Report Review
61 Reviews


ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Throne of Magical Arcana
January 17, 2018
Status: c100
It's pretty good for a CN western style novel, while it has it's flaws they are all minor so far. MC has a mind library without explanation, ok who cares, not like the authors explain why or how or by whom transmigrations happen either, it's called a fast start, maybe it will get explained. It is sorta like Zhang Ye from IRAS and other Mary Sue's who bring modern knowledge to some poor plebs, but done much better and more tolerable. MC isn't abusing his plagiarism powers but just using... more>> them to a minimum to get money and a cover story as a musician, he even tries to make his own compositions. So far he's been aplying physics to magic decently, not pulling doctorates out of his all knowing ass or making up faulty physics out of author's ignorance. Example - he was explaining gravity and when asked why does it work like that or something, he was like sh*t I dunno, just that it does, same as normal people, not a Mary Sue. Altought the author captured the medieval magic society quite right by me, the translation is bit poor and characters conversations too informal. Also rarely there are game terms which are ofcourse out of place, you just don't use level and knight in the same sentence unless it's about a game, which this is not. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
The Strongest Hokage
November 12, 2017
Status: c5
Like God of Soul System only better so far in both the story and translation. The Chinese MC doesn't seem like shallow xianxia psycho killer, in fact he seems like a normal guy with normal reactions, ofc with a devil fruit, maybe this is what the fans have been searching for all these years.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
I Have a Mansion in the Post-apocalyptic World
August 7, 2017
Status: c83
MC is building his forces in both modern and futuristic apocalypse world. At first he is hesitant about girls but you know how it goes, yes there is a harem and not gonna lie it would be better without it but it's tolerable. It's not as great as A step into the Past where the MC was like James Bond so you expected him to get girls, coz he cool and they actually fall for him coz of reasons, but it's not as bad as Very Pure and Ambiguos either,... more>> he doesn't pretend to love one girl and then bang every girl he meets, sometimes he even sleeps alone to get rest and doesn't proactively seek girls, even resists them slightly. Ah just remembered from the early chaps, don't know if it's the translators fault or the Author is ignorant, MC's power needs 100 volts lol so he plugs his fingers into a socket and causes a power outage for the building. Obviously 100 V is not an energy unit, even if the author meant W it still needs to be multipled by seconds for the time it is used, and 100 W is basically one light bulb, it can't cause a building power outage lol. It is better than GDW since it doesn't have sidetracking, racism, s*xism, irrelevant characters x1000, so if you're okay with some wish fullfilment go ahead and read. Okay, who am I kidding, most likely I'm gonna drop it later if or when the harem gets too much, but for now I'm still reading it. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
The Human Emperor
June 18, 2017
Status: c117
Politics and kingdom building - good things

Bad things

Lame cultivation system (monkey stealing the peaches, white ape turning it's head and other silly animal tehnique names)

... more>> Word count filler - I basically skip read the text sometimes because it's not saying anything at all

You get into the wuxia feel, all historical and chill, and then bam xuanhuan punches you in the face, a booming mechanical voice appears in the MC's head and says some sh*t like you got the title Destiny's Struggler! It just doesn't fit, in wuxia kind of world what the hell you need that for? Fortunately that rarely happens, well that actually makes it even more out of place.

Someone said the MC is not like other transmigrators where they know all the tehniques, alchemy, arrays...

Seems to me the MC does know really all tehniques, and even though he wasn't a blacksmith he makes the world's best swords you know bcoz he probably watched some katana making documentary lol and out of the first try without experience he perfectly replicates it.

Still worth reading though. ~7/10 but I chose 4 stars because out of all the ***** novels here this one deserves a higher rating <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
March 11, 2016
Status: --
So many reviews so if you're reading this one I should really sum it up and say what others haven't. To put it simply if you prefer solo action like PMG, MGA you may not like this. Around chap 50-150 if I remember correctly is kind of a boring saga with slaping lots of dimensional pouches to bring out a 1000 kinds of magic artifacts you will never even see in a story again, so it's a thing to get used to - no standard spells or artifacts. Mostly it's... more>> a serious novel but when the jokes come up they really crack you up XD. This is the most original novel on NU, well other than the xianxia aspect (kill or be killed and a decent sum of arrogant idiots - not too much like in MGA, ATG...)

Edit: It has some boring arcs, some epic and hilarious arcs, giant heads everywhere mkay... (yeah just heads) I got tired of the drunken philosophy and saying random stuff like it's deep. What made me drop it are the chaps where the MC and his wife are in that philosophical repetitive nonsense, I die for you, you die for me, I live for you, you live for me blabla repat I die, I live blabla repeat... ugh cringe, reducing it from 5 stars to 3 <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
History’s Number 1 Founder
January 13, 2018
Status: c94
It has a few funny moments but not enough. MC's disciples are actual MC's from other xianxia's, author introduces these other xianxia characters suddenly and out of nowhere so it is confusing (MC is in the middle of nowhere -Perfect world forest between wolf and stone village, and the author suddenly starts talking about the girl from BTTH and annuled marriage, I wasn't even sure was that the MC talking to them or thinking to himself). There isn't nearly enough focus on teaching the disciples (I haven't gotten to the... more>> sect building yet, but I've read that there isn't enough of that either, and the translator changes for worse). What the focus is on, is MC getting just the treasure/tehnique he needs to defeat hellova lot stronger cultivators than him, ofc he also knows those tehniques instantly without training. So the MC is basically shaming the MC disciples to follow him as a master despite him not being much stronger than them, and overall weak. He sneaks around with them and tries to get 2 sects to fight each other so he profits, suddenly he abandons his disciples to do shady stuff (this happens a lot, and the author doesn't even mention him leaving his disciples). I'm also annoyed that despite this being xianxia, author calls it xuanhuan and the cultivators have mana despite their tehniques being of chi, and instead of golden/revolving core/dan stage, he calls it aurous core... really lame. Oh yeah. the MC pretends to be an old all powerful sage while being super weak and is just relying on treasures falling out of the system to help him in the last second. So in conclusion you get 90% a weakling pretending to be strong and relying on his treasures to fight, and 10% of what you really came for which is teaching the disciples and building a sect. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Emperor’s Domination
June 5, 2016
Status: c82
It's like SOTR or TTNH only without hiding MC's abilities, wait he doesn't even have abilities yet but as an ordinary mortal he easily kills those high level cultivators, not just elementary punks. He has the most arrogant attitude you have ever seen and besides the no hiding thing, it's your old xianxia. Idiot A: Thrash blabla! 5min later Idiot A beheaded. Scenes have abrupt jumps between them but that is the least of your worries because even at chapter 28 the plot hasn't started, it gives the feeling there... more>> will be no plot besides Trash! and the speakers death.

Edit: I gave it another shot since everyone says how awesome it is later and it truly is....a bit better hah, besides the MC saying "not enough to reach the apex" x1000, cultivation is utterly boring so I skipped those quite long parts, also Immortal Emperor Min Ren was so awesome x1000... titles are so diverse, weird and stupid you will not be clear what some stage of cultivation is... <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Heavenly Calamity
March 18, 2016
Status: --
Up to chap 12, when I started reading I thought Slimikyi review was bollocks but as it turns out now I believe him. Though he/she read the whole thing I can see the dullness already - it's kinda like God and Devil World or Terror Infinity only worse
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Law of the Devil
March 11, 2016
Status: --
Read this a while ago so lemme think...I say the same as in other reviews, great start of a serious novel, then puff some silly girl pops out and ruins everything with bad comedy - around chap 23 when Bagleson stopped translating, maybe he thought this novel went south as well
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Arena
July 21, 2016
Status: c42
I say this is the best apocalypse game elements novel so far translated. Previously I thought it was Terrory infinity but when I caught up to Starship Troopers, it just became comrade this and that + MC being stupid. Needless to say we have a smart MC here and no harem!

It's a shame about the lack of chaps but I can say it definitely doesn't and won't have many of the GODW's faults. I have only made a comparison but so what, you know what to expect out of this... more>> kind of novel, describing it would be hard without spoiling. It doesn't have a late start so if you don't like the first few chaps... <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
June 1, 2016
Status: c477
A very good comedy and slice of life with gamer's ring to add to the fun. Even though I don't have much to say I felt this needed an objective review, as it is not pure comedy or the best comedy as those 5 star reviews say. I did say very good but not excellent, with art˛& entertainment going on for thousands of years, especially the boon of 20th century, it's not so easy to earn a perfect score. Also I'm impressed with the translation speed which kept me reading... more>> all night as I tried to keep up.

Edit: reduced from 4 to 3 stars due to creepy hentai weird chapters the MC has with several ladies instead of romance (no s*x though)
Edit: don't be fooled into reading this, it starts great but gets old real quick and real... repetitive - xianxia like. It goes like this, what can a kid still wet behind his ears now about poetry, then he proves to be the best fking poet in the world (by plagiarizing), then the same thing with composing music, lyrics, writing caligraphy, kung fu, writing novels... Also the romance is horrible, MC is trying to get a few women (he is still a virgin) and he manages to do some weird asian creepy fetish things. Example - he is aroused by being locked in toilet stall with a woman peeing who also has her period (btw he peed on her in another toilet before that by accident). That's an execption though, usually he just gropes them for a few min before they turn him down.

3rd Edit: I was just reading someones really long review with 199 likes, I'm am the 200th liker! woo hooo, anyway it said this is a propaganda and when I thought about it, it really is. This nationalistic novel makes all foreigners look bad, Koreans, Japs, whites and blacks. Some of you will say, but they were utter dipsh*ts and Zhang Ye gave them righteous face smacking, but think of this way, this racist nationalistic Author made those situations intentionally hence propaganda, same as in God and Devil World. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
I am the Monarch
August 9, 2018
Status: c30
Just another 2nd chance novel with a twist, unlike in that overrated Reincarnator and such novels, there are other characters besides the MC which he gathers like pokemon. So same old, oh that item is there, then I have to, then, and then... I expected such a story and would've given it 3/5 but the translation which started as a 2nd rate translation (still readable), turned into a 3rd rate translation from probably some asian dude who doesn't comprehend the syntax of western langagues, thus it reads like written by... more>> an ogre : "hur dur me want stuff, you give stuff". <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Monarch of Evernight
July 2, 2018
Status: v4c67
Suprising quality on NU, from the title I would expect generic aym's (arrogant young masters) and the rest but found almost none. MC is hardcore but no edgelord, the other characters are not 2D and everyone is pretty much walking on the grey area, there is no good and evil extremes. Still something is missing that would make me beg for more, I still want to read it but not as bad as some of my other favourite novels.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
A Step into the Past
March 30, 2016
Status: --
Starts kinda bad so the usual advice from a fan – endure first few pages (’till MC goes back in time).

Then begins the awesomeness with some light action at first, then playboy acts and most importantly plots within a plots within a plot literally. Spying, brain games = mind f**k, betrayals, ninja stuff, battles, romance, real harem, you have it all. Not really my best review since it’s been a while I’ve had read it, but definitely the best novel for me. In case you’re wondering about my taste, second... more>> best would be Millennium trilogy and then hmm Terror Infinity? Oh and I see someone complains about waifus dying, yeah it's kinda like GoT, your favorite characters might die (though Starks are definitely not mine) but it's a part of the story and realism? So it's not too bad (and there are plenty of waifus). <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
The Nine Cauldrons
March 26, 2016
Status: --
Too early to really tell (v2c36), seems slightly worse than ST, CD, SS... or it could be me getting used to xianxia (though this one is wuxia) but I can tell you this : read from the beginning at Gravity Tales, otherwise prepare for grammar ruining the story so much you may drop it like I once did
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
March 3, 2016
Status: --
I don’t know yet (70 chaps), maybe this deserves 4 stares, the reason for 3 stars is that the story begins with a slightly boring training saga in which MC ofc doesn’t nothing but eat sleep and cultivate, later there are some adventures but it as well focuses only on the MC. So all in all this is like standard xianxia only without immortality for now and magic instead of ki, what I like is how cold blooded MC is.

Oh and endure exclamation marks, best just ignore them, maybe I... more>> wouldn't have even noticed if someone in another review hadn't pointed it out XD

fun fact - since the author is called the plagiarist he uses names such as Leylin, Delia, Redbud, Dodoria, Merlin. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
History’s Strongest Senior Brother
May 16, 2017
Status: c56
Okay but lackluster. I quickly read some review saying it's hilarious and got the gist of it, I can tell you for sure this story doesn't have humour despite being a xianxia parody, I didn't even grin. The good thing is another point of view and some actual thinking from all the characters, like why did the elder help "cheat MC" (not JP cheat, just plot armor magical object) vs arrogant young master... though it is a bit changed as everyone schemes, even the good guys. The bad side of... more>> this parody is that though fights and cultivation system are... well lame. Techniques and fights are boring, not epic and awesome like in some good xianxia. It doesn't deserve 2 stars but I'm dropping it after rating a 3. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
All Things Wrong
December 20, 2016
Status: c4
MC plays a bugged character which gets experience when he should lose it and lose it when he should get it, it's quite funny when he learns to use this cheat. As for his real life, better ignore that because it's pure nonsense, the year is 21XX - why bother hiding the year, not like it's a mystery or a time travel novel, the game has 98% realism, so does LMS and all it's fanfics... at least change the number ffs. MC ofc a virgin turns down his neighbour slut/gold... more>> digger and in 3 days makes his own VR capsule/helmet which he also programmed... yeah enough about that, just read the game parts. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Undefeatable – League of Legends
October 23, 2016
Status: --
Too early to tell... here are my notes so far, it's not bad but I can only number the bad stuff as nothing special has happened yet :
1.
... more>>
Spoiler

MC's rival beats him in DOTA finale and instead of celebrating he says to him to quit due to their bet (who the f**k bets their career for no reason? and who would be such a douche? srsly can asians even write one realistic novel, maybe my fault for reading trash novels only but that's how it seems)

[collapse]

2.
Spoiler

Annie is called a "s*xy little lolita", other than little being redundant wtf... she is not a s*xualized anime loli, she is just cute kid, not s*xy in the least (you can make anime loli s*xy as that often is the case but in reallity kids aren't s*xy unless you're pedo, and Annie is a representation of a normal girl)

[collapse]

3. Explaining LoL rules seems redundant because I don't think anyone who doesn't like LoL will read this but it's not really a bad point

4. Mentallity of a xianxia, underestimating the MC, rich young masters, "face"

rated 5 because of those 35* douchebags who rated it 1 without even reading, really it should be 3 stars for now <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
August 9, 2016
Status: c7
There is no apocalypse tag but it's like those apoc novels. Monsters appear but the society is still more or less in order (similar to Evolution Theory of the Hunter but the setting is better) as everyone had 10 years mana training besides the MC who only trained his body. He is a loner but do not mistake it for that overrated Reincarnator which only has 1 character. Here we already know 4 characters and they're quite interesting. Most likely it's a story where a loser goes popular due to... more>> his new found opness. The only thing which can ruin the story are bad interactions and too much opness, let's hope that doesn't happen. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report