Report Review
24 Reviews


zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
Dungeon Defense
September 6, 2016
Status: v2c2
Not bad, but not that great either. Just another over-hyped and overrated novel. We got a mentally unstable MC, irrational setting & development, and roundabout turn of event.

The reason I gave it three stars were purely because of the 'tutorial' and the reason I forced myself to read it till 2nd volume was because of lala. But well, perhaps it was just my personal disposition that dislike to see a weakling which act so high and mighty.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
Sairin Yuusha no Fukushuu Hanashi
December 15, 2016
Status: v2c17
Well, personally I'd say this series is way better than your run of the mill psycho story from neighboring series. The biggest reason would be the fact that author took the re:summoning route rather than reset route, that was because:
1. Character prowess:
-Re:summon: The only one got his power resetted was the MC, other than him had their prowess stay as it is.
-Reset: All of the character (including MC) got their prowess resetted. (Not to mention if the MC already got a cheat from the resetting process).
2.... more>> Betrayal 'fact'
-Re:summon: The fact that he was betrayed was already a fact for the MC and anyone involved with it. So you could say these charas were already 'guilty' by the time the MC was re:summoned.
-Reset: The fact that he was betrayed was a 'fact' only for the MC, and for the other chara that was a 'supposed to happens at future fact'. So you could say that they were still 'innocent' by the time the world got resetted.
3. Bad guy
-Re:summon: The bad guy aware who the MC was and what the MC intended to do, moreover they even got their ass together to 'crush' the MC again.
-Reset: Perhaps (the supposed to be) Bad guy know who the MC was, but they didn't know what the MC intended to do and they just stick their ass there while waiting to got stabbed by the MC.

Other than that, it's MC's personality, deep down he was a good guy so I thought he would changed that much even after got betrayed. And rather than venting out his anger to anyone he met using any random justification reason, he simply focused it to his vengeance targets.

If I should say my complaints about this series, that would be.... I can't put it into words right now so I'll hold it for editing this review later. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
Martial World
August 10, 2018
Status: c764
Very similar with ATG, but with more flaws.

first. MC is the embodiment of hypocrisy. It's said that his heart hold a considerable amount of love/lust but no evil, yet for whatever reasons he kills without batting an eye while neglecting his women.

MC only shows proper manner at the beginning of the story, when he gets more powerful, he pretty much becomes self-centered. The conversations are also kinda irritating, when MC asks about A, somehow the answer will start from Z. Not to mention the repetitive sentences that keep appearing in... more>> several chapters continuously.

MC's cultivation method is also obscure, at time they have layer to go through, but overtime they're forgotten. There's no suspense in the battle, meh level drama, but quite acceptable adventure.

MC learns many things only to be abandoned later on.

Well, to put it simply, the author did his best to make MC seems AMAZING, but in the end the overall story become mediocre. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
The setting itself is quite decent, but everything else is so dull (half-assed at best). It's supposed to be fantasy world, but I can't feel the 'fantasy' feeling at all. Simply boring.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
King of Gods
August 21, 2018
Status: c752
just caught up to the latest chapter, and I should say the story was mediocre at best.

It's mainly about tournament after tournament, and the adventures as well as the battle were disappointing. Too many repeated sentences, too many bitching unnecessarily, and in the end everything was settled by the eye.

Romance was put there as a mere placeholder without any real meaning.

The power-leveling approach was considerably realistic (not too abrupt), but too convenient at times.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
Not that bad, but not that great either.

It has a lot if potentials, but there are also a lot of things that left unexplained. And unfortunately, that unexplained things are including the game system which is supposed to be used to measure the balance of this world (game). And if we don't know whether it balanced or not, we won't know that what MC did was actually a 'great', 'normal', 'bad' or even 'impossible' feats.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza
Other World’s Monster Breeder
March 24, 2016
Status: --
till ch. 26

The story is around average (since there’s particularly no ‘progress’ this far), and the pushy romance (bitchy style (?)) make it worse.

I hope there would be a slightly more decent plot onward (soon).

and for the translation, I think they could do it better.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
A Will Eternal
August 11, 2018
Status: c107
I thought it'd be a fun read but ultimately it's just a tweaked version of ISSTH where drugs and old men everywhere.

The world is very peaceful and only becomes chaotic when MC joins in. Everything is very monotonous, simply repeating the same things over and over again.

The comedy is funny at first, but immediately becomes repetitive.

... more>> the author tries to put Comedy and romance while putting the 'amazing' image of the MC, but still ultimately disappointing.

There's some parts that are funny, as well as some scenes that are quite good, that's enough that give this story two stars. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
Ancient Strengthening Technique
July 26, 2018
Status: c25
Simply ridiculous, everything is so obscure here.

Starting from cultivation concept, if I get it right, the level of cultivation here is based on how many layer or step on take on their cultivation method (which the MC accidentally has two). MC has a higher level cultivation technique, that's why he's stronger than his peers, however I highly doubt there will come a day where there's another characters that are more powerful than their peers (same level I mean), since if that happens the MC will loss his sole strong point.... more>> However that's exactly why the concept is so obscure, because there's no way everyone (except Mc) around the world uses the same level of cultivation technique. However, if I get it wrong, then how the hell his cultivation is still at lvl 3 after five years? If we follow the typical troupe, the level should increase as long as he train his body and meditate, but it still doesn't nonetheless, thus the first obscure theory comes.

Next, there's as if no 'teaching' concept, everyone (even the children) trains by themselves.

Also, the concept of profound art, the MC somehow gets those sh*t from his ancient cultivation (not from his family technique), but how about the other? Do they fight solely with body + cultivation techniques + weapon?

Not to mention the interaction, plot, characters, and so on, everything is so obscure that it's unbearable to read. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza
Emperor of Solo Play
July 3, 2017
Status: c100
Overall, just the usual mediocre story.

It started with pretty good potentials yet the author was unable to maximize any of it. He simply put any possible 'amazing' things but he would simply leave it alone as if he had forgotten about it before he eventually did something about it (even though he could do it way earlier).

As for characters, plot and development... meh, I don't even have anything to say since I basically skimmed through and forgot about any of it (to put it simply, nothing exceptional).

And combined by how... more>> the author tendency to contradict what he told with what actually happened, it made this story even worse. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
AT FIRST I THINK this one had some interesting setting, but after repeatedly look at this PC's horrible character, I've fed up with it.
This is just a story about a overly coward MC which miraculously able to survive on that world.

Note: that miracle only happen because he is the MC, so yeah, if there's someone who still follow this series, GOOD LUCK.

Additional: I don't know how to make a rate, but if I should give it, I'll give it 2/5.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
The Lord’s Empire
July 28, 2018
Status: c311
Okay, until around chapter 50, the story was still kind okayish, after that the story turned bland since he only did the same things over and over again, starting from chapter 200, the story became slightly better with more battle, but at chapter 300, for several chapters the story pretty much went booom booom booom with random talk from random character.

Now, about the concept, the author pushed his luck too much, he mixed up so many elements without enough capability to develop them all, such as:

World = modern world +... more>> other world (+god world) + apocalypse

System = cultivation + grade + nominal stats + bloodline + profession (+town building), , moreover the system wasn't balanced at all (mainly leaned to MC groups).

Next, the MC, his character was also questionable. First, at first he said his dream was to get a wife and life quietly, but then he acted as if he had no interest in women at all, however when the women pressed her body or plead he'd easily yield. Secondly, he said that he didn't trust anyone, that was why he was cold, but in the other world, he'd act like some kind of sage in front of the 'kind people' to the point of forgiving those who once against him (for whatever reason).

Ah, not to mention "However, with enemies both in the real world and in the Heaven Awaken World, he must make brilliant decisions and use creative schemes to survive.", heck, he spent most of his time holed himself in his room and did something in the other world, he communicated with other in the real world pretty much only about nine or ten times thus far, moreover they barely ever talked about what he did in the other world since he pretty said nothing about it (since the other party was also 'good and understanding' person).

Then, about the other characters (mobs), at first they had certain extent of personalities, but as the story goes, the pretty much there only to convenient, praise, or fear MC, and at worst be his stepping stone.

All in all, the story sure had great potential since it had so many elements in it, but unfortunately the author was unable to polish them all which made everything hall assed and bland (boring) instead. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
Typical Japanese novel should I say.

MC is God (OP acquired), otaku (game element acquired), hypocrite to the core, dense as black hole, yet conscious when he touches opposite s*x.

There are many more efficient ways to deal with the problem, yet he chooses the troublesome way.

... more>> The term God here is also vague, there are true Gods, and there are also many human titled as gods. MC is aiming for the earlier, yet chooses the path for the later.

As for the setting, well, it's simply a fusion of several typical settings plus simple tweaks here and there, so there's nothing worth mentioning here.

As for the plot, I don't know, up to this point it's already irritating enough and I can't bear to read it anymore. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
October 20, 2017
Status: c666
I just can't take it anymore.

MC: no brag no life, acute money grubber, idiot who believed himself as 'intelligent person', child who thought himself as 'adult', cool cool and sooo cool (sick of this single word).

Mobs: typical common fodder idiot (muscle+pride brain).

... more>> comedy: from overused jokes till not funny at all jokes, you'll get all of it here.

plot armor: overpowered.

Story: 1-200: boring and tedious, 200-650: there are some interesting parts, but most of the chapters are not too much different than those boring and tedious chapters.

p.s. The reason I give it two stars is because if you simply skim through the chapters and ignore any gibberish things then this novel should be quite bearable to read (?).

sigh, with all those gibberish things jumbled up in this novel, all I firmly understand here is, the most important factor at cultivating is your wealth, as long as you have an infinite amount of wealth, you could simply buy drugs to boost cultivation, and get the strongest armament to protect yourself. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
Yuusha-sama no Oshishou-sama
December 15, 2016
Status: c28
I'd say this is a good story. The story was about a polished 'pebble' (MC). He was aware that he was just a pebble so he didn't act that high and mighty nor clingy to any of 'gems' around him. The way he would always did his best ever since he was still a kid to reach his dream no matter what kind of obstacles were placed before him was also admirable.

If I should say the 'bad part', that would be the author's way of writing itself. Not about... more>> how (s) he build the story, but about how (s) he tended to use about half of chapter just to told a story about how some side chara was faring. Well there's indeed a time skip and all, but I think how side chara think nor feels use up to half of the chapter is way too much (since personally I think no one even care about them).

Well, the MC was kinda dense and all but 'we won't know something we don't know' rule was absolute. He was a plebeian and orphan, moreover no one even ever care to teach him anything about the world, so of course he won't knew anything other than 'what he know'. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
The story is pretty fast, straightforward, and simple.

Because of that there're many holes here and there, like no proper power standardization, he has many skills but I don't even know which ones are active type and which ones are passive type because he barely ever uses them, the weapon is simply imbalanced, moreover the use status percentage as the fuel to use its skills makes the power balance more vague.

well, to put it simply, this story is good enough to accompany you killing time.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza
Warlock of the Magus World
July 2, 2018
Status: c389
MC is pretty much a revered scumbag, well, just as the warlock usually state though. It's just he's simply like a psycho, sometimes he acts like a decent person, many other times he act otherwise.

Too many things appeared out of the blue, especially MC'S new abilities, such plot armor is even more formidable than random old man appearing out of the blue.

When MC is still weak, the world will be very kind to him, but once he has enough power, the world will immediately rotate and gives him reason to... more>> kill.

By the way, other characters aside from MC are there either to worship MC, satisfy him, or killed by him, also they are all fools to the core.

The power balance simply strange, no concrete (solid) and detailed description about power level.

well, I think there's still many other things, but I just can't put it into words easily. To put it simply, this novel is utter disappointment, I've read several Chinese novels but, as far as I'm concerned, this one is surely one of the worst as of yet. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
Shura’s Wrath
May 11, 2018
Status: c768
Spoiler

Pretty decent if I say so myself. It's just the setting and power balance are kinda too absurd.

First, power balance, when we see the world as a game, sure the level and grade things sound plausible, but when it's seen as a 'world', these things aren't balanced at all. As if from other POV grade is everything matter, but from MC POV level is everything.

Then about the setting, firstly it's about a man playing a game, then he added mad scientist + modification + killing things, not enough, he turned the game into another world, still not enough, Gods appeared here and there, and finally galactic war is about to begin.

Well, aside from, let me say it again, the tension / suspense is actually quite good here.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza rated it
Martial God Asura
January 25, 2018
Status: c1961
Okay, the story is pretty typical should I say, moreover the plot is pretty much the same for every arc.

Plot armor (SUPERoldMAN) everywhere who'd save him everytime, too many rubbish which makes the story flow very slowly.

To put it shortly, the story isn't exactly exciting or fun, but since there's a bulk of chapters that have been translated (like 2400+) it's still passable to read when you have too much time to waste, well until you can't find the story to be bearable, that's it.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
zaimokuza
zaimokuza
The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor
March 16, 2016
Status: --
"MC is the best"

That's the only impression I got from this novel, since the story is mainly about worshiping him.

If you have so much free time (with absolutely no other things to do), I think this novel is quite sufficient to spare it.
well, that's all.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report