Report Review
48 Reviews


LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
The Daybreak
October 18, 2019
Status: v2c10
VERY GOOD!

It starts off like a fantasy story, but really it's an emotional one about one's reason for existence.

A juxtaposition to the happy go lucky isekai story, this heroine despairs at her fate, of what purpose she has in this utterly foreign world. Filled with nihilism, optimistic fatalism and a love for the sole anchor of her world, she sets out to war... Which is at its ends in the prologue!

With a supporting sad dog of a ML and a fleshed out cast, you got a mature isekai!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
The Magic Academy’s Romantic Circumstances
August 31, 2018
Status: --
It was a shocking beginning, and then the impression of the ML falls faster than a skydiver without a parachute.

If it weren't for the sidestories depicting him as a somewhat airheaded, awkward guy who was actually honestly wanting a lovely dovey relationship, I would have wanted to lynch him.

After that, slow fluffy romance, plus drama for spice.

3 stars for average plot, +1 star for initial MC reactions, -2 star for her being lovestruck after that horrendous chapter 5, and what seems to be a personality shift, judging from her initial... more>> reactions back in Ch1. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
What happens when you mix a bloodthirsty military report with a love letter about feelings, cooking and marriage?

Hilarity
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
What I really like about this is how the transmigration is explained with a precedence in this world.

... more>>
Spoiler

The person from our world is called the Beneficiary and the 'host' of that world is someone who has called for one, albeit sometimes unknowingly. The 'host' soul/personality doesn't disappear either, but rather they merged together. (From Rosalia + Rin = Rosarin)

I especially like this since it wasn't a dead person from our world typically taking over a child's life, but rather a wish granted by both parties.

The family also realised that their kid has changed, becoming a Beneficiary, right from the very beginning. So no "gotta keep this a secret" schtick. They are very observant and supportive too, compared to the typical cast in the kinda stories.

[collapse]

Heartwarming fluff everywhere. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
It had a good start.

Scenario was interesting, characters were interesting, impeding OPness of MC was interesting...

But it kinda failed to actually have any meaningful plot besides getting revenge in bold and rash ways. After a while I just couldn't continue reading this. It tries to have clever characters but it's mostly the once-strong enemy doing something high-handed and getting curb stomped. Rinse and repeat.

If you like revenge, go for this but besides that most characters are kinda flat, heinous, and or unpleasant.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Kawaranu Mono <Kirameki no Gōremu>
April 8, 2018
Status: c12
"[Log: Due to the effects of 【The Enlightened One】, excitement was forcibly extinguished.]

..."

Lololololol. Log, or The Voice Of the World, is hilarious. As the MC is "Enlightened" this somehow means they are forced to remain Zen. Forever. Lololol.

I know this isn't a big deal, but this reoccurring joke is hilarious to me.

It's a pretty good story so far.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Muimui-tan
April 7, 2018
Status: v2c7
Spoiler

Firstly, many thanks to the translators, as the original author is apparently very bad at punctuation. Without them, this would be illegible.

[collapse]

Now onto the story, it's an interesting set up.

With no explanation, you woke up as a bug! But alas, this was no Kafka-like bug, but a fantasy Giant Caterpillar. Complete with magic!

Spoiler

Things take on the typical isekai speel here with a chapter of floundering, another of exploring the setting, then gaining a HAX item/skill, meeting a beautiful female and then to civilization we go!

For some reason, MC wants to become an Adventurer?

Then typical exploring the shops, beginner quest stuff happens.

[collapse]

It's pretty basic so far, the only point of interest being that the MC is a literal bug.

There might be some kind of mystery development going on, or maybe it's just the translator struggling with the author's bad writing...

I'll update this once more chapters come out.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
The General’s Little Peasant Wife
March 17, 2018
Status: c15
It started off well but I'm getting the feeling all the enemy characters are idiots. An irrational selfish idiot.

... more>>
Spoiler

The also-reincarnated bf is an idiot, who doesn't even realise he's an idiot for proposing to a modern woman that she should be his 2nd wife.

The first "friend" character we see is selfish, petty, and extremely 2D. Techniques of any kind back then were usually kept secret as they are the key to success. So you don't lightly ask for one.

[collapse]

Helpful, friendly supporting cast seem kinda 2D, but they are moderate, at any rate.

Will update as I go. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Doro Doro Obake Ouji-sama
March 16, 2018
Status: c15
Very proactive heroine, she knows what she wants and gets it ;)

This is ridiculously fluffy. Fluffy fluffy fluff. With this the R18 scenes feel a bit out of place, but it works since there's barely a plotline.

Spoiler

Except, let's lift the curse with the power of LOVE!

Surprisingly, the MC isn't forced to have s*x with him to do this, a mutual love confession worked.

[collapse]
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Mochiron, Isharyōseikyū Itashimasu!
October 18, 2019
Status: c58
If you like to tease, rather than be teased, this is the one for you!

Getting tired of a heroine going kyaaa and blushing all the time? Here is the solution, fluster the men instead!

S! The MC is an S! Not the physical kind, but the mental sort of S!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
I Favor the Villainess
April 29, 2019
Status: Completed
Wonderful.

Simply wonderful.

I read it all in a day and it was great.

An interesting twist to the typical otome game plot, it starts out hilarious and becomes more and more serious as the plot rolls on. Much like a cartoon snowball getting bigger and bigger the further it rolls, we see more hints and foreshadowing of the end.

... more>>
Spoiler

This country has a French-ish feel. The King is called Rousseau. There's a movement for equality going on. The Otome game is called "Revolution".

Luckily no-one was guillotine'd but it was a close call.

Rejoice, for there is a Good End!

[collapse]

Anyhow, Claire is super cute. Initially a haughty earnest villainess, she goes from 100% Tsun to 100% Dere. Rei's overwhelming harassment love is also funny to read about. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Scapegoat Sister Vs Second Prince
August 31, 2018
Status: Completed
Great story, superb translation for the first 4 chapters.

Translation quality dropped from great to 2003 google translator halfway through though. Also, google the story to find c5-10.2 because those links are dead.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Cinderella Did Not Leave Her Shoe
August 28, 2018
Status: c53
A quick read despite the 53 + extra length. The entire thing was a romcom from the start.

Spoiler

Especially when you realise that the reason Fredericka went away quickly from the ball in the beginning wasn't because she was heartbroken, but embarrassed and panicked because her old sidestring panties have come undone and she's a minute away from losing them.

Which she did.

And then someone picked up.

Hehehehe

[collapse]

The first 20 or so chapters are completely riddled with the TL's comments/tsukkomi so that might be off-putting to some. I found them funny though.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Goddess, Help Me!
August 27, 2018
Status: c1
Good start and good translation.

It starts off as the summary says, with this grand, demon king - looking guy prostrating himself in front of you. MC still thinks it's a dream though, a strange recurring one.

The translator has noted it would be a slow and strange relationship between MC and ML though, warnings in the prologue.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
Pretty promising so far!

With the setting properly fleshed out in the prologue, the beginning chapters have followed up nicely.

That being, Begriff's teenage S Rank Adventurer daughter is too busy being constantly bombarded with work to go home.

It's too soon to tell, but I get the feeling it's going to be a good fic.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Into the World of Medicine
April 9, 2018
Status: c93 part5
It's pretty good so far!

We're still in the typical "revenge on your new evil family/foes" stage of these kinda fics, but it's written well.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Cook of the Mercenary Corp
April 9, 2018
Status: c46
I really like this series!

The MC is likeable, if somewhat dense, and the supporting cast is pretty good too! It's both a happy-go-lucky cooking story while being pretty serious at times as well.

The chapter format is split, such that the first one (usually) is from the MC's simple outlook, where he cooks and cooks and socialises merrily with his newfound friends and company. The second chapter is from the other characters' POV, usually involving some dramatic context that MC has overlooked, world-building, and then having some kind of revelation that... more>> came to them while eating his food. What I also like is how the ramifications of introducing new cuisine here is slowly affecting this world in the background.

Blending them together, you get a light-hearted isekai cooking comedy with a side dish of serious drama and politicking! <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Prodigiously Amazing Weaponsmith
March 17, 2018
Status: c271
Kinda generic.

You know, the whole "OP!MC is reborn and kicks everyone's asses".

The weaponsmithing is also misleading, and not really a large part.

Well if you like the whole drama between (psycho) noble women, its a nice story, but it's not my kinda tea.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
Namjang Secretary
November 5, 2019
Status: c10
Our dear MC is just trying to do her brother's work. Mr CEO ML on the other hand is drowning in UST and denial and is halfway delusional.

Either it's a love trumps all barriers thing or his super alpha male instinct is telling him there's a bodalicious babe here.

Lol, poor guy has been mentally having an affair with her since chapter 3. And it's still mostly in his head.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
LazyDays
LazyDays rated it
When I Chant Ignite, Black Figures Next to Me Would Strike a Match
November 5, 2019
Status: short story 2
If life's a stage, then she can see the backstage hands working hard.

If life's a movie, then she can see the unedited out greenscreen guys moving stuff around.

A hilarious and unique take to magic
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report