Report Review
19 Reviews


yamibae
yamibae
Mistress, I Was Wrong
November 14, 2018
Status: c60
Really loving this novel. The MC is great, the Female Lead is great, the everything is great. The premise of the novel is mostly focused on the relationship between the two of them and their growing feelings (or the FL's growing feelings haha) and it's so cute to see. I recommend this to people who don't mind reading novels with Yuri and want something new that doesn't have to do with male mc's and their infinite sized harems.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
House Dad’s Literary Life
August 11, 2018
Status: Completed
Pretty rubbish novel. The MC was an ex-killer but he hardly ever uses any skills or shows any signs of being an ex-killer. Heck this stupid fool seems to spend more time reading webnovels, listening to music and watching tv shows like a NEET than a killer.

... more>>
Spoiler

The interactions between Xixi, Mo Fei and the MC are this book's only saving grace. Everything else in it is rubbish. Hints of chinese nationalism scattered about and the rest of the world building and money making is trash.

[collapse]

Read it if you have nothing else to read. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
I Have a Mansion in the Post-apocalyptic World
July 31, 2018
Status: c77
The novel is absolute garbage. If you even make it as far as I have which is only c77 you'll find the following trash parts of the plot

  • MC that can only think with his d*ck
  • Righteous cheating because he can't control himself
  • Blatant racism because China numba 1
  • Simplifying romance to virgin standards -> f**king a girl is enough to make her loyal to you
  • Pretending to be nice but actually an absolute d*ckhead to everyone
  • His business skills are so incredibly basic my head hurts
  • MC has too much plot armor for everything
  • Over-exaggerating nuclear fallout
  • MC is an unbeatable superman after being injected with just a serum
  • Author tries to make the technology sound cool but it sounds like something a 5-year old came up with
In summary, don't waste your time.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
The Dreamer in the Spring Boudoir
February 18, 2019
Status: c72
Don't enjoy the novel at all. The Male lead is deplorable at best, complete asshole worst. The other female characters are as intelligent as a bunch of monkeys. The Female lead is the only saving grace of the novel and is far too good of a catch for our sh*tty Male lead. If I were her I'd frame him for some crime then run away, problem solved.

Major spoilers below due to me skipping ahead.

... more>>
Spoiler

In the end ofc, the ML becomes the love of my life person despite his failings as a human being. The author's note at the end was good. Not only does d*ckhead ML not exist everything she sees is just a figment of her imagination nothing more. Apparently, she's in a vegetative state but she will eventually wake up from this dream and everything/everyone will be gone.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
The Earth is Online
February 17, 2019
Status: Completed
Good novel and very interesting read. The plot is quite unique in a sense and it's one of the rare books where I can't guess what would happen due to the nature of the book's main theme - games. The games function as intellectual puzzles and are not as simple as they look so they're quite fun to read about.

... more>>
Spoiler

Only slightly disappointed at the ending. I kinda wanted Mu Huixue to survive which she could've but instead, she sacrificed herself after realising that there was nothing in the world she'd miss.

[collapse]

There is some China bias in the book but not enough for me to call it Nationalism so it's quite alright. Although it seems like the author glossed over most countries except America, China and Europe.

The BL in the story is close to unnoticeable and really not in your face so even people that wouldn't read BL novels should pick this up imo. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
Stunning Edge
November 11, 2018
Status: Completed
Great novel, good character development of the MC. The only complaint would be how messed up power levels seem to be in the novel. At first it was straightforward but then it got blurry along the way. I suggest ignoring the cultivation and just reading it for the interactions and overall plot which is decently interesting if not cliche. There are some tragedies in this novel so be prepared for that.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae
Husband, Be A Gentleman
November 4, 2018
Status: Completed
Average novel, nothing outstanding but also nothing that puts people off. I would say that the only dumb thing in the novel is how oversimplified everything was.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
November 10, 2018
Status: Completed
MC is cute and the food in the novel is delicious and very nice to read about. She has no overpowered cheat honestly unless you count her ability to cook which is only a cheat since she's from the modern world. The ML is disappointing in the novel, the fact is his whole family, her whole family and all the antagonists are pretty disappointing as a whole. There are only about 2-3 characters in the novel that don't seem to have it out for the MC even though she just... more>> wants to be a lazy wife. I for one am very glad that most of the initial chapters are focused on her, the MC. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
November 2, 2018
Status: Completed
Great novel, lovely main character, I really really REALLY like the main character. For starters, it's a female MC which is very refreshing, next she acts like a normal human being when she transmigrates not like those idiot MC's that immediately start killing and stealing. The best part is she remains this innocent and lovable till the end! There are several tasteful jokes thrown here and there which improves the novel a lot as well. If I were to say what a bad part of the novel was it... more>> would be that it seemed a bit rushed and many characters get ignored towards the end except the core few characters. There was also much room for expansion on several arcs in the story but the author has his own way of doing things. Cultivation in this novel is totally irrelevant so it can mostly be ignored. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
October 26, 2018
Status: Completed
Good story with a lacklustre ending, I'd imagine this story had a good 100-200 chapters left to finish explaining plot elements. Disappointing but that wasn't the focus, the focus was the romance in the story which I think was done very well! I just pay too much attention to the details...
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
NEET Receives a Dating Sim Game Leveling System
September 28, 2018
Status: c403
A good slice of life novel, the progression is slow but that's because the main part of this novel is not fighting, if you want fights and action this is the wrong novel. If you want character and relationship development this is a good novel. The MC is not as dense as typical harem leads in JP novels and is not a loose penis like the ones in CN novels. The majority of the interactions are with females of course.

An annoying part for some people might be that the MC... more>> is highly demotivated in making himself stronger up until chapter 380+ I think. He prefers to enjoy himself and all that crap. But even so he's still quite strong thanks to MC power.

Spoiler

I'm only annoyed because the relationship between him and his family is still not fully explained yet. What did he do to get kicked out of the main family? Did his sister actually kick him out to protect him since he was a normal person?

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
Decent novel but could have been much much longer if you ask me, nevertheless the novel is still worthwhile reading if you enjoy the genre. The MC is not extremely generic and is quite down to earth.

Spoiler

I really wish Lily was the lover and not wolf.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
Female General And Eldest Princess
January 2, 2019
Status: Completed
Good novel although I didn't like the pairing between the two of them. The princess I'll be totally honest didn't deserve the MC (female general) at all. She gives off the air of a prick pretending to be kind but that's ok because she's doing it for her brother. Personally, I believe the love story between both of them was incredibly forced and more unnatural than not. For about more than half the story the princess doesn't even view MC as a love interest. I'll be giving it 4 stars... more>> just on the basis of a mediocre if poorly developed story but good development of the MC. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
December 27, 2018
Status: Completed
Decent novel, the MC is a strong woman which is good. The male lead is not too bad if a bit dull and without any real personality. Plots are pretty basic given her status which is also good as those are usually done terribly.

Translation is done well but I take issue with how unnecessary a lot of the terms are, it just gets confusing even with the glossary.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
Spare Me, Great Lord!
October 21, 2018
Status: c240
The story is ok, MC has a good personality but the author purposefully shoves nationalism everywhere which is an automatic turnoff for me personally. Cultivation is rubbish and simple which is ok. Enemies are sh*t because they're pretty weak. Humour in the novel is decent, not as funny as Ultimate Scheming System but it's ok. Overall ok novel ruined by nationalism go figure, read if there's nothing else.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
People have exaggerated the novel in my opinion. This is a very realistic MC compared to the ones usually found in isekai. He has no OP cheat, he isn't a natural leader, he isn't a strategist or born king. His only advantage is his background which is fine to me. His mothers are lovely and you can see that they both love him as well.

... more>>
Spoiler

There is a large difference between the elves and humans in terms of how it's ruled but it seems realistic to me.

The elves all seem very loving and obey the queen but for humanity, the queen is only obeyed through fear. Is this not a very good juxtaposition of two kingdoms?

[collapse]

I just love normal isekai like this, good breath of fresh air from the garbage normally churned out. Give it a chance and you might enjoy it. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
Trafford’s Trading Club
May 13, 2018
Status: v10c86
Definitely one of the best novels out there to read. The new premise is so interesting because I haven't seen any other author do something similar as of yet.

... more>>
Spoiler

The club owner is close to omnipotent if not omnipotent so he acts more as an observer throughout the story than a direct participant. Think of it as if he was God looking at the mortals running around. It's not that he can't help the people he wants to help if he wants to but he is bound by the club's rules. Even he as the Club's boss cannot break any of the rules. His interactions with the maid and his adoptive mother, Ren Ziling are also very cute. Right now the story has gotten quite interesting since it seems to be moving towards him participating more directly in the conflicts. Of course, the outcome is going to be quite set in stone considering how he can subdue the next strongest character on Earth the divine dragon so easily haha.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
Gourmet of Another World
June 10, 2019
Status: Completed
Ok novel, there's sh*tty nationalism towards the end of the novel which is annoying. I hate it when authors ruin a novel like that for me so I'm giving it a beautiful 2 stars for being good then turning into sh*t.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
yamibae
yamibae rated it
Didn’t Know General Was Female
March 7, 2019
Status: Completed
Not a bad novel but not the best in the genre. Better than the other general novel and eldest princess yuri novel I read at least. The 2 characters are much more lovable and my only complaint would be the plot. It really feels like the author ran out of ideas on how to progress the plot properly because the MC reincarnated but she had no cheat since she always stayed at home.

Basically it's just a novel to read when bored, not really a top yuri novel for me.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report