Report Review
111 Reviews


nixxara
nixxara rated it
I Am Doppelganger
July 8, 2017
Status: --
Translation quality is ok, you just need to read carefully.

The story seems like a typical reincarnation Japanese novel, no goals, just living in the world and getting by. The cool thing is that the mc's race is a doppelgänger his skills are really interesting.

my problem with the MC so far is that he doesn't really use his brain.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Ban Lu Qin Jun
June 16, 2016
Status: c10
Honestly, this was so much better than Counterfeit Bride.

The story had many twists and turns but it wrapped up nicely in the end. The romance in this was great and I appreciate how the Yi Yun Zhai felt attracted to Zuo Zhen Yu despite Zhen Yu's deformed face. And not knowing that Zuo Zhen Yu was the Xiao Lan Xun from the past also shows that true love isn't based on outer appearances, but rather the beauty of a person on the inside.

Regarding the "cheating" mentioned by the user below... more>> me, actually they weren't together in the first place at that time. Having affairs with others due to confusion is a bad move, but during the chaos, who has time to think about whether or not it is right? The MC (Yi Yun Zhai) had yet to accept the reality that they, as men, were in love with each other and was using anything to cope. When Yi Yun snapped out of it and realized that he was going to love Zhen Yu no matter what, he immediately committed to Zhen Yu wholeheartedly. So *applause* for Yi Yun Zhai.

5 stars~ for the complexity of the story. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
A Game To Make Him Fall
December 29, 2016
Status: Completed
The author is so skilled to have a short story deliver such a large amount of impact to me. Honestly, this is so worth reading because it doesn't fail to make you feel emotion. I was in tears because it was so emotional, and the ending was great.

The female MC at the start didn't know what love was and had never felt any type of love in her life. Her family didn't care about her, she rarely saw her parents, she was always alone. Once she got married to the... more>> male MC, she started playing a game to make him fall in love with her. He's very honest, and tells her what the probability of killing her and getting away with it is. (I treated that as a joke.)

The story is focused around their marriage life and how they slowly fall in love. Of course there's a climax that leads to a satisfying ending. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Best to Have Met You
March 27, 2016
Status: epilogue
Reading this gave me a very serene and calm feeling with a little dash of happiness. This story isn’t dramatic at all, and is about the peaceful lives of a couple who missed each other in their beginning stages of life but found each other in the end.

The couple were classmates in high-school, but didn’t officially meet each other. The male MC has a crush on the female MC but she doesn’t know it. Fast-forwarding to college, they meet again and the male MC decides to once again chase the... more>> female MC he couldn’t forget after many years.

4.5-5 stars! <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Enchantress Amongst Alchemists: Ghost King’s Wife
December 31, 2016
Status: --
Sometimes, I wonder how the characters could even connect the evil deeds back to the mc? They hate the MC so much they just blame the MC for every wrong done to them randomly.

Character gets beaten up in the middle of the night by a random stranger: It's all that the mc's fault.
Character's master starts mistreating them: It's all the mc's fault
Characters trip over a pebble on the sidewalk: It's all the mc's fault

Funnily, they actually hit the nail on the head.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Shift! The Side-Character Heroine
March 1, 2018
Status: c17
EDIT:

I take everything back. This novel is gold. The beginning was a bit rough but as you get more into the story, it starts making soooo much sense and gets better and better. Don't give up on this unless you are past ch100! 5 STARS

——————————————————

... more>> It's a CN novel but seems more like a JP novel... The story feels very flippant and not as serious. The plot leaves many questions unanswered but overall, it's pretty interesting.

This is about a girl who discovers a Dimensional Gate that allows her to hop into different manga and choose to become a side, supporting, or main character. She's even allowed to choose what powers she wants, like photographic memory and even rail gun. With these OP specs, I'm surprised she's not taking advantage of it which is kind of a shame... The mc's reason for world hopping is only because she wants to bring those skills she gets into her real world just because and there are certain rules/requirements she needs to follow before being allowed to do so. One of them is to make whatever character she becomes into an iconic character with popularity among readers. This is a multiple POV story, there are even author/artist perspectives of the manga she enters.

It remains unclear how in the world she even managed to find the Dimensional Gate and her passion is very lacking despite such a cool setting. It's also confusing sometimes in regards to whether she is in reality or in the manga? It's no specifically stated so you have to infer yourself.

Btw, she enters the dimensional gate when she's sleeping.

Also the storyline moves so slowly. I feel like 20 chapters in and I still haven't read anything substantial... The plot is good and that's the only thing keeping me reading.. Though her interactions with other characters gives me a very satisfying feeling. She seemed so unremarkable in the beginning that when other characters are suddenly amazed by her, I just get excited!

4 stars for now, I don't want to scare anyone away with bad ratings since this novel is new.. Also the chapters are probably going to be regularly updated? It's Qidian after all.. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Poison Genius Consort
June 21, 2017
Status: c27
A little unbearable. I wish the MC was more independent, why is she so stubborn as to stay and suffer in the household she's at? Her skills are definitely realistic, and I don't find faults in the fact that she's not extremely OP. What irks me the most though, are the villains. They're so bratty and throw tantrums that hold the MC back and it's like the MC has no support whatsoever and even if she does, it barely helps her. All the villains have status and they use it... more>> to punish the MC, etc. I feel like the villains were given a little too much power. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
Cute! The dolls have interesting personalities.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara
Hunting for a Delicious Wife (After)
April 18, 2016
Status: --
Oh god, I don’t even know what to say anymore. The male lead is getting scarier and scarier with his tactics to chase her...

Poor female lead... Thankfully, we see a second male lead coming to redeem the romance aspect of this story. Hopefully.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Ti Shen
December 27, 2015
Status: --
The main character is so competent! He is skilled in so many aspects, and I admire the composure he has. Definitely different from the dumb main leads of other novels, this main character is intelligent and doesn't let emotions affect him.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Cold Sands
December 25, 2015
Status: --
Very heartbreaking, but the characters had such a passionate all-consuming love. The situation was very realistic, I couldn’t have thought of a better ending.

Definitely worth reading... this book really pulls on one’s heartstrings.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Together Forever
August 11, 2016
Status: epilogue 2
No words to describe the beauty of this book and the emotions it brings.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
I Don’t Like The World, I Only Like You
February 29, 2016
Status: Completed
This story is really heartwarming and enlightening for me personally.

Love is definitely not easy because there are many hardships along the way that can stump the progress of the relationship. True love is developed only when one perseveres and finds happiness during difficult times. I feel like the story thoroughly demonstrated this fact in a simple recollection of a couple’s life.

There are many deep messages in the story that spark some thinking. I also laughed out loud multiple times while reading this. Truly a comedic, yet tear-jerking and emotional story.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
She Professed Herself The Pupil Of The Wiseman (LN)
January 31, 2016
Status: --
MC is pretty average but the story is really good.

Though, it is kind of mainstream and similar to typical virtual reality/transported to another word novels. I felt like the beginning part was dragged on quite a bit but the story is slowly getting more exciting.

4 stars
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Spring Trees and Sunset Clouds
December 15, 2017
Status: c9
I don't know how to describe this book and I also don't know what direction the story is going in since the MC doesn't need really have a goal. At first, I was a little bored but getting further into the story, I found that the story may seem simple but many deep thoughts are expressed through their actions.

The life of the MC after being washed shore to an unknown land is monotonous but he finds that there's more to the people living there than what meets the eye. The... more>> MC himself isn't ambitious due to all the bad things that happened to him after reincarnation. He just wants to live in this new place where everyone seems friendly and kind. It's a new environment for the him who's always lived in a toxic environment where it's kill or be killed after reincarnating. This new way of life reminds of him of his life before reincarnating. Everything is super peaceful, but there's always a feeling of some hidden danger... Like the people living there are hiding their strength/abilities in order to live a normal life.

This isn't really a spoiler but: A cool thing is that only those who have no where to go are allowed there. It's hard to have people with bad intentions enter (since there are hidden people regulating it in the dark) <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
15P 7H 6SM
July 12, 2017
Status: c14
Why is the star rating so low?? Each chapter may be short but is very fulfilling! The story is very sweet, it's not really a descriptive story but focuses more on the feelings of the character. There's a short general introduction and the rest is like a diary of the different povs of the male main characters. Don't look down on this book just because of the bad star rating, give it a try!

This writing style reminds me of "I don't like the world I only like you", which is... more>> one of my favorite romance novels here. I love how there no schemes or tug of wars and it's just falling in love, learning how to accept it and not fight your feelings.

There is more to look forward to in the future. There are only 15 chapters out for now, I'm excited to read more!💛💛💛💛 <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara
Mum, I Used to Hate You
June 5, 2017
Status: Completed
A long chapter, but it felt very complete. Really touching, I teared up. This short story delivers a message that many children and even adults should be aware of. And that is to be filial and grateful to your parents. Sometimes we tend to forget about our parent's hardships when we're so focused on ourselves and we only start regretting when the only people who loved us unconditionally are gone. Take the time to love and appreciate them while you can, they've done so much.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Refusing to Serve Me? Then Off With Your Head!
May 28, 2016
Status: c7
Spoiler

Even though the beginning was a little confusing, the later chapters kind of cleared some things up. :)
I don't mind the beginning chapters because I feel like those chapters are necessary for the future development in the novel.

Female MC has a really interesting personality. She is a little bit crazy but I like the fact that she isn't easily perturbed by difficult situations and manages to act silly in an intelligent manner.
5 stars for just the female mc's character
5+ stars for storyline

[collapse]
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
The Rice Pot Next Door
January 26, 2016
Status: --
SWEET and it is the perfect length! I love the two leads! I am glad the female lead is not dumb and knows how to scheme! The male lead was a total sweetheart and so pure, loyal, and dedicated. The perfect waifu!
Spoiler

Not to mention, he even knows how to cook and cooks for her daily~ I wish I had a hubby as sweet as him... /Sigh~

[collapse]
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Terror Infinity
January 19, 2016
Status: --
Brilliant storyline, with both a mentally and physically growing MC!
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report