Report Review
58 Reviews


whitespade
If you, like me, love reading yaoi thus you will find possessive love is the most common theme. If you read any other yaoi novel in this site, almost all the seme are possessive. That's the only reason why I pick up this novel, I find the male lead yandere-ness is appealing.

Of course in real life you really don't applaud such abusive relationship, but please don't think we glorify such things - its just a fantasy. If anybody done that in real life they deserved to be cut up and... more>> thrown to the dogs. <<less
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Stop Bothering Me, Emperor
December 18, 2018
Status: c55
WARNING: If you cant stand MTL and bad translation please dont bother. The language really done my head in and I got awfully dizzy sometimes in deciphering what some sentences mean. Im thankful something is even there tho.

However, if you persevere you will be able to read about two cute ancient couples going forward in time and re-continuing their bubbly love. The ML gong is the standard super rich, super handsome, super controlling ML template however he really do cherish his shou and try to make up for what he... more>> think is his fault of the past life. The shou MC meanwhile also love the ML however he is naturally reserved and try his hardest to stand on his own two feet.

Their interactions are cute, and sometimes they are bothered by stinking females (in any standard BL novels, all females stink) however the lovey-doviness make up for it. ML is just too adorable in his quest to get back his partner sometimes its too stupid its hilarious.

read this for a feel-good ride. <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Avoid the Protagonist!
August 6, 2019
Status: c19
Passable, but nothing too great. The chapters are very very short so better wait for every 50chapters. The characters are ok but do not catch your eye. Its kinda annoying how everyone care about other people's love life but that's maybe how children is so I try not to be annoyed too much.

Edit

I did get annoyed with the insipid writing and stupid characters so I drop this.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Seeking Happiness
August 16, 2019
Status: c129
You know how somehow these transmigrated women or men become vicious murdering psycopath just because they go to another world/time and you wonder if they just keep their psycopathy internally in the modern world?

Well our MC here do not change drastically just because they have the power they do not abuse it and treat people like garbage. They truly still retained modern thinking and modern sensibility, they never forget who they were and I love how they keep their individuality. MC is a breath of fresh air.

Also the ML, the... more>> most perfect ML in the existance of ML. He love and adore MC but do not use that as an excuse to possess or r*pe MC unlike all those other MLs.

There are backcourt drama, but its entertaining since MC just dont give a sh1t. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Sha Po Lang
January 10, 2019
Status: v1c36
A BL novel that mostly focused on plot than 'plot'. Heck if this is not specifically labelled as BL and get rid of some of the protagonist's spring thoughts this will be an excellent 'road to kingdom' novel.

But the thoughts are still there and its delicious hehe. The characters are fleshed out and their actions are understandable, the inter-country fights are interesting though maybe too complicated/heavy for some people, the mechas are novel but not fully explained.

Recommended.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
October 19, 2017
Status: c156
I like it the first 100ch but after that it become so repetitive, so trite and so boring I want to hurl. How many times do I need to know about how pretty, how week, how pure is our mc? How domineering and forceful and handsome the male lead is? How many times do I need to read about the torturous s*x since nobody in this novel seem to know what a clit is? It get me to skip paragraphs after paragraph of nonsensical nonsense about their lovemaking when its... more>> too painful I should just read a torture porn.

Im not a fan of the usual genius assassin wangfei or whatnot that wow everyone so I don't mind a weak female lead but can you just stop harping on her weakness and her saintliness? The mary sue act is seriously vomit inducing. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Doomsday Wonderland
June 18, 2017
Status: c50
I dont know why people give low rating, I find them fun and have minimal stress. Its like a summer block buster - not much meat, but plenty of excitement.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Plundering the Heavens
June 7, 2017
Status: c50
if you like MC thats good with torture this is for you! This guy is properly evil due to his upbringing as a bandit, but he never go too far (yet). The cultivation world in this novel is nothing new, which is good since you really dont want something so different since the star of the show is the MC.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Reincarnation – Lord is Extremely Hardcore
May 29, 2019
Status: c20
OH MY GAWD!!!!

Every other sentence just repeat how beautiful, how pure, how awesome the MC is. Or how beautiful, how ethereal, etc etc etc the brothers or the white lotus I feel like Im going to barf. I could skip so much because theres only one or two sentence that actually further the plot.

Literally disgusting, can't stand repetitive writing like this.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Scum Male’s Whitewashing Manual
August 14, 2019
Status: c26
MC itself is a golden thigh, very handsome very capable, this novel is for us to fantasize being boundlessly pampered to the heaven by MC. Leave your brain behind, this MC can manage to do everything perfectly there's no drama no struggle, this is 100% doting.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Plundering the Dao of the Immortal Journey
June 7, 2017
Status: c51
it is quite an interesting novel since I never have a novel about ancient examinations before. Easy to read and digest, still unknown where is this heading though.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Cultivating to Become a Great Celestial
August 6, 2019
Status: c35
The story is interesting, the characters even more so. I really really love struggling MC and the more they struggle the more flavourful it become. MC also not someone who let people to stomp on her but she know when to bow to save her hide.

However I do not recommend anyone to read this if they dont intend to mtl. There are 234 chapters and with the pace of the translator you will be faster learning Chinese yourself.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
Now the first thing you need to let go from this novel is the extreme saviour complex our MC have. This is NOT a harem reincarnation novel where the FL kill everyone that wronged her even if the other person is still a child. No, she actively try to SAVE them. So if you do not like MC with hero complex this is not for you.

Secondly, the story start on her third time at life. And even more astoundingly, her power come from her first try at life in the... more>> modern world. No explanation come for that power, but golden fingers need no explanation.

And thirdly try not to get tired of little children called beautiful and jade like. There are too many inane adjectives thrown around my eyes glaze over when the mobs start praising the MC.

Not a bad novel tho, its entertaining. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
I Never Run Out of Mana
June 25, 2018
Status: c21
Very generic with stilted and middle school level writing. I hope the writer will continue improving his craft and we can see better and more developed world and characters in his next novel.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Epoch of Twilight
May 26, 2017
Status: c84
This is a great novel if you want a dose of reality in your apocalyptic novel - that is, the MC is not some superhuman that can do anything and everything, and he faced several setbacks due to that. He's better than most people, just that his best is not enough.

Spoiler

WELP, OUR MC IS A RAPIST. F**K THIS

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
I Have Medicine
September 22, 2019
Status: c101
This is for anyone who like a xianxia novel regardless of their thoughts on BL. Already 100chp nothing has happen between the two but lots of cultivation stuff is happening. My first introduction to Chinese novels are xianxia however they all become stale and formulaic but this one is actually interesting (including Ascending, do not disturb and Rebirth of the Supreme Celestial Being).

Recommended.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Lucia
August 12, 2019
Status: c122 part1
A very good Harlequin novel. This is the novel for the romantics who love the romance between beautiful and rich people. The female is soft, elegant and beautiful, the male is powerful, domineering and handsome. Their love have ups and downs but never excessive or contrived, it make you root for them.

The s*x scenes are quite numerous and very very detailed. This may or may not be a draw to you. If you read this in a marathon, after the first few s*x scenes you may just skip them to... more>> get to the plot since the plot is fairly interesting in their own right.

I recommend this to shoujo and josei lovers, and if you are under 15 just skip the s*x scenes which could take several chapters lol. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Love Rival Romance System
July 16, 2019
Status: c28
If you love lively semes and ukes, this is the one for you. No aloof characters here, everyone just love to tumble and bicker around. The uke is quite quick tempered but its expected of children.... The side characters are interesting too, the side couple is quite cute (and sometimes cuter than main couple if you like the teasing type hehe). The steel straight side character that 'helped' these couples are also hilarious in his own way.

The words are easy to read, easy to understand, and characters easy to like,... more>> so try reading it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
Since I like quick transmigration stories I will maybe pick it from where I left off but the 2 stars still stand. You must really not care at all about characters and plot when you read this, all you really want is for a female MC to act cool and domineering all the time. It get very monotonous so try not to marathon the novel too much. There are no tension or excitement since the MC is too godly in a way that break the world she's in, even the... more>> face slapping don't really bring much satisfaction. Simply because she don't really care about the face she slap, and she don't care in killing either people against her or with her.

The author have a habit of quickly finishing off the story in one or two chapters when she's bored with the current arc. There are excessive, and I mean EXCESSIVE amount of dialogue fillers that you could just skim one or two lines to understand the whole chapter. She crank out about 3 maybe chapters a day so its understandable how inane dialogues and thoughts basically made the whole chapters. I actually 'get' it for quick transmigration novel to have super OP MC, all the other ones I read is like this. But its truly the inane paddings that make the story too long with nothing to tell and just highlight the emptiness of the MC. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Sansheng, Wangchuan Wu Shang
September 11, 2016
Status: bonus story 3
This little story is a gem for anyone who love interesting female lead, hilarious prose and heart wrenching partings. This can be read in less than one hour but you may need more time to quell your tears in between the separation between the leads.

Pick this short novel to experience a roller coaster of expression from laughing to crying on the antics of the characters.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3