Report Review
29 Reviews


ishira
ishira rated it
Expecting to Fall into Ruin, I Aim to Become a Blacksmith
February 16, 2017
Status: v3c17
Uhh.... I have to say, a lot of potential this novel has at start are getting blown away each volume. I do still enjoy the story, but at latter chapters a lot inconsistency, loop hole, and lack of explanation getting more and more apparent. I don't mind changes since that makes story more dynamic, but the author taking it a bit too far.

I don't know if this novel will have curve graph like tension, but I do think the few last chapters made story go nose dive (like my english).
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari (WN)
January 7, 2017
Status: c386
Personally, this novel is in my top 5 best novel i've ever read. I finished this novel first before I read many similar setting novel, so maybe my review is a bit inaccurate, but as I read more and more similar setting novels, not many have awesomeness as this one.

The story have up and down side, have some (maybe) boring moment, and have some most hated characters in history, but try to enjoy them since they just add dynamic to the story, so try to keep reading.

For anyone interested, this... more>> is a must read, though for someone that used to this setting will find some cliche moment, but again, try to compare it with some similar novel and you'll find this one is far better than common one. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Takarakuji de 40-oku Atattandakedo Isekai ni Ijuu Suru
December 14, 2015
Status: --
this one pretty interesting....
MC got wealthy on the first chapter, then used his money to help people from another world, though he a bit reckless on spending and on bringing technology to other side.

story is original, good wording arrangements, and not your typical “other world, harem, dense, riajuu should explode” things (at least in my eyes).

story pretty much slow paced (my opinion), MC not so smart and not so stupid, a bit reckless though.

Recommended for someone who looking for something original or want to take a break from mainstream... more>> storyline for a while. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
I Got Reincarnated And Mistaken As A Genius?
February 10, 2017
Status: c16
I have to say... This is a frigg'n AWESOME!

The story is kind of random thing, not that connected one chapter of another, but it still follow main story line. The awesome thing is, the author got real talent on story-telling. The writing style keep me interested, and no boring part like explanation of things-that-only-used-once.

Also, it have a lot of heart-warming moments, so I recommend people to read this.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
The Probability I Can Kill My Wife Without Being Found Out
December 10, 2018
Status: oneshot
I thought to write a review for this, but I feel that any words that I use will result in spoiler or lower the story effect, so i'll put on the box.

... more>>
Spoiler

It start as no emotional story, then it start to get annoying, then it start to get emotional. But when I thought it will be like another emotional ending scene, it hit like a bucket of water being splashed on your face when sleeping and unconsciously my tears falls. I'm not someone that his emotion easily influenced, but the last part is just somehow hit me that I unconsciously cried.

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
...I just can't express how fulfilled myself after reading this. This oneshot novel has fulfilled what i've been longing to read since i've known literature.

The story is a masterpiece that I can relate and feel like a memory that being told to me. I feel like I reading someone's diary, about his past, his dream, his efforts, and his life.

I've been fed up with all of those fantasy harem isekai dense and KY MC stories, and I hope more stories like this appear in NU.

100/100% recommended to read!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Otherworld Nation Founding Chronicles
September 15, 2017
Status: v1c40
This series suffer heavily from bad story flow. I don't know if it because TL or already like this from Author. But the story is enjoyable.

The MC is not by all means genius, I can even say he's incompetent to be a ruler (by modern standard). Bad at decision making, and too oriented to be a peaceful leader that will even lick enemy's boot (not literally) if he can keep the peace. He's too idealist, but at least he works hard.

I give this 3.5/5, but because good story i'll round... more>> it up to 4/5. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Hachinan tte, Sore wa Nai Deshou!
January 17, 2017
Status: c53
A Giant Wall of text in every chapter.

Well, what I can say, that's the truth. Every chapter is a damn think of wall of text, but worth it. The story is decent, a lot characters, and MC is not so OP that actually (i mean, literally) sweating when fighting.

The downside is the Author didn't express the characters good enough, and conversation when in life/death battle is feels like normal chat without pressure at all, and sometime the conversation didn't connect.

Well, I enjoy it since it quite long and have good... more>> storyline. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Saikyou no Shuzoku ga Ningen Datta Ken (WN)
June 15, 2016
Status: c4
Just starting to read it since I was waiting for a bit more chapters before started.

Well, this is enjoyable so far, and the setting is just like the reverse of the stereotype another world, where usually the other races than human are stronger (duh, the title already say so).

I'm still on chapter 4 though.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report