Report Review
35 Reviews


Lolistalker
I can't rate it because I have not read enough yet, 10 chapter is basically nothing in this kind of novel so I have to wait until more chapters are translated which might take a while but so far it is fairly enjoyable

The only reason I pick this novel is that the Translator name made me curious XD
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Why Did You Summon Me?
June 20, 2018
Status: c75
Not bad

This is surprisingly better than I thought, I randomly found this novel, did not read any review nor summary of it so I have no expectation going in

The first few chapters feel a bit lacking, I can already see the quality of the writing is mediocre at best, but not as bad as most random WN, still acceptable (some example would be how the author often like to state things again despite the obvious information that he gives out already clearly pointing out to a certain direction, making it... more>> less effective although not to the point of the average xianxia where a few chapters could be summarized in a few paragraphs because of how many sentence and information are repeated, but I still find that kinda annoying and show the lack of author's ability and trust in the reader cognitive ability to put the obvious information and come with their own conclusion without having someone pointing that out to them)

on the early chapter there will be quite a bit of info dump about the MC and the main heroine, his main objective as well as his motivation is stated clearly which is really nice, so although the slice of life and moe interaction is the main reason I enjoy this novel, the process in which the MC trying to achieve his goal is a decent way to keep the plot going and work as a clear direction for the story, unlike in most slice of life WN where the author is often just filling most of the chapter with filler and a common troupe without any clear goal in mind, another thing to note is that the MC act decent and although not completely still somewhat convincing and suit his background, because in a lot of WN that I regretly read, some of the MC is *said* or *supposed* to be a reincarnation of an old veteran or adult, yet they act very unlike their age, most of them is incopetent, impulsive, emotional, naive, and or ignorant, it is as if they are children pretending to be an adult instead of an adult being in a child body, in here, however, the MC does seems like an elder, although sometimes depicted in an unnatural fashion/forced

that said there will be many small details that might piss some people off, such as stereotype side characters that will appear here and there, unnecessary and excessive s*xual description, the overly dramatic beautiful character just like most xianxia, and some other minor details that you would often find in a shounen amateur web novel/xianxia (well, although there is a clear japanese influence but the subtle yet clear chinese influence is definitely noticable, my fav kind of novel usually lean on neither side)

still, I think 3.5 rating is too low especially since a lot of aspects in this novel is generally better than some higher rated novel

conclusion, this novel is fairly light and enjoyable to read as long as you understand what you are getting into and didn't expect more than what is offered, I would definitely recommend in picking this up if you like cute girl, cool-headed OP MC, school life, slice of life and could tolerate minor inconsistency and a mediocre quality in writing <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Lord of All Realms
April 8, 2017
Status: c155
it was decent so far, sadly there is many missing and unedited chapters past ch 125 so I kinda think of dropping this before continuing again later

my favorite part about this would be that, unlike ISSTH where the difference in realms is so absolute, here around 2-4 late stage of the same realm could kill/hurt/push back someone above their realm and it does not only apply to the MC who just happen to be OP, and monsters and other stuff like item/weapon etc is not exception as well

the story... more>> is pretty good, the MC is rational, not a genius or dumb idiot which is nice, the character are pretty interesting but nothing exceptional so far, the comedy is a bit lacking but that's fine, id give it 7/10 for now as it has great potential and I like that the author keep building the world quite slowly but surely, I really hope it doesnt go downhill later, theres quite few xianxia novel that was really good but turn out rather sh*tty pass 500 chapters cough ATG cough <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
The New Gate
December 5, 2016
Status: v5c3 part1
Well written and well-translated. The world and character build are decent, the pace are slow to some but good enough for other, the dialogue are great compared to other half-assed WN/LN out there, thanks to that the characters interaction and emotion are well expressed which make it more realistic and believable, usually other WN/LN fail to do this and make the other character (except MC and/or those close to him) as nothing but cannon fodder and forgettable (might as well name them villager A/adventure B/Villain C) which decrease the depth... more>> and immersion

Spoiler

The MC is super OP and doesn't seem to have a weakness, thanks to that the thrill is gone/decrease as he won't lose to anyone, at least so far nothing seems to be able to be a threat to him, but then again this LN focus is not on MC growth on getting stronger and fighting but more into his adventure to find a way home while meeting his old and new friend which tbh to me it's not fun enough compared to the build and potential tho it might be good change of pace for those who are tired of the kind of story that is full of drama

[collapse]

since the MC hate trouble and stand out he always try to lay low, he is humble, kind, mature and rational which is good but some might dislike it as he is pretty normal overall other than his OP power, his character is rather bland esp for ppl like us who read lot of xianxia/other story with extreme MC, tho this is my personal opinion and will be different for everyone, I wish he has some trait that made him unique, it doesn't have to be extreme or bad. like for example, Hiiro from Konjiki no Wordmaster, he love food and book, it's fun to see his reaction about those things and often he would go out of his way to actively strive for those thing but Shin in this story is very lacking in that aspect ;/ he got everything he possibly could, from money, basic stats, technique skill, weapon-armor, everything, yet no god level monster (or something like that) is on his way to use those things (for now which is already more than 4 volume wtf), indeed he seem to be really want to go home and that in itself is a nice clear goal, the problem is compared to the potential that exists in this LN that is just not enough to satisfy most people, it feels like a waste, to me that's very disappointing and rather boring (and sometimes hurt me physically)

I give this LN 7/10, very decent yet not satisfying (I know it made to be this way but still... I might really end up writing fan fiction about this LN with different MC) <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Pretty common beginning, but the story is really interesting, I like how the MC is clueless about her OPness, and how cute she is yet brave but not stupid, im really looking forward to the next chapter. Sadly the update take forever T.T
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Saikyou Mahoushi no Inton Keikaku
January 24, 2019
Status: --
Highly recommended if you like shounen-ish story and barely ever read any Japanese shounen light novel or story in general because it has everything, by that I mean every cliche that a mainstream shounen story have

Of course that in itself does not necessarily mean that a novel is good or bad, after all, most novel will naturally have to have one or two cliche, my problem with this novel is that it lacks originality on top of the cliche, the author basically just put every single shounen cliche he could... more>> find and put it together to make this novel without adding much at all, I cannot find anything in this novel that isn't already done better in other shounen stories, that's why I could only recommend this to people that are new to this kind of genre as other people would have read at least a dozen better novels with very similar story, for example Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei which is very similar but better in everyway <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
The most generic shounen novel out there!

For some people that have read hundreds of novel then it might be boring but for new people then I would recommend it, there is countless shounen troupe, so if you like shounen, you will enjoy this, just don't expect too much, all in all it is not bad but nothing exceptional either which for some people, me included might be worse off than being bad

So, read it if you have nothing else to read or you are new to the genre
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Welcome to the Man-Eating Dungeon
October 23, 2018
Status: --
Not the worst thing I've ever read

the problem is that the author is just not skilled enough, I applaud him for not shying away and trying to use a heavy theme but unfortunately it isn't done well, the author fails to make humane characters which is integral in this kind of story.

I feel like he is still lacking the basic understanding of the human psyche, human is a selfish creature indeed but they will not do anything without rhyme or reason, at least most of them, most of the villain... more>> here is just evil for the sake of being evil, they lack depth and it made it difficult to be fully immersed in the world nor the people, I do often suspend my disbelief to enjoy a good story but this is bothering me too much as it is the core of the story, in my opinion, to make a great story with a heavy theme the most important thing is of course the characters, they could be the villain, the victim or anyone involved in the story, the world is never just black or white, making a detestable character can be good if used correctly but making all the bad guy simply just the bad guy can only get you so far

that said I do think the rape, manipulation and s*x scene is not bad, it suit my taste just fine, but I need more than just that, I feel like this novel is just a missed opportunity, there is a lot of potential wasted <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
After Transformation, Mine and Her Wild Fantasy
July 13, 2018
Status: v1c132
So far it was pretty decent, I find it to be rather enjoyable but sadly overall it was mediocre at best, the world and the character is actually pretty interesting but poorly written

The plot is still quite vague but at least there is a clear goal for the MC which is good

One of the things I dislike is that I feel a lot of negative Chinese xianxia influence such as the mob character talking sh*t without much thought put into it as if they are brain dead and other minor... more>> details on characters interaction and way of thinking

But my main problem with this novel is that I feel like the author is still immature and lacks experience, it could be see clearly in his often flawed logic and just the way he handle a certain situation

I could understand why this novel is rated rather poorly but I still find it worth reading to waste some time because the flaw didn't bother me to the point where I want to drop it yet <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Basically porn, and not a particularly good one at that

I enjoy reading Doujinshi but I can't understand Hentai novel, I would recommend to just read an ecchi manga instead if you want some spice while doujinshi or hentai is much better for when you want to release yourself

that said, the translation quality is gewd and if you are into rape then it is quite interesting, or just read Monhan no Erohon, best doujinshi ever
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
April 25, 2018
Status: c38
Absolutely brilliant

This is one of the few webnovel that is actually self aware about its own nature

this novel is far from perfect, there is a lot of detail that is glossed over just like in many other "isekai" novel, the plot armor is thick, it is often being ridiculous but because the author is aware of his novel nature it is used properly and become a good thing instead of taking the reader out of the immersion, in many other novel if there is something ridiculous or inconsistent then usually... more>> it is the author's fault, the lack of research and or just general knowledge then result in a less logical world and or characters, well no one is perfect so I can tolerate that to a certain degree, the problem is if the author is not aware of their own shortcoming, that will end up in a disappointing and immersion breaking novel

so yea, if you like stupid comedy isekai OP chuuni MC story then this is for you <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
I guess this is what people normally expect from a "Light" novel huh, it is very light indeed, and rather shallow in every aspect

at first I want to explain in great detail about every single ridiculous and unrealistic aspect such as how God is portrayed in this novel, or how every single one of the church people act like idiot, how shallow the Heroine (or any character that appear so far really), the world building is subpar, and many other minor detail but meh, of course not everything is bad... more>> but nothing exceptional either

if you want some light mindless read then this is good enough to pass time, the shounen genre is strong so expect as such, if you don't dig such genre then chance are you won't even remotely like this Light novel, I would not recommend reading this for anyone that cannot ignore the issue stated above, I know for a lot of people such detail is not that important, but for the current me such problem is bothering me too much to actually enjoy the read

I'm not looking down on shounen, in fact, I really like them and used to love them but let's be real, certain book is better suited for certain people, and sadly this book is not for me, I could see the 15 years old me would like this very much, so yea <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
Oh no! After I Reincarnated, My Moms Became Son-cons!
November 8, 2017
Status: v3c10
The idea and the premise is great, but it was poorly written and the translation quality is subpar

The MC is nothing great, he is neither a genius nor an idiot, I'd say he is normal in a bad boring way, there is a lot of his decision that doesn't make much sense to me, from what I can see it is clear that his intelligence is very limited, tbh I'd much prefer if he was an idiot but funny and interesting instead, or a smart, logical, and modern person, heck... more>> a good writer could combine both to make a truly interesting and flesh out main character (good example is log of crazy lich), which is the exact opposite of Troy, the MC of this novel, I'm not saying that normal/flat MC is bad, but you need a very good skill to make them interesting, just read a few chapters and you should be able to gauge the Author's skills and know what you could expect from this novel, and so far it does never exceed my expectation

the only reason I'm still reading this is because of his mothers, their interaction is so funny although there are so many things that can be improved/polished, if only Troy was not a cardboard this novel could become gold just by fleshing out the story between idiotic moms with son-con and their son but the author blew it up and made a subpar novel even with all of the easily exploitable potential that the main plot has, such a shame

recommended? Nah not at all, still worth read tho imo, if you like a ludicrous and mindless novel to pass some time <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
NEET Receives a Dating Sim Game Leveling System
August 11, 2017
Status: --
You really cant judge book by its title

I was skeptical at first and avoid this but I kinda regret it now, compared to common xianxia then this is a step ahead in some aspect, although there is also some things that I dislike like how they keep mentioning how handsome he is in every single chapter (at least early on), and that is a bad sign to me, but all in all it was actually pretty decent read, I hope it keep getting better unlike most CN novel out there... more>> that deteriorate instead *cough ATG cough* <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Lolistalker
Lolistalker rated it
What is a Yandere?
February 19, 2017
Status: --
Either you like it or you hate it, give it a try if you are into yandere

dont expect much and read it "just for fun", as it is anything but logical (at least for normal people), the character is quite 2 dimensional stereotype and the MC is nowhere near competent, or maybe if the author is good enough he would make a twist about the MC is actually not normal at all/kinda twisted but sadly he seems to be just dumb, the dialogue are bellow average I guess and plot?... more>> Of course such a thing is nonexistence, so far.

if you want some quality read go somewhere else but if you dont mind all of that above then go ahead as it is quite entertaining for twisted people like me :3 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report