Report Review
52 Reviews


whitespade
If you, like me, love reading yaoi thus you will find possessive love is the most common theme. If you read any other yaoi novel in this site, almost all the seme are possessive. That's the only reason why I pick up this novel, I find the male lead yandere-ness is appealing.

Of course in real life you really don't applaud such abusive relationship, but please don't think we glorify such things - its just a fantasy. If anybody done that in real life they deserved to be cut up and... more>> thrown to the dogs. <<less
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Stop Bothering Me, Emperor
December 18, 2018
Status: c55
WARNING: If you cant stand MTL and bad translation please dont bother. The language really done my head in and I got awfully dizzy sometimes in deciphering what some sentences mean. Im thankful something is even there tho.

However, if you persevere you will be able to read about two cute ancient couples going forward in time and re-continuing their bubbly love. The ML gong is the standard super rich, super handsome, super controlling ML template however he really do cherish his shou and try to make up for what he... more>> think is his fault of the past life. The shou MC meanwhile also love the ML however he is naturally reserved and try his hardest to stand on his own two feet.

Their interactions are cute, and sometimes they are bothered by stinking females (in any standard BL novels, all females stink) however the lovey-doviness make up for it. ML is just too adorable in his quest to get back his partner sometimes its too stupid its hilarious.

read this for a feel-good ride. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
October 19, 2017
Status: c156
I like it the first 100ch but after that it become so repetitive, so trite and so boring I want to hurl. How many times do I need to know about how pretty, how week, how pure is our mc? How domineering and forceful and handsome the male lead is? How many times do I need to read about the torturous s*x since nobody in this novel seem to know what a clit is? It get me to skip paragraphs after paragraph of nonsensical nonsense about their lovemaking when its... more>> too painful I should just read a torture p***.

Im not a fan of the usual genius assassin wangfei or whatnot that wow everyone so I don't mind a weak female lead but can you just stop harping on her weakness and her saintliness? The mary sue act is seriously vomit inducing. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Doomsday Wonderland
June 18, 2017
Status: c50
I dont know why people give low rating, I find them fun and have minimal stress. Its like a summer block buster - not much meat, but plenty of excitement.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Plundering the Heavens
June 7, 2017
Status: c50
if you like MC thats good with torture this is for you! This guy is properly evil due to his upbringing as a bandit, but he never go too far (yet). The cultivation world in this novel is nothing new, which is good since you really dont want something so different since the star of the show is the MC.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Sha Po Lang
January 10, 2019
Status: v1c36
A BL novel that mostly focused on plot than 'plot'. Heck if this is not specifically labelled as BL and get rid of some of the protagonist's spring thoughts this will be an excellent 'road to kingdom' novel.

But the thoughts are still there and its delicious hehe. The characters are fleshed out and their actions are understandable, the inter-country fights are interesting though maybe too complicated/heavy for some people, the mechas are novel but not fully explained.

Recommended.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Plundering the Dao of the Immortal Journey
June 7, 2017
Status: c51
it is quite an interesting novel since I never have a novel about ancient examinations before. Easy to read and digest, still unknown where is this heading though.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Reincarnation – Lord is Extremely Hardcore
May 29, 2019
Status: c20
OH MY GAWD!!!!

Every other sentence just repeat how beautiful, how pure, how awesome the MC is. Or how beautiful, how ethereal, etc etc etc the brothers or the white lotus I feel like Im going to barf. I could skip so much because theres only one or two sentence that actually further the plot.

Literally disgusting, can't stand repetitive writing like this.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
Now the first thing you need to let go from this novel is the extreme saviour complex our MC have. This is NOT a harem reincarnation novel where the FL kill everyone that wronged her even if the other person is still a child. No, she actively try to SAVE them. So if you do not like MC with hero complex this is not for you.

Secondly, the story start on her third time at life. And even more astoundingly, her power come from her first try at life in the... more>> modern world. No explanation come for that power, but golden fingers need no explanation.

And thirdly try not to get tired of little children called beautiful and jade like. There are too many inane adjectives thrown around my eyes glaze over when the mobs start praising the MC.

Not a bad novel tho, its entertaining. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Epoch of Twilight
May 26, 2017
Status: c84
This is a great novel if you want a dose of reality in your apocalyptic novel - that is, the MC is not some superhuman that can do anything and everything, and he faced several setbacks due to that. He's better than most people, just that his best is not enough.

Spoiler

WELP, OUR MC IS A RAPIST. F**K THIS

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Love Rival Romance System
July 16, 2019
Status: c28
If you love lively semes and ukes, this is the one for you. No aloof characters here, everyone just love to tumble and bicker around. The uke is quite quick tempered but its expected of children.... The side characters are interesting too, the side couple is quite cute (and sometimes cuter than main couple if you like the teasing type hehe). The steel straight side character that 'helped' these couples are also hilarious in his own way.

The words are easy to read, easy to understand, and characters easy to like,... more>> so try reading it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
I Never Run Out of Mana
June 25, 2018
Status: c21
Very generic with stilted and middle school level writing. I hope the writer will continue improving his craft and we can see better and more developed world and characters in his next novel.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Sansheng, Wangchuan Wu Shang
September 11, 2016
Status: bonus story 3
This little story is a gem for anyone who love interesting female lead, hilarious prose and heart wrenching partings. This can be read in less than one hour but you may need more time to quell your tears in between the separation between the leads.

Pick this short novel to experience a roller coaster of expression from laughing to crying on the antics of the characters.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Beloved Marriage in High Society
August 6, 2019
Status: c31 part1
Fluffy but draggy.

I find MC's autistic character is interesting. Author took great pains to make him as pure as possible. ML is, in some way, even more pure than the MC since he fell in love so fast and so hard - they are in love at first sight. The problem is, author write too much about their lovey dovey interaction and there's hardly any conflict after so many chapters it gets really boring. And the way the author (or translator) wrote is not exciting enough or flowery enough to... more>> sustain it.

This is not bad of course, if you just want calm and fluffy story. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Moonlight on the Snowfield
June 30, 2019
Status: c47
I like the worldbuilding. Now I must say I specifically choose BL novel for the smut but because the world is too interesting I just find the smut interfering with the story 😂 sometimes theres 2-3 chapters of smut that grind my gears because I just want the story to move on.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Refusing to Serve Me? Then Off With Your Head!
December 8, 2018
Status: c64
The narrator try to be as peaceful and placid as possible, however her detachment that made your heart plucked. She had severe depression and PTSD and reading the part where she self mutilate herself just to feel pain had me gushing like a baby. If you experiencing or had experienced the same feeling of wanting to carve yourself because you are numb you might cry like me too.

This is a HE story and in the end everything worked out. However there is an element of non-con and dub-con in the... more>> story if you consider the disparity of the leads status and how she just let anything happen to her for the sake of living so if you cannot stand that, its just a heads up.

Recommended for the great female lead. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
Since I like quick transmigration stories I will maybe pick it from where I left off but the 2 stars still stand. You must really not care at all about characters and plot when you read this, all you really want is for a female MC to act cool and domineering all the time. It get very monotonous so try not to marathon the novel too much. There are no tension or excitement since the MC is too godly in a way that break the world she's in, even the... more>> face slapping don't really bring much satisfaction. Simply because she don't really care about the face she slap, and she don't care in killing either people against her or with her.

The author have a habit of quickly finishing off the story in one or two chapters when she's bored with the current arc. There are excessive, and I mean EXCESSIVE amount of dialogue fillers that you could just skim one or two lines to understand the whole chapter. She crank out about 3 maybe chapters a day so its understandable how inane dialogues and thoughts basically made the whole chapters. I actually 'get' it for quick transmigration novel to have super OP MC, all the other ones I read is like this. But its truly the inane paddings that make the story too long with nothing to tell and just highlight the emptiness of the MC. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Dare ga Otome Geemu Dato Itta!
November 27, 2018
Status: c13 part3
the characterization is quite all over the place. The first half of the story seems to paint MC as a little sad*** then somehow he turned into a fragile white lotus. Its like the author want to make a racy story at the beginning and somehow they acquire a maiden heart and decide to do the usual cool seme x weak uke thingie. I don't mind either personality, but preferably don't change the character too much I get a whiplash.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
whitespade rated it
Screen Partner
November 18, 2018
Status: c31
I am not a fan of av setting, however I think this is very sweet and fluffy. Not the usual dirtyness you feel when reading settings with av, prostitution, slavery etc since they are all reasonable people. A good happy ending with little conflicts and lots of smuts.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitespade
I love the bl transmigration story so I thought I would like it. However its quite a dissapointment, maybe due to no real struggle for the MC. Because usually its the villain or the cannon fodder transmigrated. But here the already blessed and hallowed protagonist just keep to her already exalted and distinguished position and im friggin sick of how everyone just bow and grovel on her dainty feet. Its pretty sickeningly boring you know if everyone just lick her sole.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3