Report Review
99 Reviews


Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
I’m Back in the Other World?
May 25, 2016
Status: c55
After reading ch 55, I'm convinced the author is a patisserie. I'm giggling like a teenager on drug while trying to diggest all of those sugary scenes.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
... OK. How should I put it. The MC is normal, mentally. He does NOT acts like other isekai protagonist; brave yet too reckless, equipped with bunker-level plot armor, etc. In summary, he was summoned (against his will) and got a dragon sealed into him and barely escape from his demise by teleporting to a certain village. Thanks to the dragon being sealed inside, he was able to get a specialized job as Poison user (which grants pseudo-immunity (?) to any kind of poison).

Just like how a transported isekai... more>> people should act, he wasn't accustomed with battle against monster. You can see that when he was battling against the last boss of Prologue arc; there's no "absolute OP"-scene, only him struggling to kill the target (though in the end he used a little bit of cheat)

I won't say the story is that good; there are many moment where I thought "Aren't you just trying to prolong the battle? Do that earlier will you?".

Personally this story is 3.5 at most, but giving it a 4 won't be that farfetched, I think. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Inconsistencies everywhere. I'm not even sure what the author wants to do with this series.

You know that feeling when you were on minimart and saw that pack of beers that got a massive discount but you want to buy instant ramen and nice hot canned coffee for your dinner so you gone back and forth between both stands until you finally decided to buy cheap snacks and a bottle of Dr. Pepper instead?

Yea, the author was like that, except we are talking about the plot and the background preparation for... more>> that said plot.

I just wasted reading 100+ chapters expecting something to get straight for real but nooope~ not that easy, Ferguso.

Dropped. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Bishoujo wo Jouzu ni Nikubenki ni Suru Houhou
December 10, 2017
Status: c53
Quite an enjoyable R18 story. The s*x are fun and kinky, and the girls have quite unique personalities..... if not a bit twisted, but who cares?

You can say it's 30% : 40% drama and porn, with the rest (30%) is a little bit of comedy and serious plot.

If you want to read R18 story with fun plot, this one might suits your taste.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Mochiron, Isharyōseikyū Itashimasu!
October 20, 2017
Status: c4
lol what is this? The female lead (FL) is so likeable **laughs**

Her fiancee suddenly wanted to annul her engagement, and she was like "what's this idiot thinking, seriously?" But then she realized the plot is similar to a novel she read before (which is written by someone she knows) so she decided to overturn the entire plot..... even though the said plot is just something she thought was real.

I kinda like how she acts like a straightforward fool. A refreshing FL indeed.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
..... it's a Slice of Life, alright. If you can't endure reading Isekai Smartphone, Lilianne, or DesuMachi, then bail out from this page right now; you won't like it. Hell, you might even give it bad rating because it's completely plotless; which is the main characteristic of Slice of Life genre.

The earlier chapters are short yet it steadily getting longer. I guess the author is improving in his own way. **shrug**

It's a story about a young man who got hit by truck blablabla template isekai plot, then realized he... more>> has a good stealth ability in the other world. To be honest, he's not really an assassin (lol) ; it just he loves to sneak attack his enemy and behead them, which give him a cool nickname, Headhunter (or it should be Neckhunter but that sounds weird)

The main point of this story is... nothing. Yep, nothing. It's a pure Slice of Life, so what did you expect? The only notable point is... Sari is cute. She's justice. Period. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Nigotta Hitomi no Lilianne
July 20, 2017
Status: c98
It's fluffy.

It's yuri.

(that gender bender tag... well, it ain't wrong but ain't right too)

... more>> MC is a reincarnated individual; born in a world of magic, she (previously a he) strives to learn more about magic and his special power. Somehow by the twist of fate, she befriended a lost (idiotic yet genius) fairy, and so.... fuwafuwa 'yuri goggles:ON' ensues.

It might not suites your taste, as some people just simply hate reading Slice of Life story. Moreover, please be warned the plot is crawling at a snail's pace, so you might lose your patience. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Pretty sure there should be a harem tag for this novel.....

It lacks character building, and even the management-related topic seems lacking a lot. Please don't expect something like Genjitsushugisha no Oukokukaizouki; expect something like, a mix of food commentary from The Cook of the Mercenary Corp, and (almost) plot-less slice of life story from Kenja no Mago.

Nothing special imo. Just a snack to read when you're bored.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Ossan (36) Ga Idol Ni Naru Hanashi
March 23, 2017
Status: c5
A short yet fluffy story, of a humble man who decided to change for the sake of his family. Currently not much chapter have been translated, but it should be okay to give it a 4.5/5 — 5/5.

Btw, I swear the author did a really bad job with giving such misleading title.
I mean, sure it's true, but... uugh could he phrased it better?
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Do you know why people gave this series a five stars? No, it's not because the story is amazingly epic or whatsoever. Tbh, I feel like reading a brain-dead inducing story. Fortunately, the author was able to created an ero story that hilarious enough to force you laugh like a madman.

A master swordman decide to take a girl as his meat slave **cough**... disciple. Well, typical ero story, I guess. So far, the innocent-yet-lewd disciple is always doing her best to please her lewd-yet-appears-honorable master.

A good series if you want... more>> to read lewd story in your free time. :) <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
X-ray Is More Than I Thought
September 14, 2016
Status: --
Hey, found another Nikubenki-level lewd drama~! :) The MC is a scumbag. Scumbag of Justice, if I must say. Or maybe gentlemanly (conditional) scumbag? Despite his scumbag-ness, he won't hesitate to save the woman he's interested with. With his X-ray vision + fighting techniques, he shall beat anyone who dare to harm his women and saves those harem-candidate-in-distress.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
The Lazy Swordmaster
September 9, 2016
Status: c4
Un. As a typical Korean novels, please don't expect the conflict to be resolved in a mere 10 or so chapters. Newest chapter translated currently at ch4, and it barely touch the first conflict (Korean authors sure love that kind of pacing).

I'll give it a 4★ for now; might give it a 5★ later, depends on future chapters.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
I'm expecting an antihero but so far the future looks bleak.

MC (a girl ofc) joined the hero party thanks to prophecy made by the God, even though her ability seems useless. The sage in that party didn't like her because the hero (a girl too ofc) was too attached to her (even though she didn't act like that), so he decided to tricked the low self-esteem MC into slavery. He lied to MC, saying the whole fiasco about selling her to slave trader was a unanimous decision of the party,... more>> and that made MC fell into despair.

At this point, I was expecting some nice revenge. It doesn't needs to be edgy like Nidome no Yuusha, just a slow, sweet revenge is enough. And yet... the MC acts as if she has learned just how cruel the world can be, but still pretty trusting to random people.

I just hope her character will get a qualitative change. I don't care in which direction, just... make her character consistent, please. The whole time I read this, I keep screaming inside "girl, get your sh¡t together!". Even though I like the premise, but the execution is still a bit lacking...

But hey, there are still a lot of room for improvement. For now, despite my disappointment, I sure can give this novel at least 3 stars, just from the premise.

.

Moreover, just like what SovietWeeb said,

It even has Yuri so how can it go wrong? <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
... it's hard to like this series.

No, I'm not talking about the translation; I'm talking about the story in general.

Every protagonist should have a proper trait that follows a certain principle, and it needs to be consistent unless there's a major scene where they need to change and adapt. But for this MC, it feels as if he's... unstable, mentally.

How should I put it... there were so many inconsistencies in his actions I don't even know what kind of person he is. In one part, he was a self-depreciating person,... more>> then changed into a confident one, suddenly turned into a schemer as if he knew everything, suddenly turned amicable and wise, then back to being useless.

Now, all of those seems pretty normal and humane. But the problem is author failed to delivered them correctly. The transition between personas seemed forced and absurd as if those personas can be turned on and off with a switch. Human can't do such thing, you know. Instead of depicting him as human, instead it turns him into a mentally unstable person, and that's bad especially when author wanted to pictures him as a MC.

.

.

TL;DR

Author wrecked his own chara and dunno as what kind of person his chara should be depicted. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
lol I had good laughs.

MC was born as the (supposed to be) villainous noble lady, but she remembered her previous memories so she tried to deflects any death flag coming to her.

... oh well, at least she tried, yet looks like the Goddess of Fate shoved her middle fingers to MC.

... more>> In return, she keep amassing many allies (some of them are God-level entities lmao) as she faced against many adversities (mainly caused by her curiousity, negligence, and bad luck).

I get a Hachinan-vibes from this novel, but so far it still lacking depth in its world-building and plot. Nah, I'll just enjoy it as it is. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Akuyaku Reijō ttenani o Sureba Yoi nda kke?
December 30, 2017
Status: c48
... if I must give it my impression, then this novel is truly a brain-dead one. So much it made me dazed while sniggering for no reason. Despite being ridiculously ridiculous (?) it still made me chuckled?? How?!

Despite the simplicity of the story, I'm actually conflicted about whether I should give it a 3 stars or 5 stars. I mean, supposedly it's not enough for me to give it a 5, yet I really enjoy reading it so I thought it should be fine? Ugh, let's just give it a... more>> 4 then.

—edit:

Finished reading it, and I have no regret. The beginning was too quite simple, but in the end, IT'S ALL ABOUT FLUFF!! PRAISE THE FLUFFY ROMANCE!!!

rating upgraded to 5 stars. Man, I feel so healed. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
She Was Both Called God, as Well as Satan
December 19, 2017
Status: c7
... boi, where should I start it... Basically we are looking from the PoV of an ageless being. About how the humanity arise, fell into ruin, then arise again. You can see how twisted her PoV as an observer, for being ageless for too long. I mean, she felt happiness for being seen as the world's enemy smh. **laughs**

Not to the point of completely wholesome, but it's still fun to read.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Grabbing Your Hand, Dragging you Away
September 19, 2017
Status: c20
Spoiler

Pretty sure this novel needs Tragedy and Betrayal tag.

[collapse]

So basically, here we have an innocent-looking female lead that's quite apathetic, although she's quite close to her eldest male cousin (First Male Lead—ML#1) that always dotes on her. This Female Lead (FL) is quite carefree, even going as far as following unknown guy just because it seems interesting. Reader are expected to enjoy the silliness of our MC, and the complications of her acts on our ML and her friends' life.

XD

Spoiler

YEA, AS IF!

The reason why FL is apathetic was because her trust and affection was betrayed by ML#1 who spoiled her in the past, only for her knowing later that ML#1 only regards her as his toy, even gone as far as to strangled her to near death because FL saw ML#1's murdered someone.

In despair, FL gave up and laughed in vanity knowing all of her life so far was built upon lies. The ML#1 thought she was amusing and decided to spare her life.

Ah, yeah. Almost forgot; her loyal attendant that was depicted as her silly friend yet cares a lot about her is actually a spy sent by ML#1 to monitor her 24/7.

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
To Deprive a Deprived Person
July 7, 2017
Status: c156
It was good at first, then the story was getting worse, and worse, and worse..... it's like making a folder of puppy pictures on your computer then suddenly author decided to put buffalos, horses, cows, and many other shits in it just because why not? In conclusion, the author ruined the entire story by adding many unrelated, out-of-nowhere material because of the lack of preparedness in preparing the flow of the story.

What a sad ending for a good series. It was a solid 4/5 before, but now? I can't even... more>> force myself to give more than 2/5. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Sherrynity
Sherrynity rated it
Sayonara Ryuusei Konnichiwa Jinsei
April 28, 2017
Status: --
It's sad how this project is discontinued. The story is simple; a dragon that had lived for eons was killed by human for unknown reason. He had no particular attachment to life, so he accepted his death pretty easily. The Goddess (which also his friend) who saw his death pitied his view of life, and decided to reincarnated him as a mortal human.

The story is mainly about his life as a (quite OP) human and his interpersonal relationship with many race. About how he slowly matures and discovers the joy... more>> of living through interacting with other races. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report