Report Review
132 Reviews


UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Overlord (WN)
July 8, 2016
Status: --
I think its not bad. We see a different side of our beloved characters. Rating it 1 star just because Albedo is not there is not very fair. Sure the grammar is bad and quality too. I even hate how Ainz is half of the time. His character without revision is a huge wuss. But its still really nice to read. I'm happy as a OverLord fan reading something I thought would never be translated.

To be honest not having Albedo here gives it a new taste. I like it. Though... more>> I hate how Shalltear Yuri scenes are more descriptive here. And I don't like it. I do love Naberal though <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
I’m sorry this was amazing and perfect at first but... action and fighting completely ruined this whole thing. This is a farm growing fantasy to survive with nice cheats but it suddenly turns to martial art cultivation and getting stronger type of thing we read in any Wuxia. No that is not okay. This is not the story it was yet it became to be.

We were starting to see character development and everyone growing and learning together but BAM the author really forces things in. The MC will never take... more>> the lead and its the Women wearing his Pants not his. I don’t understand.

Things were going splendid but Polygamy marriage ruined another good story. It was a awesome power couple that was facing the ones who betrayed them but now just what’s the point!? I already forgotten what the plot is. Seriously this could had become OP and badass in its own way. You didn’t have to add all these unnecessary things we see in every novel!!
This is not an Action novel!!! But the author still added it. Its a land development type of thing but then the MC ignores all of that and its only Selling & Getting money. Its nothing beyond that...I was really expecting more of this Farm but its become nothing but meaningless. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Elf Is a Freeloader
September 23, 2018
Status: c16
It's just the Author ideas are good but the Characters are very bland. It's the same with My Pet Holy Maiden (with superficial characters.) Though it's Entertaining, that's all there is to it. You can easily get bored with this since it's predictable... Obviously Aoi isn't the best girl here.

I don't have much to say since everything been said if you scroll down but.. the Dad pretty much Coerced them to make her an Idol. Which is pretty stupid logic. It's like the Author trying to keep it Realistic... more>> and Drama while ignoring the Fantastical aspect of it as much as possible. Nothing really planned. Just short and entertaining but boring at times.

-Big Breast girl beautiful but stupid but this one is Beautiful Elf girl who instantly falls in love with MC. Give them a bit personality and better setting, why don't cha? <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Zombie Evolution
July 8, 2018
Status: c48
I find it hilarious and ironic. A Zombie using techniques of a Exorcist and Corpse Cultivator. How funny would it be if he became the head of the Monk Sect? So far it's good but it could change later. It has potential!

I like that he's doing this all for the sake of dating a Fairy and becoming a Immortal.

Other then that, the Translations really need editing and polishing. The MC background story was pretty pathetic. Porn Addict and Door Sells-man. Why do most CNs go like that? I... more>> can't tell whether he was serious in 'raping a woman and drinking her blood' after that. I think he was joking. There are things I don't understand due to the Translation errors.

I did this review for the sake of more views and to give this Novel a chance. It's still to soon to judge.

I'll edit this later when more chapters are up. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Man Huang Feng Bao
December 1, 2017
Status: --
You can easily tell “Emperor Domination” took a lot of ideas from this since the beginning Arcs and Characters are to similar! I can even see some similarities with “History Strongest Senior Brother” but then again we see Villains like that everywhere in any CN, so it’s nothing new.

I’ll just be honest. This isn’t very good. The MC has no reason to act the way he does. This has no Cultivation but more about Schemes. The Cultivation is just [Magically becoming stronger]. It’s too repetitive and you can easily tell... more>> the Author is running out of ideas. It’s a shame since the start really gave me expectations.

Romance: Really bad. They fall in love for no reason but that’s not the issue here... Are women really lowly regarded here?
Spoiler

He gave his wife to his friend, Fatty character who has done no significant thing since the start nor his Cultivation has improve the slightest. Despite keep bringing trouble to MC and being dead weight. I have no idea why MC regards him so highly to give his beautiful wife to him. Not only that MC also gets with the slut who tried to use him. All these girls are spoiled b*tches. Literally.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
108 Maidens of Destiny
August 2, 2017
Status: c128
This defies all Clichè's. The MC is decisive and not dense. I love the plot and planning the Author had putted into this. The Main Heroine is always prioritize.

There are things I hate about this story... Its the Romance! The beginning was amazing and hilarious since Lin Chong whose proud has a hard time dealing with MC and have adventures together. I instantly fell in love with this Character. However this only last for a few chapters...! Its really rush before we can enjoy their moments together. She becomes a... more>> background character who easily fell in love... So its really disappointing.

Don't get me wrong I don't dislike the Girls but I really hate the Romance. Read my spoilers.

Spoiler

Immortal Princess was a girl born with a golden spoon, she's super arrogant and prideful. She loves but hates the MC. It makes me mad because she only accepts till he's acknowledge by important figures and defeated her... This rich girl deserves to get slap.

[collapse]

I really love Lin Chong character as it resonates with the MC. She's a warrior and has hard time expressing her feelings. Its really cute. So when it's rushed like that, its ruined... <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Emperor of Solo Play
June 6, 2017
Status: Completed
Don't read this... The whole entire Novel contradicts itself. As much as I love solo-wolfs who have fangs sharper then most. This is not that type of Novel. The fighting scenes are written very poorly but its somehow called "Badass". The Author ideas are good but he's not good at conveying it right.

He swore to chop everyone head off and stand on top alone... Unfortunately he does not do this. He does not deserve to be called Emperor of Solo. Because...

... more>>
Spoiler

He joins the very person who killed him in the end. First of all I love what the Author trying to do here. But he just failed miserably in trying to write out. A stone cold Villain whose had everything she wanted. You can't be on equal status with her. She's diabolical schemer and ties good or bad people like slaves. But in this 2nd life, the frustration of being 2nd by the MC, she starts showing "Normal Girl" qualities and her behavior starts getting soft. Like a girl giving her boyfriend a handmade scar. But all of this is seriously rush to the point of readers being "WTF?". The Author should had taken it as a slow stead pace and have the MC develop. The Necromancy ideas was wonderful and he was like Orochimaru. But the Author just poorly written it and trying to make it sound Badass. Like I've said before. To be honest my hatred for this Heroine villain goes deep. Because I can understand the MC since I've met people like this. So the fact that its a waste of good potential it makes me angry. I wish the Author would rewrite this and add new ideas in. It could had become a masterpiece

[collapse]

Just skim through it. Don't read it. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Devouring The Heavens
May 28, 2017
Status: c178
The beginning was great and funny. But the MC is extremely childish and arrogant. Two things that shouldn't mix! He's barely at the entrance of the Sect and his position already rose in high position! Like wtf?.. The way he handles things is just far to mediocre for me. Even the Villains are beyond stupidity.

Its like he doesn't see the full picture here. ... more>>
Spoiler

For example: Wu Ming is the enemy of this territory. Wu Ming saved MC because of his Master. He praised the MC for being outstanding and that his Mistress had gotten a good disciple. The MC takes him further into the Nest not taking into the account that he is the enemy of this territory! What does he do? He kills Wu Ming! It could had easily been avoided. You should had known this would happen. Yet he still acts arrogant about it... He could had been at a better relationships for both sides.

[collapse]

The answer for everything is just killing <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Mythical Tyrant
May 1, 2017
Status: --
The premise is good but I find this unbearably hard to read... I almost feel a shame reading this. I couldn't make it pass the 10 chapter because its absolutely ridiculous now.

-A 3 Year old kid can weight 21k Jins... Can talk on equal grounds. The mother no longer sees her as a child but her backbone. She actually said it! Wow... lol. Are you serious?

This series is in a unbelievable fast paste.... Its based more on Magic then Cultivation and saying Magic is superior then Cultivation. Its all messed... more>> up and story has too many holes. Don't mix Martial Arts with Elves <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Miracle Throne
February 27, 2017
Status: c200
If you like "Otherworldly Evil Monarch" You'll like this. I love the Harem. Each girl has a unique personality and MC is a huge troll... But after awhile the girls turn annoying AF. They are pretty much smooching off the MC and they act like its their achievements. I hate how the MC gives these 2 useless sisters resources. The girls aren't even honest with their feelings... This is how it goes.
Makes stuff - Gains Enemies - Kills Them...
... more>>
Spoiler

The MC makes AudioBooks to teach cultivation and sells off his advance knowledge. Its far too naive. And not wary and reckless with his knowledge. Might as well make a school! If your not taking control over the knowledge that starts wars and fights.. You pretty much fudged up history and not even thinking about it or feeling a shred of responsibility

[collapse]

Ill have to agree with other reviews. There's no good balance between Technology building and Cultivating. Author needs to get his priorities straight. But I still love this for the comedy and its entertainment.

Spoiler

If the MC took them as wives it would be cool but there's no good reason why he should give huge power ups to normal girls. Then they act too cocky as if its they are the most talented in the world. I understand if its the Mayor daughter since she's talented or the Princess. I really have a good impression of the Mayor. I hate how the Author suddenly brought the development of MC original body being from a 'famous family' but it has nothing to do with MC and the MC doesn't explain this to the rest so they think the 'MC' was tortured when he wasnt.

[collapse]

The MC is not wise at all. He is smart and knowledgeable but has never done wise decisions.. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
Do give this a shot. I have no idea why people are hating. He is a Villain but a good one. He does good things but appear bad to people. Its all humor. I love it and its funny. I really enjoy and see a lot of potential in this Novel.

But there are some disappointments and hard things to understand. Even so for complaints for the MC. Don't forget he's a inexperience Otaku. So you can't blame his personality. There are worst Japanese MCs and this one is not perverted.... more>> Just timid trying to get used to girls....

These are the Flaws I see.
Spoiler

I wish he would learn more magic and call Knof his Teacher a lot more and do more experiments with her. I wish he was more OP and show off more of his knowledge. I really don't like Felicia or Elsa.. We need more moments with the Maids. Also he gives free things too much. I wish he'd try falsely getting angry at Crescent Moon... at least tease her. She's robbing him too much. What about the little girl with free school? Don't just give things for free dammit. I hope these free things are actually seeds and a investment for the future. I think things would be a lot better if he wasnt such a timid Otaku..

[collapse]
The author needs to be a lot more clearer... Its to soon to fully rate this as I don't know where the Romance lies... I can only hope this wraps up well. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Emperor’s Domination
February 1, 2017
Status: c370
First time I find these type of Novels heartwarming! You will go on a journey with the MC and feel his regrets, victory, joy and sorrow! I've read many CNs but this is the ever first time one has made me cry!

Frankly I think SOTR stole a lot of ideas from this now. SOTR pales in comparison to this. MC arrogant and cocky! But he has the right too being the Master of every past legend! I like it.

If you liked Warlock Of The Magus then you'll definitely love... more>> this. The MC is so cold and calculating. But he's a lot nicer to his people.

Spoiler

When he reunites with Magu that was a pretty emotional moment. I hope there will be more moments like this but going more in depth. But we still don't know where this story will take us. I feel the entire Sect and everything built up is being ignored now...I can only hope I'm wrong because its getting repetitive now.

[collapse]

I normally hate Polygamy but this time I want him to get all the girls! Great characters and great personalities. I'm highly addicted. But there's no connections with the Characters and they hardly talk to each other! I have to give this 4 stars for now. I'm very worried right now since things are getting too cliché.

Spoiler

I was really happy seeing Characters like the Tomboy or Chi Sister. I want to see him get with them and current Dragon King descendant and that arrogant girl from river school. She had talent but too arrogant! But MC putted her in her place and showed her how its like to be a women lol. Hopefully she became addicted to his touch. Though they can only qualify as Maids! I want his wife to be Mugu and Princess from the Coffin. Including Sect Master whose in a league of her own. Now these 3 qualify as Wives! Only they can reach the Apex! Honestly Nine Saint girl and Jewelry girl are annoying as heck and don't got a personality! I dislike how they are both at his side the most when there are better characters!

[collapse]

Its to soon to rate this Novel! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
God of Thunder
August 18, 2016
Status: v5c20
This is a really good story. Its very well written. He has an OP Family and badass in their own way. The Grandpa, Little Sister and MC. I find it all very unique and heartwarming. Cultivators are known for their tempter and as they get stronger the more murderous. But the MC is calm and wise. He only loses it when its to protect those precious to him. I like it. He is not prejudice and hangs with normal people.

I want to give this 5 stars but I can't. There's... more>> so much confusion. We don't even know his age. 10?17?13? The Shift in power and ranking system changes to much. I don't like that. When we think Gramps is a legend there's suddenly more above him.

Everytime a Arc ends, it leaves things unfinished. Because of this we don't get any character development. What about the Quiet Girl? She barely had any lines and was intending on speaking... What about the Sister? What about Yan who hasn't redeem herself? At least give us some POVs. I do like the Author makes him go back and fixes those relationships... but it just ruins the possibility in character development! There's so little Tags because we can't accertain the relationships! At first I thought there was Slow Romance but that didn't even matter! Characters that give impact are hardly given much time despite their potential! Its hard to say whether this story is fast or slow. But gives a headache thinking about it... Especially knowing this Novel is super short.

Either way I really love the Author writing potential. I hope he learned from this since im eager for more of his work. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Murdering Heaven Edge
August 3, 2016
Status: c165
The Writing is amazing! You have to read this. It will make you cry, laugh and even feel heartwarming. The way the story is constructed is certainly better then most CNs I've read on NU. Really well thought. I love the Character development and Character interactions. They feel well fleshed out. But please keep in mind. This is more Drama and less Cultivating!

I also don't like how the Author isn't clear with the Readers. He makes us wait several more chapters for more Info. He never shows but just tells.... more>> He keeps coming up with these explosive random developments!
Spoiler

Like wtf? You say build a organization, but you don't really do crap but in the next few chapter its already build up? Sure he does something like recruit strong people but that's about it. There is no "Kingdom Building" nor does he show how its made. The Organizations are just there like Air.

[collapse]
I hate that Author bad habit. Just say the things you need to say all at once instead of making us wait... I've read many CNs but this is truly different. I've never seen a Cultivator interfere so much in Normal Human matters. Its weird. MC has morals and has a heroic spirit. We see him grow from a Child to an Adult.

As for the Romance! Its a Harem but whether its Polygamy, I don't know! But as I see it so far. The MC is completely loyal to his love interest and only sees one girl! Sure the Romance was a bit force and sloppy in the beginning but it genuinely becomes something good! I just don't like how the Romance was too fast! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Dragon Order of Flame
August 1, 2016
Status: v1.5
The writing is really good! Even better then some Novels on NU. Kudos to the Translator and Author, everything looks proffesional. I had low expectations in this story but its hard to believe its Korean!

As for the Romance. I don't know yet. Its possible he will focus on 1 girl since 1 girl its all he's been remembering on... but he had 2 lovers in his past life, but different time frames. I hope it does not go on the Polygamy route.. It would ruin this perfection.

Its still... more>> far to soon to be able to give a full review since its only been 1Volume. But I'm happy and satisfied. So 4 stars! I'm addicted.

The only thing I hate is that he does not...

Spoiler

he does not want to be heir! It ticks me off he does not want to take the throne of the family. And servants that treat him like crap! He seeks no status whatsoever. So they just accept you out of gust of air? How boring..

I hate the fact the MC forgives the count wife and Marvin for poisoning MC. But I can't blame the MC since all their attempts look like child like antics. And he remains untouched

[collapse]

but I guess he is seeing the bigger picture here, where Humanity is at stake. I only wish the Author was more creative. Maybe like 'Make OP family and kill the enemies?' but this way is pretty badass too. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Martial God Space
May 29, 2016
Status: --
Haah~ I dropped this mid way. Please don't read this!

First of all why is it "Transporting Worlds"? He never mentions Earth or anything. It serves no purpose. Second of all the first thing he does is act like a child who just gotten powers! All he does is fight and train. Mindless Heroines, Envious Villains, Its all the clichés stuff you have all read packed into one story! Basically a Cheesy story... This is super predictable. We hardly get any dialogue on the Main Character thoughts. The Characters hold no... more>> taste and feel plain. The first chapters are hard to read. (Don't know if its translations or just is)

Honestly I want my time back. Move to the next story and pretend you see nothing! Yes this is your typical Wuxia. Nothing new and nothing you havent seen before!

Its similar to "Hail the King" or "Bringing a Farm to another world" so if you liked those 2 you might be able to get into this. Just maybe. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Yamato Nadeshiko, Koibana no Gotoku
March 23, 2016
Status: --
Uhh its really funny I guess?

Honestly I hate how they’re trying to justify Incest with such cool lines.

Its not just about making people your enemy. But if you want your kids to end up mentally dysfunction, go ahead lol.

Lines like that befit something stories like Romeo and Juliet a lot more...

Seriously what’s with Japan and incest?! lol
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Open a Clinic to Cultivate Myself
July 5, 2019
Status: c300
It had a good beginning and I was hooked. I didn't mind the fast pacing as it had plot.

But the more I keep reading the more naive the MC became.

MC abilities reside in Yin/Yang. His abilities to switch between a Buddha or Devil is pretty cool but it just doesn't suit Main Character. Because of his naive, dense and indecisive personality, when he behaves cruel he just appears childish (And not cool). And when he does good he just appears naive.

    • Every single time he feels "stimulated" by a girl beauty. He behaves like a kid in puberty when he's a adult now!Plus+He's a Cultivator. (At first I thought it was cute but it's annoying when it's every dam girl!) He literally holds down his goddamn boner.
    • He keeps being dragged into people sh*t. And is way to nosy in others business.
    • It's like he's trying to control everything yet he's indecisive about it.
    • READ MY SPOILERS for more.
Spoiler

1. He keeps saying that because of the Clinic and could die any day he wont be in a relationship. As well because of his long life span as a Cultivator and they're just normal people. (Which I completely agreed with MC at first, till he kept saying the same thing...)

2. He finally finds a girl Snake girl/Nurse whose also a cultivator who wants to sleep with him but then he says "No I am human and you are a snake."

I'm like BS! both of you have long life spans, so what? Out of excuses? He finally has someone to spend longevity with!

Then I knew this was going to happen, she suggested him to have a Polygamy. We've seen this many times in CNs where the 'weird' one in the group suggest that lol. However then he's like "No it's completely wrong."MC keeps rejecting her advances and denies their relationship, till the next day she 'magically' disappears and MC said 'Not having her by his side makes him uncomfortable.' I really wanted to strangle him at that point due to his indecisiveness. Then yup, her father tells MC that as long as he has power he can do anything he wants and have the whole world worshiping him. Yup, another Polygamy flag. He all the sudden in the next scene even makes a plan to strengthen his orphanage and heroine. Yup, they are going to the path of cultivation-flag which feels like a slap to the reader since he's been on and on about "I'm so lonely, they can only be normal people." (Having the friend in the orphanage, I thought he'd get with that girl as he's also looking for a girlfriend,)

3. There's another one where MC invited by a beautiful celebrity who obviously knows this party is owned by the person who ruined her beautiful face yet she still decides to come as a "debut" and when she meets the host of the party she suddenly becomes like a frightened cat. Like WTF. It's like setting up the MC and dragging him into this BS. She knows what type of circles these are, she got burned in the face after all and still decides to associate with them.. The biggest thing I've noticed about this story is that he's always at someone else's mercy and he always needs to ask for help. He always needs to try to compromise. (That is because he keeps provoking everyone and putting his nose where it doesn't belong! Even reveal some of his secrets blindly. (To Bai Sheng)

3. He keeps saying he's a intern student from his university which he clearly got kicked out of by the way and no longer is a student... You think a student has that skills? I get he's trying to be humble but that's just stupid.

5. If he doesn't get Bai Yan in his harem too it'll be even more hypocritical. (Big sister of snake girl) In fact she's the 2nd coolest character in this story but easily became ruined when you find out she's blindly worshiping her father when it's obvious he only sees her as a tools for his means!

This story definitely had potential with Ancestor Seeking but it got bigger then it actually was meant to be and put aside. MC says he loves his country but goes against military families like the Tangs, which it's quite hypocritical.

He reminds me of Beta MCs. I really wanted to like this story though, and when I saw my review of this novel on the slide banner, I was a bit touched but after reading the raws, I really started to detest more and more as I kept reading this novel!

*The reason I say 'controlling' is due to the fact he told his Nurse Snake that she needs to ask his permission to kill first. When you look back at the MC as a whole, everything needs to be in his grasp, (Especially women) he once again compromises because he can't choose but takes them all.

[collapse]

I want to say more but too long to list. All I can say is that the MC is a kid.. Too childish. The Author should had focus more on MC and his cultivation instead of adding more girls in the harem.

I had thought Elixir Supplier was bad but this is worst due to the 'polygamy' now I can't help but see Elixir Supplier in a better light now... (But that story also goes no where lol)
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Super Soldier
June 14, 2019
Status: c97
The writing is just plain awful. The fact that I made it this far is a miracle.

I have no idea how the Story progressed this far. In the span of 1 single chapter, MC already fell in love and has a girlfriend with a unworthy girl. He even avoids his responsibilities with other nonsensical-drama. The Author tries to make you feel sentimental or emotional by "Heart-Warming" scenes. Let alone the poor writing, we have no attachment to the Characters to feel anything from this.

This Novel just has too many contradictions... more>> that I don't know where to start but as I keep reading the more evident it is. Therefore, I'll just add minor spoilers.

Spoiler

1. The Mother of Su is near death and MC doesn't know what to do and asks desperately Doctor for advice. The Doctor directs him to the Sage.

But f**k turns out MC actually knows about him and are best friends. Which makes no sense, if he knew about the miraculous doctor, why ask in the first place?

2. He met a girl in a Club and actually tells her some his secrets and easily divulge his identity of a Soldier! Like WTF? Who pours out their heart out to a person they just met and falls madly in love? I believe in love in first sight but this is ridiculous... How could a Soldier/Expert heart be swayed so easily?

3. The Ye Family father must be pretty terrible, even if a good father already got another Woman even when his wife hadn't fully died yet. He should know some sensibility even if the new Woman was caring.

4. The beginning was terrible but Su gave a sorta good impression, being cautious, emotionally tired, it made sense for her to hate the absence of his sister, but she took it too far into b*tch mode. All we got is that "He gave a stature of a soldier and she shut the door." Seriously? Can't you write it better? Maybe say "she's had a lot of pursuers and harassment's in these perilous times that she thought he was one of them as well." Give the Character logic for acting that way. It would make even more sense on why she was cold to him. This isn't the only time it's happened. It happens a lot in this story.

5. Yehzi is in fact a good girl and humble, but her drama background was too forced. She appears like a girl who hates her family and a victim when in reality her family was not bad. Though disgustingly stupid, they do love her. Yet here she is like "I would rather be poor." Though she had unmatched confidence in MC, she almost went crazy when he was sent to Prison when he's obviously in control. Just forced drama. What's worst MC even praises the family for "not being ordinary people." When he's clearly above them.

Thats why I hate CNs like these. Are they below or above you in status or not? The Author puts them in a high pedestal but at the same time to MC they're Ants. Which are they then? The writing is just not clear. Nope the MC actually super weak.

6. The Author even immediately gave MC the "Heavy-injury plot" to weakened him a bit but also an excuse to get overly powerful later on. (Though I actually don't hate that and love it, but it was really forced and should had been one of the first things mentioned.)

[collapse]

The comment section: Said that Peiya actually loved him but MC was too stupid to figure it out. This isn't exactly true. But it makes a lot of sense since MC is too dense and stupid, that possibility is high. In truth the ex-comrade was perhaps the perfect girl for MC. Because all these women are damsel in distress or stupidly arrogant.

The reason it's 34-97 because after reading to 34 I decided to speed-read to 97 as I wanted to get this over with and write a genuine review. But don't do what I did, it requires a lot of patience and dead brain cells to keep on reading. Read my spoilers.. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Godly Stay-Home Dad
September 13, 2018
Status: c400
This is very similar to "Gourmet Another World" but where Loli is the daughter. This is mostly filled with filler scenes with badly written scenarios with only Zhao Feng taking action while MC behaves like a spirit adviser. This story all about Zhou Feng and not MC. The Author can't even face-slap properly. Read my spoilers.

MC: He lacks presence in the story. He's bland and indifferent about things then it comes to bite him back in the @ss, all because he ignored the problem! What's worst, MC even spares half... more>> of the people who wanted to ruin Heroine life! [Might Change in future]
Spoiler

The MC still sees himself as Immortal Han and has that Immortal mindset. Like where does the confidence come from? He still sees ordinary people as Ants! Do you now understand my frustration when I read this?lol He almost lost everything if it weren't for the fact the guy had help from his father.

[collapse]

Heroine: I like her but she keeps being manipulated by the same trick and it's all her fault! Even her Company sold her out many times to sleep with other guys to earn them money.
Spoiler

Yet she keeps believing this industry. She knew they were the MC enemies and still signed the contract. Sigh. What bothers me the most is that she talks big but doesn't have anything in her artillery to show for it. It just has to be MC saving her. Even after knowing this she's still with them till she mentally breaks down to MC! She thinks as long as she's earnest she will succeed but her bosses have no integrity. She can't do anything without MC! She thinks if she destroys the contract everything will be safe. But would they really let her off so easily?

The Li Jie obviously holds enmity towards MC. She sees this and still accepts the invitation and signs the contract because they promised a movie role.

The Hong family warns MC about Gu family methods, MC ignores the Problem but the next chapter the Gu family drugs Heroine and MC goes insane. Heroine even knew the Gu family is nothing good and still accepts a new invitation for another movie.

She founded out MC is part of the Martial Circle and she still acted oblivious when she heard the Hong family call him "Master". She or Zhou Fei didn't even say anything when MC murdered. The company didn't even defend her and she still ended up with them!

[collapse]
It really makes me want to flip the table due to her being so stupid...

At times these characters act reasonable but at times out of character. Which is quite vexing to read..
Spoiler

Lian who fell in love with MC was liked by Zhou Feng, it was a good idea however she becomes like a B*tch after awhile because she keeps rejecting him. There is a need to have a order of things. Then suddenly Zhan Li falls in love with him. WTF? That was really forced. The MC even saw the 'Insect' who tried to rape his sister as trivial. And if it Zhou Feng doesn't work out with Zhan li, she would probably end up with Long Ge who tried to save her. Which is stupid. Why does the Author feel the need to add more 'Love Interest' in the story? Even the Daughter has one! And Li Ann who was doing good at first somehow fell in love with MC.

[collapse]

Conclusion: I dropped this because I could no longer stand this foolishness any longer BUT this could definitely be a top grade novel and could had easily surpassed Trial Marriage Husband: Needs to Work Hard however it's to inferior in terms of plot. This is simply just too messy of a story sadly =/.

Is it worth reading? If you asked me the first 300 chapters, 'Hell Yeah!' I could bare with it. But now I can't really say. It might be worth translating depending on how the Cultivation goes. I really want to rate this 4 stars but too many things are forced! Nothing really happens in the 400 chapters I've read and no development what'soever. I'm not too optimistic and the story gets boring with endless repetition. Just nothing exciting. If the Author took it step by step and more polished.. This would certainly be amazing. I LOVE THE DAUGHTER SHE'S TO CUTE <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report