Report Review
9 Reviews


whitenight2013
whitenight2013 rated it
Akuyaku Reijo Ni Koi Wo Shite
June 17, 2018
Status: c126
I finished reading the series after the previous team dropped it. It's a great series, and I loved it. It did fall off in the end though. You can essentially divide this story into three parts. The first part is the prologue and school days. This first part gets an immediate 5/5. It is a fantastic love story with just the right amount of drama and twists and turns. At the very least, I would recommend that everyone reads the first part of the story.

The second part is still good,... more>> but a little lacking. This is the part where they fight the demons, and don't worry, that's not a spoiler. This part is more of a general isekai story where the protagonist is overpowered and everyone else is just too stupid to solve their own problems. It's still good, and I love the main character, but the story does fall off. Also, a lot of characterization for a bunch of different characters skews in a weird way. One of the main antagonists in the first part does almost a complete 180 and suddenly decides he wants to be friends with MC for no real reason. The translation stops right before the second part ends.

The third part is after the war with the demons is over. It really falls off at this point. The main character doesn't show up nearly as much in this part, and it mostly just focuses on all the side characters who you mostly won't care about at this point. When MC does do things, he is officially overpowered to the point that nobody can do anything against him, and I do usually enjoy overpowered MC's who can just bowl over the opposition. This feels a little more flat though. Battles are usually just the enemy's carefully laid out positions and then the MC charging and everything is over. The third part still has its merits, and I would still like to see it translated, but it's not something I'd want to read over and over again like the first part. That's why in whole, this story gets a 4/5. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitenight2013
whitenight2013 rated it
A Lesbian Elf and a Cursed Princess
September 11, 2018
Status: v1c3
I enjoyed the characters, and as far as porn novels go, the story was good. Honestly, it was classic case of me wanting to skip through porn because story too interesting. I have to give it four stars mostly because I'm not sure if it's done. If it is, then they built up a lot of backstory for no payoff. It would be a good first two chapters if there was more after it, but the first chapter says there are only two, and I can't find any evidence otherwise.... more>> Good novel even without any of the s*x, and I really wish there was more.

Edit: There is more than one chapter, and I guess there were other people confused like me because the translators edited the table of contents to show that there were multiple other chapters. The story is still going great, and I love the relationship between the two girls. I can't wait to see how things develop further. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitenight2013
whitenight2013 rated it
Alice Tale in Phantasmagoria
April 10, 2018
Status: c73
I do enjoy the plot of this story. It runs at a reasonable pace, and it does a pretty good job of inter-spacing fight scenes and the cute, fluffy scenes that make it up. The main character is a passive yuri harem lead, so it's fun to watch the main character get pushed down and teased by the other love interests. The action scenes are good, but can be a little confusing at times probably because this series keeps getting picked up and then dropped by newer translators however as... more>> someone who has read entire stories through a google translator, I can say that they are still doing a good job. And the other fluffy, slice-of-life scenes are usually really funny and cute.

Plot-wise it's good, but the fact that it is an isekai and a gender bender both seem really unnecessary. The isekai is only used to justify why she is lacking in knowledge about the world and there is no tension from her being a guy in a woman's body. The story could make her out to be an eccentric lesbian who grew up alone in a library in the woods and the story would make a lot more sense. Otherwise, it's a fun read with a lot of cute and funny moments. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitenight2013
whitenight2013 rated it
Sairin Yuusha no Fukushuu Hanashi
January 17, 2019
Status: v4c14
I've really liked what's gone on so far. The comedy is good, the characters likable, and the fight scenes well done. Oftentimes when it comes to revenge stories, I have an issue where I feel like some of the characters don't quite deserve what they're getting. Otherwise there are time where a crime happened in the past, and since that's happened, the character has changed so the moral question of 'should they still be killed' becomes a predictable trope. So far this story has done a great job of making... more>> me hate the bad guys and be satisfied with their inevitable punishments. The only issue I have with it so far is a bit of predictability.
Spoiler

What I mean is that each story follows the same pattern. MC's show off their skills, arrive at the boss, boss much stronger than anything they have faced until now, they barely manage to beat them thanks to some quick thinking.

[collapse]
And then we get to see some much deserved comeuppance. The funnest part of the story probably is the 'middle' revenge targets. They're the ones where there is little fighting involved, and you get to see some really creative thinking. I can't wait to see how it develops further. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitenight2013
whitenight2013 rated it
The Death Mage Who Doesn’t Want a Fourth Time
October 18, 2018
Status: c174
I always get annoyed by Isekai's that do a lot with food, but then I think to myself what I'd do if I was transported to a world where there were no cheeseburgers and realize that I have no room to talk. It's a good anti-hero isekai with a likeable main character although I do think he gets too strong too fast. It has a detailed description of abilities and strength progression though which I always like. The big thing is that it's just hard for me to imagine what... more>> the end game is. He keeps getting more undead and reversing the aging of people who are still alive, so you're left imaging an ending where it's just a world where everybody lives forever. It'd be a weird ending but one that would be weirdly refreshing. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitenight2013
whitenight2013 rated it
The Villains Need to Save the World?
September 6, 2018
Status: v2c54
It's a Chinese novel so get ready for a long story. I've read other Chinese stories, so I think it's just trait for them to have a lot to it which is where my problem for the story comes in. There are so many girls that often enough they appear, the main character conquers them or ropes them in to working for her, and then they don't really have a huge part in the story. There are 650 more chapters right now though, so that could easily change in the... more>> future. But I like the themes, the main character is likable which can be a problem in any story with an anti-hero, and it's just confusing enough that I'm not sure what will happen next while not being completely lost in what's happening now. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitenight2013
whitenight2013 rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
April 10, 2018
Status: extra 17
The main character is a beta male. He has two companions who are practically throwing themselves at him, but he always runs away. When he was in his original world, he was in love with two women. Both women asked him out, and he turned them both down because he couldn't decide which one to choose. Things got murky and fixing that situation is a big reason why he wants to go back to Japan and why he avoids physical relationships in the new world. It makes sense, but 300... more>> chapters later, I stopped caring 200 chapters ago. Just have s*x with the prostitute. They are offering their services for free.

Otherwise, the story is pretty good. Tomoe and Mio are awesome, and I wish they showed up more often. The third follower, Shiki, can be fun too, but he is nowhere near as good as Tomoe and Mio. There is a moral gray area where it comes about discrimination, and when the MC eventually has an argument with another hero about how to fix the discrimination, they both bring up really good points. The story suffers from having too many side characters who just disappear at the drop of the hat. Each side character has their own circumstances and realistically you wouldn't expect to learn each of their endings, but if that's the case, then don't put so much detail into their circumstances. The story can drag and be slow at times, but if the story does a good job of wrapping up those loose ends (and gets Makoto to man up soon) it'd be great. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitenight2013
whitenight2013 rated it
Dragon’s Bloodline
December 14, 2018
Status: c120
I took all the other reviewers advice and stopped reading at a certain point: after the Demon Lord met the main character. And I have to say, I really enjoyed the story. I found the main character to be funny, the plot to be a little out there but still enjoyable, and the main character to be just overpowered enough to still make the fights interesting. The main problem I have is just that most of the side characters end up falling to the wayside. Characters you think are really... more>> important or have an important relationship with MC end up being written off later, and they mostly disappear. The point where I initially stopped reading was about at chapter 110, but later on I did read a few chapters passed that and the epilogue as well. Honestly, I wish I hadn't. I found it to be really out there, and a little boring--which is also how I would describe the Demon Lord. Overall though, up until that one dramatic change, loved it. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitenight2013
Spoiler

It starts off really well. The main character flirting with the villainess was cute, and there was some nice tension between the characters. It gets a little stale halfway through though. The flirting the MC does with his fiancee never really changes nor were there too many pink moments in the later half, so the romance fell off. More than anything, most of the characters really just end up as side characters once their role is done. Once one of the conquer targets becomes a problem, the main characters deals with the problem, and then you never hear from them again. I loved the butler though, and I never got tired from him. I'd reread this whole story just for him.

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report