Report Review
65 Reviews


ylial
ylial rated it
Don’t Pick Up Boyfriends From the Trash Bin
July 23, 2019
Status: Completed
Really the best among the rest that I've ever read so far. One might thought of the usual fastwear bcoz of the world hopping arcs, but this is longer (25-33chapters), has depth and more complex than u can imagine. Each story is well thought. Everything is described well.

... more>>
Spoiler

There are various system governed by different "God" (serves as warden, forgot the right term).

Aside from other worlds, parallel worlds also exist.

[collapse]

I love the Arc where the MC is transported to another world in which the person he transmigrated is bound to a survival system. I also love the apocalypse-AI world, it made me cry

Spoiler

I really hate slag male on system vs system arc. I could slightly emphatize with the previous worlds' slag MLs. However, the slag male in system vs system arc is really greedy, ruthless and shameless

[collapse]

Also, there are flashbacks about the MC&ML in every world... and they sadden me.. Especially the world where everything about the past of the MC was told, it was too detailed and heart breaking I'm really holding back my tears 馃槶 馃槶 馃槶
Spoiler

parallel world of Xiaochi in which his past was divulge

[collapse]

I would rank this above FoD. This has depth in which I find lacking (little only) in FoD

PS. For the first chapter readers, don't worry the ML of this novel is not the slag ML of each world. <<less
10 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Rebirth of the Supreme Celestial Being
February 28, 2019
Status: c252
I like the plot but I really hate the interactions between the gong (MC) and shou (ML) - there are misunderstandings and selfishness. One is very possessive and the other is very stupid.. Also, the author tried to add fluff but to me it's really annoying. I wish he/she focused on the plot instead. I tried to read it up to 252 but I couldn't bear it anymore.. Maybe i'll try to read and skip annoying parts when I finish other good novel like earth is online, guardian and breaking... more>> through the clouds <<less
9 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
October 5, 2019
Status: c11
Due to everyone's review, I was excited to read this. However reading the first few chapters failed my expectation.

The MC is 29y/o and almost 30. Although, he could not accept to be reborn in a girl's body, yrs of experience should make him eventually adapt. But from what was written, he acted like a teenage girl throwing tantrums.

The story is quite funny but it lacks depth. Don't want to waste my time;Will probably drop.
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
President, Our Egg Is Lost
April 28, 2019
Status: c55
Cute but the ML is too overbearing and short minded while MC is very naive and gullible. Only the first few chapters are good. I'm really disappointed with ML, not suitable of his position. Also, There are lots of misunderstandings. I wanted to rate 1star but I add another star for the hard working MC and the fluff moments with his egg child

... more>>
Spoiler

The ML made a few background check but wasn't able to discover the the things happened on Dec 24. I find him and his assistant really incompetent.

Around ch 54 the 馃 is cracked due to accident and a chick is born.

Dropped at 55, few chapters before I completed.

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
You’ve Got Mail: A Cautionary Tale
October 18, 2019
Status: --
The story is fun and entertaining to read. The smex scenes are also detailed, starting fr ch7 (if I remember correctly). If u'r looking for smut, this one is good. Will probably drop soon since I want a story with depth.

I really love the MC, though I couldn't imagine a 40y/o shou at first in danmei novel. But you will really like him although he's kinda timid. No matter what form of insult/malice the ML (indirectly) and the people around the ML did to MC, the MC was just... more>> chill (ignorance is really bliss). Ahaha serves the ML right, like punching into a cotton-Ch19, favorite ch so far.

For the ML... hmm.. his character is appropriate with the story. In my personal opinion, he's a scum. Since he could not get the person he liked he played with many people, including the MC, and MC was just a replacement for someone. Good thing, the MC is a pengornis lover so ML's plan failed. I also dislike how the ML tortured the MC emotionally. He's possessive yet he doesn't even like the MC, just his pride. <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Marshal, Please Calm Down
September 10, 2019
Status: c155
Cute and promising at first but it became bland. I like the plot in which the MC becomes part of logistics instead of the usual sentinel-guide story but the story itself lacks depth. Also the ML, is ur typical overbearing perfect type. Too common that for most of the time I feel lack of emotion on him (seems scripted and feels like a programmed robot since u could predict his actions)

Most of the chapters are talking about the "MC-ML" gossip and description of ML as male god. Repeatitive too... more>> much. The author should have focused on how to develop the story. Oh well, probably, the author wants to focus on fluff and funny moments instead.

Hence, It is just okay.. The only thing that made me smile is the dog eating romance scenario.

Though I'm near d ending, will still drop.. <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The Cannon Fodder Strikes Back
May 30, 2019
Status: --
If there was a negative rating I would definitely do. Only Chapter 1 is really good, the story greatly disappointed me. I hate how bastard the ML (Han Jiang) is. The MC is okay and calm, but is indecisive, hence it looks to me that he's a lil coward and stupid.

There are thousands ways to retaliate after rebirth.. urgh... nvm. Anyway, it's the author's choice, and so do I, have my own. Dropped!
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Have a Secret
May 16, 2019
Status: c25
Great story. MC has hyperalgesia. The task given to him by system is to solve d cases on each arcs. I like the ML too, not the usual overbearing president that can be found in every danmei stories but is still reliable and good looking 馃挄馃ぃ

The story arc1 killer is somewhat predictable except
Spoiler

cousin zhang is accomplice of cui Ling. Also the mc's mother past in the arc1

[collapse]
and the "past stories".

will rerate after I finish the story
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Rebirth of a Movie Star
April 2, 2019
Status: c16
Overbearing ML while I like how mature and practical the MC

I feel like the relationship between the MC and ML is like friends with benefits (at first). It's true that the ML cares for the MC by helping/spoiling him but it greatly pisses me how overbearing and perverted the ML is.. (Prefer slow romance that is built with respect). I also want to know how the story will develop, if he's going to cut ties with his family etc but it isn't enough to keep me reading this novel. So... more>> dropped.

ML has a child and I don't have problem with it.

For some it's probably a good story. But for me, it is only the first 2 chapters that are good. Just read novel and decide if it's worth ur time. <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Like Your Pheromones
November 13, 2019
Status: c69
Not the typical abo, where omega is only seen as birth machine. The romance is kinda smooth sailing and comfortable to read. I love the story only until the "3rd nape bite" (I still like it, but declines a lil). After that, the repressed emotion of the ML became a lil uncontrollable. Before, he had shown complete respect with MC but eventually he kept forcing the MC a little. Since the MC is naive, I feel bad for him 馃槄 ML still didn't cross the boundary yet due to the... more>> stress disorder of MC. Kudos for ML's self control, very seldom in ABO

When I've read the first half of the novel, most some of the scenes did not follow the cliche story so I was hoping too for something different at the end. But it fails my expectation.

Overall, I love the story. This is better compared to the other omegaverse focused novel. Concise and well written 馃挄

Personal tracker

Spoiler

60https://m. Fpzw. Com/book/113181/27981018. HtML 60

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
More Than A Few Blessings
October 1, 2019
Status: Completed
5猸 for this one!!! For the ending, plot and chara!! Find out who is the killer (will be revealed at last 10 chapters). The synopsis is misleading, since the MC didn't really avoid people who were close to him. The MC is calm and collected. He is also a calculating person, masked with a smile. However, he does not take advantage of people and not unreasonable. He even weighs the pros and cons being with the ML (mostly, he checks ML's feeling, not checking the ML's worth similar to a... more>> white lotus). MC is also stronger than ML, which is really good, different fr usual flow story. For the ML, he has a hard time expressing himself. He's really funny, and caring. He's not the usual overbearing president. Even though, he is really jealous (full of vinegar), he still considers the MC. Also, He really spends his precious time to take care of MC while working. Hats off to Yan Mu
Spoiler

he cooks for MC, wipes the body of MC, drives the MC to work/accompany the MC to shooting place. He could substitute MC mother

[collapse]

This one is the best slice of life I've read. 馃挄 There are twists and turns of the story (mc's killer). I really admire this author <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
End of World’s Businessman
September 26, 2019
Status: Completed
Rating 2.5, round off to 3

the world hopping between 2-worlds is new to me. However, only the first 40 chapters and last chapter are interesting. The succeeding ch's are okay but somewhat predictable; so fr my standpoint, it went downhill. I love Chinese web novels, however I feel disappointed when some authors add the current political (reality) war bet China and other nations to their novels. ... more>>
Spoiler

Chinese often write that they r oppressed by other nation yet they could not even see how they oppress other Asian countries. Also all people know that most westerns look at easterns differently, not only Chinese nations.

[collapse]

Anyway, Won't discourage u to read since, overall, it's good.

MC is the usual 2nd gen wealthy young master but in times of crisis he is level headed. U could say that MC is kind but he's like a child trying to act as hero. He should have think of a way for those person with loyalty mark. What if...
Spoiler

What if those marked people are or their family is tortured to death.. 馃槄 so those people with loyalty mark will either die fr loyalty (for not betraying) or die fr the enemy. also the MC founded the contract of beast, although, it helped to alleviate the pain of beast but he didn't even think d greediness of humans. However, in the succeeding chapters, the author didn't write that since he made d villain stupid

[collapse]

I'm also disappointed with the love story development of MC and ML. At first, the MC kept saying that "he's straight" then, all of a sudden the ML confessed (confessed during the time MC returned to his world). And when the MC went back to zombie world, the system suddenly gifted a lubricant and they DID it at night (and the reason they did it was bcoz it was a waste not to use the lube, f*** really annoying, he could have sold it instead). Also it irritates me is that the MC acted "hard to get". And ML did the MC without getting a confirmation fr MC (that MC likes the ml). they are like rabbits in heat. Also, most of MC and ML interaction is "DOING IT". the ML is the typical ML from any danmei novel. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Have a Sickness
September 11, 2019
Status: c149
The story arcs are good though some are eclipsed by FoD and DPUBFTB (boyfriend fr trash bin) novel. Overall, This one is really great!! 馃挄 don't be disappointed by arc1 bcoz in d succeeding arcs, MC is really sick.. and I could really emphatize with the MC

... more>>
Spoiler

Similar to that novel, the MC is considerate to the original person (though he DID it with the ML using the host's body). Also, the world arcs are just projection of real world and will become part of the memory of original person.

[collapse]

Great story and the MC is not unreasonable to directly be against to the slag persons. However...
Spoiler

Kinda disappointed with the ending of arcs, because they r not well-portrayed (when the MC finished his role, I didn't know what happened to the original owner of d body). - in the 3rd arc, the reason for the endings are told. Also, I don't see variation on arcs so eventually the stories become predictable

[collapse]

I love the succeeding story arcs, I keep laughing!! Really great 馃挄 I thought that the ML will become a background again but nope, he feels alive (in most of the arcs) not the typical ML (that feels not like a programmed robot, I couldn't find the right word; he is somewhat similar to ML of boyfriend fr trashbin novel)

Spoiler

Arc1 rabies bitten- he has no illness

Arc2 austistic

Arc3 mentally retarded

Arc4 asthma

Arc5 mysophobia

Etc

What I love about the novel is that the story is solved not by MC only but with the people around him, Since the idea is it is a projected world of a real world, every person should have their own participation/role.

Ahaha, btw the MC has another goal, to eat the ML in every arc 馃ぃ

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
Honestly, full of headaches. I wasted a week to finish 1k++ chapters. I'm wishing that the story plot and interactions will improve but my expectations are not met

Good story but how the story moves feel so stupid. Also, I hate how the author tries to portray the MC having a high IQ by making the people around her very stupid. the love story of side character couples revolve on misunderstandings and it really pisses me off. All side couples are bickering, and play hard to get. SUPER ANNOYING SO I... more>> KEEP SKIPPING THEIR STORY. The only thing that keeps me reading it (and letting me waste my time)... is waiting for the scene where I could see the fall of Emperor.

the Ml's tragedy is partly the consequence of his actions, he allows things to happen (he feels responsible since he's d 1st prince) . Also, I pity the ML, I dont know what hate does the author have in ML Ahaha. I feel bad on his sufferings..

the MC is really lazy to practice martial arts (not the Quickstep but the self defense) hence, she could only c cry and couldn't even protect the ML from ambush. Good thing she learned her lesson. Also, she made the ML to wake up fr his stupidity. What annoys me is... although her actual age is 25 at present ch1k (same as ML), her IQ is still d same as a 15. That is why I don't get how the author and other describe her as smart..? 馃 She's also closed minded and selfish in some other ways, bringing trouble and making it hard for ml.
Spoiler

Really stupid!! My head aches a lot reading the MC's dialog. She said "Which woman does not want to be blessed by husband's parents. Couldn't she even think that Xiao Xu isn't loved by his parents. What more to her. Super Stupid!!! I hate that they keep assuming things leading to misunderstandings, making the story long that are full of non sense. I really hate how stupid MC is. She doesn't have confidence in herself so she couldn't trust the ML. Couldn't she see how she was spoiled by ML? She should panic and doubt when the ML suddenly treats her different. That's why, she is blind, overthinking and stupid

[collapse]

The story is too slow hence the carelessness and dumbness of chara, become noticeable. Also, I hate the interaction of MC with Xu xian (Buddhist priest) ; they keep forcing their ideas to each other. t

There are also several good pts., though the discrepancies are way too many. 1 chapter can be summarized to 1 sentence and at most 1 paragraph that's why there are many unnecessary convos that make the story long and monotonous. The story becomes long mostly due to misunderstandings and bickering.

The MC is not the only transmigrator <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter
August 23, 2019
Status: Completed
This was the first web novel that I started to read and my addiction to WN started here XD now I'm able to finish. Really, a good story! Though there r flaws and drama (making things that can be resolved easily complicated 馃槱 and with a quite predictable ending) overall, I highly recommend this novel, especially the POV of chara, U'll able to sympathize more.

It's very satisfying to read
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Jiang Chao Ge and the Spirit Weapon
May 2, 2019
Status: c100
4.5 stars

A hidden gem 馃挄 hopefully it's still good til d end. However, There were (several) scenes that lacked development, it felt like it happened all of the sudden ... more>>
Spoiler

MC suddenly responded to ML's feeling. The intimacy is well developed at the beginning (how the ML used his life years and d MC was touched. But all of the sudden when around c72 MC suddenly responded back to ML. It felt like he was swayed (bcoz of the circumstances and due accumulation of ML's tenderness to him). The author should portray a scene that would greatly move MC's feelings. Etc

[collapse]

MC is transported to another world. ML in his child form due to insufficient level of MC. ML is really like a spoiled child though he should be an ancient beast. Sometimes it's annoying but most of the time it's heartwarming.

I feel bad for both of them due to their insufficient level/power... a really big blow to their pride being a burden (til around half of the story) <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Holding Onto My Man
December 18, 2018
Status: Completed
Though I like more the story arcs of FoD, the ending of this novel is better 鉂

I fell in love with the ending. The development of the love between the ML and MC was explained in the last chapter. However, I just wished for an "extra ch" on how did his master (MC's creator) fell in love with MC.
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Seizing Dreams
October 8, 2019
Status: c102
4.7 猸 rounded off to 5.

Interesting plot!! Combination of slice of life and fantasy (dream)

MC's personality is consistent with the plot (and irl). Although he is improving, he's still timid and his decision is based on ML's want etc. Since, u could not really change the personality u grew up with in just a month or so. //I wish I could hit the MC with a newspaper; he loves the ML too much.

I like how the ML is written too. Concordant with the story, he has a temper and... more>> afraid to be in relationship/build a family. However, he changed to an overbearing, perverted ML since he got together with MC. I could understand his repressed self but, on what I could see, he looked like schizophrenic. Eventually, he became okay, and conceded everytime he argued with d MC. I still like his chara anyway XD

Also, kinda disappointed with ML. Due to his past, he closed his feelings. But, he shouldn't control the MC too much after he rejected him. It seems like he has this notion subconsciously "I could have you, whenever I like" since the MC is gung-ho over him. Although there are character flaws, it is indeed acceptable since, they are appropriate with the story and mc/ML are still students.
Spoiler

The only flaw that is not really accepted to me is ML's chara is too controlling even after rejecting the MC. It took 81 chapters to make d ML confess 馃槄

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
My Senior Is Always Salivating After Me!
October 4, 2019
Status: c23
I'm having second thoughts reading this at first when I saw the title and synopsis, I thought that it would be another typical danmei xianxia with a white lotus MC and pervert ML. But reading the first few chapters made me drop that misconception.

It's funny, really 馃槀 T1he MC is witty and shameless but not too much annoying. There's also ML's participation to move the story, not the usual 2D xianxia. He's very patient to bear the MC's whim. That's my review for the first 23ch's.

However, the story isn't exciting... more>> yet for me to read the raw. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The End of the World
September 29, 2019
Status: c21
The MC returned back 4wks after the advent of global evolution. Although he experienced a 2-yr apocalypse, he still lacks the composure of a person who reincarnated from that world.

... more>>
Spoiler

one of the reason, why I also rate 2 is bcoz of the MC. He reincarnated but he did nothing but only to tell the ML that an evolution would happen, some may die and some may mutate. He didn't even do things to save old wang. It pisses me off when he said "I can't do it, nothing can change" of course nothing will really change when u only wait for things to change.
The ML really cares for the MC so in the last life, he avenged the MC

For the white lotus half brother that I want to bury, too bad he also reincarnated.

[collapse]

The story lacks depth but the MC and ML interactions are cute. Most of the chapters have "Bickerings" so it turns me off. It seems like a slice of life in an apocalypse. I find it boring.. I'm disappointed with the MC.. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 4