Report Review
38 Reviews


ylial
ylial rated it
Rebirth of the Supreme Celestial Being
February 28, 2019
Status: c252
I like the plot but I really hate the interactions between the gong (MC) and shou (ML) - there are misunderstandings and selfishness. One is very possessive and the other is very stupid.. Also, the author tried to add fluff but to me it's really annoying. I wish he/she focused on the plot instead. I tried to read it up to 252 but I couldn't bear it anymore.. Maybe i'll try to read and skip annoying parts when I finish other good novel like earth is online, guardian and breaking... more>> through the clouds <<less
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Don’t Pick Up Boyfriends From the Trash Bin
July 23, 2019
Status: Completed
Really the best among the rest that I've ever read so far. One might thought of the usual fastwear bcoz of the world hopping arcs, but this is longer (25-33chapters), has depth and more complex than u can imagine. Each story is well thought. Everything is described well.

... more>>
Spoiler

There are various system governed by different "God" (serves as warden, forgot the right term).

Aside from other worlds, parallel worlds also exist.

[collapse]

I love the Arc where the MC is transported to another world in which the person he transmigrated is bound to a survival system. I also love the apocalypse-AI world, it made me cry

Spoiler

I really hate slag male on system vs system arc. I could slightly emphatize with the previous worlds' slag MLs. However, the slag male in system vs system arc is really greedy, ruthless and shameless

[collapse]

Also, there are flashbacks about the MC&ML in every world... and they sadden me.. Especially the world where everything about the past of the MC was told, it was too detailed and heart breaking I'm really holding back my tears 馃槶 馃槶 馃槶
Spoiler

parallel world of Xiaochi in which his past was divulge

[collapse]

I would rank this above FoD. This has depth in which I find lacking (little only) in FoD

PS. For the first chapter readers, don't worry the ML of this novel is not the slag ML of each world. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Have a Secret
May 16, 2019
Status: c25
Great story. MC has hyperalgesia. The task given to him by system is to solve d cases on each arcs. I like the ML too, not the usual overbearing president that can be found in every danmei stories but is still reliable and good looking 馃挄馃ぃ

The story arc1 killer is somewhat predictable except
Spoiler

cousin zhang is accomplice of cui Ling. Also the mc's mother past in the arc1

[collapse]
and the "past stories".

will rerate after I finish the story
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
Different from the usual fastwear novel, it made me think of scum shou's survival guide. But for me SSSG is more tormenting (psychologically) haha probably it's my 1st time to read a novel like that. XD

The 2 previous reviews are more detailed, pls refer to em 馃槀 Just writing a review track my progress XD
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The Cannon Fodder Strikes Back
May 30, 2019
Status: --
If there was a negative rating I would definitely do. Only Chapter 1 is really good, the story greatly disappointed me. I hate how bastard the ML (Han Jiang) is. The MC is okay and calm, but is indecisive, hence it looks to me that he's a lil coward and stupid.

There are thousands ways to retaliate after rebirth.. urgh... nvm. Anyway, it's the author's choice, and so do I, have my own. Dropped!
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Who Touched My Tail!
May 5, 2019
Status: c159
This novel is a slow romance 馃挄 that focuses on MC and ML's love development instead of the story arcs, so some may find the story lacking. I also find the story lacking but it's very enjoyable to read.

A great story... so far XD A fox MC and a repressed ML that has a housekeeper syndrome. 馃挄馃槀 (you'll understand this as u read)

I wish there's an ML like him in RL 馃槀
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Jiang Chao Ge and the Spirit Weapon
May 2, 2019
Status: c100
4.5 stars

A hidden gem 馃挄 hopefully it's still good til d end. However, There were (several) scenes that lacked development, it felt like it happened all of the sudden ... more>>
Spoiler

MC suddenly responded to ML's feeling. The intimacy is well developed at the beginning (how the ML used his life years and d MC was touched. But all of the sudden when around c72 MC suddenly responded back to ML. It felt like he was swayed (bcoz of the circumstances and due accumulation of ML's tenderness to him). The author should portray a scene that would greatly move MC's feelings. Etc

[collapse]

MC is transported to another world. ML in his child form due to insufficient level of MC. ML is really like a spoiled child though he should be an ancient beast. Sometimes it's annoying but most of the time it's heartwarming.

I feel bad for both of them due to their insufficient level/power... a really big blow to their pride being a burden (til around half of the story) <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
President, Our Egg Is Lost
April 28, 2019
Status: c55
Cute but the ML is too overbearing and short minded while MC is very naive and gullible. Only the first few chapters are good. I'm really disappointed with ML, not suitable of his position. Also, There are lots of misunderstandings. I wanted to rate 1star but I add another star for the hard working MC and the fluff moments with his egg child

... more>>
Spoiler

The ML made a few background check but wasn't able to discover the the things happened on Dec 24. I find him and his assistant really incompetent.

Around ch 54 the 馃 is cracked due to accident and a chick is born.

Dropped at 55, few chapters before I completed.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Rebirth of a Movie Star
April 2, 2019
Status: c16
Overbearing ML while I like how mature and practical the MC

I feel like the relationship between the MC and ML is like friends with benefits (at first). It's true that the ML cares for the MC by helping/spoiling him but it greatly pisses me how overbearing and perverted the ML is.. (Prefer slow romance that is built with respect). I also want to know how the story will develop, if he's going to cut ties with his family etc but it isn't enough to keep me reading this novel. So... more>> dropped.

ML has a child and I don't have problem with it.

For some it's probably a good story. But for me, it is only the first 2 chapters that are good. Just read novel and decide if it's worth ur time. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Holding On to My Man
December 18, 2018
Status: Completed
Though I like more the story arcs of FoD, the ending of this novel is better 鉂

I fell in love with the ending. The development of the love between the ML and MC was explained in the last chapter. However, I just wished for an "extra ch" on how did his master (MC's creator) fell in love with MC.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Young Man, You Are Too Young, Too Simple
August 5, 2019
Status: c12
Good plotline but the story is really shallow and annoying. Annoying ML, MC and system, probably the author tried to make it funny but the opposite happened. Also, It ended too quickly and the plot lines in an arc keep jumping without finishing.

Spoiler

I was reading the event where the fire ability user blew himself up and everyone died, the chapter suddenly shifted to another story. The story is really lacking

[collapse]
Waste of time for me so will drop
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
How To Die As Heavy As Mount Tai
May 26, 2019
Status: c157
Another fast wear novel but the author took its time to develop the story, that's why there are longer chapters per arc. Good novel, there are twist from the similar plot of quick transmigration novel
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Cannon Fodder Cheat System
April 19, 2019
Status: Completed
Good though it can be improved.

I wish there are more arcs and slightly long story. Decent and HE. Overall, I do recommend this novel.
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Have Medicine
April 4, 2019
Status: c66
Good story, the ML is almost "perfect"-good looks, wise (a little cunning), has air of elegance etc while the MC... probably like the typical Mary Sue.

however I don't like how naive the MC is. If this was not a danmei, the MC would probably be tricked and killed immediately.

Will drop.
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Game Loading
March 29, 2019
Status: c130
One of my favorite danmei!!! I love the plot. Though it's not a world hopping but each game will give you a different and exciting feeling!! 馃榿 Also love the interactions between MC and ML. ML isn't not overbearing but really hilarious and narcissistic 馃榿馃榿 and the MC, I really like him- he knows when to help and to kill (not killing for his own benefit).

Thanks for translating!
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
The Villain Has Something to Say
March 21, 2019
Status: c72
Really 鉂わ笍 love the author. It's a good story.
Tried to read this bcoz it has the same author as "the earth is online".

I don't know but I eventually get bored around c60++.. 馃槩 Anyway, Thanks for translating this novel! 馃榿
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter
August 23, 2019
Status: Completed
This was the first web novel that I started to read and my addiction to WN started here XD now I'm able to finish. Really, a good story! Though there r flaws and drama (making things that can be resolved easily complicated 馃槱 and with a quite predictable ending) overall, I highly recommend this novel, especially the POV of chara, U'll able to sympathize more.

It's very satisfying to read
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Really Am a Slag Shou!
August 4, 2019
Status: c57
The story is full of drama and misunderstandings since the MC (shou) is good by nature. But the story is well written. There was a feeling of suspense for the ending of arc 1. I didn't know if it was a HE or tragic one. If it was tragic, I would definitely drop this. There was 29 chapters for arc1 and here's the ending spoiler ... more>>
Spoiler

happy ending, don't want to spoil much of the story 馃檪

[collapse]

U will also laugh and fall for the ML 馃ぃ

The downside for me is... the story itself. I'm not comfortable with the idea of being slag, drama and misunderstanding But it is the theme of the novel. Overall, it's good and entertaining. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
Need to Propose to Seven Men What to Do!
May 30, 2019
Status: c128
Only novel with a harem (or reverse harem) that I like XD

Thought it was just smut scenes and planned to drop but, it really has a "story", and a complicated (and intertwined) to boot. The author has a really wide imagination to make a complex intertwined story.

The only thing I dislike is the MC's acting. It would have been better if it's his real thoughts.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ylial
ylial rated it
I Have a 鈥淪ystem鈥 Halo
May 19, 2019
Status: c15
World hopping story where MC should not act OC. Not much info yet will add review when Im done midway

Dunno why the author made the Arc 1 the shortest arc. Usually, it should be the best arc. Hopefully the succeeding arcs are good. And some may find the arc1 ending disappointing and I'm one of them
Spoiler

The system and MC knew when the MC will die so yea.. It quickly ended. Kinda anticlimatic

[collapse]

Will rerate after I finish
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report