Report Review
9 Reviews


zenriu
zenriu rated it
Together Forever
November 30, 2018
Status: Completed
Once again Mo Bao Fei Bao proves that she is the goddess of modern day chinese novel. Can't find words to describe Together, Forever just read it to find out.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
zenriu
zenriu rated it
First Marriage Then Love
November 19, 2018
Status: c118
One of the best modern drama I have read. I love how the author made a positive interaction towards marriage between the MC and ML. Why did I say so... because the author intended for the main characters not to have a misunderstanding despite the past lovers continuously making trouble to split them up. I'm happy reading it as the author pointing out that in a marriage open communication on both husband and wife is important in order to have a harmonious married life. This novel is not bad its... more>> actually good as in very good. MC is refine and graceful but if she needs to fight back she really hits literally. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
zenriu
zenriu rated it
Man from the Wild South
January 17, 2019
Status: Completed
This short but sweet story if my favorite among the wuxia/romance novel I read so far. I lost count on how many times I have read it over and over again to the point that I memorized the lines spoken by each character馃榿. The novel is great I cannot say that its short on chapters since each chapter is well written and u can't think of skipping it just like I do on some novels that I find the chapters boring. The interaction between the MC and ML is super... more>> fun to read and I will not agree to anyone who will say that the MC is dense and stupid because she is simply kind and the saying goes "you can never go wrong with kindness" as she finds her happy ending. I won't give any spoilers since this is a short story but I am highly recommending this novel for all the readers out there. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
zenriu
zenriu rated it
The Healing Sunshine
January 14, 2019
Status: Completed
I usually give 5 stars to every novel that I review cause it reflects how I really enjoyed reading it but for this one I only gave 4. Well I enjoyed this and it reminds me of my puppy love during my teens. MC and ML started their relationship when MC is still in her teens and I related much on their interaction. The flow of the story is detailed and take note very informative and somehow the author added some real life scenes such as the war in Iraq.... more>> What made me rate this 4 star is that I would much appreciate it if the MC have resisted and gave the ML a little more hard time after what she's been through. Given that the ML also suffered while being abducted in Iraq but what made me upset is that the ML should have not resort to such kind of lies as not to hurt the MC's feeling. Oh well I gave a little spoiler there. Anyways all in all it is still a good read and be ready with your tissue cause your definitely gonna need it. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
zenriu
zenriu rated it
A Mistaken Marriage Match: The Pirate’s Daughter
January 5, 2019
Status: v3c105
This is my 4th book of mistaken marriage and it is so enjoyable. For readers who doesn't like heavy romance and more into adventure and action this is the right one for you. Happy reading.
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
zenriu
zenriu rated it
Best to Have Met You
November 4, 2018
Status: Completed
This is ultimately a lovely and romantic novel. I looked like a teenager love struck the whole time I was reading this馃槉. FL and ML both have lovable and humorous character. Plots and scenes are full of romance no heavy drama. This novel is definitely something u must put in your reading list.
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
zenriu
zenriu rated it
One Life, One Incarnation – Beautiful Bones
November 1, 2018
Status: Completed
Highly recommended!!! Do not be dejected at other reviews saying it lacks this and that because this is a novel that will surely strike straight to your heart as it has mine. What I love the most about this novel are the phrases and poems which gives a food for thought as I personally loves life quotes, phrases and poems that makes me think of how I should live my life full of happiness and contentment. So I hope to anyone who loves reading like me do take a chance... more>> to read this amazing and heart warming novel by Mo Bao Fei Bao. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
zenriu
zenriu rated it
You Are Still Here
October 30, 2018
Status: Completed
Even though I am not a fan of melodrama I will definitely reccomend this one. The author is amazing!! How she/he portrayed and made the story very realistic. The story is about how two people fell in love in their youth and how they fell apart as a couple living together and the moment they reunited. In my opinion either the author experience it first hand or he/she just have a broad knowledge and understanding on persons emotion and relationship. This is a bit melodrama but I love how the... more>> drama is not so heavy like the once we usually see on TV or romance pocketbook. The main focus of the story is how two people engage in a puppy love story until it bloom in a love and seperation and how they had overcome their differences which is written in a realistic scenes and dialogues. Its true to say that most couple separated not bec. Of family issues and financial probs. Most of the time it is the lack of understanding and acceptance that every individual is different from each other and that is the start where couples start to drift apart unknowingly until it reach the point where the only option is to go on seperate ways. I hope many will choose to read this as this is really a great one and will leave u to ponder on some thoughts specially for those who are in a relationship. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
zenriu
zenriu rated it
Accompanying the Phoenix
September 19, 2018
Status: c27
I'm an avid fan of c-novels and Shen Li is one of my favorite FL not so strong nor weak just right. I like how the characters interact and the flow of the story is light and perfect. After reading a lot of c-novel I realize that I prefer this type of story and leads. Compare to other c-novels I have read and currently reading this novel is well balance no scheming but lots of teasing馃槉, characters are not too powerful and just the right amount of comedy, romance and... more>> action.

I just hope that the translator would not drop this novel.... it feels awful when you're so attach to it then suddenly it was left hanging and no continuation just like how devastated I am when I learned that the translator drop the Golden Age Legitimate Fei project.

Anyways for all the c-novel lovers out there this is a very interesting, light hearted and well translated novel so don't hesitate to give it a try. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report