Report Review
20 Reviews


zaoh
zaoh rated it
City of Sin
December 20, 2015
Status: --
So far its looking good with an unusual plot you don't see. Liking the main character and the fascinating world cant make heads or tails of it yet but hoping it will be a good read once more chapters are out.
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Global Evolution
June 13, 2016
Status: c17
the end of the world in this novels is unique. All the powerups and strengthenings make sense and not just game cheats so it makes it more enjoyable to read when you learn there is logic behind it.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
God and Devil World
January 17, 2016
Status: --
Like the story of its realism and it shows that everyone has a flaw and no matter what people think now when something like this really happens everyone is going to think of saving their own skin first before thinking about other people. And about racism in the story it exists but if you think about it racism exists in our modern society which is not a apocalyptic world so I dont see a reason for it not to exist during that time. I have also read a lot of... more>> Japanese light novels describing chinese people as rapists and murderers so dont see why a chinese authors cant do the same. Also in the book its not just foreigners who have turned into animals its also the chinese. And last of all its a fiction book NOT REAL so if you like Japanese shonen characters this is not a book for you so dont read it and no need to coment on it just becuse your a sissy and cant handle the gore and violence.

WARNING TO ALL READERS
it turns into a real horrror book as you go further along not for the weak hearted. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Dominating Sword Immortal
July 22, 2016
Status: c24
So far the worst Xianxia I have read to date.
-The plot is all messed up
-The MC just so happens to be labeled trash even though he is not a cripple

... more>>
Spoiler

-Even though the MC is part of one of the 8 great clans and just so happens to be the son of the patriarch of the clan he is as poor as a street urchin
-His mother who is an elder of a sect and father patriarch of a great clan don't give sh*t about him.
-And it mentions that people from that great clans can afford good cultivation resources but he who has an elder for a mother and great clan patriarch for a father can't afford it.
-If he was a cripple and nobody in his family cared about him it would have made more sense, but no just because he has a poor aptitude he is labeled trash and even his parents don't care about him.
-People from great clans can 'walk sideways' but he was still bullied by other clan members so they gave no face to his parents but they never care about it which is stupid for a Xianxia novel where Face means a lot.
-his mother doesn't give sh*t about him from what it I read so far but he doesn't want to let his mother down which makes no sense.
-His only cheat is his comprehension but other characters have good it too.
-the transported from an other world doesn't make sense because none of our world sense is put into place.

[collapse]

Even PMG made more sense than this novel. Even though PMG was outrageous in my opinion. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Against the Gods
October 26, 2015
Status: --
One of the best xianxia novels out there who thinks rationally with major OPness..
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
King Shura
October 12, 2015
Status: --
Great novel with a different view from the usual xianxia novels. It focuses more on the intelectual side and shows what can be done with brains instead of brawns. Translation still in the early stages and the story plot doesnt move as fast as other xianxia where the protagonist gains power overnight. So hopefully we will get to see a very interesting prota.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Ancient Godly Monarch
June 30, 2016
Status: c66
I dont know what this authors problem is but in both PMG and AGM the villains just all target the MC for stupid reasons and dont make sense as to why they are targeting the MC even though they might die. I would say that this is slightly better than PMG and the MC does not start killing people randomly and offending people.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Heavenly Star
November 15, 2015
Status: --
So far it looks very interesting and with a good beginning but cant say much more till more of its been translated
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
High School DxD
October 7, 2015
Status: --
Must say that they always get to the point of having s** but never actually do it. It gets really annoying after occurring repeatedly. I got so frustrated that I gave up reading.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Infinite Stratos
October 26, 2015
Status: --
whole story is focused on a single guy developing his harem..
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Heavy Object
October 26, 2015
Status: --
Great comedy... laughed my ass off in almost every book...
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
the guy looks really stupid to me, because after the MC lives a full life to old age he does not show the wisdom of an old man with years of experience but looks more like a teenager going through puberty.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
So What If It’s an RPG World?
October 26, 2015
Status: --
feels more like a japanese light novel than a chinese light novel, with the usual moronic japanese MC.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Long Live Summons!
October 7, 2015
Status: --
We get to see a protagonist who doesn't keep shouting 'justice' and just does whatever he feels like it instead of being a stupid naive idiot in a dog eat dog world where there is very little meaning of human life.
Spoiler

about the dog Hui Tai Lang getting kicked around by the main character, its mentioned that because the dog ate the demon lords arm it has trouble absorbing the arm and it would have died if not for being kicked around and its not like the dog suffers when its kicked it enjoys it (it's a masochist dog) . And about killing people left and right that is written above, the world is a place where kill or get killed so he chose kill.

[collapse]
I really think people are underating this novel where you get to see things in a different prespective.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Ze Tian Ji
October 7, 2015
Status: --
it starts off very slow and I dont think he gets any major powers till around reaching chapter 100. But is a great read with the smart protagonist and the way he thinks.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
November 17, 2015
Status: --
Great novel. In this novel it actually shows the thinking process of the protagonist.
Its xianxia with drama, politics and action in it.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
BlazBlue
October 26, 2015
Status: --
Each book depicts a different character and ruins the series when you cant see what is happening to the previous character you read about.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
World of Cultivation
October 26, 2015
Status: --
looks sort of bleek.. And is confusing in the beginning.. MCs in a sect but dont the motivation for the MC getting stronger.. Basically it starts off very slow.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Instant Kill
October 12, 2015
Status: --
Feels more like the protag is a magician with limited physical ability than a martial artist.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaoh
zaoh rated it
Child of Light
October 7, 2015
Status: --
Great story with a different view but got tired of too much bromance.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report