Report Review
20 Reviews


xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Junior High School Sex Slave Runa
February 10, 2018
Status: --
Everything has a dark side and I really believe this is the dark side of NovelUpdates. This is basically porn. Except this is rape and all sorts of other nasty things. Disgusting.
31 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Immortal’s Farmland
March 17, 2017
Status: c6
It's good, but not my cup of tea. The MC is weak and her personality is just... Bland and tasteless. We know barely anything about her past and he talents.

Usually when you get past the 3rd chapter your inside of the know now.

Also there is most definitely a reverse harem here. There are bishies left and right.

... more>> The MC is "cute" and.... Dumb. She's almighty... In her head. Her physical prowess is low and the butterfly thing sounds ridiculous. Her background sounds so OP.

There are too many things happening that I can't understand. Why is he talking to that guy... You don't know.

And most of all she's just... Not pricking my interest. Her thoughts are groundless and she does really dumb things. Basically she's a Mary Sue. <<less
10 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
The World after the Fall
July 31, 2017
Status: --
Story (Overall) :

It's enticing. The MC is really unique, in my opinion, and he doesn't pertain to the norm at all.

I guess you could say his personality is so "OP" that it's almost Gary Stu-ish, considering that Gary Stus are strong, confident, brave, never-backing down kind of trait, etc.

... more>> BUT this MC... Is kind of aloof, cold (the kind that makes you think he has mental issues, but given his circumstances, it's a given), he's strong, but doesn't really realize that HE IS STRONG. It's funny, kind of...

The plot goes very slowly, thank god for time skips. It's not the type of slow where nothing happens and everything is useless situation. It's the type of slow that makes you think, baby steps. The type that makes you have a better understanding along with the MC, so that you grow along side him and know what is going on. At the same time, you will not know everything, which then decreases the chance of making you lose interest from guessing the outcome and being correct.

I have high hopes for this MC. The plot is okay, there are a few confusing things, but not so much that it overwhelms you.

Romance (Possible) :

I hate harems, so hopefully he doesn't have one. If he does, I hope they're like the only female fully introduced to us, unique, has strength, "weakness, " and beauty. I much rather not have any romance at all though.

Action:

If you're looking for something that goes into depth about every fight, this novel is not it. It's a pretty-not basic, but-down to earth. It skips all the boring same old, same old and jumps into the "prequel" of the exciting stuff. It gives a nice summarize of the fight. (Ex: Stabby, Stab, Cut, Thrust, Yayyyy!) It's a more talk. less fighting-explanations.

Notes: I recommend you read this if you like to read. Other than that, read it.

Notes2: The prologue is pretty intense for a prologue, be prepared. Lol. <<less
9 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Unruly Phoenix Xiaoyao
December 22, 2017
Status: c131
Reallllyyyy interesting. I like it because the protagonist is strong and sometimes funny.

Realllly slow. I don't like it because the protagonist is oblivious to everything and I understand that politics and war is a seriously, painfully slow ans intricate process to consider when killing someone, but it gets super annoying when it's over 100+ chapter.
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
One Piece: The Soul Purchasing Pirate
July 11, 2018
Status: c2
It's not bad, but the English is strange and the first few chapters don't give much of a description as to what is going on. Good fan fictions should make it seem as if it isn't a fan fiction at all, but a story that is both great and beautiful. This fan fiction just seems like a disgrace and mumble jumble of One Piece and a person from another world with a weak constitution but gains a strong system. 馃槄馃槕 Really cliche OPness. This fan fiction seems interesting, but the... more>> bad grammar, low quality, no depth, no descriptions of this story has really made itself a disappointment. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
January 1, 2018
Status: --
I agree with RedsFable...

It has an interesting plot, but character development needs a lot of work. The Main Character might as well be classified as a wallflower.

The world is also not explained at all. "Magicians??? What?"

The translation is on point. The only thing I dislike about the translation is how they add a colon instead of a comma before a person speaks.
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
I believe that the potential of this novel and translation will flourish. The plot seems interesting and is unique. I have never read a female protagonist with a child in a apocalypse that happens to be zombies. I'm sure that the novel will not disappoint readers.
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Lovable Package
October 16, 2017
Status: --
I agree with the other comments~~. If you like QWFD, then you'd like this too! The MC is the total opposite of the MC from QWFD. This MC is more cute, fluffy and ignorant.

Spoiler

I'm pretty sure it's because of his "amnesia"? He system mentions it once though, so I don't know yet.

[collapse]
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Genocide Reality
April 9, 2017
Status: c1
I can see why this isn't updated often. The grammar is... Intricate, but the PoV of the story is a high school boy that plays video games. 嗖燺嗖 So he probably wouldn't be using words that even college students don't use.

Also in the situation of "leaving earth, " the explanation and details were plain. No one was crying, screaming, there wasn't any scared idiots, nor any annoying bullies, and definetly no mentions of a bossy teacher.

The protagonist is a loser. His personality sucks. His friend is a genius, but... more>> he hangs out with a background character like protagonist. He has no interesting qualities.

He also verbally abuses girls. Calling her a bitch, virgin slut, etc. I don't know how acting like a better person makes someone call you a whore. Like it makes no f**king sense. 嗖燺嗖 (卢_卢)

She might be "fake, " but she isn't so fake to the point where she acts like an emo bitch like the protagonist. He literally goes through an emo moment, but can get up nonchalantly. Like he just wasn't depressed for a minute.

I refuse to believe that it took 5 minutes for a bunch of earthquakes to happen and for every one to not notice that they're not on earth. If you think about it, the earthquake could last that long. But people would usually wait for aftershocks. 嗖燺嗖

This story is sh*t. It's a story that was made by a 10 year old girl that decided to make a story based on reading a few chapters of The Hunger Games or watched a little of the Maze. <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
July 31, 2017
Status: --
Overall:

MC is Crazy OP. Fight scenes are pretty detailed. Romance is more on the girls' side with a small mention from the MC. If a monster is on par with the MC whom has trained for a very long time.... Then humanity is F * * K E D. He's a blacksmith, swordsman-HE'S BASICALLY EVERY CLASS.

Ratings:

Plot: 3. Yeah, it's interesting, but like.... A human suddenly pops up with a skill that makes him "semi-invisible." Humans..... Come on... Face-palm. Angels..? Double face-palm. Did the author have nothing else to come up... more>> with?

The world makes sense. I like the pre-text of the world though. Everyone has to go train in other worlds, because a calamity is about to befall on Earth and they can't train on earth, hence why the plot is rated kind of high.

MC: 0. Do I even? He's OP. All he's gonna do in this novel is win, win and WIN, but then slightly face a delay.

Romance: ---. I'm biased on romance in action novels. I hate harems even more in them, since they tend to deviate from the action, but this... It's as if the author stuck in a small fanfic of someone and the MC into the story... And then a small one liner from the MC, "I miss (Name)...." -_- But whatever, romance isn't too important. I always skip it anyways. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
Really interesting and cool... At first.

Pros:

  • smart modern MC
  • cool and cold ML
  • good plot
  • Gradual build
  • Slow romance
  • Awkward moments
  • 3D characters
Cons:

  • MC becomes a smart modern guy to a weak flower that is sickly to a hot headed pepper
  • ML is always making MC scared and drug raped him
  • MC can't love ML or else it's Stockholm syndrome
  • Mo Qi and MC have a confusing situation of double rebirth etc etc
  • Lan Wei cannot love MC and become bent just bc MC saved him?
  • ML.... How can he love MC? MC acts stupid around ML
  • My shipping of Fu Yujan x Ling Xiao died... Even tho MC was super smart and wasn't scared of Yujan and Yujan gave him choices instead of raping him.
  • Mo Qi comes back alive
  • ML has always loved MC the entire time bullsh*t bc of his "real name"
  • And MY SHIP DIED IN A FIERY NUKE BOMB.
So yeah... I reccomend reading to the point of MC with Fu Yujan battling Fu Yujan's bro and then imagining them both killing ML and then becoming best bros until MC finally accepts Fu Yujan's proposal. *nosebleed*
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Dirty Sue
October 26, 2017
Status: prologue
I know, I know.

I only read the prologue, so I probably know nothing, but you can just NOT read this.

Even though the translation has two editors working on this or something... There are a lot of incorrect sentences and words that could be switched with a better word to fit.

... more>> "comrade" 鈫 "friend/coworker/classmate/acquaintance"

"dark leather shoes and leather shoes" 鈫 "dark leather shoes"

Honestly there isn't much explanation or deep descriptions about anything. The prologue is bland like brown rice.

Also the MC is very mysterious. There is no decision of him/her, even though this is a prologue. The MC also has a flaw. They say "I am an obedient person, " yet have evil thoughts?

Obedience=Defiance?

I know that actions don't equal thoughts, but the author tries to make it seem like the MC gradually changed from a nice, seriously person into a chaotic, evil mastermind... in two seconds flat.

I'm sorry, but if you (author-san) are trying to write a good story, you don't make the MC have a change of personality in the prologue, unless it's over a long period of time in third person.

People don't really notice their personality changing, but the MC does? Like after the change, the MC straight off the bat realizes, "time to let out my new me; no more nice obedience."

This is what I concurred from the prologue. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Qinglian Chronicles
October 26, 2017
Status: --
Meh. It's okay, but one thing is... The MC doesn't care about going back home? She just gives up without even thinking about it, let alone trying.

Want to go home + do nothing = no good home

Want to go home + do something = a way home

... more>> Just a thought.

Also in the beginning, her body reacted to the kid, even though it was wrong and evil, she was tempted. Which is disgusting.

Another thing is that there is no background explanation of her or the situation.

It's literally woman transmigrates, boom she's a man, boom she's a pedophile, boom she's a father, boom she's a murderer, etc.

All of these problems crop up without any explanation and yet the MC knows it, but isn't supposed to because she didn't ask and doesn't have the original's memories.

Extremely confusing, bland, somewhat interesting, somewhat different, disgusting, and very sporadic.

Edit: Okay, it just got more ridiculous. MC is now refering people as possession/objects. I give up. This MC is contradictory.

MC is nice and kind with normal capabilities, but MC just acts like she is kind, is secretly (in between the lines) very cruel and seemingly ignorant (or just stupid). <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
October 21, 2017
Status: c197
It was really good in the first 100 chapters, but after a while it got a little... meh. The chapter I'm currently reading is so boring. I love the MC. She's like a daughter, but the plot is geting sour. We barely know anything about anyone other than her, even the ML is kind of unknown to us. Dropped. Sorry, not sorry.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Red Packet Server
October 12, 2017
Status: c119
I agree with the others. It begins good, but then...

1. The girls... THEY ARE SERIOUSLY ANNOYING AND PRETENTIOUS, except for the mother of the young girl with autism.

2. We know nothing about the girls, only their family or position in the rich people world.

... more>> 3. The rivals or the cannon fodder... Smh. Does he even have any? He's OP to a degree, but compared to everyone else, he's the almighty powerful god, since the real gods can't go to the mortal plane.

4. Becomes boring. I love the beginning since it was nice and something new, but.... The harem really degraded it a lot. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex
Seoul Station’s Necromancer
July 31, 2017
Status: --
Okay, first of all, I haven't read a lot, just a few chapters. In these few chapters my interest was decreasing and my boredom was kept at bay. It never really stuck though. The plot is good, but it lacks a punch to it.

I know. I know. "It's unique." I know it is, but it's unique in the plot and I'm not talking about that, I'm talking about the spiciness of a story that makes you want to come back and binge until 6 am or reread over and over... more>> again until the next update...

I'm not going to rate, because I haven't read a lot. I'm just commenting to explain a few things.

It's okay. It's unique. It's different. The MC is not OP. The MC is not a Gary Stu. The plot doesn't have holes and the story is meh. I'm neutral. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Both are Foxes
March 17, 2017
Status: c14
It's okay. After a while the MC just seems two faced. She is both childish and mature. She has dealt with oral abuse for a long time, but she is still angered by it and hasn't learned a single cent. I feel more emotionally connected to her servant with the amount of times she has appeared and taken over the story.
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Cub Raising Association
December 18, 2018
Status: c22
This is very cute, but I feel like the plot is stuck between being a world based on advancing the association and a deep romance that will happen. I also don't understand how Male Lead is possessive but doesn't hang around Protagonist as much. His existence is basically background character. I understand that the ML is technically 30 years old, but he's still a cub even though his body is not...? I don't know but it's a little strange. Also the MC has an OP golden finger but doesn't take... more>> advantage of it. It's strange.

Overall, very cute, makes little sense, plot holes, want more, curious and hopeful. <<less
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Cat Concubine
September 19, 2018
Status: --
First chapter was confusing and awkward. It seems good so far, but I'm not going to continue. I believe the author was trying to make his female Protagonist too smart and failed at doing so, because the author tries to make her scheme..... Without any premonition or foreshadowing. Also the plot seems a bit strange and indecipherable. I think it is improbable to read this and understand it right away.
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
xtruthxliex
xtruthxliex rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
May 15, 2018
Status: Completed
In my opinion the beginning sections were great, but the end was not as awesome as I thought it would be. I love this novel. This is the best novel I have ever read. It has feelings, romance, drama, thought, and work put in.
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report