Report Review
68 Reviews


Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Rebirth of the Strongest Female Emperor
January 7, 2019
Status: c61
I must to say I dissapointed with this novel.

If u read Blackbelly miss or seventh young lady before this one, u will agree with me that this novel is a downgrade of those two.

the plot is so cliche and drag as long as possible. MC family is too dumb and naive as one of the big family. MC lack the ruthlessness of MC type. idk if the author had lost his touch on how to make a good plot because this novel is as good as other 3rd grade novel... more>> out there. And this is his new novel? WAKEUP AUTHOR!!! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Eclipse Hunter
March 19, 2018
Status: v4
Comedy? Abit, not much, also not so funny.

Action? Halfass done. No suspense or tense at all.

Too much drama, more like KR novel rather than CN novel.

... more>> Story focus on 2 characters:

Sun emperor (the older bro) : chronic brothercomplex. A heartless top businessman, who become a retard to everything related with his brother.

Darksun/Dar (young bro) : an ultimate cyborg guardian, with a mentality of 8-9years old kid. Pretty much acting like an autism kid, which always end up making troubles to everyone around him.

Overall, a mediocre novel. Not enough tobe a favourite, but still decent enough to spent your tea time. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Beloved Empress
January 16, 2018
Status: c68
Interesting story so far.

ML is so proud. he doesnt want to show his feeling or mind at all to the FL that cause the past empress died heartbrokenly in grievances by a frame.

FL is transmigrated by a toilet... so she do everything she can to find the right toilet in the palace to go back to her world. of course, so far she failed... to prevent the story ends earlier. LoL.

Theres alot of misunderstanding in the story that cause by ML personality and FL mindset to not involve herself and... more>> just focusing on going back to her world.

Although theres still some mysteries: why did the past FL end up married the emperor when she more suitmatched with the supporter ML (7th king) ? Whos the blackcloth guy (?) in the prologue? Who the one that repeatedly tried to kill/assassinated the empress?

Hope the author did a good job to unconcealed all of it and make a good end. Nice story btw to spent ur time.

edit: I stop reading after the date rape... the story just become too nauseating after that. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
The General Wants to Hug and Sleep
January 15, 2018
Status: c1
Start with decent and sweet plot. but FL is too naive. Whats wrong with some guardian that follows her everywhere? The general only wanna make sure her safety. Yet, FL naively though bout herself by quietly sneaking alone outside and in the end bringing misfortune for both of them. well... at least its not end in tragedy. although it can be avoid if FL use her brain for once and stop become egoistical.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
History’s Strongest Senior Brother
January 10, 2018
Status: c1
From the author of History #1 founder.

This novel doesnt have any specific goal in all the arc. The story passed by just like wind...

no impression last in ur mind after read it.

Spoiler

If u ever read HN1F then u might guess already that the plot including alot of trolls and twists. Here some of it:

  1. MC (YZ) is the antagonist in the beginning. the usual silkpant young master that steal someone gf with his authority/power. the boyfriend is the protagonist. The arc end with the protagonist met with alot of misfortunes and lost his mind, end up killed by YZ.
  2. YZ meet alot of characters that either reincarnations or have MC halo with the usual grandpa plot armor. Too bad, they meet YZ who hv a super plotarmor.
  3. some of the plot hv a similarity with HN1F since its the same author. like the panda pet...
  4. many more that u better read urself, if u like all the points above.
[collapse]

not recommended if u seek for novel with tensions. but still good enough to read in your spare time.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
The Invincible Dragon Emperor
December 22, 2017
Status: c217
this novel... sigh...

i dont know should I commend it as good or bad...

Theres a reason why the story start with a sibling. The sister as the brain, while the brother as the brawn.

So when the sister gone, MC (the brother) made alots of mistake bc thats is his role as the brawn. Hes impulsive, easy to manipulate, etc2. So the story after his sister gone most probably gonna make some readers shake the heads of the MC stupidity.

still, it just started. hope it becomes better before we sick of it.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse
Unruly Phoenix Xiaoyao
October 7, 2017
Status: c1
so far is good although theres alot of inconsistent fact that the author made:

  1. MC supposed to be a post zombie apocalyptic soldier, but she cant even think rationally against her enemies schemes. (probably because zombies are brainless so she can hack and slash without need to thinking anything?)
  2. MC supposed tobe an "evolved human" with above the chart body capabilities (healing ability, animal whisperer, immune poison, etc...) but she easily drugged with an aphrodisiac? wake up author!!!
  3. alot more that gonna be found in future chapters.
for that 3, 5* rating from... more>> me for this novel. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Thousand Face Demonic Concubine
October 2, 2017
Status: c5 part1
As the title said, this is a demonic story.

MC killed tragically in her past life so in her reincarnation she get revenge with her black magic to all those she hate.

Full of gruesome, cruel, ruthless, and spooky mysterious scenes.

scary yet picking my curiosity to how its gonna end.

Edit: the mysterious aura and setting just last for a couple first chapters, the rest are just another soap opera... sob... dissapointing... I change my rate to 2, 5*
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
The Two-Faced Venerate Emperor
September 27, 2017
Status: c90
This novel reminds me of game harvest moon. MC must plant, farm, and cook for her cultivation level.

The cultivation itself kinda reminds me of pokemon. as every cultivator have a unique pet as their trademark and battle strenght. Theres rat, pig, etc...

The chapter are kinda short but enjoyable as a shoujo novel. There almost none fighting scene. only alot of schemes and tricks with the MC.

MC in this novel is a pig, literally. Her looks fat as pig, her spirit soul is a pig, she ate like a pig. Heck,... more>> shes dumb like a pig!

Still, enjoyable to read. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Enchantress Amongst Alchemists: Ghost King’s Wife
September 20, 2017
Status: c480
A brainless novel to waste ur time.

All the antagonists are terrible. The women are portrayed as delusion horny. And the men (mostly as followers or bystanders) are portrayed as either think with their d*ck or so brainless that made em easy to manipulated by even the dumbest plot / act from the female antagonist.

MC potrayed as mary sue, while ML potrayed as s*x-addicted gary stu that made him even brawl with pets and their child for MC`s affection.

i suggest u read this when u have no other novel to read... more>> on, but after 200-300chapters u probably gonna bored to death by the repeated stupid plot.

One thing that kinda refreshing (altho doesn't help much) is the tl notes on almost every end of the chapters. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
I Am Supreme
July 20, 2017
Status: c79
Not the ordinary 风凌天下 style of writings if you ever read OEM, TTNH, RITF, or any other of her novels.

why?

If I may describe, novels usually have a fresh and light contents with all the jokes and comedy.

... more>> But in "I am supreme" everything are more gloomy and serious if u wanna avoid word "depressed". Even the beginning are kinda stressful, where MC is the sole survivor of an army because of an ambush plot.

Despite the writing have different style, this novel still have a good chance to become epic if the author already prepare a good storyline for the future. Nevertheless, Give this novel a chance since it just begins with 99+chapters and still ongoing...

Spoiler

Description so far:

Nine Supremes, a mercenaries group of nine individuals with extraordinary talents and mysterious background. They are the pride of Yutang kingdom. They create miracles and bring victories to every battlefield they fight in, which made them become the backbones of Yutangs military forces. Until one day, they perished in battle by an ambush. No survivor... or at least thats what the worlds though...

Yun Yang, son of Marquis Yun, a noble family of Yutang kingdom. Nobody knows he have another hidden identity. He is Supreme Cloud, the youngest and the brain of he Nine Supremes. He miraculously survive the massacre and become the sole survivor. Rise from under the piles of corpses of his comrades, brothers, and friends, he vow to take a vengeance of everyone whos involved in it. Yet... as the clues are gathered, he realize that everything might not what it seems in the surfaces. Theres plots, schemes, traitors, spies everywhere as most of the world seems tobe involved in the Nine Supreme falls. Still... BLOOD. MUST. BE PAID. BY. BLOOD.

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Wu Dong Qian Kun
June 3, 2017
Status: c506
My advise? Just read the first arc and drop this when MC start his journey away.

The next arc and so on are literally same bullsh*t plot repeated over and over again with MC describe as op and super lucky as he can grow stronger even by fart and do nothing.

MC is super sh*tty for his act. The arc are drag most of the time coz MC cant doin his sh*t properly in ending his enemies lives at the chances.

... more>> Just like BTTH, this is crap.

Read it only if u dont hv anything else to read. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Martial God Asura
May 30, 2017
Status: c1500
I kindly enough to give this novel 2 star review for the first hundred or so chapter that give some fun to read. including the monkey king pun. xD

The story goes around the MC arrogant journey to solve the mystery of his origin/background. MC arrogance, hypocrite, and act sometimes makes me sick including all those rapes he did.

Only 1 word to describe this novel: LAME.

The story have no depth in it and after a hundred or so chapters become repetitive with the same plot over and over again. MC are... more>> pretty much your typical badguy type (arrogance, hypocrite, etc2...). and all the characters around MC can be view as minor/side characters that brainless, have weak character, or just for venting lust.

Overall, reading MGA make you feels like overeating the same food over and over again that eventually make you sick, puke, and quit with a bad taste in your mouth.

Anyway this just my opinion, feel free to have other view. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
May 25, 2017
Status: c295
Another masterpiece from Fenglin Tianxia.

Start with reset life plot like any other novels which makes me feel kinda dull. (Seriously? Like theres no other plot to begin a story?). But overall the story aint so bad. The main idea of the story goes around how MC try to change the future of him and his gf by changing the overall future of the present time. The story written epicly with the authors sense of humour that gonna make u laugh n shake ur head.

Recommended for those who seek a smart... more>> n funny novel. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Pampered Fei Brimming with Cuteness
March 16, 2019
Status: c188
too chessy.

MC doesnt seem to have a brain. shes reckless, immature, foul mouth, etc, etc...

acting like an underage or a teenager when shes supposed tobe a young adult, who also works as a police.

n when I saw total chapters are 2k... nope, nope, nope... a big NO for it.

cant stand it for 2k chapters of braindead MC.

so sry. dropped.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
I Am A Killer
October 26, 2018
Status: c28
short novel so the plot r rush n kinda forced.

MC is an assassin that doesnt really have an assassin capability. she doesnt have calmness n judging ability. shes reckless, ignorant, n easily blown her own cover.

ML is as useless as he can be. a typical deadweight that drags down MC every single time. MC join 2nd rate local gang (so far only become thief n fight some local thugs) n he feel that its dangerous, report her to police n get her to join the military in world espionage (job... more>> description: damage, assassinate and kidnap, reconnaissance behind enemy lines, seize intelligence, work as anti-agents, engage in anti-raids and anti-hijacking and etcetera.) n thats not dangerous eh? I wanna cut off MLs head n see if he have brain inside... he start off as a pest around MC... <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Phoenix Ascending
October 2, 2018
Status: c77
The opening is good with a fast pace. then the author decide that its too fast so we get lots of drags n fillers after tens of chapters. it probably about 1/3 of total chapters so brace yourself for those annoying fillers n hopefully u get to the end of this novel.

MC just a normal person. cursed by his phoenix destiny that make a country pulverized her country to have that destiny as theirs. in the middle of story we gonna get some illogical plot where we gonna shake our... more>> head for how it goes. like how MC walks in public with 2 people that she supposed not to when shes manipulating the new crown prince. the fights also kind of unreasonable, imo it only to show how ML care for MC with nothing significant with the plot progress. the MCs personality is also kind of wishy washy about her revenge n romance, cant blame her since shes on her youth...

Overall its not bad, but it could be better written than how it is right now.

3/5 rate from me. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Gourmet of Another World
November 21, 2017
Status: --
This novel focusing on the restaurant. Although theres some plot around it, it doesn't effect much to the story. Lots of descriptive details about foods. A self centered A.I. and a cold heart owner.

After lots of chapters, I got bored by the same scene. where the owner seems like living in his own world. he aint do shiet or care shiet to his surrounding, unless theres a quest from his A.I.

I'm imagining 1300+chapters of similar scene, n think... what the hell? Thats gonna bored me to death...

So I will just... more>> read a couple more chapters to see if it change. else, I will drop this novel. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
The Legend of Sun Knight
October 14, 2017
Status: --
Hillarious! It`s like looking behind the scene of a movie where everything is explained behind their back.

Every single character in this novel is an actor/actress.

They act and behave as the script/rules in front of society even when they seriously tortured by it.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Anonymousse
Anonymousse rated it
Hedonist Sovereign
October 13, 2017
Status: --
Ever read other novels with brainless hedonist young master as minor antagonist/dumb passerby which probably die by just 1hit from MC? Now imagine if that dumb brainless hedonist young master is the MC. Done? Thats this novel about.

So for some readers... WARNING! you might really regret and hope the MC to die ASAP after you read this novel.

Thats all from me. Read with your own risk.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report