Report Review
127 Reviews


UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Dark King
February 16, 2017
Status: c397
Its better then even "Warlock Of Magus World". I really enjoy this read. The MC actions are always questionable so I can't help but be worried about him on every step.. I think this needs a lot of revision and polishing but other then that I don't have any complaints.

I love the Author way of doing things.

We don't understand the MC clear goal yet but all we know is that he must fulfill his Father wish to revive Humanity to Modern Society. I hope he becomes more merciless and gains... more>> more control. In a world gone mad. There needs to be a ruler to crush and oppress to destroy this current world. The Dark King is really necessary.
Spoiler

I think the MC had no choice but to go on a dark path since the beginning. It makes me really sad because this kind kid had to carry a huge burden. How else can he change people views and bring back old technology? Obviously a brainwash society will try to stop him from bringing change. He needs to be a King who brings fear. He has no choice. In order to bring to the best results. I really think Jenny is the light of his life and he still shows that he cares about her but wants nothing to do with her. I can't blame Jenny but I hope she seriously makes it up to the MC. She has to get angry too. I still feel furious for Jenny betraying the MC but you can't blame her for being brainwashed... I like the fact the MC has loyal friends who have his back. He might had lost his adoptive parents but he was never truly alone after that. He still had a few loyal friends and a old man who saw MC like a son. Only a few have betrayed but MC always one step ahead and is not stupid. Even if they betray him. He will still win.

[collapse]
<<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Lazy Swordmaster
June 2, 2017
Status: c99
The MC is not "Lazy" he is "Negligent" It was good at first, it had unlimited possibilities but it quickly goes down hill and gets very repetitive. Its the Author whose actually a Lazy writer! It angers me because the Characters are well fleshed out and very funny. But they are all over the place! ... more>>
Spoiler

The MC ignores the issues till it becomes a huge mountain, then when he starts caring and says "its bothering me so im taking action" and im like "Dude you could had avoided this whole mess from the start...". I get that he doesn't want to be a Hero. You don't have to be a Hero when you can work in the Dark with no chains restricting you.: Leaves problem alone - becomes something huge - its bothersome - BAM I'm OP ill just solve problem... He pretty much left criminals walking in the street till he gets frustrated by the issue "You are bothering my day".. Yep he could had prevented it and still lived peacefully.

[collapse]

Romance: The Main Heroine keeps changing. To Maid, to Priestess, to Mage Girl. Its really frustrating because Mage girl is more like a little sister and made a badass servant. And the Maid and Priestess have a lot of unused potential... I swear if he ends up with the Mage Girl ill flip the table lol

The Characters give me a lot of expectations and different impressions. So when seeing them only there when its only convenient, I realized I shouldn't expect much anymore because the script kept changing. Sigh... Im really saddened. My only hope is the Maid&Priestess, GO priest girl! Go!

<<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Great Thief
May 22, 2017
Status: c91
Sigh... The writing isn't very good. The Characters really feel one dimensional. The ideas are good but it feels very plain and not properly organize. You'll lose interest quickly. I'm just completely in a daze, trying to figure out what's going on.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Bringing the Supermarket to the Apocalypse
February 16, 2017
Status: c60
Hey at least its better then "Bringing your farm another world". This has plot and OP is not exaggerated. Though I do hate how he abandon his old world easily and nor does he question this new one. I still really love this. The MC is smart and never disappoints. He's also very kind to his men. Its like he has morals as a person from Earth.

I really hope this gets more popularity and more translations. I wish this had Romance... it really needs it. But still certainly one... more>> of my top favorites!
The Author has talent for writing and its a better version of "Trembling World"
Spoiler

I wish he'd go with that girl he saved but so far he's a gentlemen and caring. So she only looks at him like an Older brother. But yeah she's a essential part of the Team. Its cool how they become a badass group with a smart MC whose way of thinking is too different from people in this world.

[collapse]
<<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
It's very similar to OverLord. One of the best WNs I've read. Humans are the Villains. The Author surpassed my expectations. This is truly brilliant. I love all these good Characters... Not only is it dark to some degree but a good amount of Humor. I only wish I could read the LN.. Anyways this needs more Translating.

Though I do see some faults here and there but no where near to complain about
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
The MC is trash. A God who wants to be treated as a equal Human. Some even take advantage of his 'Kindness' that we see in typical JP protagonist. But when he ACTUALLY fed them! That was one of my breaking points. They clearly don't deserve such luxurious meal. In end he handles nothing properly and it escalates to a bigger problem. His fear of killing and his fear of standing up for himself and NPCs. Even the girls control his actions.

Ill just name a few examples in the... more>> Spoilers. This is not the whole enchilada.

Spoiler

—-For no reason at all he goes to 'Adventure Guild' there he's looked down on and shows no shred of intelligence. Treating Wolf Guy as a equal all the sudden.

——Hes looked down on by Noble (s) the NPCs get enrage and it's obvious they deserved to die. But MC forcefully suppressed them because he's afraid of killing.

——-People honey coat their words and MC falls for those sweet words.

——-The Princess doesn't deserve to be Queen no matter how you look at it. She's a mundane girl and he had been through countless battles. Suddenly her position higher then the NPCs. Just a girl fantasizing and the naive MC who fulfilled her wishes.

———He calls himself a Parent despite having slept with them. He still is indecisive on how to look at them even after having s*x with them.... Are you f*cking serious? Then why did you commit the 'deed' if your so unsure?

These are just a few and the list goes on. It's simply obvious that one can't have a prosperous country without suppressing with violence. Every country for their own benefits, why should he care? Just suppressed them all with power.... He doesn't realize his position and heads at it like a common person.

[collapse]
At least the Author tries to acknowledge these issues, I'll give him that. But he's trying to make the MC look good when he doesn't act cool at all. Literally a child with a gun. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Revolution of the 8th Class Mage
February 11, 2017
Status: c55
So far so good. Its like a better version of "Close Combat Mage" It's still to soon to judge since story is slow. I really hope for more chapters. He is no longer killing for others but shedding blood to protect himself and loved ones. I like it. I love how there's character development. Some light hearted humor too. I only wish it had Romance. Though it gives us hints there's really nothing confirm yet. I can only keep my hopes up. I fear there may be wasted potential. ... more>>
Spoiler

I love how the MC switched sides. Instead of siding with Ragnar the one who killed him. He sides with the Crown Prince. Though he's a huge idiot and I didn't like him at first.. But he's very loyal at least! He has some skills but needs polishing. I hope he teaches his Mother magic and also the Princess. There's just a lot of good characters with good personalities. I can only hope the Author uses them wisely. Like the arrogant noble girl who became nicer. I want him to end up with Mage Girl Mary. She was destined to die and is incredibly gifted but she was so weak and timid. However she's cuter and like Vivian from Law of the Devil. I want her as main heroine or at least very close friend.

[collapse]

I just hope he turns the world upside down. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Nobunaga’s Imouto is My Wife
June 28, 2016
Status: --
Its only been a couple of chapters but this is actually not bad. Considering the Summary you'd certainly think it was your everyday Ero perverted s*x content. But its not really like that.

It honestly feels like we are reading a story about a Husband doing his best to Work and provide for his wife. (Just with descriptive inner details about their s*x life) its not Polygamy either so its not entirely bad. Its well written and MC is very smart. Historical figures are well told.

The story both includes OP Knowledge... more>> Moments as he uses all knowledge to defeat people and includes Ero content. There's like a balance between both of them of good Plot & s*x. If it was purely about s*x and nothing but it, I would had drop this a long time ago. The Romance sucks! Its just a girl who merely obeys and doesn't really say much so far. But she is a good wife in the end. And can't blame her since Old JP Era, women have no rights.
Spoiler

The previous wife left him because they could not be together. Her love was so pure that she left and became a Nun. She will never have s*x because she's loyal to him. Of course it has nothing to do with the current MC so he holds no feeling towards it. That's why Romance sucks.

[collapse]
<<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
I Was a Sword When I Reincarnated (WN)
May 22, 2016
Status: c31
This is a very good story. I think the Synopsis needs to change since it makes him sounds too lecherous. The Main Character is very caring and he feels like a Father. Its really funny and heartwarming. Seeing the MC grow stronger is very entertaining. Despite being a Sword he still acts very Human. He still takes the Main Role!

The second Main Character is a Kuundere Cat Girl Loli! Its definitely worth reading! Her goal is as the weakest beast race is to evolve. I hope he can evolve to... more>> a Human too though sounds impossible. There are flaws here and there but that's only normal as a WN right? Some things don't make sense and could definitely be better so I rate this 4 stars! Still definitely one of the best WNs I've read. You can't stop reading <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Returning from the Immortal World
September 6, 2018
Status: c660
Read This:

I am not one to speak harshly about a Novel but this is the most trashiest story I've read as of yet.

There's too much BS moments. The MC is too selfish and self-centered.

... more>> I thought Awakening was bad but this is just terrible..! I can't help but see Awakening in a better light now.

What bothers me the most about this Novel is that the Author tries to make the MC look good in every chapter! I'm dead serious.

The World:

Due to having little cultivators in the world, it's too convenient to MC. Earth is considered another higher cultivation realm and within the same "Universe" of the Immortal World. That's just stupid. MC is a inferior version of Li Qye. He doesn't behave like a Old Monster. But a Teenager in puberty.

    • After 500 Chapters, all the sudden it turns out 'Immortal World' is actually a high technological world. The Sci-Fi was really forced.
The Romance was the most terrible. All the girls are pushy as heck. The mother was probably the worst.

Spoiler

They don't deserve to be the boss of his troops. They are just pampered princesses. And the only reason he had relation with them was to comfort his Mother & Grandmother wishes.

[collapse]

My problem with this novel is that Earth is insignificant, there's no point in the traversing worlds plot in the first place. All the Betrayal and drama was pointless because in the end he still forgives... It keeps going back and forth with Teacher Han. 'Should I forgive her or not forgive her?'

Spoiler

Because of the MC Selfishness, he hurt the Teacher mental state and she then underwent a Identity Crisis. He lives in the past too much. Teacher Han was fine the way she was. He knew this and even felt momentarily guilty about this! But he wanted to face "Xue" so much and get answers from her and if it wasn't the answers he wants, he will kill her. That's pretty f*cked up. He didn't even chose her out of love in the first place, but merely because she had the highest cultivation. He's just too selfish.

[collapse]

The MC behaves like any arrogant MC, if it were a Xianxia it'd be cool but in modern world he just appears to be a d*ck since he expects people to understand Xianxia terms and rebukes them for their ignorance. If people think MC crazy, the MC thinks their stupid.

    • He killed over a Car dent and killed over a meal...
Good things about this Novel:

The best thing about this Novel is fillers. It's pretty funny and enjoyable at times. The writing quality is also very good. I don't know if it's the Translators or just how the Author wrote it but the Characters at least feel alive.

    • The best girl is probably Chen Wei. She really trolled the Readers. When I realized that, she's actually a pretty fun character. Under her wild facade she's actually a shy and pure character. But she hardly had scenes in the story! I really hate Lulu the most. Definition of a true b*tch. Gu Xuexue was also pretty good but wasted potential.
For those who rate this highly... are overly optimistic. It can be considered a Copy/Paste story if you've read other stories like "My beautiful Teacher"

Racism: I didn't mind it too much at first since it was only slightly mentioned but when there was a chapter dedicated on how traitorous Japanese people are. I felt sick to my stomach. Authors often times write what they believe. If the Author truly believes what he wrote about Japanese, then he's sick in the head... In the eyes of a neutral person, China isn't all that innocent either you know? I couldn't believe the comments where actually defending the Author. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Demon’s Diary
September 9, 2017
Status: Completed
As much as I love how the MC low key and calm. He lacks that viciousness and scheming mind.

Romance: Really bad, but really bad. There's hardly development and easily fall in love. That's why the Harem ruined the story for me. Sometimes they are too stupid.
    • I love the fact that it's based on similarities to Demonic Dao, with Ghost and Corpses. This gave me high expectations. But left me pretty disappointed. Considering this is only 1k Chapters. It's really a short and rushed story. Not enough world building and only revolving around a country or two.
    • The biggest flaw this story has, it's that it feels like a different Novel every Arc. (The Author has ideas but didn't know how to fit it together)
The logic behind his reasons are too stupid. He gives too much unnecessary face to people who don't deserve it. Bai Clan, Mu Clan, and Moon Sect. Elders who didn't believe him. Ect. They should had all just die.

Spoiler

-The Bai clan acted too arrogant and thought they could tame MC through lowly items. It made me think that he will end up with Yan'er and considering how she founded out MC secret I thought she had skills but quickly disappears as a character.
-He gives his niece to the Moon Clan when the Moon Ancestor too arrogant and spoils her disciples too much. She even looked down on MC Sect a lot.
-Mu Clan Aunt started sh*t and MC had to clean it up by himself.
There are better girls to go at.

-The girls he falls in love with are YT and JL. I really hated YT. She looked at MC like air.

-His Niece fades into the background (Qian Ruping)

I hate how MC just dumps her into the Moon Sect and says "I repay my debt to Uncle" and I'm like 'Dude wasn't Uncle who was like your father? And your leaving her like this' She's like treasure since her Cultivation speed and pulse are very good. Shouldn't she be treated better?

[collapse]

Overall, rating this 3 Stars is very appropriate.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
It's just not that good. The chapters are super short, as if the Author is just being lazy.. The MC is supposedly this Powerful Sage, but he's not very smart...

Its literally like a slap to your face because, it builds up characters and relationships to only disappear. Even in the mist of important battles they become non-existence.

There has to be a Arc for every single thing. Dragon Enrollment + Barrier Magic + Summoning Magic + Killing Demons, Ect. Everything nonsensical. I can't believe its gotten a Manga...

  • There's the "No- Common Sense Protagonist" Despite not being a JP character... So it doesn't fit in
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Kujibiki Tokushou: Musou Hāremu ken
December 3, 2016
Status: c58
It was good at first but... Carefree and innocent kid having adventures, these feelings was the impression it gave. But he does not question anything and is not the least cautious. Its like a kid with a gun. One moment a new character came out and the next chapter he is already having s*x with them. Its too stupid. Every girl falls for him so easily and fast.

The cheat abilities are way to BIG. Having the lottery was fun to read and amazing idea but it serves no purpose but... more>> "make MC look good." I did enjoy this LN at first but... its just to ridiculous to keep reading.
Spoiler

Dude he quickly has a daughter! Like wtf? There's no development or steady pace people speak of! Your whole sentence contradicts itself!

[collapse]

Don't get me wrong I do love one character.

Spoiler

Sword girl was the best. She's smart and cautious. Cruel to her enemies and a bit of tsundere. She had an amazing back story of a Evil sword that was once human! But even that went into the nutshell. Quickly became his women like wtf. No build up at all. She eventually turns to a "obey MC" character.

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
To Deprive a Deprived Person
November 21, 2016
Status: c167
I loved this Novel at first. MC with a dark tragic story that was written beautifully done. He does his best for everything and how he struggles and just gets stronger. Psychological and physically I like that. But the Harem and uncleared Villains and plot ruined this story.

This guy just wants to be loved!! WTF is a girl older then him by a margin taking advantage of him and tongue kissing him?! He's only a 12 year old kid! She's simply a waste of character...
... more>>
Spoiler

When he sees a mother cared for her child he's like curious and somehow yearning for it. He was such an abused kid that he had no interaction with anyone. So as a 12 year old he only had curiosity and trying to learn human relationships... for her to abuse that innocence pisses me off. When they first met being a kid slapping her in the ass because she was bad person at first was understandable since he was a abused kid so he had no idea how to punish. so I passed that up at first but its still really weird

[collapse]

On the other hand the Loli witch girl was the best character with a lot of potential. Even the way she met the MC was adorable. It would had been better if it was just her as the heroine. But so far she's wasted potential. Girls just love him for no reason... <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Monku no Tsukeyou ga Nai Rabukome
July 3, 2018
Status: --
If you read the Manga, you’ll know this is a very amazing and cool story. It probably didn’t show it’s full potential since it’s very short. Badass looking heroine too. And love the romantic comedy... Sigh. I wish more JP was translated, it’s scarce seeing stuff like this these days
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
I am Reviewing this for the sake of more Views. First of all don't be deceived, this is really good and clearly a 4-5 Star Novel. After reading "My moms became Son-Cons" You have no choice but to love this. Disturbing? Apparently you never read it!

    • The MC personality is good
    • We have a hilarious Tsundere
    • We have a adorable little loli-sister
    • No Harem (Not really)
Yes, there are some flaws like no plot or a bit fast. But remember this is just based on 'Getting along with your moms'. Though I do feel really anxious that the Romance and Character Relationships will be rushed and have a forced ending... (You can never tell with JP and get axed.)

It was still good enough to get a Manga, which makes me really happy since the Reader will be able to enjoy the Characters more. This is meant to be more of a fluffy comedy.

Romance: I love it. It's not that rushed but gave a good start. So far they are just friends. *BroFist*
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Cohen of the Rebellion
May 21, 2017
Status: v2.5
Being made in 2002. You could say its a Novel ahead of its time. The way things started was really good. The premise is also good. But I have no idea what's going on half the time.

    • There's no character development and its too fast.
    • The girls fall for him for no reason at all. In the span of 1 chapter.
    • They never question and accept everything to easily...
Because of this I can't attach myself to the characters, at times I can't tell who is who. (If it weren't for the TLs I'd be lost)

Spoiler

The MC personality changes to much, childish to cool guy, to hot blooded youth. He complained he can't manage a city but then the next chapter he has legit plans, plus didn't he run a lot of territory in his previous life? I'm like "WTF?" I love the fact he's using knowledge of his previous life but its all explain in a short paragraph and his so called knowledge is made up on the spot. For example: He's injured and close to death. The next chapter there's suddenly a Dragon injured then he uses his "medical knowledge" to do surgery on a dragon. In return they heal him. This is way too convenient!

[collapse]

Even if the writing DOES get better. The fact is, the damage has already been done. Its already pretty late to get attach to the Characters by then, don't cha think? I might still come back to read one day though, since its regarded as 1 of the top 3 Xuanhuans. The rest might suck but the Premise is good. We all know he becomes Emperor. But what I'm curious about, is what what comes after that!
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
God Of Slaughter
May 6, 2017
Status: c269
This isn't very good... You can easily tell the Author is just making up stuff as it drags on. In every Arc there has to be a fortuitous encounter.

Romance: It makes me sick to my stomach. The Writer is just trying to gain our awe and sympathy for the couple. It was really forced and disgusted me. s*xual harass a girl = gets girls blush and shy. Its fine to rape girls as long as they are bad people. Basically all women are b*tches in this novel.... more>> Forgive my language but its the truth.

The 1st Rape: She was a good character/villain. But Character gave no regret & no reaction. It was too boring. (There are other rapes in this Novel just naming the first one)

I hate the most is that Author is trying to make MC look like a good guy by doing good deeds to other people. MC one of the biggest hypocrites ever.

Spoiler

He's seriously trying to justify the rape. Because of his "frenzy" Bro you were going to rape her either way, frenzy or not. He even said this himself in the beginning. Also by showing other people who do s*xual cultivation and make them seem like the true villains. When MC is no different then them!

Example:

[I'm saving them because I owe a debt]

[No, I'm saving them because they are my family]

[No, I'm saving them because I need the kills!] NO!!.. Please just STOP. The writing just contradicts itself. I have a headache now.. This is just one of the few examples.

[collapse]

The only character I liked was Zhou Shi. A wonderful character but easily discarded and easily fell in love. What a waste of a good potential.

Don't get me wrong. I do like the Abilities and I enjoyed the dirty guy humor too. This Novel does have its moments. But I recommend you just skip this novel. It gets ridiculous. You'll have times of losing interest or rage quit. I recommend you read the Author other work; Great Demon King. Its like a better version of this and more well thought. It might have the same Pervertedness but at least it makes sense. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Trembling World
February 26, 2017
Status: c50
There are a lot of mix reviews so I had no choice but to read it myself. To those curious please read on... This Novel is ok. It's pretty bland but its interesting in its own way. I don't think the MC cruel at all. I praise him for wanting to survive. It's just the other characters are too stupid and deserve death! MC did nothing wrong. But there's really no goal at all and it does get boring after awhile since all we see him is get stronger. I... more>> extremely recommend you read "Bringing the Supermarket to the Apocalypse" instead. After reading this Trembling World. Only do I realize now that "BSA" took a lot of ideas off this and made it better. It goes on a nicer route.

Spoiler

Fatty, pretty girl...

I really think "The Terming World" is interesting because NPCs have a mind of their own but... Players actually rape these NPCs. Its too weird. I wonder if they actually see them as Real Humans or AIs that aren't alive?

[collapse]

But yeah I see no point in reading further since he will never have a 'real relationship.' As much as I love Solo Players, there's really no genuine plot to keep it at work <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
I Reincarnated Into a Vending Machine
August 14, 2016
Status: c30
Comparable to "Reincarnated To A Sword"! This Novel feels smooth and nice. I feel I am learning many things about Vending Machines as I read on. I hope we get to the point of !Pod and electrical devices, Vending Machines.

I like the potential Romance. A Vending Machine picking up girls is pretty hilarious. I love Hyurumi, best girl definitely. I don't like the Main Heroine though. She's a muscle headed and stupid girl. A waste of space lol

I had my doubts about this Novel since he sounded obsessed with VMs... more>> but then we understand why he is so enthuastic about it. Now I feel like a Vending Machine Otaku. The Author is really clever in the OP development. The Vending Machine gets more Hi Tech as time goes on <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report