Report Review
61 Reviews


ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Kumo Desu ga, Nani ka?
June 9, 2016
Status: c214
You know the usual class transfer to another world? This is it, only everyone is scattered and we follow a baby spider! It's a bit annoying in the beginning listening to overly long monologue but once you pass that follows an awesome adventure with humour and interesting side stories. Don't be discouraged because it' on hiatus, there are plenty of chaps and you can even peacefully drop it after ~180 chaps coz MC's personallity changes due to revealing a certain mystery, and there are a lot of senseless power ups... more>> so the story loses it's innocent charm. Though I said you can drop it there, it's still good, say 3/5, also a word about translations, I've read only from Turbo coz his few grammar mistakes are negligible but if you really mind it then blastron has initial retranslations (which I haven't even looked at but I presume they are better). <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo
Tales of Demons and Gods
May 30, 2016
Status: c329
Overrated is definetely word for this novel but I still like even though it's cheap - you know the harem, arrogant young masters.. It probably has some evil charm that makes us read
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Stellar Transformation
May 30, 2016
Status: v18c36
You all know that IET's works are a must read, and most will tell you CD is better but I disagree. CD has more likeable characters but ST has better action and is a classic which started this boom of translations. Now for the most frequently asked question : yes CD and ST are connected but it doesn't matter which you read first
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
God and Devil World
February 19, 2016
Status: --
I'll try to say what hasn't been said in the other reviews, this is a great survival zombie apocalypse story showing a lot of humanities dark side (plenty of rape and women submission so if you can't stand that then don't read) also a bit of racism?? It's not really direct, author just gives the feel of being racist. I didn't give it 5 stars because there is no side character development at all the story revolvs purely around our awesome MC, while characters are introduced properly they are tossed... more>> aside after 2 chaps or so, for example his best friend just turns into a follower and just exists there, not interacting with anyone. Lastly to anyone trying this novel, if you don't like it immediately then you won't at all (though early chaps have bad grammar but that's just a few)

Review of the other (negative) reviews : just.. lol, barely speaking english

I bet the author had his girlfriend stolen by a stranger.

I feel like those were written by naive children or women disturbed by lack of dignity of their s*x in this novel, get real people are not so nice when in need and if you knew your history then you would know women's position in such order is pretty low, much how the author described it.

Not enough zombie fights... what have you been reading boy?

Too little of RPG system, or bad leveling system? who cares boy, this is not the focus of the novel, plenty of trash VMMORPG novels out there, go read those

Edit: you can't see it but I've dropped it to 2 stars, why? Uh it's been a while but basically it's this : very repetitive, sidetracking, harem of already 10 girls? and red flowers on the bed, lolis... racism, cliches and sidetracking, lots of sidetracking. Ah and lots of characters you won't remember which sometimes appear much later in the story and you're like supposed to know who they are lol. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Absolute Choice
June 1, 2017
Status: c432
As the author or translator says you need to bear with it in the beginning, it may seem stupid, lame, cliche, w/e but later it all makes sense. The story gets really good after ~50 chaps and it follows a chunnibyou MC (there is a reason why he is such, explained in a tragic flasback so don't think he's just an idiotic shallow character). The first few characters are plagirazed for parody, not really funny though and the author realised that perhaps so he switched to originals. There seems to... more>> be a developing harem but actually there won't be, just funny situations where the MC gets caught seemingly doing something with a girl, but he isn't ofc and he barely knows what s*x is (no he isn't a whimpy bloke of wood, he is a bloke who doesn't care for s*x), and he won't know for a long time and only then with 1 girl perhaps, so harem haters worry not. Yea I know my sentences are mish mash but as long as I say the important things and fast, I'm not writting an essay for a grade here. Anyway it's about funny shonen adventures in a sort of a One Punch Man world where the MC gets ridiculous quests he must fulfill. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
The King’s Avatar
November 22, 2016
Status: c80
Overrated, who the f wants to read about a guy playing a game with keyboard&mouse, I can understand people watching gamers on Twich or youtubers... but this is reading about it and it ain't even a real game lol. Also the story is quite unrealistic, a guy getting a place to stay and food and money for managing a net caffe but he ain't managing sh*t, he just plays for the most of the day and despite being a pro gamer, he doesn't make money of it. Still if you... more>> wanna waste I don't know 100h reading this, it's not that bad, though first chapter made me cringe how childlike it was, give me your account loser! Grabs it, hah! Well every character is pretty shallow but that's too be expected of a web novel. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Life Mission
August 30, 2016
Status: v3c84
The other reviews already tell you this is similar to other popular novels which started with Terror Infinity.

I find it most similar to Virtual Shooting Online! Don't know it? No wonder, because it's an old fanfic on RR which the author is ashamed of for some reason (to me it's awesome and the name is intentionally lame). Now for the story, it's about a life and death virtual game which somehow mixes with reality. People are not forced to play it but it becomes a kind of law of the... more>> jungle world so they have no choice. So... they buy awesome weapons and new technologies to kill monsters, upgrade themselves to become cyborgs - not yet but it seems that's where it's heading and good news, characters are not 2D! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
Storytelling and/or translations are lacking. It is confusing sometimes (don't know who's talking to whom, fcking replies in brackets...) and a bit long winded, well that's expected of a JP novel. The idea is great but you don't get to really hear that unstoppable foul mouth - just saying bastards over and over doesn't cut it. Also if this is a western style novel, author should reaaaally stop with the sama, san, kun...
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Hail the King
May 30, 2016
Status: c182
Nice kingdom building story, I can't say anything bad about it besides the naming sense, sigh that's usually how it is when Chinese authors pull out foreign names, and this one is obviously a football fan.

Edit: This novel went bad real fast, from the mentioned football names which can be tolerated but then if you think about it, why Diablo pseudo VR? It's because the author can't think of his own sh*t, ok tolerate that too. Saint Seiya? Oh cmon now... I didn't even like that anime or watched it,... more>> so the author is a plagiator and once you pass the cool kingdom building phase, it's just a fantasy setting xianxia with even more retarded conversations and insults... In the latest chapters the MC gets some epic duo swords and the author felt the need to mention them every 5 sentences from then on. Adding the lack of editing in at least the last 2 chapters it is plenty of reasons to reduce the rating to 2 stars and drop it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Battle Through the Heavens
March 16, 2016
Status: --
Standard xianxia, just skip cultivating scenes, it can take 10min or more to describe qi traveling and fighting in MC's meridians... really boring
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo
Coiling Dragon
August 24, 2017
Status: Completed
It's classic and a must read for xianxia fans, though this is a xuanhuan. The difference isn't much but it makes this one unique and of the best xianxia-like stories, anyway it's just english names and magic + cultivation. Yes english names, they aren't supposed to be CN so quit complaining about that. Honestly this is my 2nd CN novel so I've read it quite a while ago... so you're just gonna have to trust me that this is the best xuanhuan out there, awesome and cute battle pet, his... more>> OP grandpa, grandpa who teaches the MC we all love, somewhat disappointing romance but who cares, it's never great in these kind of stories. Epic magic and cultivation system that will leave you binging this and wasting a weak of your life, worth it. No doubt it's also IET's best work, followed by ST, DE, LXY and TNC.

Some are complaining about a bad ending supposedly all IET novels have, I say it's ok and they're exaggerating, see for your self and don't listen to haters. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Chronicles of Primordial Wars
December 17, 2016
Status: c103
Similar to Perfect World or early True Martial World, only without annoying yiyaaa and... action. It is slow and somewhat boring, I am at chap 38 and only now is the MC preparing to go for the first hunt. He is 10 years old orphan, ofc transmigrated but does not use any modern knowledge in a stone age... 6months since he has transmigrated he did nothing but eat sleep and fight with kids... srsly, not even inventing games for boredom? Only by accident he got a bug shell which he... more>> used as a float for fishing, after it became a trend the entire tribe traded with him for those shells for he is the only one with a dog who snuffs out those bugs. Srsly wood doesn't float and isn't everywhere? He found cavern paintings depicting the tribe's glorious past when they were developed to pottery age? anyway more advanced than the stone age they are currently in, the MC ofc didn't show those paintings to no one, let alone teaching them about farming, domesticating animals or anything... As you can see I'm quite peeved about this hence I lowered the rating, MC is heading towards the leader path so he will probably teach them stuff or he will turn into a cultivation freak and forget all modern knowledge, fck it's not relevant... why even transmigrate

Edit: it's not boring anymore after the hunt started, ok caught up to the latest chapter, it seems it isn't a xianxia, novel is about life in the tribe, not normal tribe ofc as there are monsters and totem power but nothing OP yet <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Invisible Dragon
September 22, 2016
Status: --
It's a really short xianxia parody with intentional grammar mistakes. Kind of funny but gets old quick.

"~chap" 10 I dropped it after that, well if you find it funny go ahead an read all 4 5min of it.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
August 21, 2016
Status: c71
Again the most liked review is misinformative sigh... I agree the story started really good and harem ruined it but it's still worth reading if you don't mind harem so much... MC designed intel cpu and made win98 in one month, yeah.. author clearly wrote after it that it's not possible IRL but this is his fiction so STFU (that's me saying STFU not the author). Now that I smacked DragonSaber's face and he's vommiting blood from anger let's cut to the main chase. To sum it up, this is... more>> romantic (mostly the beginning), erotic, funny, harem unfortunately and kingdom building novel. Supernatural powers have not appeared as of chap 71 but there is talk of it.
Edit: it got to be a nauseating harem with the MC banging every girl he meets, I dropped this quite a while ago, reducing to a true rating now. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Swallowed Star
May 30, 2016
Status: v6c10
Edited: 2 stars and dropped

As an IET fan this is a disappointment that you'll first feel with the repeated Attention all speeches, then poorly done sci fi and then after the MC leaves Earth cultivation and battles start to get lame.

Even though his first novel is Stellar Transformations followed by Coiling Dragon, I think SS is his 3rd work but it feels rough and amateurish like it is his first, though ST is my favourite and a classic which brought us xianxia for better or for worse.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Bringing The Farm To Live In Another World
March 5, 2016
Status: --
It’s like farmville with lots of redundancy or unnecessary actions – MC keeps inviting side characters to some room for important discussions which aren’t really that important or deep, just a couple of simple sentences which are repeated several times... MC : go do that (which that person was already going to do) and blabla bla, 5min later oh and go do that- yeah the same thing he told just a few mins ago. You will be suprised how often this scenario happens and his days are basically tell the... more>> system to plant seeds or harvest, sleep sleep and repeat, each day 5mins of work and he’s gotta go rest.

So I’ve been counting all the bad things, can’t really do that for the good things coz there aren’t any major ones, why should you read this? Well it is slightly interesting and things seem to be getting (normal) interesting at chap 49

EDIT chap 80 : I'm dropping this because interesting/boring ratio is like 1:2, this novel is a drag on - you think it will get better but it won't <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Long Live Summons!
January 1, 2016
Status: --
Bad comedy bad shounen... yep that sums it up, dropped after 23 chaps. I know this review ain’t much but if you’re like me and start reading it thinking well it’s okay, maybe it will get better... well then may this help you drop it sooner and not waste your time.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Wu Dong Qian Kun
March 18, 2016
Status: --
I don't remember what was so good about this, chap 271 now and it's been a drag for like 30 chaps or more so I'm gonna finnish up this arc and probably drop it, pretty standard xianxia which is way over-rated.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
January 15, 2016
Status: --
MC seems to pull out new skills out of a hat. Also dat sword spirit doesn't fit the expected image, I feel it should be more serious. Another thing.. He is now power uping too fast which is lame, though I said some negative things about this novel it's still worth reading for now. Expecting political schemes :D
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Galactic Dark Net
March 28, 2016
Status: --
Cool story bro though some things are lacking like character develepment – MC sees the slave market and instead of typical inner monologue he barely reacts, well ok maybe he’s kinda like me and doesn’t give a damn, next he is thinking of returning home from a dangerous situation first chance he gets but suddenly wait I’m gonna stick around a bit and... oh I’ll try save the world (sudden hero mentallity) – again I think missing inner monologue
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report