk, it's just a little strange to me for the friend who was always a 0 and mentally thought he was a 0 to suddenly become a 1 to someone who has always be a 1. Especially when their first smex had dubious consent. Kind of a weird relationship. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Number One Lazy Merchant of the Beast World
February 2, 2020
Status: Completed
I really enjoyed this story, though I wouldn't say I intensely loved it. It was really fluffy and feel-good the entire way through, which is always something I support. But to be quite honest, in the beginning sometimes I was like what age was this story even written for, like 10 year olds? I'm not claiming that I didn't think that the big black dragon holding the little leopard wasn't the cutest thing I've read recently, but when the only action was the leopard making some carvings and getting enrolled... more>> in school over like 20 chapters, I was a little underwhelmed. Also, I suppose that it makes sense bc of the MC's lack of experience with life from his illness in the previous life and being abandoned in this life, but I sometimes got annoyed by him being naive and ignorant but still insisting on acting by himself without consulting the ML. The housekeeper and ML have to keep cleaning up after him bc of him acting on his own, unaware of the dangers from the duke. Also, I was like this guy is making these high quality carvings for the customers, but isn't carving any more high quality ones for the ML. I'm also confused about why he keeps insisting on buying ML stones when the ML probably has access to much better stones for his own carvings. I suppose that's a plot point for supporting the creation of the store though. I do like that the MC and ML are both very accepting and very natural in falling in love, and their relationship is adorable. The MC also gets much better as the story goes on and he gradually starts to learn more I guess? More drama comes later, but it gets quickly resolved by the very OP ML. Not that I'm complaining. Would have liked more extras without the amnesia and being in the beastman world, but I'm still quite satisfied. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Lovers Always on the Counterattack
February 1, 2020
Status: c10
Didn't realize this was picked up to be translated.

Read this a while ago and wanted to drop in and add my two cents. I attempted to read this but dropped it in the middle of the first arc. So I like having strong, smart, not naive MCs. Here, the frickin ML has the system. Sure, from the MC’s perspective I can see that the ML is OP, but the ML always starts from the bottom and then becomes strong later on. But the MC was pretty dumb and naive in... more>> the first arc. Then would the story be mostly about the romance if it’s from the MC’s perspective? Maybe this will improve somehow by incorporating the MC into the action, but I’m not too optimistic. Following a naive MC who doesn't know anything and is just strung along by a strong ML who has a system just isn't my cup of tea. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Times of Our Lives
February 1, 2020
Status: Completed
Gorgeous story. I can understand why this one is getting an official English translation, because it's almost like an actual literary novel.

Sadly, I seem to be the type who likes cheap fluff and action better. I loved the couple and the side characters, but there seemed to be unnecessary drama. Kind of weird to say when this was basically slice of life and barely had any drama. It was all very realistic, but I think it might have been a little too realistic. Like in their group of around 8... more>> good friends, basically every pair had a tragic story. Death is a very prominent part of the characters' backstories, which always makes me sad. There are a lot of large time skips later in, which can be a little jarring especially in comparison with the timing/speed in the previous chapters. MC is smart but is a little low on the EQ side. ML is pretty solid and perfect overall. This review is seeming a little weird and disjointed, but I just find it very hard for me to seriously enjoy this novel. I love the fluff and their relationship, but sometimes I was just like damn this is too cheesy for me. I don't even know why. I love cheesy fluff and super attached and loving couples. Maybe because they kept trying to be super eloquent and moving? I'm not sure. A beautiful story nonetheless, and doesn't shy away from smex between the MC and ML. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Rebirth of a Movie Star
January 29, 2020
Status: Completed
Loved this! It's been a while since I read an entertainment circle BL, and this one was great. Don't know how I missed out on this one when it's already been completely translated. Translation was great, some proofreading in the later chapters would have made it perfect.

Well, I do like that the MC here was quite logical and reasonable, and isn't weak or ignorant. However, sometimes I do feel like he's still too soft to his family members and that scum KJ. I also often got annoyed by him putting... more>> himself into risky or dangerous situations and blatantly going against the ML, it seemed like he was being really willful. Esp when he didn't tell the ML about having like a life-threatening heart condition, and still going through intense exercise that almost caused him to have a heart attack. ML evolves into one of the most sticky and adorable and domineering gong's ever. Even at the beginning when we don't see much of him we still don't really see him in a bad light. He does everything with consent, through a contractual relationship. MC and ML were quite mature about it. ML also doesn't hide his feelings and openly shows his jealousy and when he loves MC and wants to be together with him. Loved the kid. Might have wanted some more backstory on who the mother was, but nothing was really ever mentioned about her. Loved the side couple of the kids. It's absolutely adorable. I think I definitely pulled out the tissues for this one. Recommend. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
The Correct Way of Face-Slapping in Transmigration
January 28, 2020
Status: c158
Finding a lot of novels being translated that I wasn't aware had been picked up. Glad to see it.

Read this a while ago and dropped it chapter 158 out of 184. That's the end of the 8th arc out of 9 arcs. Yes, I stopped with only one arc left to go.

The first 6 or so arcs, I loved the MC and ML and the plot and worlds and basically was pretty invested. Would have given the story a solid 5 stars. I have a strong dislike of amnesia as... more>> a plot point, but the MC didn’t really have amnesia? Well he used to be a flower so I’m pretty sure he doesn’t know anything about what happened while he was just a flower and not really sentient. Even though the MC isn’t OP like in FOD or CFCS where he can adjust all of his attributes, he’s still pretty OP with the help of his system/cat. But then in the 7th and 8th arcs, the cat starts remembering things, and the MC starts doubting whether he’s really in control of his reincarnations or if he’s being controlled by the gods to reincarnate and to fall in love with the lord god. Plus the cat/system starts keeping a lot of secrets from the MC and being really unreliable, which makes him doubt himself even more. So there’s just a lot of complications with lowering of trust and confidence and plot confusions as well. There was too much drama and confusion for me. Dropped to a 3 star. Overall, a good read until the end. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
The Elegant Dancing Years
January 28, 2020
Status: c70
I wish I could have enjoyed this story more. I have no qualms about the "incest" relationship and think that it's adorable. The smex was also quite heated and intense, no complaints there. However, I always feel like the relationship is very uneven. That is, the ML is much more attached to and loves the MC more. He is very possessive of him and gets very jealous, but I think that it's within appropriate limits, as well as contextually given the MC's body's age. I often feel bad for the... more>> ML bc the MC seems almost emotionless. MC keeps claiming that he really loves the emperor, but then doesn't really think about how the ML would react to his various flirtatious actions and still does whatever he wants to on a whim. He agrees to certain promises with the ML but barely keeps them. Plus he keeps thinking about wanting to top the ML. I could stand it a few times, but in one chapter he mentions/thinks about this like 5 times in one chapter. This story is also quite dark, which isn't bad especially in the beginning bc the ML is OP and then it's all fun and games. But there's gonna be a lot more plot drama and conflicts and strategies later on, and I don't really like seeing the MC keep stretching the limits of the ML's patience/endurance with different men. Perhaps that's just me, but I got kinda annoyed by midway through. Really wish I could have enjoyed this more. The writing was beautiful. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Doro Doro Obake Ouji-sama
January 26, 2020
Status: Completed
I enjoyed this? Very fluffy but also very short. It's my first time reading a JP novel after years of reading CN novels. My enjoyment of this was just severely detracted from due to the kinda strange translations. They were just kinda awkward, and the overall tone of the story was very fragmented. Almost entirely dialogue. Enjoyed the fluff though.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Qingge
January 26, 2020
Status: Completed
Just finished this LN after it stayed on my TBR list for quite a while. I personally loved it. Some people might find the very fluffy slice-of-life vibe boring or annoying, but I personally adore these kinds of stories. It's kind of like the diabetes fluff extras you sometimes see at the end of stories, but throughout the entire story. That sounds amazing. And it was.

Admittedly, given the general vibe of the story, it was quite surprising how long it was. I thought that it would stop at like chapter... more>> 60 or something. I'm not disappointed though. The MC and ML are absolutely adorable. They're so attached and loving to each other, and dependent on each other. I'm quite a fan of the MC's personality. He's weak and very dependent in front of his lover, but quite strong and no longer naive in front of other people. ML is ofc the perfect lover, absolutely ideal. Just the right amount of possessiveness too. I love how the MC is quite accepting and open about smex and fulfilling the ML's desires, since a lot of BLs have the shou being reserved and reluctant to be physically open with their gong, which can get a little annoying. The readers know that both the MC and ML have been in love with each other for years by the time they meet again in like chapter 2, but it is kind of weird without this context that the MC just agreed to be the ML's lover upon the second time they met, plus a few minutes ago the MC just asked who the ML was. In particular, the ML didn't know that the MC loved him, but he didn't question it at all. I suppose he just felt lucky that MC was willing to go with him and didn't dare to question it too much. Not a big deal.

There are a bunch of confusing parts, but one of the biggest ones I was confused about was that space bracelet. It's mentioned in the first chapter and seemed pretty important, esp since it's like the only fantasy component (besides rebirth I guess) in this otherwise very normal story. But then it isn't mentioned again until like chapter 30, and then once in chapter like 110. Plus by chapter 30 ML knows that MC has this bracelet, but it never said when MC told ML about this, or what the significance of having this thing was. Kind of confused. Also, one of MC's friends is apparently also reborn, but this is never emphasized or elaborated on much except for giving a reason for his desire for revenge. Kind of a weird plot point I suppose.

But yeah, ignoring those things, this is an adorable story to read and relax with. MC and ML are so cute and sweet, and all of the other couples are so cute as well. Love their interactions. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
The Reborn Otaku’s Code of Practice for the Apocalypse
January 8, 2020
Status: Completed
It's been quite a while since I last finished a new novel. A little nostalgic.

I've seen a lot of good things about this novel before, and I was pleasantly surprised when checking back that it was almost entirely translated. I love apocalypse BLs, esp most of Rebirth of MC and Back to the Apocalypse. This one wasn't bad, I would say, but don't get your hopes up too much. The MC isn't OP in this one like in the other two, but he's very strong in some ways that make... more>> less sense. Like it's always about how he's the big strategic leader and draws all the designs and plans for their construction, but as far as I'm aware he has no background in any of these things so idk why he's apparently able to pull them out of the air. This is a very slice of life story. There was a mind-boggling amount of literal farming done. I love slice of life most of the time, but even I got tired of hundreds of chapters filled with oh they took care of their crops, then ML made some metal things for their base, then they did some cooking, then they went out to scavenge for something, then go back to step 1. There were even three chapters spent on finding toilets. I'm not sure what stance the story was trying to take on genders, but the two girls who were apparently leading a really strong and vicious team in the MC's past life, after joining their team, basically were assigned the job of staying at home and tending the crops and cooking when they weren't on a mission. Not exactly the most innovative. The "ending" is quite disappointing. Three chapters before the end they're still in the middle of a huge battle, and basically only the last chapter is an amalgamation of time skips and some sort of summary to tie everything up in a nice bow. I'm not quite sure what I would have wanted, but it was definitely quite abrupt.

But yeah, the story itself wasn't bad as long as you have some more patience. Those who dislike OP MCs would probably be happier with this one. I will say though, that I did appreciate the translations, but it would have greatly benefitted from editing/proofreading. There were often some problems with grammar, sentence structure, or mistranslated sentences and missed double negatives that made the story a little confusing. Just keep an eye out and everything is good. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Sharing Rain and Dew
June 3, 2019
Status: Completed
One of the more confusing works. The words themselves are all very simple, but the time skips around quite a bit, and writing in first person is also quite strange. The MC is really naive and dense, which can be a little irritating at times. I wish we got to see more of anything concrete, since most of the time it's just the MC worrying about having to die from saving the emperor again and worrying about the ML constantly favoring him. Plus there's like no intimate scenes, and in... more>> the end I'm still not sure if the MC loves him or not as a person or just as a duty to the emperor? Like the MC kisses the ML in his past life but it seems like in this life he just treats him like an emperor? The ML is quite adorable though. In eight chapters we don't really get much of anything, but it was quite cute. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
auroraRMC rated it
Shadow Hack
December 2, 2018
Status: c105
Wow it has been a long time since I've written a review here. Plus with a new username. I've been mostly focusing on reading raws from jjwxc, but now I'm back to read through some novels on Qidian bc I kind of want to read some English and rest my brain from MTL for a bit.

Shadow Hack has been in my TBR list for quite a while just bc the dude seems to be OP and Qidian seems to love this story. I have ofc seen the horrible ratings on... more>> here and the horrible reviews, but since I often give a lot of leeway for accepting OPness, I decided to give it a try and write my own horrible review afterward.

And yeah, the OPness was totally fine for me. What wasn't fine was the MC's like zero IQ. Possibly negative IQ. Why is it that whenever LNs don't have a genius protagonist it has to have a literally stupid protagonist? Can't we just have a normal protagonist who has common sense? The number of contradictions and plot holes and stupid things that the MC did was absolutely mind-boggling. If in the beginning you decided to stack and focus on defense, pls do not 2 chapters later say ignore that all along I wanted to be an all-rounded warrior. Also any reasonable person would want to improve and learn about all possible functions of the system ASAP, literally this dude wasted so much time not hacking when he could have become even stronger. He's dropping crystals and resources into his world when it barely improves his defense when he could drastically improve it by cultivating. Literally you need all those crystals to cultivate! Then he keeps on trying to improve his weapons by going through literally probably the most dangerous place instead of safely trying to raise your frickin cultivation first in your safe area! What is this dude even doing. Also he's all like stay low key I don't want to be captured and then boom he kills strong people with backgrounds and shows off his skills and barely manages to keep his shadow avatars secret.

I actually do enjoy the premise and the OPness of the shadow hack, but this could have been so much better if the author had sat down with every arc and even had a skeleton of a plan on what he was going to have the MC do. Dropped. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
PiCrazy31415 rated it
Spirit Hotel
July 30, 2018
Status: c18
Came for the yaoi, instead got very very confused. I suppose it's supposed to be really funny? But I'm just seeing a total mess of chaos in the hotel. The MC is pretty weak, and the romance isn't even close to being there yet. Maybe I'll keep reading this later? We'll have to see.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
PiCrazy31415 rated it
Best to Have Met You
July 3, 2018
Status: Completed
Calm and serene. Just enough slight drama to keep it interesting, but still very much slice of life. Love the side characters of the FL and ML's two groups of friends. The FL is high IQ low EQ, but not in a horrible way. For some reason, despite her usual dazed and confused attitude, I didn't really get too frustrated with her. Maybe it was because half the times she talks she's really hilarious and the other half of the time I'm totally confused. Love the ML's patience and dedication... more>> as well, you gotta be having a hard time with such a dazed FL. I would have liked to know more about what actually happened during that accident though, which seemed really dangerous. Overall, a chill and adorable story. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
PiCrazy31415 rated it
Marriage Concerto (Small Thing Called Love)
July 2, 2018
Status: Completed
Aiya this is definitely a close second favorite to MWFRL, so now I'm really sad it's over. Especially since the last 4 extras were either focused on gaming (with the ML!! Tho I don't think they ever realize) in the past, or on GX. Sigh. Where's my fluff? I request fluff to ease my broken heart over the story being over! I did quite enjoy the two extras about their children though, it's always adorable seeing them "grow up" and their personalities and how their parents influence them.

The FL here,... more>> while not as perfect as the one in MWFRL, was pretty dang great. She was pretty strong, gorgeous, and smart, though her personality is still slightly weaker than the ML now that they've grown up. Well what else can you do when the ML is your boss. Sigh. I'm honestly pretty impressed by how patient the FL is. If I were the one being yelled at by the ML during recordings, I would long have started threatening things (the ML seems to deeply depend on his daily special trainings hint hint). She's too soft on him man. Though it is pretty dang adorable seeing how sticky the ML is to the FL, at least when she's not recording. It's honestly so cute how much disgusting PDA they do shamelessly, esp the very shameless and addicted ML. Though I would have liked the author to explain better how they actually fell in love with each other. Will come back to reread. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
auroraRMC
PiCrazy31415 rated it
Just Blame Me For Being Blind in the Beginning
July 1, 2018
Status: Completed
Hmm. I did really enjoy this novel, though after reading MWFRL this just doesn't satisfy me as much. Perhaps it's that the FL was really starry eyed in the beginning, though after they get together she does improve on this. Or maybe it's just the drama that always comes with this showbiz storyline, esp the sleeping gets you to the top thing. Sigh. Hollywood is hard. Also, I don't think we ever get to see why the ML fell in love with her in the first place? I would like... more>> an explanation for that, thanks. Overall, not a bad story. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report