Report Review
140 Reviews


ylial
ylial rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
October 5, 2019
Status: c11
Due to everyone's review, I was excited to read this. However reading the first few chapters failed my expectation.

The MC is 29y/o and almost 30. Although, he could not accept to be reborn in a girl's body, yrs of experience should make him eventually adapt. But from what was written, he acted like a teenage girl throwing tantrums.

The story is quite funny but it lacks depth. Don't want to waste my time;Will probably drop.
18 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Marshal, Please Calm Down
September 10, 2019
Status: c155
Cute and promising at first but it became bland. I like the plot in which the MC becomes part of logistics instead of the usual sentinel-guide story but the story itself lacks depth. Also the ML, is ur typical overbearing perfect type. Too common that for most of the time I feel lack of emotion on him (seems scripted and feels like a programmed robot since u could predict his actions)

Most of the chapters are talking about the "MC-ML" gossip and description of ML as male god. Repeatitive too... more>> much. The author should have focused on how to develop the story. Oh well, probably, the author wants to focus on fluff and funny moments instead.

Hence, It is just okay.. The only thing that made me smile is the dog eating romance scenario.

Though I'm near d ending, will still drop.. <<less
15 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Don’t Pick Up Boyfriends From the Trash Bin
July 23, 2019
Status: Completed
Really the best among the rest that I've ever read so far. One might thought of the usual fastwear bcoz of the world hopping arcs, but this is longer (25-33chapters), has depth and more complex than u can imagine. Each story is well thought. Everything is described well.

... more>>
Spoiler

There are various system governed by different "God" (serves as warden, forgot the right term).

Aside from other worlds, parallel worlds also exist.

[collapse]

I love the Arc where the MC is transported to another world in which the person he transmigrated is bound to a survival system. I also love the apocalypse-AI world, it made me cry

Spoiler

I really hate slag male on system vs system arc. I could slightly emphatize with the previous worlds' slag MLs. However, the slag male in system vs system arc is really greedy, ruthless and shameless

[collapse]

Also, there are flashbacks about the MC&ML in every world... and they sadden me.. Especially the world where everything about the past of the MC was told, it was too detailed and heart breaking I'm really holding back my tears 馃槶 馃槶 馃槶
Spoiler

parallel world of Xiaochi in which his past was divulge

[collapse]

I would rank this above FoD. This has depth in which I find lacking (little only) in FoD

PS. For the first chapter readers, don't worry the ML of this novel is not the slag ML of each world. <<less
14 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Supernatural Movie Actor App
April 24, 2020
Status: c117
Highly recommended 馃挄

The author is really ingenious. The MC/ML response is different from the usual of the episodic arcs/infinite flow. Also, Every arc is different from the proceeding instance/movie. And you won't get bored.
Spoiler

the 5th arc becomes a little boring, but the story is still good since there are new elements and some twists but not exciting enough. I'm excited to know who is behind the pet organization and shenyi's role aside from being the MC's father (sperm donor)

[collapse]

There are lots of scenarios which I didn't expect. Hopefully, the succeeding arcs are good as well

Probably, the downside for me is the MC-ML talk. Since some dog food scenes are out of place. They are negligible anyway.

Still waiting for another 50 chapters since I don't like cliffhangers
11 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
It’s Not Easy Being a Master
March 8, 2020
Status: Completed
Cannon fodde review has wrong information. First, the novel is similar to scum villian for only the first few chapters (really similar). Second the novel is up to chapter 82 only not 100.

My rating: 4

As mentioned by the other reviews, this one has a similar start but the plot is really different. There are lots of mysteries regarding Sui/MC. The downsides of the story are the plot holes and the not well written journey of MC and ML. The interactions between MC and ML are fluff unlike the scum villian.... more>> Also, I like the MC here better. He has this personality "I like him then so be it". He's not indecisive with his feelings and constraint with their master and apprentice relationship. This one too has less dog blood drama. Good story But could have been improved. <<less
11 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
President, Our Egg Is Lost
April 28, 2019
Status: c55
Cute but the ML is too overbearing and short minded while MC is very naive and gullible. Only the first few chapters are good. I'm really disappointed with ML, not suitable of his position. Also, There are lots of misunderstandings. I wanted to rate 1star but I add another star for the hard working MC and the fluff moments with his egg child

... more>>
Spoiler

The ML made a few background check but wasn't able to discover the the things happened on Dec 24. I find him and his assistant really incompetent.

Around ch 54 the 馃 is cracked due to accident and a chick is born.

Dropped at 55, few chapters before I completed.

[collapse]
<<less
11 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Life After Marrying My Love Rival
May 27, 2020
Status: Completed
This one is really interesting. A satisfying novel to read 馃挄 I thought it was all fluff love between MC and ML, but the story revolves around the tragic death of MC's sister, making the story heavy. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR READERS WHO DISLIKE PSYCHOLOGICAL, RAPE, Prostitution, TRAGEDY AND SM (life of side chara). This is Happy ending anyway. Don't worry since there are a lot of sweet moments between MC and ML. Characters with tragic life (their childhood/teens are really tragic), and spoiler of their endings [Happy Ending (HE) or... more>> Bad Ending (BE) ]..
Spoiler

MC+family (HE), Xue Xiangyu (HE), Ye Mei/Ye qingqing (BE) , Bai Yu (BE)

[collapse]

The MC's sister was gang raped, and drugged by the people with power.
Spoiler

These high people were also involved in human trafficking, drugs, arm dealers, prostitution. The MC is really helpless and the ML is not so OP. ML's family has power but against several people who have power (in politics and business), it's not enough.

this novel seems a battle of 2nd generation power so some of them are a not thinking whereas some are deep minded

[collapse]

The MC he is slightly smart. He has lapses in which he sometimes couldn't perceive much the consequences of his actions/plans. Although the ML is a notable company president, he is not the usual overbearing one. Instead, he pursues and pampers the MC.

I dislike the lack of revenge process though, some of the antagonists didn't suffer much. IF I WERE THE AUTHOR I WOULD SKIN THEM ALIVE. No twist on the main culprit, only on those side villains. <<less
9 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Villain, Please Go Easy on Me
May 15, 2020
Status: c105
Usual world hopping trope. No brainer. The MC suddenly gets to bind to a BIG PIT system without a reason. Failure will result to being pushed over by 3 African chiefs (will probably get done by those 3). I think his world experiences are more cruel than being get done lolXD

MC is straightforward and silly but not marry sue type. I like how the MC treated other female chara with goodwill (not the FL green tea b*tch). A little annoyed because of the dog blood drama in every arc.... more>> It makes the story common, monotonous and uninteresting. The ML is your typical overbearing rapist guy (but the r*pe there is dubious consent). The thing I like is that the MC dies every arc ahaha. Serves you right ML 馃き I wish there's a variation in the story because up until c193, MC still dies.

2.3k and still ongoing.. 馃槄 <<less
9 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Rebirth of the Supreme Celestial Being
February 28, 2019
Status: c252
I like the plot but I really hate the interactions between the gong (MC) and shou (ML) - there are misunderstandings and selfishness. One is very possessive and the other is very s*upid.. Also, the author tried to add fluff but to me it's really annoying. I wish he/she focused on the plot instead. I tried to read it up to 252 but I couldn't bear it anymore.. Maybe i'll try to read and skip annoying parts when I finish other good novel like earth is online, guardian and breaking... more>> through the clouds <<less
9 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Devil
June 16, 2020
Status: Completed
This is a SLOW ROMANCE (very little romance) and SLICE OF LIFE IN THE DEVIL WORLD and a little bit of adventure and revenge. I won't recommend this for those who really want a BL romance on the first arc, since the love story between is really slow. But I find this novel good. This novel will make u laugh, cry, and think. It's really heart warming. I WANT MORE!!! I really like the cute and scary black egg 馃挄

For the story romance, I don't even feel love between MC... more>> and ML until mid 3rd arc (ML shows care to MC but ML's priority is still his goal). Eventually, the apathetic ML slowly opens his heart to MC. Without the MC and black egg, this novel will become a tragic story of ML

I want to salute the MC!!! He's stoic and good looking. He's also filial, responsible, hard working, smart and good person (has conscience). MC eventually lives in the devil world (higher realm). Since he is a human, he is very weak but is diligent, enough to cope up with the environment. He's like a virtuous wife
Spoiler

he's working, studying, taking care of his grandpa and nephew etc

MC's parents died when he was 2y/o. Leaving him, her sister and grandfather. Their family is really poor and his grandpa wasn't in good health anymore and almost blind. Eventually, his sister died (premeditated) and left him her son.

This son is really scary. Black mass with two white rings, black in the middle of that white rings and red mouth. But eventually, its interaction with MC is really cute 馃挄馃挄 and I find him lovable.

[collapse]

The ML is as usual an OP now. But When he was young he was weak and from slum and slowly climbed himself to top. His life is slowly divulge in each arc. However, I can't understand what he is thinking. Until arc3, where it is slowly explained the ML's past.
Spoiler

I thought at first that he was starting to fall for MC when he decided to get the devil ring (to protect MC with power it has) yet he sucked out the devil power inside. Eventually, I realized in arc2 that ML cared for MC but he was more focused in his goal of increasing his power

ML always gets what he wants and the left over is given to MC. He is calculating and cunning but is still a good person devil. He also has a realistic personality. Everything changed when ML loved the MC. Instead of killing everyone to revenge, he wanted only now to recover his power.

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Avenue Of Rebirth
May 21, 2020
Status: Completed
Highly recommended!!! A well written novel. (I wish there were more chapters in the middle of the plot and extra chapters) this novel will make you smile and cry at the same time. It doesn't have too much drama nor rape. Though some may contain gory scenes, it's not really gory (for me).

I like the plot and characters. Particularly, the decisiveness of MC, when the attempted r*pe from ML happened, he used his last ounce of strength to escape. Also, when the MC is confused about his feelings it only... more>> took 2 chapters to resolve the issue.

I didn't expect the side couples swap. The BE is for the side chara

Try the first few chapters and see it yourself. <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The Cannon Fodder Strikes Back
May 30, 2019
Status: --
If there was a negative rating I would definitely do. Only Chapter 1 is really good, the story greatly disappointed me. I hate how bastard the ML (Han Jiang) is. The MC is okay and calm, but is indecisive, hence it looks to me that he's a lil coward and s*upid.

There are thousands ways to retaliate after rebirth.. urgh... nvm. Anyway, it's the author's choice, and so do I, have my own. Dropped!
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Giving Birth in a Supernatural Game
June 30, 2020
Status: c60
The arcs have the common BL infinite flow horror trope and sadly a no brainer stories. However this one is still good: a shameless pregnant MC and the npcs have a 3d personality.

Rating 3.8

The MC acted like a white lotus and green tea bit*h which is really hilarious. It's funny and enjoyable but there are no twists and the novel is predictable, it makes me a little bored sometimes

I dislike and like some of the ML's personality. I like how he's not too much of the pervert. But I feel... more>> bad that while the MC treated the Xiao jui (ML in child form) with sincerity, the ML kept on deceiving the MC. It pisses me off a lot everytime I encounter those scenarios. If other readers like to see how MC is being treated as fool then read this. I couldn't stand it anymore. Will probably drop <<less
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
My Husband is Suffering from a Terminal Illness
April 16, 2020
Status: Completed
A great novel! Funny and entertaining. I always look forward on what the MC will do to prevent the FL schemes. The villains are also well portrayed (greedy FL and a psycholotic) and the system origin is explained. MC transmigrated from an apocalyptic world to a novel that focuses on entertainment industry. His goal is to get rich to prevent being Trampled by the female lead of the novel with a golden finger (can brush up good will fr others to win over someone).

Whereas the ML, a conservative, tsundere sickly... more>> rich tyrant (but not too overbearing and annoying) and has a limited number of days. Has a nephew who is a white eyed wolf (ML of the entertainment novel), and is infatuated with the FL.

I love both MC and ML. ML wants to live more to protect the MC since he knows that when he's gone, the MC will be left with those hungry wolves. If not for the comedy part, this novel is heart wrenching..

Downside, I couldn't understand why Mu Qiu (ML's mother) allowed Xie yang for his son, given that he was the only heir (aside from Feng qinlin) <<less
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Rely On Poverty To Sweep Through Survival Games
July 10, 2020
Status: Completed
This story has slow romance, but when the mc-ML got together it's really good, a bit heart-warming and I can't help smiling. Also, some scenes are really hilarious!! XD And most of all, I like the chapters near the end!! I get to know the reason in some of my unanswered questions. I also feel bad (sad) to those who died in MC's father generation 馃槶 I wish that the extras were continuation of the story instead of a different stories with the same chara involved. The story is kinda... more>> unique, esp the skill in which poverty makes u stronger 馃槀 and also the rest of the players skill XD Though the game in this infinite flow is not as ingenious as earth is online nor card room (and some instances here made me a little bored), the game and story is still good and won't make me u disappointed!!!

I like the MC hardworking and not too OP. But I dislike his indecisiveness about his feelings.
Spoiler

MC didn't have time to fall in love before due to poverty so his sexuality is unknown. I find it a little annoying how he kept ignoring his feelings and always escaped from the ML. It's not like he was straight from the start, rather it was "unknown" due to his busyness

[collapse]

The ML has characteristics of 2nd ML, protecting MC from the sidelines (though in this novel, he protects MC directly). <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Transmigration of Mian [Reluctantly] Becomes His Man [Wife]
May 15, 2020
Status: Completed
This one is good! I want more!!! 馃槶馃槶馃槶馃槶 Slice of life in ancient times. The MC transmigrated in a backward rural farm. He woke up in a different body just a few days after the originalqQin mian married the ML.

Whereas, the ML is an ideal guy 馃挄 knowing that he would be betrothed to man he felt disappointed but agreed since he was a little aversive to females similar to du shi. The MC looked at ML with no fear and disgust, this led the ML to fall in love... more>> with MC. Also, the ML is filial. His stepmom and dad mistreated him (but not to too much to cost one's life), so he is still good to them unless they touch the ML's inverse scale (MC). This is honestly good. Recommended for those who love a chill-read without much dog blood drama. Only annoying stepmom, dad and some neighbors. This is focused more on farming, cooking, generating income and daily life of MC and ML (very minimal on cultivation).

The emperor is also okay. He may be a little selfish but he is also reasonable.

Cons: I don't know what happened to the original body of MC. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The Rebirth of Han Yuxi
February 20, 2020
Status: c339
One of the Best bg novel I've read. Though he chapter 1 disappointed me (Prior rebirth, the MC is so slow-witted. Even me an who is a foreign (non-chinese) knew some of their cultures yet the MC did not know the consequence when she returned after a long absence), however, succeeding chapters are honestly good. The MC is normal and has lots of flaws. She works hard to improve herself and not to compare herself with her perfect sister who is loved by her father and grandma. I love her... more>> ideologies and how she does not kill someone. She retaliates but not too much. She still kind hearted despite her cunning mind. I love watching her growth. However, the story has too much side stories/filler and it gets boring. I like this since the side chara's also propel the story to move forward (not the usual 2d novels). Probably kinda disappointed when the MC married since d story doesn't meet my expectations. The only good thing is the MC's growth.
Below is not a spoiler but my personal tracker
Spoiler

https://m. Fpzw. Com/book/97916/20015951. Html

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
End of World’s Businessman
September 26, 2019
Status: Completed
Rating 2.5, round off to 3

the world hopping between 2-worlds is new to me. However, only the first 40 chapters and last chapter are interesting. The succeeding ch's are okay but somewhat predictable; so fr my standpoint, it went downhill. I love Chinese web novels, however I feel disappointed when some authors add the current political (reality) war bet China and other nations to their novels. ... more>>
Spoiler

Chinese often write that they r oppressed by other nation yet they could not even see how they oppress other Asian countries. Also all people know that most westerns look at easterns differently, not only Chinese nations.

[collapse]

Anyway, Won't discourage u to read since, overall, it's good.

MC is the usual 2nd gen wealthy young master but in times of crisis he is level headed. U could say that MC is kind but he's like a child trying to act as hero. He should have think of a way for those person with loyalty mark. What if...
Spoiler

What if those marked people are or their family is tortured to death.. 馃槄 so those people with loyalty mark will either die fr loyalty (for not betraying) or die fr the enemy. also the MC founded the contract of beast, although, it helped to alleviate the pain of beast but he didn't even think d greediness of humans. However, in the succeeding chapters, the author didn't write that since he made d villain s*upid

[collapse]

I'm also disappointed with the love story development of MC and ML. At first, the MC kept saying that "he's straight" then, all of a sudden the ML confessed (confessed during the time MC returned to his world). And when the MC went back to zombie world, the system suddenly gifted a lubricant and they DID it at night (and the reason they did it was bcoz it was a waste not to use the lube, f*** really annoying, he could have sold it instead). Also it irritates me is that the MC acted "hard to get". And ML did the MC without getting a confirmation fr MC (that MC likes the ml). they are like rabbits in heat. Also, most of MC and ML interaction is "DOING IT". the ML is the typical ML from any danmei novel. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Have a Secret
May 16, 2019
Status: c25
Great story. MC has hyperalgesia. The task given to him by system is to solve d cases on each arcs. I like the ML too, not the usual overbearing president that can be found in every danmei stories but is still reliable and good looking 馃挄馃ぃ

The story arc1 killer is somewhat predictable except
Spoiler

cousin zhang is accomplice of cui Ling. Also the mc's mother past in the arc1

[collapse]
and the "past stories".

will rerate after I finish the story
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Rebirth of a Movie Star
April 2, 2019
Status: c16
Overbearing ML while I like how mature and practical the MC

I feel like the relationship between the MC and ML is like friends with benefits (at first). It's true that the ML cares for the MC by helping/spoiling him but it greatly pisses me how overbearing and perverted the ML is.. (Prefer slow romance that is built with respect). I also want to know how the story will develop, if he's going to cut ties with his family etc but it isn't enough to keep me reading this novel. So... more>> dropped.

ML has a child and I don't have problem with it.

For some it's probably a good story. But for me, it is only the first 2 chapters that are good. Just read novel and decide if it's worth ur time. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 7