Report Review
66 Reviews


ylial
ylial rated it
My Senior Is Always Salivating After Me!
October 4, 2019
Status: c23
I'm having second thoughts reading this at first when I saw the title and synopsis, I thought that it would be another typical danmei xianxia with a white lotus MC and pervert ML. But reading the first few chapters made me drop that misconception.

It's funny, really 馃槀 T1he MC is witty and shameless but not too much annoying. There's also ML's participation to move the story, not the usual 2D xianxia. He's very patient to bear the MC's whim. That's my review for the first 23ch's.

However, the story isn't exciting... more>> yet for me to read the raw. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The Rebirth of an Ill-Fated Consort
August 25, 2019
Status: 219
Good story!! It made me cry and laugh, though I preferred the rebirth of malicious empress, because there r more noticeable flaws in this novel. I love the MC x ML pairing, however, I feel bad for the cannon fodders because of the MC's revenge... probably bcoz of heavy grievances.. Well, I just feel bad for the relatives of villains which are implicated...
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Young Man, You Are Too Young, Too Simple
August 5, 2019
Status: c12
Good plotline but the story is really shallow and annoying. Annoying ML, MC and system, probably the author tried to make it funny but the opposite happened. Also, It ended too quickly and the plot lines in an arc keep jumping without finishing.

Spoiler

I was reading the event where the fire ability user blew himself up and everyone died, the chapter suddenly shifted to another story. The story is really lacking

[collapse]
Waste of time for me so will drop
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
Different from the usual fastwear novel, it made me think of scum shou's survival guide. But for me SSSG is more tormenting (psychologically) haha probably it's my 1st time to read a novel like that. XD

The 2 previous reviews are more detailed, pls refer to em 馃槀 Just writing a review track my progress XD
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Who Touched My Tail!
May 5, 2019
Status: c159
This novel is a slow romance 馃挄 that focuses on MC and ML's love development instead of the story arcs, so some may find the story lacking. I also find the story lacking but it's very enjoyable to read.

A great story... so far XD A fox MC and a repressed ML that has a housekeeper syndrome. 馃挄馃槀 (you'll understand this as u read)

I wish there's an ML like him in RL 馃槀
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Cannon Fodder Cheat System
April 19, 2019
Status: Completed
Good though it can be improved.

I wish there are more arcs and slightly long story. Decent and HE. Overall, I do recommend this novel.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The Ugly Empress
April 17, 2019
Status: Completed
I wanted to rate 4 but rated 5 to balance the overall rating. I initially thought that the story is heavy but it isn't.

I really enjoy the story, though there are flaws. Overall I recommend this novel. Took a long time for the MC to develop feelings for the ML, and the ML is very patient with it. The ML really treasure the MC not forcing himself to him (since he's the ruler, he could be the typical overbearing emperor but instead he waits for the MC). 馃挄
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
To Be a Heartthrob in a Horror Movie
April 2, 2019
Status: c59
I really love the first arc but I get annoyed eventually by the ML. The idea/concept of every arc is really good, I like the suspense it brings to me. I only get pissed every time the ML appears, it feels like the story is suddenly ruined. Seems the author suddenly remember that it is not only a horror but a danmei.. So to me it feels the MC-ML interaction is kinda off

Overall 4.5猸
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Game Loading
March 29, 2019
Status: c130
One of my favorite danmei!!! I love the plot. Though it's not a world hopping but each game will give you a different and exciting feeling!! 馃榿 Also love the interactions between MC and ML. ML isn't not overbearing but really hilarious and narcissistic 馃榿馃榿 and the MC, I really like him- he knows when to help and to kill (not killing for his own benefit).

Thanks for translating!
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Golden Age Legitimate Fei
November 14, 2019
Status: Completed
One of the best novel with F. Protagonist who is not unreasonable. The MC knows when to to push or pull. She is not a killing psycho like other bg novel romance nor a damsel in distress. She could ignore who badmouthed her and could retaliate and protect herself well. Also, one of the novel in which the MC is not overpowered by ML. Bcoz the usual bg romance has always the ML to rescue the MC every time. For the ML, I feel bad about his past and his... more>> physical condition. I could emphatize his securities. Good thing, he is paired with a reliable MC.

Completed the story 2yrs ago but I forgot some scenes, so rereading it again c227

Spoiler

http://m. Dashuzhai. Com/chuanyuexiaoshuo/shengshidifei/113682. Html

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Game, Live Stream
October 16, 2019
Status: Completed
Good story. Not the usual flow of any horror/game story where everything is predictable. I like the suspense, heart pounding but not too gory. There's a lot of humor too that particularly revolve on MC and his friend. I also love the ending 馃挄 I want more arcs 馃槶馃槶... and I want more side stories 馃槶馃槶馃槶馃挄

The MC is not really an OP. I like seeing how he struggles XD. The ML is a lil tsundere (I think). Feel bad about them, since I like them both. Won't spoil much.

Probably... more>> I'm kinda off sometimes with the "friend" (most of the time, it's super funny but sometimes too much, is annoying, esp when it brings harm to d MC). Also, the repeating lines of MC really bother me. <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Really Am a Slag Shou!
August 4, 2019
Status: c57
The story is full of drama and misunderstandings since the MC (shou) is good by nature. But the story is well written. There was a feeling of suspense for the ending of arc 1. I didn't know if it was a HE or tragic one. If it was tragic, I would definitely drop this. There was 29 chapters for arc1 and here's the ending spoiler ... more>>
Spoiler

happy ending, don't want to spoil much of the story 馃檪

[collapse]

U will also laugh and fall for the ML 馃ぃ

The downside for me is... the story itself. I'm not comfortable with the idea of being slag, drama and misunderstanding But it is the theme of the novel. Overall, it's good and entertaining. <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
Probably 4.0-4.5 stars

Thought that the story has no depth from the comedic undertone of the first few chapters but in reality their past stories are little complicated. Still, lack of common sense does exist
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
How To Die As Heavy As Mount Tai
May 26, 2019
Status: c157
Another fast wear novel but the author took its time to develop the story, that's why there are longer chapters per arc. Good novel, there are twist from the similar plot of quick transmigration novel
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Just Want to Be in a Relationship
April 13, 2019
Status: c78
The story is focused on the romance between ML and MC so the shooting details in every film are not elaborated.

The ML has autism. I like the concept but the story building is not that good. The author tried to develop the romance but it felt lacking. I couldn't feel the emotion build-up. The MC just accepted ML's feeling fast (faster than I expected). Since he lived 2x a lifetime, he should have stopped and considered the a lot of "things" before accepting it. This is the part where I... more>> find it lacking. I wish the author wrote MORE (elaborated) scenes where the MC is conflicted with his feelings - thinking that ML dependency as love and not wanting to destroy the ML's relationship with family.

I know that the MC's goal is to fall in love in his 2nd lifeand I like how decisive the MC to open. I just wished for MORE scenes where ML sacrificed a lot for MC. Bcoz I feel that MC fell in love fast. Though love is portrayed, I couldn't feel the "love". Also, The ML partially recovered for less than a yr which should take several yrs (some never) to be cured.

Probably, The only thing I like about this story is the MC and the supporting male leads interactions, esp the hilarious moments bet MC and Zhao (if I remember it correctly). <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Welcome to the Nightmare Game
April 6, 2019
Status: v2c149
I do recommend this novel! The mysteries and puzzles are enough to keep u going. It is focused on story itself and each arc is interrelated. No H scenes between ML and MC; u could even say that it is a slow burn romance yet it's not boring. Also, The love between MC and ML can be considered a sin during the setting,.. Won't spoil what will happen so just read it 馃榿.

It should have a tragedy tag!! 馃槶馃槶 You would really feel the calm before the storm tragedy on... more>> book 2 last arc 馃槶馃槶

Spoiler

I even mistook the villain as an ML in the story and voted for him for MC 馃槀馃槀 silly me.. Only found out.. At the end of book 1.

[collapse]

The book, as stated is trilogy and the third book is not written yet.. :' (
I'm really excited for it to be published soon!!

Happy reading!

PS. Would like to thank the translator! :) <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Have Medicine
April 4, 2019
Status: c66
Good story, the ML is almost "perfect"-good looks, wise (a little cunning), has air of elegance etc while the MC... probably like the typical Mary Sue.

however I don't like how naive the MC is. If this was not a danmei, the MC would probably be tricked and killed immediately.

Will drop.
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The Villain Has Something to Say
March 21, 2019
Status: c72
Really 鉂わ笍 love the author. It's a good story.
Tried to read this bcoz it has the same author as "the earth is online".

I don't know but I eventually get bored around c60++.. 馃槩 Anyway, Thanks for translating this novel! 馃榿
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial
Card Room
February 9, 2020
Status: c289
The novel is really good!! 馃挄 Though the story has some (very little) lapses, it is really entertaining. I really ship the MC and ML, as well as the secondary BL couples.

9 of spades already, and I'm waiting for d chapters to be completed before I finish this novel.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
The story is good. Probably not the best but is really funny and entertaining.

There are also plot twists, not the usual transmigration novel (where is the original rongyi, is his father really a scum? Etc).

Probably, the downside for me is too little female chara; All pairing are bxb

Overall, highly recommended. There is no overbearing male lead nor unreasonable MC. And lots of fluffs 馃挄
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report