Report Review
54 Reviews


NaM
NaM rated it
My Death Flags Show No Sign of Ending
September 10, 2017
Status: c89
Great plot, Good Read, Awesome MC.. But somewhat dull side characters.

I really like the premise and execution of the story although I find some stuff overly exaggerated. But story is just nice that it negate those negativeness.

Anyway on a More serious note though. This story could really use a nicer heroine. Heroine1 really doesn't deserve the MC, cause the current heroine for me was nothing but a natural story burden and a hindrance and cause of unnecessary suffering for the MC. Sorry for the heroine1 fans here. But I could... more>> only see that girl nothing but a hypocrite who harbor false affection given birth by guilt and misunderstanding about the MC. Seriously, every single time I read this girls POV, the only thing I could see was nothing but his desire for atonement and Selfish guilt towards the MC and it specially irritates me when he look at the MC with pity and sympathy despite not really having a clue to what the MC is currently being been through I dunno about others but what heroine1 is experiencing Could be anything but love and affection. (Could you have imaginge if heroine1 never learned about the MCs true self. I bet he was already scorning the MC while condeming him over nothing) If author could just make a sub for this heroine with a girl who could love the MC for who he was and what he does.. Loving his past and future unconditionally. Then this novel could have been a top notch novel. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Conquer God, Asura, and 1000 Beauties
September 2, 2016
Status: c49
Interestingly Fun to read. Im all smiles towards the recent new chapters... simply awesome and entertaining.

"A novel which is wrapped up perfectly with dozens of interesting complex and some TWISTED thoughts and ideas then simplifying them up to lessen pressure to us readers making it quite suitable to people aged 14 and above. If this novel was to be compared to a food, this novel is like a heavey flavored delicacy which you're not gonna grew sick with but instead will make you ask/look for more once you get used... more>> to it."

Anyway... all hail self proclaim clan!! And wtf is with "just give me a reason by pink" in chapter 20 heck it blew my mind <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Tower of Karma
June 22, 2016
Status: --
Honestly I only read this because The Novel summary and title caught my attention.

I mean cannibalism? I was all "Pssh.. What a joke". Then after I read it, my face gone blank (0_0).

Al was just a simple child. Unfortunately he was born in an Era where power and position in the society was everything. With only a older sister as his life line and hope. When her older sister died. The final string connecting him with his sanity was finally cut. Then POOF he finally lose his mind. (Huhu poor... more>> child. Anyway I dont want to associate myself with him if he was real, since his kinda (really) scary when he finally lost it.)

Honestly for a child who experience such sort of thing. It was only a matter of time before insanity occur, so who can blame him.

I don't really know how to rate such novel.. I mean it was well translated and written and all. But such theme should really be rated in a different view. So I guess 4/5 shall suffice. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Demon’s Diary
May 15, 2016
Status: c108
Dark, Deep, a worthy read.

An escapee from the martial world (Jianghu) due to chance, embark the road of immortal (devil) cultivation.

Good read, Good MC development. MC was smart, cautious and calculative at times. He was truly exceptional. He has things that other MC from other novel lack.

... more>> BUT, However, this novel is seriously lacking at the side character development side. I dont know if its just me but I somehow cant remember some character sometimes, they seriously lack presence and appear then dissappear just like that.

Thats the only downside that keep this novel from reaching 5/5

Anyway their is more chapter in the future, hope some changes happen. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
The Strongest Gene
July 7, 2018
Status: Completed
After I finished reading this novel. I kinda feel like I have an obligation to rate and review it.

It was actually pretty good.

Sure, The earlier part of this novel were kind of generic xuanhuan with numerous plot armors and cheat. But that all changed at the latter part, the latter part of this novel is no longer about individual strength but of those with deeper schemes. Latter part were all about schemes and plot twist. Honestly this novel is kind of short and rushed compared to others however it was... more>> also well done compared to them.

World building is awesome

character development is above average

Early chapters were a bit meh, but will turn to better 550 to 600 chapters above.

In this novel there were scheme beyond schemes. And some impressive antagonist who can truly make change, and make the MC black in blue in his own game. There were schemes that is inevitable and the only thing MC can do is counter-scheme it.

The Last boss is one of a kind. His the kinda of boss that makes us reader feel despair toward the MC.

MC is no longer about skill and luck at latter part. Almost everything he did later were only accomplished using his brain and fighting skill seems to no longer that important.

My only problem here was those characters who were once important but was gradually forgotten, but considering how most chinese novel are like that. Then lets just make it slide. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM
Path to Heaven
July 1, 2016
Status: --
This novel is pretty much about the MC and less about the story.

The MC was as greedy as Zou Mo, but not as smart. Pervy as Han Shou, Qin Shui and Shi Yan but you know.. not as smart.. Lucky the same with other MC but.. err.. not so smart... ok ok. To make it short. The MC is a pervy guy who collects money for his dream to someday fondle a certain girls chest. Plus his an idiot.. I dont know, its hilarious sometimes (maybe after a chapter or... more>> two) but all in all, the present IT was pretty much nonsense so.. *shrugs*. i'll still read it though for pass time's sake.

anyway Read at your own risk (i guess)

You've been warn.. hehe. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
May 31, 2016
Status: --
It was hilariously FUN :3 *fumu*

10/5 (if possible)

Recommended for all ages!! A Good Vibes story!! It will lift your mood up!!

... more>> Refreshing!!

The perfect word that describes IRAS, Got me hook for the very first time. It was Love at first sight.

This story really is selling like MEAT BUNS. And the reason was precisely the fact that the story's plot/idea was totally fresh (specially in this age where the transported to another world sh*ts and Unending revenge plot is the thing). It was truly out - of - the - norm. The novel picks ones curiousity leaving the Readers no choice but to continue to read! And it was worth it!! Haii recommended to all <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
True Martial World
May 18, 2016
Status: c424
TMW is truly much better than MW (Martial World), but if seen in another point-of-view TMW is indeed just above average. Though I can't really deny that I like the first part where he was a wilderness village boy, and a boy who enters the military (Tai Ah thingy) which is slightly more unique than anything ive read. But The way I like it decrease when TMW writing is slowly changing. Ex.
•He used to be a silent yet cool. But as time pass he turn into a blabber mouth
•TMW is slightly turning into MW
•Where are the fighting Scenes!
•and many wasted chapter such as a chapter only... more>> for reaction, for cursing, for explanation which sucks and obvious that the author is only doing this for the sake of lengthing it.

Anyway overall it was 3/5, although my comment sucks and full of criticism, I can't deny that I still read the story and it was really indeed addicting. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM
Dragon Martial Emperor
April 9, 2016
Status: --
Quite disappointing

From here on ch.90 below. The novel suddenly turn and literally feels like 'Long Yu against the world". Every two chapter or so, long yu will kill somebody and another two chapter someone will attack him for revenge. which turns the novel into a revenge cycle which reminds me of PMG, and, truly the whole endless revenge in this story is f*cking frustrating. I literally can only see long yu happy when he get a breakthrough or when he is with the lele girl. (which is slightly better than... more>> PMG because lin feng in pmg is always cold and only smile every 30 chapter or so..). All the people in this story is literally Prideful to the bone. That's why I feel that the future chapters will be filled with mindless endless killing and revenge.

I was expecting for more... unfortunately the revenge system blew it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Summoned Slaughterer
March 17, 2016
Status: --
Hifumi the MC, is basically a otherworlder Killing machine. Unlike the Mc's from different novel with the same "Transported to another world genre" hifumi is no pu*sy and basically a man with murderer mindset and has background as a martial artist.

He basically find the idea of being transported to another world. A practice ground and also a world where he could satisfy his killing desires..

This novel is well-written and has different feel with the other "transported to another world"novels, if your up for gore and excessive bloodshed, then this novel... more>> is for you! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
The Stone of Days
August 24, 2017
Status: c39
Well first of all.. Author use too much boring sarcasm and lame inner thought "boke and tsukkomi". It feels kind of forced or maybe it was just the translation.

Anyway, story wise pretty immersive and enchanting. Don't try denying, I know majority of us were fond of skimming and scanning however for this novel such thing is impossible to use. In a first glance you can see that chapters were really short however unlike the other novel which has a 1000+ word count. This novel gave you a magnetic attraction making... more>> it hard to look away to skim and scan as if afraid to miss some info and description which makes up for the short chapters. And to have such magnetic effect is impressive considering how nowadays majority of novels being translated were either a junkfood or a fastfood.

With all that said not a perfect work, gave a minor japanese novel feel and a novel with its own flaw but even with that a good read nevertheless but because of translation quality I could only give.. 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 At best

P.S.

I also feel that Tl's afterwords were sometimes extremely insincere like when he said "Please go save his mother. Don't let her die!" or when he said "Glad to see Doctor Nauke alive, but it's pretty sad nevertheless." why are you doing this? To build an hype? Its insincere reading it from you when your own review states that you have completely read the novel so it meant you already knew all the future events. Meaning because I know that you Completely read the novel, your afterwords gave me an impression of nothing but empty words. No offense. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Ancient Godly Monarch
April 26, 2016
Status: --
READ THIS!

Another PMG or should I say better version of PMG (PEERLESS MARTIAL GOD (same author) LITERALLY. READ AGM at your own RISK.

Majority of the current plot of the current translated chapters (ch.1-34) was just like a beautified revised version of PMG,

Example so far.

... more>>
Spoiler

•Dubious MC background,

•MC personality (although much kinder so far).

•Conflict of the AGM’s MC toward his fiancees clan for me was like another version of the PMG’s MC conflict toward his Lin clan’s Lin Qing Faction,

•The AGM’s clan annihilation was also just another version of PMG’s Yun Hai sect annihilation.

•Self Imposed righteousness (like Lin feng’s personality

[collapse]

Only difference that I noticed was the cultivation form, world currently being build, the characters and revision twist plots. New Terms.

other than all of that, its literally PMG.

(You’ll probably feel like De Ja Vu, unfortunately its not the good kind of one)

*sigh*

Im pretty much expecting Bloodbath.

[to be edited if things change after a 100 chapter or so..]

Recommended for a reader who havent read PMG, or maybe some guy who wants to read for past time.

[3/5 – if you have read PMG]

[4.3/5 – if you havent read PMG] <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM
I Shall Seal the Heavens
April 17, 2016
Status: --
[Review] [5/5]

This novel is a really thrilling xianxia story, where the novel takes/introduce us readers to not-so-new but unique ideas that you can't find in other xianxia.

Examples:

... more>> Spoiler

•Infiltrate an enemy territory and learn the art of alchemy from them
•Be a Tribe leader and Fight Tribal wars
•Take over dead bodies and use them as avatar and see the past history
•Experience a whole life time inside an illusion

[/spoiler]

Things I like about this story:
1. Profound phrases that the MC say once in awhile that send chill to the readers bone
2. Good and well studied/planned character development
3. Unique plots (explained at the top)
4. Not so deep but heart warming scenes
5. Unceasing comedy that suddenly pop out in the unexpected times
6. Character Interactions
7. And finally the unorthodoxy way of cultivation that meng hao follow.

anyway for the future readers, let me make things clear, the MC is neither a Genius nor a cunning guy.. Maybe smart, yes, but The exact word to describe the guy, is the word "CRAFTY"
and that craftiness always, not once but always show itself every critical timeis. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Zhan Long
February 1, 2016
Status: --
The story is Good, But there are many facts that are tend to be forgotten

... more>>
Spoiler

(ex: his Healer class, zhan long studio, own skill creation system etc.)

[collapse]

Over relient too luck then gain like the usual Xianxia to gain Op skill too be overall OP

A bit too repeatitive specially when fighting against different guild.
but it may be the author's 2nd best written novel next only to the Alchemist God so you might have to give it a chance so..

Overall an early good read. But I tend too expect much so i'll still be reading this till the last then maybe give a full review for the future readers. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report