Report Review
38 Reviews


GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
A Monster Who Levels Up
June 7, 2018
Status: Completed
First of all, the rating I gave might / might not be based on frustation because of preference.

The author starts the novel with a smooth sailing and great prospect, going down a little bit because of some repetitive act, and end it like a real a--hole. From any possible ending the author could give, he choose to butcher it, give the worst possible ending.

Actually the story is easy to follow, although predictable. The plot is quite good actually, the harem is actually not so bad (although if you read till... more>> the end you would doubt the harem tag). The battle is not intense at all.

For me I even suggest to not read the last 4 arc and find a fanfic out there. All in all decently written, but for goodness sake, the way it ends just bad, lazy, despairing, also anti-climatic. Heck, I'll settle for the usual harem happy-ending or even the 'battle still going on', rather than this lazy ass 3rd rate ending. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
God Hunter
April 27, 2018
Status: c6
It was a good and awesome story up to ch.6 until it was dropped.

Although the tropes was actually common, but it was combined to bring a new take to the tropes.

The plots also seems well written and actually well thought.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Isekai Shoukan ni Makikomareta Obaachan
April 22, 2017
Status: c50
Pretty decent story.

The way author tells and the story goes is flowing well. The only minus is the pace is super slow. Well maybe because the MC is an obaachan that the pace is slow, although you might get slightly agitated by the obaachan's act and the vanveil's member.

Overall, it fits as the category of slice of life
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
There are many novels worse than this, yet there are a lot more which is better.
I knew that this novel is not intended for heavy mood like conquering the world, or revenge, or getting stronger, but there is too many flaws and bad point.

The one thing I couldn't accept is the world building and side character. The whole world is intended to only show off MC's power and nothing else.
... more>>
Spoiler

- The big bro, although the first born of a great noble house have no common sense or something decent. Showing up wherever MC is, having no shame nor any other activity.
- The grandpa and king, dumb enough to just splurge everything for MC. The worse is their family never even mentioned. The one mentioned from MC family is grandpa, bigbro, maid, that's it. The king is worse, he got bunch of kids and responsibility (at least 7 kid), yet he only care about MC who is someone he know by chance and yet making MC a duke at the first chance they meet.
- 1st wife at 6, well maybe it's ok since it other world and noble.
- 2nd wife at 8 or 9, well he do it to save her, so maybe it's okay.
- 3rd wife, that's the line dude, I don't have problem with having 3rd wife for story, but the author decided to make some king's aunty a loli, change their appearance, heart, and personality into a loli, just to end up marrying by some cliche condition.
- The world itself build around MC's shenanigan, slavery exist but it's a crime of high importance to not hit a married man/woman that even the 'minister' afraid of.

[collapse]

If you like some light story with OP MC defiling logic, then this is for you. Also lolies, yeah this is for loli lover.

If you hate cliche development and flawed logics, with pushover-japanese-minded MC, do not read this, as you could get cancer reading. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
(Um, Sorry) I’ve Been Reincarnated!
March 29, 2017
Status: c91
The fine example of mediocre literature.

The premise and backstory is slightly interesting with chance of being good and emotional. But the author just seems to throw it all to garbage and instead make a template-generic-all-quality-you-hate-from-MC kind of story.

Too many wish fulfillment plot armor, OP power from start, rich highest nobility parent, handsome.

... more>> If you like reading story about the random mumbling of a life value from a japanese dimwit, then this is the story for you.

No character development, no clear aim of story, insta-op-MC.

If you still read it, just like what Silveus said, it's mediocre yet you still read it, the junk food of novel. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Hon Issatsu de Kototariru Isekai Rurō Monogatari
July 24, 2017
Status: v2c1
At first I thought that the MC would be like Satou from Death March or the MC from Isekai Hourou Meshi, then he goes Hajime, but it turns out he's just a maniac. For all I know, with another PoV, the MC could be seen as a apostle of evil god with a mental disorder.

It's not like I hate that kind of MC, it's just doesn't make sense. He's a bookworm working part time, yet he didn't even flinch or hesitate to kill people (although they indeed try to rob... more>> him) for the very first time he got on the town, decided to annihilate a whole band of bandit on a whim, having a deadly duel for the fun off it, etc, etc, which make the character feels inconsistent.
Spoiler

One of the many action he did, the most incomprehensible is when he was saving the kidnapped girls and the enemy start going berserk, he didn't bother saving the girl and used them to buy time. I mean, he is OP as f**k, decided to save the girl, yet decided to forgot them cause some minor annoyance happen.

That is why I called him a maniac.

As I said, from other PoV, he is a twisted mental disorder bastard sent by evil god, with a crazy sicko friend

[collapse]

Also lots of action feels like forced just for the sake of plot. After making a frankenstein's monster-like golem, making a magic sword, summoning a camp and food, but decided to not use the car he used early just to not causing commotion.

Basically, the MC and the story is inconsistent. The side character is dull just like a doll, lifeless, doesn't have a quirk, lacking details.

Even though it is a fiction and isekai novel you would expect a certain logic or law the author made for the novel to follow, this novel feels like a lots of ideas jumbled up, thus making the story feel inconsistent and doesn't flow well.

The good part is this novel didn't have that many cliche usually you find in JP isekai OP-MC, no suddenly helping loli, or wimpy MC, or lots of self-tsukomi for every single thing. But then again, the whole story is so jumbled up with sudden whim of idea that the author came up. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (WN)
June 16, 2017
Status: v15 intermission 9
This novel is not for you who hate OP-MC with lots of harem and pushover.

Yeah, the MC is OP from start but still have weakness until a few volume where his magic is limited, but the MC now is past above god and can goes back to his previous world.

But, the slice of life and cuteness overload is keeping the novel going.

... more>> The story basically a repetitive of saving random lolis, breaking the common sense of the people, then upgrading equipment, searching food material, making food. Just that.

If you hate that kind of story, do not read this. Most battle only last 2 chapter most. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
The premise is good, OP but not in the usual way. Have a unique story, at least not followimg too much usual trope.

But, the story telling is bad, also the author just doesn't knew which part is needed to be explained and which one is not. The author seems like he have a strange fetish and put a hint on the story.

When the author explain about excrement and sh*tting, it took a lot of paragraph. Yet, when explaining the world, the farming or management progress, it just goes time skip.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (WN)
January 12, 2017
Status: c198
The premises is good and it have lots of plot twist, unlike your ordinary expected turn of event.
Although it have too much of a happy-go-lucky vibe in it, it unexpectedly good. The main point of interest is the plot twist, not the struggle of MC.
Good read if I must say.

The downside is only the translation is so so so slow.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Hail the King
January 26, 2019
Status: c300
Honestly quite a good start and premise, but there's just some logic flaw that vexes me.

Other than the using of a famous football player and other copyright-material, the growth of MC is actually quite good, sure it's feels insta OP, but the pacing of the story also support the growth of MC.

Overall, a well written novel.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Dungeon Hunter
November 14, 2018
Status: c242
Got to say that the premise was quite general korean novel about dungeon and system.I expected that the overall story progress might be a bit similiar to the Everyone Else Is A Returnee, and did similiar.

But, I gotta admit that it have a nice touch for the MC, although the side character was rather bland and somehow don't have lot of impact.

The pacing of the novel was decent at the early, then good at the middle, and just plain rushed in the end, heck the mid bosses and end boss... more>> end with a little bit of fighting.

Overall a good reading experience. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck
Seoul Station’s Necromancer
September 9, 2018
Status: Completed
Personally I don't like how the story went towards the end, but overall it starts quite good and the story flows quite well.

There's not much of a plot twists at the start till almost the end, although there is huge twist at the end, also the character is quite consistent but don't have any growth or twists.

What I don't like is how the logic at the end evolve into.

... more>>
Spoiler

a revelation that the world MC knows is just VR, then somehow the MC turns a VR into reality itself, quite a shock and a twist, but not really awesome, rather feels forced

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
It's just not my taste.

It's not poorly written as to leaving many plotholes or the act is too random, it's just some parts doesn't fits well. The premise of being the best pastry chef is too bland honestly.

The MC is strong, not too OP, but yeah he got a cheat. The flow of the story just feels slow, although it was actually a normal pace. The story is what I would say, b-o-r-i-n-g, the romance is also fell short.

Author just can't convey want he wants to write concisely.
Basically just... more>> normal novel, not good, but not so bad. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Night Ranger
February 18, 2018
Status: c200
After bracing myself to read to ch.200, now I'm sure that this novel does not fit my palate, in another words, it's a garbage.

A total letdown, beside a slightly impressive backstory the rest is mediocre at best.

MC got little to zero growth / development in term of wisdom, character, etc. MC already knows it all, can predict every single things that going to happen, theres no thrill or whatsoever.

... more>> The world building is actually decent, but the side character development is a big minus.

The repetition is not much, but it's just doesn't get me excited to read again or whatsoever.

All in all, it deserve a 2star. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Sairin Yuusha no Fukushuu Hanashi
April 25, 2017
Status: v2c13
At first I wasn't too sure about thia novel cause I'm not really fond of revenge-story, but after I read this it was good.

The MC is not some mad man driven by the revenge, but still have other emotion intact. Although MC is focused to revenge, he still could think straight and have some fun. The writing is good, just some typo and mismatch translation sometimes.

It's just some little flaw in the storyline that bothers me (my personal preference) but totally fine, and could be considered as a different approach... more>> of story telling.

Spoiler

MC decided to exact revenge to his comrade, at first it was mentioned as only 3 people betraying him, but as the story goes he went and kill others that also betray him. And that is fine. What bothers me is, he know that previously lots of people doing something bad to him, multiple trial of murder, and just let it go until they eventually able to kill him

[collapse]

But you can't deny this is a good story. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Lv1 Skeleton
February 14, 2019
Status: c25
I regret every second I spend reading this.

The story was practically a quick note of ideas, the concept was good, but the detail and everything else was nonexistent. Leveling progress was a literal skimming, even the progress of meeting side-character, facing crisis or dilemma was fast-forwarded.

Our MC starts out as a no-feel monster, then become some dark-hero, then a maniac. It's a jumbled mess of potential MC put together as one. The plot armor and the level and stat system is too stupid, MC could kill a dragon at early... more>> level, but struggle again the food of the dragon, in crisis got a motivation from a baby dragon (which his mother he killed), and win.

Basically, do not read this is you still have other novel on your reading list. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
July 4, 2018
Status: afterword
It's good.

Nice premise, lots of twisted plot, although little bit predictable.

The fact that the MC foreshadow most even himself is bit funny and fresh. What makes it slightly bad is the ending, it's just too smooth, it's like you were expecting something you knew but still hoping for something other than that to shows up, yet what you're expecting is happening, not bad, just slightly weird feeling.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
GregLuck
GregLuck rated it
The Lazy Dragon Is Working Hard
January 18, 2017
Status: Completed
It is a good story to pass time.

The premise of former human become a guardian god usually has a flaws of MC 's personality being a pushover, but not this one.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report