Report Review
130 Reviews


UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Imperial God Emperor
August 7, 2017
Status: c274
The script keeps changing and there's a lot of forceful events. The things you learn 1-100Chpts, later become irrelevant.. I'm grinding my teeth in anger right now. Because I really want to love this but the Author is really indecisive... The things he builds up are broken away.

The MC is intelligent but incredibly young and foolish. As he's helping the very people he should be against. He starts a lot of problems because of his ignorance about things.

I enjoy the Romance, but not even a year has passed and... more>> he's saying things like "Wow she's beautiful" "This is the fragrance of a girl". Isn't she 10-11 years old?! In fact she's describe as very small. How forceful can you get? The age keeps changing without much time passing...

Spoiler

First of all, the Main Heroine, Song out of no where suddenly has this crazy backstory of being a Dark Lord when she was merely a little loli who showed no significance in the story. But all the sudden the next chapter she disappears "Oh I'm sorry she's actually the Dark Lord and has to go." Even the way the MC says good bye to her was stupid. "Here's a teddy bear, so remember me, good bye" He literally did that. You'd think the Author would make it emotional and say pretty lines to comfort. (Wasted Potential)

Even the way they 'reunite' was forced. He's just dining and out of no where she comes and drink as well.. These are just one of a lot of examples..

[collapse]

Don't get me wrong I do love how the Author writes about corruptness and hypocrisy. I loved how the MC didn't meddle in nosy affairs. People hated him but then love him. He rejects them.

But later, he believes himself to be a "Military man" and have "Military Brotherhood." with "Iron-Blood Men" but its obvious he's not a true soldier. And is even told this into his face. MC is respecting the wrong people blindly. Isn't he supposed to be intelligent?

The Author has ideas but no creativity. This is clear as day. Is this a Wuxia or Xuanhuan? Suddenly there's Sects and becomes incredibly messy. I am very angry and sadden of the wasted potential. 3 Stars is appropriate.

I recommend Shin Yin Wan from Author of Soul Land. That was at least written better. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Cohen of the Rebellion
May 21, 2017
Status: v2.5
Being made in 2002. You could say its a Novel ahead of its time. The way things started was really good. The premise is also good. But I have no idea what's going on half the time.

    • There's no character development and its too fast.
    • The girls fall for him for no reason at all. In the span of 1 chapter.
    • They never question and accept everything to easily...
Because of this I can't attach myself to the characters, at times I can't tell who is who. (If it weren't for the TLs I'd be lost)

Spoiler

The MC personality changes to much, childish to cool guy, to hot blooded youth. He complained he can't manage a city but then the next chapter he has legit plans, plus didn't he run a lot of territory in his previous life? I'm like "WTF?" I love the fact he's using knowledge of his previous life but its all explain in a short paragraph and his so called knowledge is made up on the spot. For example: He's injured and close to death. The next chapter there's suddenly a Dragon injured then he uses his "medical knowledge" to do surgery on a dragon. In return they heal him. This is way too convenient!

[collapse]

Even if the writing DOES get better. The fact is, the damage has already been done. Its already pretty late to get attach to the Characters by then, don't cha think? I might still come back to read one day though, since its regarded as 1 of the top 3 Xuanhuans. The rest might suck but the Premise is good. We all know he becomes Emperor. But what I'm curious about, is what what comes after that!
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Trembling World
February 26, 2017
Status: c50
There are a lot of mix reviews so I had no choice but to read it myself. To those curious please read on... This Novel is ok. It's pretty bland but its interesting in its own way. I don't think the MC cruel at all. I praise him for wanting to survive. It's just the other characters are too stupid and deserve death! MC did nothing wrong. But there's really no goal at all and it does get boring after awhile since all we see him is get stronger. I... more>> extremely recommend you read "Bringing the Supermarket to the Apocalypse" instead. After reading this Trembling World. Only do I realize now that "BSA" took a lot of ideas off this and made it better. It goes on a nicer route.

Spoiler

Fatty, pretty girl...

I really think "The Terming World" is interesting because NPCs have a mind of their own but... Players actually rape these NPCs. Its too weird. I wonder if they actually see them as Real Humans or AIs that aren't alive?

[collapse]

But yeah I see no point in reading further since he will never have a 'real relationship.' As much as I love Solo Players, there's really no genuine plot to keep it at work <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Invincible
February 22, 2017
Status: c190
If you've read "The Nine Cauldrons" by 'I Eat Tomatoes' you will like this. I like the MC way of doing things. I was addicted for some time and I loved it. But what ruins it for me is the Romance. (It has no taste and its like any other CN)
... more>>
Spoiler

She's just blindly devoted and falls in love instantly with the MC. And the MC suddenly for no apparent reason can't live without her.

[collapse]

is its too fast and things are really forced! So there's no room for character development when the Characters feel "emotion" I just can't get into it since there's no development.

Spoiler

I loved the fact the MC ditched his Clan and left them to die and escaped with his family. That's something "King Of Gods" CN MC should had done! The MC takes no sh*t from no one. I like it. But I hate the fact that the Heroine whom had no potential out of no where gets a power up! Then the typical Wuxia thing happens. "Heroine captive by a extremely strong Clan and MC has no choice but to get stronger in order to marry her" How many freaking times have we've seen it? That's what I hate about it. The changes were too forced. Out of no where suddenly the Heroine Li Liu family dies. And its emotional later saying "I'm getting revenge".

[collapse]

I think the Author has his priorities really wrong in this story.
Spoiler

Before you know it the little sister already married and the fiancé mysteriously disappears. I really liked the little sister, she was adorable. But hardly had time to enjoy it! Its so fast that I already forgot that the Monkey existed! She's the little sister from "The Nine Cauldrons"

[collapse]

The MC whose OP suddenly becomes the weak character 'in need of strength'. Sigh...I'm just disappointed sometimes. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
I Reincarnated Into a Vending Machine
August 14, 2016
Status: c30
Comparable to "Reincarnated To A Sword"! This Novel feels smooth and nice. I feel I am learning many things about Vending Machines as I read on. I hope we get to the point of !Pod and electrical devices, Vending Machines.

I like the potential Romance. A Vending Machine picking up girls is pretty hilarious. I love Hyurumi, best girl definitely. I don't like the Main Heroine though. She's a muscle headed and stupid girl. A waste of space lol

I had my doubts about this Novel since he sounded obsessed with VMs... more>> but then we understand why he is so enthuastic about it. Now I feel like a Vending Machine Otaku. The Author is really clever in the OP development. The Vending Machine gets more Hi Tech as time goes on <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Martial Hero Rebirth
August 7, 2016
Status: c24
Its like a person being reincarnated into a Wuxia Novel but its actually a game. Though I don't think Gaming and Cultivating mix well, this story is pretty good so far. The MC plans and the scenarios the Author comes up with are nice.

I really hate the fact that once he reincarnated, he started killing cold blood. Dude you were playing a game before and this is real life.. So its pretty stupid saying he has 'experience'.

I still think its to soon to give a full review but so far... more>> so good. The Romance is really cheap! You already know you wont like it! At first seeing a Tomboy oujousama cultivator was hella cool in CNs but I realize now how overused it is! If your going to write it, then do it right. It was really over a stretch with her introductory! [Exaggerated] <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
If I had to say one word. Its good. Certainly surpassed my expectations.

You can say its a mix of D-GrayMan and Tokyo Ravens but transported to another world. You can tell the Author put a lot of effort into this story. Its a very interesting story.

Character development: Great 4/5 though it could use some work

... more>> Plot: Not bad really. 2/5 it’s just slow

Action: Pretty good 4/5

Romance?: Well he’s been saying he wants to fall in love since chapter 1 but just hasn’t found the right person yet. Honestly I want him to end up with a Girl from Japan. Isn’t it much more interesting if he falls in love with a person who came with him? But maybe that’s asking for too much...

The chances of this being a “Polygamist Harem” is extremely low which makes me happy. Because first of all his goal is to get rid of the corruption of the country and make the Church virtuous and prosperous again. And his goal is to find a girl to “fall in love” its different from “wanting many girls” too right?

As a Reader I can’t help but always be worried for him every chapter. Its because he’s naive but in a good way you know? Honestly I think I am going to be more worried when he meets the others who came with him...

The Author loves to play/troll you sometimes plus with the TLs. Its definitely not good for my heart lol

Ill edit my review again once the Romance and OtherWorlders kicks in. I believe this will change a lot of this story. I hope it doesn’t ruin it and make me lower the rating :/ ughh

I am caught up at chapter 73 <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
The MC mentality is like a child. He is willing to forgive a person who not only tried to kill him but use a innocent girl as a suicidal bomber and MC even calls him a good Person!! I get that Author is trying to make the Person look like a "Lewd Uncle/Older Brother" to try to make it funny. But please. Just stop. You failed in executing it properly.

READ MY CONS:

    • The MC not aware he's been proposed too. Girls fall in his lap every now and then and yet he he blushes and wants to escape. (He avoids the issue for over 100Chapters) It would be natural if he was a teenager but he's a freaking Adult for gods sake! Be you know, a adult male!
    • I still fail to understand how the crazy age gap is accepted... The girls where called "Ten Years old" and are "Intimate" with Neptune. Even MC no exception to this as most his girls mostly look younger then a high school student!
    • He gives them more reasons to tie him down! Eve had to speak up for him.
    • He is not a nice person, he's just a nosy dumb person.
    • Emily whose the 1# girl wont even be Queen! And yet even she supports it..
This WN sucks! Idk about LN but considering Manga, it might be better. Though if he's anything like this MC, it's freaking terrible! No man should profit from this junk.. It's a worst version of even Another World With My SmartPhone!!!

READ MY PROS:

    • The little plot is what kept me reading. It's pretty cool seeing the world is based on dungeon drops. Genius Idea. (But not used properly)
    • I really love Eve and Emily. But Emily not even used properly. The Polygamy really ruined it as Emily is perfectly suited for MC as both of them are just as naive.
I really love the Translator notes. They made my day. I hope you can translate something... more better you know? This is really a brain cells killing story. I look forward seeing your next work!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
It started off pretty funny but the fact that Teenage girls get s*xually aroused over a middle age man is disturbing. They have a huge Father Complex mixed with a different kind of love. Though the father con genre is funny, it's too weird like this.

Harem aside, It would had been really fascinating story if he was younger. I see a lot of good potential in this that it hurts giving it a negative review. Some ideas are really good. But in the end it seems the Kingdom f*cked him... more>> over. Idk. Something tells me there's a secret motive or something for sending Angelica.

I at the most want to read the chapter where Reincarnated Elsa/Rio meets Angelica. And how his parents react to this. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Against the Gods
August 29, 2017
Status: c905
This has been given a lot of mix reviews. I had no choice but to read it myself.

The conclusion I arrived too... it's not worth your time!

    • There's so many girls that the Author doesn't know what to do with! Heck, even look at the pregnancy tag.
The beginning was not bad. It was hilarious and I had good laughs. At first I thought the MC had good reasons to be arrogant. But I was wrong! Half the time he's useless.

    • The Author tries to compensate for his weakness with Spirit Advisor.
    • Even if there were no feelings involve in the marriage, it is still an affair and disloyal to his wife. The fact is that, it was still a legitimate marriage.
    • I see no reason for 'Little Aunt' to be a Heroine when she's very mundane. The Author will probably force a power up on her or something to get her into the story.
    • This is too repetitive
I can name more and more. The writer should should had just stick with the first wife. Despite being cold she was pretty enjoyable. Read the other reviews!

Spoiler

As for the parents reunion... was I suppose to feel emotional? It's been done is so many Novels! I don't hate that cliche though. Maybe I would cry a little if the story was done better... sigh. I really liked the Demon Girl too. Even when knowing MC has a child he still acts like a playboy. He never keeps it in his pants. It's pretty annoying too lol

[collapse]
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Genjitsushugi Yuusha no Oukoku Saikenki
February 8, 2017
Status: v3c6
I had huge doubts but this was written very cleverly. Out of all the "Transmigration Novels" this is one of the best ones I've read. Because the MC actually does things right and uses his previous life knowledge really well. He is a kind person but not a kind king.

I like the romance. Lichia and MC make the funniest comedy duo. They are like an idiot couple together and have very cute moments. That's why the Polygamy Harem ruins it for me. You can easily predict who will fall in... more>> love with him. Its just a disappointment since there's so much to work with.

Spoiler

For example, the stupid muscle airhead girl who acts like a warrior or samurai. How many times have we seen this in Manga\Anime? I admit she's hilarious but not Heroine material.. You can tell he will get the girls like Demon King, Princess, Noble dragon girl.. Its just turning to a seeking harem now where you conquer countries by girls.. I rather see more blood and focusing on mind game strategies. So can't blame me for hating Harem on this right? Plus it takes away more time from Lichia. She does get annoying at times though... Despite being a Princess she cries almost for everything.. I wish she was more merciless and cold. But its like she refuses to see reality for what it is and does not want to kill traitors. I've read part of the LN that's online and its a lot clearer then WN. So I can't really give my real thoughts about this since WN is only translating..

[collapse]

I really wish it wasn't a harem though.. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Netooku Otoko no Tanoshii Isekai Boueki (WN)
February 6, 2017
Status: c47
This is actually not bad. But it clearly does not deserve 5 stars!
-Typical Virgin Otaku with elf fetish
-Everything to easy for MC
-There's hardly any story development at all

Don't forget this WN is 164 Chapters. Its very short and makes no progress. I had a lot of high expectations too since the summary was genius. The romance is pretty terrible too
... more>>
Spoiler

The girls fall in love to easily. It feels like he took advantage of the Dark Elf since she's poor, desperate and with no other option. She blindly obeys his every wish since the beginning. The Princess was ok at first. I loved that she has like a "princess role" where she delusionals herself of being someone high and mighty but then she turns annoying. If there's anything that had development, it's Rebecca! She was there since the beginning and slowly fell in love with MC. But it doesn't seem she will end up with him looking at the illustrations. There was a part were the MC felt used because she only helped him for "spirit stone". Man I felt so sad but in the end MC got over it like nothing the next chapter WTF. You had so much to work with there..

[collapse]

It just feels like a lot of wasted potential. If Rebecca doesn't end up in his Harem then this story is not worth reading! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Beast Piercing The Heavens
August 1, 2016
Status: --
The way everything starts is not bad... but the MC is completely shameless and naive. Trickster? More like shameless! You can effortlessly tell the comedy feels forced too.

The ideas the Author comes up with are good but he adds to many unnecessary Arcs and things. The Author seriously keeps exaggerating over Prostitutes. Do you love them that much? Even the Mother was one!

As for the Romance... its pretty bad. The Characters feel really bland. Quin Wu was the only character with good potential! But the Writer does not make... more>> good use of her.
Like I said I think the Author ideas are very good! But his writing is too messy. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
It was very funny and short at first. But the Humor turns nothing but fan service later on. The Romance and Characters are far to easy and don't feel real at all. There's really no goal or purpose... such a shame. I had high expectations too. I've forgotten how there's s*xless perverted Novels at Japan. Sigh.

I really loved the way he thinks his power is weak when its OP. It was hilarious but it gets to the point where he looks like a Buffoon. Nothing organize.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
July 7, 2016
Status: --
This is the Novel I love the most but also hate the most... As someone whose read how this Novel is finished. When I look back at this story..I'm not very satisfied. This story is sorta complicated mess? It does go downhill around 700chapters or so..

---I love how the MC is intelligent and manipulator. He acts cocky and I like it. He has the right to do so as the Celestial Emperor Son! But the way the Author uses him is just... bad. He's supposedly knows all this Knowledge but... more>> it sometimes feels like its just a waste.

---The Author ideas are just brilliant! Simply amazing. But he sucks at writing a good constructed story. He does a lot of stalling and unnecessarily stretches Arcs a lot and adds a bunch of stupid stuff. Make up your mind Author!
Spoiler

I can name a lot of things that happen but ill name only one. MC comes back to his Kingdom only to find it being taken over. Characters got killed. Wow so you pretty much ruined everything you builder up in the first 100 chapters! You've been foreshadowing the Kingdom Ancestor and he only appears once just to die! Goddamit what was all that Tension for then? What was all that build up momentum for then? the Ancestor would be a badass character just to appear and die like this?! Writer does this a lot..

[collapse]

I just dont like how the Author is random like this...

The Romance is not bad. If you like Polygamous Relationships you will love it... but I just can't accept how things go in the Romance.
Spoiler

The Romance is cute and darn adorable in some moments. Seeing the MC have father-daughter times.. with Dan Fei. Also Huang Er mysterious girl who shows up in the first Arc [obviously main heroine] despite being main heroine she rarely shows up half of the series. The mysterious foreshadowing she gave as the Heroine was good idea but randomly just popped up! I wish Author was more Organize. It was cute how she fell in love with him... she always wanted a guy to sing with her and when the MC does she cries.. it was a beautiful moment. I almost even cried. As for the Princess Gouyu and Zithuro.. Author is just cold.. they were in the Story right off from the start! So why does the MC have to reject them like that? She's loyal and long for you since before you even got big. She knows you wont accept her but still chooses to be by your side even if as a Servant. She knows your to far to reach and so what? Dan Fei is weaker then Gouyu so why not her too at least?!

[collapse]

Seriously this Author is just... oh well. I've read worst. Compare to half the Wuxias I've read this was not bad. I seriously am looking forward the Author next work. I hope its better then this! If its not ill be disappointed <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Sword Spirit
March 11, 2017
Status: c156
it's nothing new or fresh. The MC like a masochist because he keeps bringing in trouble when it could had easily been avoided! He's just asking to die. Just waving around all your secrets and power like that... Yes its MW copy. But MW itself is also a copy of generic works jumbled into one..
... more>>
Spoiler

-He just left the evidence like that
-His girl almost got raped
-He took a high level mission despite being warned and his whole team almost died
I can name more... but not worth it. Also what was the point of a sister? She barely had one line.

[collapse]

Romance: A bunch of overly spoiled rich girls. Both sides fell in love in the first encounter.

If you are new to Wuxias then go ahead but if you are already read CNs then don't read this since its the same stuff but written in the cheesiest form. Personally I wouldn't want this as my first Wuxia if I were new since it might ruin/spoil your CN knowledge too early

The translations are very good though and its readable. I love the effort the translator putted into this but I wish he'd translate a story that makes sense lol. Its all drama and no good characters. This gave me a headache because of the Characters... <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
History’s Number 1 Founder
March 4, 2017
Status: c107
I can't help but grin every chapter. The ideas are brilliant. Its like "Transfer Student Storm Bringer". Unfortunately the writing really lacks though.. It gives a headache just trying to understand. I wish the MC had more OP tricks and bigger misunderstandings. We don't even see enough big reactions from Characters but just easily accepted. I fear that they'll all find out the MC been lying to them.. The way things are going maybe. I hope it ends with no one finding out like "Transfer Student Storm Bringer". And end... more>> with him having the image of a "Legendary Monster OP".
Spoiler

(From what I heard the Characters believed MC was a clone thus weaker then the original. That would explains a lot and its such a perfect lie. How MC takes out a lot of drugs and OP skills and how MC is called weak or fake. Could just say the other clones got em.

[collapse]

I wish there was more... Sigh. Its not being used to its full potential.
Spoiler

Even when his enemies find out MC a clown or a fake, MC wins but there's really no OP turn around. Its a headache because there's not much from the Characters. They are not fleshed out well. It pisses me off how these arrogant villains like Long Ye and Void Palace or pretty much all females are arrogant and are not put in their proper place by MC. {From what I heard MC actually does become super OP Skills but is no longer a honey tongue and conniving guy. Its sucks that the script changes since its because of him being a con man and trickster that I fell in love with this novel. But its not a bad change I guess}

[collapse]

I'm only giving it 4 stars because I admire the premise. We need more Novels like this (but written better). I only wish it had Romance. His disciples get the pretty girls when MC doesn't.. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Nine Cauldrons
March 1, 2017
Status: c368
It's not good but its not bad either. I'm somehow satisfied. I love the way things started.. but as always the Author has a bad habit of discarding characters and forcing things. The romance is terrible and misleading! I love the fact its not Harem but it feels like he's doing bad written romance on purpose... Please read my spoiler. I don't blame you for dropping this.
... more>>
Spoiler

At first the Author makes you think he reincarnated with his Wife to this world. I love how she's mentioned in this story time to time. It makes you feel as if its foreshadowing for her appearance. Not only does the Author gives good details about her but she gave the Cauldron to the MC which made him reincarnate. The MC pretty much ends with the "Im just beautiful" type of girl. If it weren't for her Father being sect Master she would just be an ordinary girl. She's overly sheltered who doesn't know the difficulties of life. Im deeply infuriated how Wu Man or Li Guan who have such crazy amazing characters are discarded and not the main heroine! Wtf those characters are gold and have only few appearance. Wu man talks like a drunken old man its hilarious and Li Guan is a stone cold tsundere. Im just flushing red now with anger.. By the time the MC 100 he would still look 20! And she an ordinary girl wouldn't love that long.. Everything is forced... The author is a son of bitch with this. I love Teng Qinhu. Despite being a cousin he had never held greed to MC. He fell in love with her first and MC said he would not interfere and this Princess wasnt his type. Teng Qinhu comforts her all the time and is with her. Who does she end with? MC! She was told not to go to battlefield. What happens? She gets stabbed!

[collapse]

Despite it. I love the little sister and I love this more then Desolate Era. Desolate Era is a lot more forced with badly written deaths. I find this a lot more heartwarming which is rare in CNs. I recommend 'Invincible Conqueror." That writer took a lot of ideas from this Novel. I actually prefer this Novel more though since-
Spoiler

The romance for the little sister was not rushed and her romance was satisfying to a degree.. but invincible conqueror its marriage right off the bat.

[collapse]

Thank you for reading the Novel starts at chapter 18.
Spoiler

The Author is just so half ass about every character and every Arc. I want to rate this 3 stars and I've dropped this Novel plenty of times... Its just of curiosity that Im still reading. I want to be a loyal fan but.. If lord yue xing and dragon coiling is as bad as this and not have improvement... then ill be truly be disappointed. The author has such good ideas and isn't generic harem. But if he keeps doing this ill start rating this badly.

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
At first I loved this and it was so lighthearted you'd think this LN would be directed to kids. Normally I hate polygamy but 2 wives felt right. A shy cute girl and a tomboy with wild personality. It had a good balanced. I had good laughs and thought it was extremely cute. But it reached a point I became disturbed and decided to drop this..
... more>>
Spoiler

The MC just never questions anything or is least bit cautious. Often he would disguise himself and his girls as grown ups with [Fake Growth]. I thought it was pretty badass at first but he then meets a 20year old girl who is obviously desperate for love and is jealous of his 2 kids wives. So the MC uses the spell to make her temporary young again so she can relive as a child once more. She forcefully acts like a spoiled child wishing to be pampered. But right when he was going to switch her back she refuses and says she wants to play more. Its obvious she's waiting for the chance to be his "wife" but MC is oblivious to it. Its like she manipulated the whole thing to happen! It gets on my nerves. Should I just ignore that the whole scene was manipulated like that? Should I just ignore that his 2 wives easily accepted it because "its fun with more people"? They take it like their playing house. It becomes predictable at this point. The Princess and another older girl come to the Harem. Maybe the Demon King will go with the same process. Get girl younger to join your harem. Why introduce more unnecessary girls? It had good characters like the Grandpa and King. I was starting to warm up to the Older brother. Now these characters blindly follow the MC and it just gets plain boring. It was fine the way it was but it becomes to Harem-mie.. Lets not forget he's only 9 and she's 20!

[collapse]

It's no different then a Harem seeking MC so if you like harems you'll like this... It was just doing so well before and it had a plot to work with! So I'm disappointed. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
In Different World with Naruto System
January 21, 2017
Status: c176
At first I was a bit skeptical but it turned out really good at first! To the point I felt addicted to this story and reread a lot. Naruto universe crossing over and dealing with typical arrogant Cultivators. That was a sweet feeling. This gave me a lot of high expectations..... but unfortunately they were not met! The story is everywhere man. Romance? What romance? Girls keep switching left from right.
... more>>
Spoiler

To loli girl to teacher to s*xy girl to big breasted tsundere to childhood friend. ect it goes on and on. You can feel the Author indecisiveness. WTF I really liked that girl who slapped him and even almost undressed herself to test him if he was loyal! The Childhood friend accepted things too easily. Well at least its not Polygamy right? But when I saw the other girls who had more character development be jealous of Childhood friend who barely progressed at all. I was kind of hoping for Polygamy.. that's how bad the romance was

[collapse]

MC keeps spilling the beans and what was the purpose of wearing a mask when he gives his identity so easily! Wtf.. Looking back at the Novel... The writing is not that good. There's no logic and characters don't feel real anymore. I feel ashame now for recommending it to people before *covers face* I'm just sad because of many disappointments when it started off really well.
Spoiler

The thing I was looking forward the most from the beginning was Revenge. He never fully got it and failed even after becoming OP and its just gets postpone... Author does a lot of stalling. Even his entrance to invade the party was boring.. Akatsuki did not make a badass entrance and everything was done to easily. I had high hopes in him forming a badass group but after recruiting 2 characters the rest was forced and rushed! That was one of the biggest disappointments of this Novel

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report