Report Review
50 Reviews


whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Katahane no Riku
April 1, 2016
Status: --
A great story, indeed. Although I sometimes hate how the female MC is so loyal to her benefactor (to the extent that she can't perceive how she was being treated as a thing), the loyalty factor is something I really like. The MC is strong and wise. The author has done a good job of writing an anti-hero story where the MC is so likable, even though the overall plot is dark and very serious. All that I can say is this story is a gem.
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Knights & Magic
November 6, 2015
Status: --
This is one of the greatest sci fi novel I have read. Knights and magic is really the one for those who are already sick of harem type novels and are looking for something unique but fun to read.
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
The Peculiars’ Tale
October 20, 2016
Status: --
I'm translating this so of course I'll give this a five star. I finished reading the raws and since I saw that someone is translating a Filipino novel I was inspired to do the same and then I picked this series. The reason, it's full of magic, action, fantasy and slice of life. There were many surprises, imo. Though the author's sentences were sometimes fragmented and it made my life difficult, I still enjoyed reading this.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
June 1, 2016
Status: c41
A pure gold... You don't know why? Then read this! Tired of cultivation Whatnots or not, I believe the appeal is the same. The plagiarism god is here and he will make you grin nonstop!

I previously thought that My Disciple is already the best chinese comedy out there but now I know that the real superstar of comedy and plagiarism is Zhang Ye. I now announce that I'm a member of Zhang Ye's Trolling Army. XD
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Scapegoat Sister Vs Second Prince
April 2, 2016
Status: --
This is a cute romance story. I wish there are more chapters. However, the cute first few chapters were enough for me to judge that this novel is one of the cutest romance ever. Though for shoujo genre, my number 1 will still be Reika-sama (Kenkyo Kenjitsu). I’m just hoping that there will still be more chapters in the future. By the way, good job for the translator in introducing this cute novel. (Aye~ I'm plaguing this review with many 'cute'.)
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
God and Devil World
October 29, 2015
Status: --
Tricky to read because of many unnecessary characters but quite good. I love rpg, game elements... XD
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Titan Academy of Special Abilities
May 15, 2017
Status: ---
I feel like it's a great injustice if I won't stand up for this novel. Titan Academy's plot might not be original or new but the story is actually good. There's only a few chapters translated so far so it will be hard to see its worth now but I assure you all that the plot is not so generic, also, the MCs are headstrong people, especially Shia. Maybe she is a typical pessimistic teenager, hating the rich, scorning some nobles. But she is not without merit. Her greatest talent... more>> lies in her stubbornness, boldness and perseverance. About the story, it won't be a competition right off the bat, so there are many developments to look forward to: MC's growth, her conflicts with her team and with the academy's people. There's also the matter of love and mystery. Of course, the battles will be quite satisfying too. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Skyfire Avenue
December 2, 2015
Status: --
All that I can say is I'm SUPER DUPER ADDICTED TO SKYFIRE AVENUE! WAAHHH, I love zeus!
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Poison Genius Consort
November 2, 2017
Status: c50
Barely passable for me. True, MC is a realist but she's very naive.... sorry, wrong term....

The story is a typical transmigration tale. The MC is a woman so expect her to be some sort of abandoned or not favored someone who is being discriminated against in all directions. This time it's not about a broken engagement. Also, not about a genius doctor or a former empress, but a not so far-fetched profession - a genius poison expert. Expect the fun in the first few chapters because they will tell... more>> how she suddenly transmigrated into a bride's sedan. Those scenes are what can grab people's attention into reading it.

So here's what will come after.

There are interesting conversation and plots in the story but before reaching that, you'd have to torture yourself reading how the MC delivered herself in the household she wedded into, got snubbed and plotted against left right and center by her household and Imperial family. Sounds cliche but later she would treat a general just to suddenly get convicted and jailed for poisoning that same general she had treated. She would be freed but then end up starving almost to death when she returned to her household thanks to her narrow-minded mother-in-law.

It's.... somehow painful to read...

If you are reading this review you might not get why I'm saying it's painful to read, but try it yourself and I think you'll get my point. I can't sympathize with the MC's logic. It's like she doesn't know the real way of surviving in that world because even if she's equipped with poisons and a genius at it, she... ugh, I don't get how she can purposely poison someone and then treat that person, all to get nothing in return. One time she confronted her evil father inside the jail, I can't understand why her poison skill suddenly became forgotten which result to her being toyed by the evil father to lighten up the sentence on him. There are really so many questionable points... and it's making me doubt whether she really knows poisoning. Wait, scratch that. It seems to me she does, only she's clearly not in know of how to put it in good use. How I wish for her to use her poison skill to at least create a band of useful and faithful subordinates/bodyguards for herself.

And here's another thing.... I can't even say for sure that she's been lawfully wedded to her husband because no whatsoever marriage ceremony happened. She just went inside the wangfu and then passively received all the hater's attacks... One thing I really want to understand is how she can stand letting her mother in law starve her in a woodhouse, (no food or drink for three or so days and if there are, surely there are nasty surprise) and not retaliate in any way.... It's really heartbreaking how her genius poison skill is not used in the place it is supposed to be used. I appreciate her kindness to the villains... truly.... Miss poison genius, please continue detoxifying your enemies poison so that they can freely go back to torturing you. Really...

Btw, that's just the MC. Expect the ice-block, insensible ML to be worse. If I'm not mistaken, by chapter 200 he only voluntarily helped her once or twice. The rest, it's because she's of help/use to him so she has to be saved, something like that. For me, he's too much of a user. Maybe he sometimes cares... but the MC has been heartbroken and helpless so many times and I didn't see him coming to extend a tiny bit of help. If I were the MC I will surely stab this ML at least a hundred times to alleviate my depression. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
I’m in Hollywood
February 16, 2017
Status: c28
I'm enjoying the story so far. Right now, all I wish is for this novel not to end up like IRAS which became repetitive and predictable after 200 chapters. Aye, the characters were seemingly based on true people, though I actually knew two or three celebrities out of those mentioned so far. The characters are likable, especially the MC. I liked how his cheat-like ability was not as ridiculous as floating windows or whatever pop up screens like in God of Cooking and Music. Though it's also about rebirth, at... more>> least the degree of realism is acceptable. Here, he's traversing his road using only his retained memories about his past life's movies, books and such. Recommended for those who want to take a break from fantasy novels.

EDIT: T.T The MC becomes a huge pervert. Past chapter 100, it's no longer bearable to read for me. Changing 4 stars into 2, it's already me being merciful for the sake of the first few good chapters. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
It's very fun to read, imo. XD

I find its plot refreshing because it's like the manga Journey to the Past, except she has to transmigrate in the world of messed up novels. In every transmigration, she has to assume the post of an unfortunate cannon fodder and resolve that cannon fodder's grievances. Fun fact, MC used to be the writer, but due to her selfish desires to create tons of chaotic dramas in her novel, she's punished and forced by a system (?) to do the transmigration. Fortunately, MC is... more>> a very witty and shameless resourceful woman and so she is not very dependent on others and someone not the least bit easy to bully. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25
Stealing The Heavens
February 25, 2018
Status: --
If you've read A Step into the Past before, then you'll find this novel's plot easier to follow.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Chronicles of Primordial Wars
November 19, 2017
Status: c255
It's a masterpiece. The plot is, and so are the characters' and MC's development. Romance is a long way to go (not actually sure if there is romance) but who cares, Chronicles of Primordial War is a very rare novel with unique plot and amazing narration that is more set on survival and adaptability. At least here the MC is not a trash that everyone in the novel scorns or underestimates, there's also no repetitive description of breakthroughs and Xuanhuan whatnots (fillers) that are already soooooooo annoying to read. MC... more>> is not the kind of person who plagiarizes things to become famous. Maybe this point is what made others think the plot is bland and dry but in actuality he transmigrated into a tribal society (Stone Age at that) so the MC is not given any other choice but put first the matter of survival. He excels in other ways though, like he's the type of person who shows great talent in leading and hunting. He's not OP, blessed by Lady Luck and Lady Wits though. By the way, I really think that his greatest merit is his talent in raising animals (Caesar and Chacha are so lovely) and toying with the Shaman. XD <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25
Mulberry Song
June 12, 2016
Status: c4
For me, this is the best chinese romance I've ever read. Every chapter made me cry hard, but, even though it only made me cry, I still love to reread this. I won't elaborate on this story's plot and whatnots. If you're looking for a romance that can really touch the heart then read this. Highly recommended to those with few bags of tissue. If you don't have tissue, it's still fine, just blow your nose on your shirts. XD Jk.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Bu Sha
October 29, 2015
Status: --
I LOVE this novel. The characters are so funny. I can't understand why others say the story was a waste of time when in fact, it was a very good one. I love the writing style and the twists. I love the way the author harmonized the serious and comedic parts. The MC is cool, strong, naive and moronic but I assure everyone that he's so likeable especially if you're taking a break from those typical harem stories. Liola is a super assassin but because he has committed a promise... more>> to the healer Anise he swear he will never kill anyone again. Now he was hunted by the organization which has fostered him since birth and his own disciple wants his life. How can he defend himself if he has promised not to kill? That's just the beginning. After he escaped from his world through teleporting to another world, he was constantly involved in some unique and funny situations. For me, his every comedic experiences was worthy of our little time.
Spoiler

P.S. Sorry for misleading you but my favorite character is not really Liola but Kaiser. But still, I love Bu Sha! :)

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Red Envelope Group of the Three Realms
December 14, 2017
Status: c10
Perhaps if this novel came out earlier than Red Packet Server, I could give it a higher rating, but unfortunately after reading this and RPS, the similarities and differences between the settings, characters and plots are very obvious. I think the MC is good at adapting, however it's not been written a way acceptable or near to reality. Many times I exclaimed, 'oh, so similar to RPS but a bit rushed, and a bit forced'. For some of reason I can't find the dialogues and interactions interesting. Now I can't... more>> help but think that REGOTTR is a slightly downgraded version of RPS. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
The Black Card
November 17, 2017
Status: --
The first few chapters are not very interesting since the MC looks like a fool for me. He's got money but he's worried on how to spend it? Can't he just donate to the charities/orphanages/foundation if there's a quota to reach? He can't? Then why not start a business where he would have to constantly pay his employees, buy stuff and bribe some? Surely, there are maannnnnnny more effective and rational ways of spending money, right? Hehe, that's what I was thinking when I started reading it so I was... more>> really dissatisfied with the MC's actions, add to that the shameless qidian promotion on one of the chapters. The heck, there's also blatant racism and I'm sure this point was mentioned already in one of the earlier reviews.

Fortunately, somewhere in the middle, the MC finally shows sign of intelligence so the plot turned better. The rules and such about the black card is already partially released so the things the MC does no longer appear moronic. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Master Hunter K
April 22, 2017
Status: --
I liked the story, partially because it resembled one of my favorite novels before, Reincarnator. However, I disliked the repetitive and boring setup. Temporarily dropped, may pick up again when it reached some sort of turning point.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
... This story only made me sad. All I wondered from the beginning till the end was, why was Yan Hong Tian the male lead? In what way was he deserving of Qing Feng? He's a big disappointment, no way worthy of being a male lead, much more of a scumbag than the male lead of 'imperial princess accidentally seduced her husband'. Most of the times, I only make 5 star reviews but now this is one of the exceptions. Try reading the first ten chapters and you'll absolutely know... more>> why. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whosays25
whosays25 rated it
Love Me Again
May 8, 2017
Status: --
I was at first deterred by the tags but when I read it, except for the terrific NSFW which can absolutely redden an innocent maiden's face out there (me), the story made me very satisfied. I can relate to the female MC who had been traumatized by the sight of her mother's failed and hopeless love. She was a big idiot in her first lifetime and still like that in her second one, but her gradual change of heart moved me. Aye. Though my thumbs up will still go to... more>> Sir Hua, the smart idiot. What a martyr. *Sighs* The female MC's stubbornness had amazed me but sometimes it made me frustrated. But at least, they ended up happy with each other. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3