Report Review
128 Reviews


UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Game Market 1983
March 19, 2017
Status: c55
Perfect for readers of manga "High Score Girl". The first KN that feels Japanese. Seeing different races coming together is nice. This is really good.

What I didn't like is the 'Time Travel'. MC pretty much gave everything away to go back in time. Even his life span! He wont be 30 but an old grandpa in modern timeline! I was expecting the MC to work his way up with the new cheats in Modern Society. And show his former boss how its truly done! The story doesn't feel real... more>> because he's pretty much breaking the 4th wall. MC intervenes with history and works with historical figures in gaming. In the chapter 20s he's already messing with history and ruining businesses. I am disappointed but at least its entertaining. I would rate this 3 stars but Its too unique as a KN.

Romance: I hate love triangles.

Spoiler

Its pretty funny but there's Secretary, News Girl, Gamer Girl. All girls have their unique qualities. News girl is a tsundere. Secretary is amazing intelligent. Gamer girl is funny. But the Writer is so indecisive. He keeps changing script to much that he doesn't use these girls. Secretary girl tried so hard for MC. Learnt new language, joined his side and stayed loyal against her company.. Gamer girl. I was expecting more from her considering she's the only gamer out of the 3. Hardly gives her input and is just there.

[collapse]

Its just Author venting his feelings about how awesome old games are. I really think the Author could had taken a better approach in all this.

It feels like MC just stuck living on the past. I hope in the end he chooses his old life.. Who knows maybe that girl will find him? Ah.. but she'll be as old as his mom... lol.

He's basically stealing ideas of the future and making it his own... Where are those skills he said he had? Its not even challenging to him; nor is he showing any of his skills he was boastly proud of in chapter 1. He's just using stolen ideas and calling himself a genius... So what's the point of rivaling and competing with famous programmers when you got all this in the bag? Its completely unfair. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Rebirth of the Thief Who Roamed The World
February 5, 2017
Status: c139
Isn't this a bit over exaggerated? The Romance is just as bad as TDG. MC possessive and likes her because she's extremely beautiful. The Author seriously has a bad habit for Romance. Why couldn't it had been Yao Yao? She's stubborn, clever and funny...

It took me like 30-50Chapters to finally understand the world. Its kind of like a rip off Galactic Dark Net. But still passable.
... more>>
Spoiler

Apperantly he learned several Martial Arts and how to kill 'online' and became a professional killer... That's the stupidest thing I've ever heard! The story is seriously unbalanced because of the situations between Real Life and Online. I thought it would be a Assassin reincarnation to another world story. But the way it is now there's no good balance or good direction to focus on the story.

[collapse]

If you can ignore the Romance. Then read this. Its really funny and I love the RPG game elements. Its good cheat world building. I love the Players interactions. It just feels to short and easy! I wish this was thought of properly..
Spoiler

I love the fact that Tang Yao whose a playboy falls in love with that Lou girl. You could say she saved him from dying since he in the previously life he died from being a womanizer. I think they suit each other. I still don't know if they'll end up together... I love the fact that the MC uses his friends as a shield to hide his identity but the story to fast to enable to join it. Before you know it your done with this. Its really short

[collapse]

For now I certainly love this more then TDG though... Its to soon to say <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Parallel World Pharmacy
February 1, 2017
Status: v2c10
I have had this on hold for over a year now but I'm left with no choice but to read it now since Manga finally translated. This is really great and I enjoy every minute of it. No cliché stuff. Original cheat abilities that are really unique.

... more>>
Spoiler

If what the Manga says is true. He had a little sister who died and had wholeheartedly faith in him! Its just so sad.. However in WN we see no background on the MC or why he is so obsessed

[collapse]

But personally I think the LN is a lot better. It goes more in depth if you've seen the Illustrations or read the Manga. Anyways, I really love Lotte and Ellen! Also the Queen who gets jealous! Such cute characters and they make my day! I really hope we see more Translations of this and it deserves more popularity.

My only complaint is the MC has no ambition! He gives credit to others for his technological advancements. Thus the Queen makes the most interest and money. I hope he takes his mantle for the Church and grows influential... <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Zhanxian
July 29, 2016
Status: c123
The first 20 chapters were absolutely terrible and hard to understand. The Ranking and sudden Power up, I had no idea what's going on. If it weren't for the fact that I've read a lot of Wuxias and know a little mythology I would be more confuse. I recommend not to read this as your first Chinese Novel. The paste of the story is unbelievable.

Half of a chapter = one arc. And I thought DSI was fast. But it does slow down after awhile. (It does change later)

The first... more>> few chapters the MC acts really dark. The little Comedy it has reminds me of Transcending the nine heaven or World defying Dan god. In the end its your other typical cultivating Wuxia. Nothing new and nothing fresh. Honestly it gets very boring & repetive. So I drop this. All he does is kill and characters are to plain and bland. No personality whatsoever.

The "Romance" is dam to obvious and boring.

This guy has no morals at all... so don't call him "Righteous" <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Lazy Dungeon Master
June 28, 2016
Status: c108
This is actually pretty good. The Ideas and Plot is unique and comedy is refreshing. The Ecchi tag and Cover is very misleading. Its not Ecchi at all. Though I hate the fact the MC is lazy I also like that he Works just as much.

This is actually the WN. I think the LN sucks because the Heroine is not the Loli girl that we love in WN. The Ln is a little more perverted and Ecchi when WN is not. I can't help but feel disappointed on that.

-I don't... more>> know where Romance is going but I hope he ends up with 1 girl. If it turns Polygamy the deep feels about this Story will lose its meaning.
-There's a lot of good Material to work with but its not used to its full potential.
Spoiler

There's a Girl whose left alone and her name is Rokuko. However despite being the main heroine she has short scenes. The Author doesn't make use of this Character. You could emphasize more on her "loneliness and character". Her backstory is good but not used! This could be a really deep story. There's also a girl called Meat. I don't like the Fact that she's a potential lover. She's already had s*x a lot of times against her own will as a slave so... she's really stained and unworthy of being a Heroine.

[collapse]

I hate the fact the MC is very weak but coming from a Technological Era to the Middle Ages, he uses all his knowledge as a cheat and I like that. This is more of a Strategy Warfare Tactics that he uses to conquer other Dungeons.

Yare Yare its a shame that good potential is being wasted. But you got to read this! Its very entertaining and fun to read. Story-wise it sucks. Things are very disorganize. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Great Demon King
May 16, 2016
Status: c105
I'll have to give this 3 stars. Please hear me out and I believe there's a lot of bad points we can't ignore in this Novel.

The Negatives:
The MC is incredibly selfish. He wants anything by any means necessary. It doesn't matter if its bad or good as long as he accomplish his goal. And he doesn't really "Love" Fanny but sees her as an object to relief his desires that he couldn't do in his previous life. The Power leveling realms doesn't make sense at all. There's no plot... more>> really. And no Character Development! If there's any there's one character, it would be Phoebe. Fanny really is a detestable character. She makes no sense at all. Honestly there will be a lot of moments you will be pissed off while reading this..

The Positives :
-I love the way the MC is conniving and always manage to get his enemies in trouble.
-I also really love Lisa and Phoebe as a character. Very outstanding personalities.
-Its certainly funny but Lisa makes it worth it.

If you're going to read this please be aware this MC is Evil. He is just as bad as the Villains in this story. Seeking power to be on top of the pyramid. There are times he is "Kind" but that's only when you bow and submit yourself to him. I am pretty disappointed because the Author doesn't put the other Characters to good use despite their potential! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Magus Era
May 7, 2016
Status: --
Don’t let the 1 star ratings deceive you! Yes, I admit that its very hard to understand the first couple of chapters. But after 50 chapters or so it does get intense and better. Honestly, there are a lot disappointing flaws in this story but I don’t regret reading this. The Author simply just doesn’t explain things well.
... more>>
Spoiler

Just what was the point of Reincarnation?! He doesn’t use his past knowledge from a technological modern era! Hardly anything from his past life is known. It has no meaning and completely pointless writing him about being reincarnated.

[collapse]

I enjoy seeing his Family moments together. Everyone in the Clan respect and have a brother hood or comrade relationship with one another. Its heartwarming and its one badass family. He was reincarnated in a Ruthless Era before even the Middle Ages.
Spoiler

you could say its nothing but dirt and sand. Even traveling to one town is considered like going to a university.

[collapse]
I really do love how its based on a Tribe Indian thing. Its super badass how his friends are from different races who are strong in their own right. Not human friends but different races group fighting together! So cool~ but alas they hardly talk or have a personality but are just simply 'there'

I really love the Second Arc. Its my complete favorite because we see new characters and a potential Heroine! However the Author doesn’t put characters much to good use since its always about the Main Character! It worries me if we will actually see “Romance”. I still don’t understand why its received high rankings in China with these many inconsistencies.
Spoiler

Second Arc was very amazing. He struggles through life and death just to save that Oujousama. Her character development has truly been one of the best in the Entire Series. I really do wish this was more Japanese-Like since LNs give good filters. But this Novel is always about fighting and getting stronger. No time for the charcaters or friends to interact and breath. I can’t enjoy them like this. We can only see them in their Arc but once the Arc is done they have little interaction and are just ‘there’
This world is so down graded that having slaves are normal and a huge necessity. Since hardly can one human accomplish so much by himself. At first I thought the MC was cruel and Ruthless but we see many sides of him as time goes by. Even his gentleness. I do wish he had better lines when he’s caring though.

[collapse]
I recommend this to you! Really worth reading some moments. The Vilians are great too! So what if there’s no plot? Its better then some CNs out there. maybe because its not a polygamy harem? <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Occupation: Adventurer; Race: Various
April 10, 2016
Status: --
Yes I have to agree with everyone. The abilities are great but the Author really messed up. This story is truly absurd and makes no sense.

... more>>
Spoiler

For example the father has a beautiful wife but he still looks at other women. Like wtf what’s with these characters? They don’t feel real to the reader are all.

[collapse]

If the author thought more in the story. If he only aimed for something else then this would probably be a great story. Really such a disappointment.

Ill have to agree that the Translator is fast and efficient. I am looking forward a more promising non typical work next time though <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Spirit Sword
September 7, 2018
Status: c34
Honestly it's not bad so far. The MC starts off as a arrogant narrow-minded noble but can't really blame him since Ogres are as bad as Goblins.

Good Bromance + Good Plot + Good Romance [So Far] + Character Development

Romance: It's really good. I like Isabella but there might be a slight chance this will be Polygamy. But considering the MC stubbornness and less then 200chapters. I don't see it going that route. But who knows? *Angela just a naive girl in my opinion.

The MC is really Childish. So far his... more>> schemes are pure luck. He's not intelligent but is very clever and with his wits he's able to survive. It's still to soon to say anything about him but if his personality grows. That'd be good.
Spoiler

His carelessness leaks out his position to the enemies and they became dirt poor because of his stupid grudge. But he at least noticed his wrongs and shortcomings. Ogre gets revenge so that's good.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Konyakuhaki ni Zettai Kioku de Tachimukau
January 13, 2018
Status: --
I really love this Author. She’s done something that should had been done a long time ago. Makes Badass Moe Female MCs and doesn’t add that crappy Romance where there’s a perfect handsome guy. But we see more of things like World Building.

Though I think this was really short and could had explained more. I was hoping to see more of a reaction from the King and expressionless Queen. But there was nothing really..
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171
Mahou no Kotoba Nante nai
January 10, 2018
Status: --
This is very similar to Author Funa writing style. I strongly suggest you read “Konyakuhaki ni Zettai Kioku de Tachimukau”. Similar but better.

Theres not much to say about this one. It’s really short and sweet but also disappointing since it ended too abrupt. We never saw a reason for her change all the sudden. So let’s just assume she Reincarnated. I find it hard to believe that a weak submissive girl would suddenly stand up for herself and then have Modern Earth-like ideals of wanting her freedom to choose love... more>> at whatever cost... Anyways, I was more interested in her then this MC <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Running Away From The Hero!
October 16, 2017
Status: c8 part3
This is similar as 'History Number 1 Founder'. It's hilarious but the MC is old AF and people try to take advantage of his old age to tie him down. His character presence becomes weaker. Someone give him eternal youth or something....

Frankly, I'm glad the Author chose to delete this and rewrite the story again. The question is how many changes the Author did and is it better then what was read before...? Even the Heroes get the girls but the MC had rotten luck being sent into this... more>> world with nothing. Might as well make him young and give the dude some romance.

Just like HN1F, he's left with the leftovers. Even so the Author is extraordinary clever. When you think the MC is f*cked, he writes a better scenario to follow through.

The MC created, Heroes, Villains and more Villains.... but this last generation were different from the rest and take after the MC personality the most. The Organization feared they would side with the Empire, they are also powerful enough to be Heroes and it's impossible to become Villains. But the route they take is...

Either way this really needs to be updated. It's no less then the other Teacher novels you've read. It's crazy... <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
All Things Wrong
September 25, 2017
Status: c34
The MC is so shameless! That you will choke on your own saliva. He's truly Heavens Son, as much 'good' fortune follows him! Just the summary alone is enough to tell you this is funny. And I was right! I have read many VR Novels but this is better then most currently translating. I want to rate this 5 but it's still to soon to properly judge this. It's similar to "The Strongest System" CN.

The only thing I wish it had, is Romance! It's still unknown but I really hope... more>> it does since there's hilarious misunderstandings between MC and that 'girl'. I laughed so hard to tears. You will too. Can't give names due to spoilers.

Spoiler

As for love interest so far there's only the female Neighbor and Scartlet. At first I loved the neighbor but she's more like a hooker. When Scarlet came I began laughing every chapter and hey she's a pretty cool character. When MC founded out she was being surrounded by a Guild arrogant 'young master' who tried to court her, MC goes there not because he wanted to protect her but he wanted to die for EXP! Even so people kept thinking that he was deeply in love with her! The misunderstanding of their love moments is funny.

Ever since he was acknowledge as a 'Brother-in-Law' by the little Loli, that's when I wanted to come together! If they don't become a couple then I'll be sad... but why does it feel like MC will end up with hooker instead? She's only a supporting side character. And doesn't do much in the Novel... even if she did enter the game. This Novel to soon to judge but I really want the Loli to become his Sister in law! As she lives things up

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
This is very similar to Clannad;Tomoyo President OVA

The MC is humble and doesn't brag. He accepts reality for what it is. He's a ordinary guy, and she's a genius. Knowing the genius will one day surpass this ordinary guy. However she's unaware of this and its executed well.

I still feel slightly disappointed at the rush ending. Her reaction was not good enough and easily accepts this ordinary MC. The wall separating them quickly crumbled, when I wanted to see more. She easily accepts him, not that I hate that but... more>> her reaction was boring. You'd been following this guy all your life thinking he was a genius and your equal. Now what? No reaction! I get that he's ordinary but he had a second chance, you'd think he be something better! You don't have to live a plain life of a teacher. But maybe that's something he's always loved..

But I love this and I love how the Author quickly reveals the true barrier separating them. I want more from the Author. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
108 Maidens of Destiny
August 2, 2017
Status: c128
This defies all Clichè's. The MC is decisive and not dense. I love the plot and planning the Author had putted into this. The Main Heroine is always prioritize.

There are things I hate about this story... Its the Romance! The beginning was amazing and hilarious since Lin Chong whose proud has a hard time dealing with MC and have adventures together. I instantly fell in love with this Character. However this only last for a few chapters...! Its really rush before we can enjoy their moments together. She becomes a... more>> background character who easily fell in love... So its really disappointing.

Don't get me wrong I don't dislike the Girls but I really hate the Romance. Read my spoilers.

Spoiler

Immortal Princess was a girl born with a golden spoon, she's super arrogant and prideful. She loves but hates the MC. It makes me mad because she only accepts till he's acknowledge by important figures and defeated her... This rich girl deserves to get slap.

[collapse]

I really love Lin Chong character as it resonates with the MC. She's a warrior and has hard time expressing her feelings. Its really cute. So when it's rushed like that, its ruined... <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
Truly one of the best comedies out there. Despite this being the original, I like the Manga the best. I couldn't stop laughing to the point tears fell off. The comedy is very original and fun. Surprisingly a very mysterious yet suspicious plot to work with. When I found out it ended on Japan I felt extremely sadden. This deserves more.. Especially when its so short.

As for the Romance. I have very mix feelings. I prefer the Voice Actor or Maid one the most... Which saddens me, it really does... more>> since these 2 characters are so unique and in their own special way come out in the story. I am not satisfied with the romance. But hey it could be worst so its all good I guess <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Cheat Majutsu de Unmei wo Nejifuseru
July 31, 2017
Status: c27
The story not worth it. What's the point of it being in the 'Game World' if he knows nothing about the game in the first place? Supposedly all he knows is all the Techniques of the game despite being 168 years inside the Game.

Its all for convenient sake..

I was a bit interested since Syril from Elf Tense shows up.. Its just the same repetitive style of writing the Author does with girls.

I had my hopes up since Kuna said "He must only love me" but she then accepts Polygamy. Her... more>> background story is completely irrelevant. Just not worth it man.

I hope the Author stops his bad habit. I love that he always chooses Fox Girls but its always similar and same shizz with girls and characters... <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Martial Peak
March 12, 2017
Status: c170
The Novel is not bad. But its no different then any CN but with a all-knowledgeable book this time. Considering the summary I had high expectations. But it hasn't even been 4 chapters and you can already predict who will fall in love with MC. What was the point of being a sweeper? I loved his character background but it all went to waste. He immediately becomes strong. The Characters are very unreasonable. He starts a lot of sh*t and only finds solution with strength. Ill have to agree. MC... more>> a retard.
Spoiler

You visited another Sect and wanted to enter their mines. You don't even have the money to purchase. They had the right to treat you disrespectful but MC takes it like he was offended. He has no status whatsoever. Why the freak did she even take MC there? Talk about ignorance when she's the Master daughter... This is one of the many examples. Also that Xia girl turned her Master asleep and slipped out with MC. I just can't believe she would leave her best line of defense... Are you serious? When the MC has so many enemies... Your just asking to die. Although Meng says she's destined to be at the peak. She does not act like a martial artist at all..

[collapse]

Romance: Was ok at first but then you'll be so angry. I want to kill that b*tch. Worst part is that MC still accepted her as his wife. Wow really... I don't like to cuss but that's how angry I am everytime I'm reminded.
Spoiler

The first girl Xiao was chill. She was in very deep in the Sect and wore a mask. It gave an impression of mysterious beauty. But she showed her colors to soon into a shy beautiful girl... I didn't like it first but she became like a good wife. Even so her whole character is useless and unnecessary... The 2nd girl was the worst. She acted like a slut. She played with fire too much then becomes the Damsel in distress. She doesn't deserve the MC. But somehow the MC forgives her and takes her in... Sigh. Not going lie I do I kind of like her because of her child like personality. But in the end her Blood family is still benefiting from the MC. At least strip away from your family to show your sincerity. But yeah she deserved to die.
Sun Yan the 3rd girl was the cold beauty type. I like her but she fell in love too easily like the others... She doesn't really have much to show.

[collapse]

It feels like Author trying to make the MC look cool but still gives the feeling of naive.
Spoiler

The first chapters are really funny. Sun never felt like a villain but more like a funny character carrying a grudge. But yeah the ranking system makes no sense. Inner core disciples aren't worth much apparently. I also love the background story for the Sect Master. His dimples died and another betrayed. He deserves it though for showing favoritism​ to his disciple.

[collapse]

This is only a tad bit better then "Sword Spirit". I do like its comedy though. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
King of Gods
February 21, 2017
Status: c208
A good way to kill time but just don't get your hopes up. I think people are rating it too highly! MC is always hated or seen as 2nd place. So many characters are arrogant to the point of stupidity. Almost everyone looks down on him and treated him unfairly. However the MC just lets it slide. He should just kill everyone or make them submit.. take over... or something! But he lets its all slide. I love the ideas the Author comes up with but this is to dam... more>> repetitive and predictable! I just don't like MC way of doing things.. The romance is just bad. The script obviously changes too much and you'll noticed these forced changes. So many Characters get discarded left to right... So why give it 5 with so many loopholes?!
Spoiler

I found it very charming how the Author made MC seem like the dense slow but OP type. But even the Author didn't make good use of this and just another standard Wuxia type. I had high expectations because of the Translator regarding this highly. Yes, it has crazy good twists and turns but you can see times were the Author is negligent with his writing. The Eye seems OP at first then at other times is not considered OP then suddenly there are others like him? Like wtf? You could make better use of it... The character I read this for is Zhao Yufei. She's a good girl with a cute personality but she keeps being discarded.. Then the MC gets forcefully engage to another chick but MC does not have the guts to say it. They all fall in love instantly. Sigh... The romance is just really bad. You can see how forced it is

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
No one questions the fact the MC spoke different languages and all the sudden he has godly like powers. Its really funny at times but people love him too easily. The only thing that's stuck on my mind is why was the Little Sister sad...? I just can't help but be curious....!

But she never had a line and Author merely mentioned this in the beginning.

The story is everywhere and things keep changing fast.. The slave becomes free the next moment.. Just what was the point of all of it...?!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report