Report Review
10 Reviews


whitecrow90
i honestly can't believe how this got so much 5 stars for others.

the premise is again with OP transported to another world Genre, ridiculous. Again with the typical "average" Japanese salary man shtick. I mean seriously the characters are at BEST 2 dimensional, and that's if you force it. the author is obviously into some kinky stuff and is expressing it on "work" ... more>>
Spoiler

the witch's and their princess witch thing Pee just on remembering the MC. if that doesn't spell golden shower fetish then I don't know what does

[collapse]

So far we get no back story or explanation regarding Magic, how he was transported or even any descriptions about the kingdoms or the land he's in. Nor does he so far even try to explore and find out. he's more than satisfied to just laze around his house and sleep,
Spoiler

and probably screw his house spirit whose OBVIOUSLY horny as f*ck whenever the MC touches her. BUT the MC is AGAIN a dense Motherf*cker

[collapse]
. his main reason for doing so is because he worked as a "typical" salary man in japan.....

I like slice of life stories, especially the fantasy variety. heck I read Death Marching to the Parallel World Rhapsody and other such types and I love them. this so far is just lazy writing of 1 dimensional characters. props to the translating team though good job guys. <<less
67 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
Extraordinary – Ordinary – Soap!
June 2, 2016
Status: c7
So far so good. No ridiculousness of being too OP MC. MC is also quite humble, dopey, and most importantly FLOOFY!
Spoiler

The lunch date with Sir Celes was so floofy

[collapse]
The MC is likable in that she's well grounded in her world, too much so that she misunderstands things to humorous results and floofy-ness. My guess is that the author may make fun of the whole transported to another world genre a bit, which is always nice~
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
Black Summoner
October 28, 2016
Status: c9
i was kind of looking forward to this, considering that the synopsis promised a battle maniac MC which is an uncommon sight. I am however disappointed and had proceeded to drop this from my reading list. Overall: It is too lax. The descriptions and story writing in general are not fleshed out. The plot skips and dodges forward momentum of a story, with not even a glimmer of foreshadowing. It gives you stereo-typical RPG world logic and expects you to accept it. (Like say an angel being promoted to a... more>> guardian deity of sorts). Not only that the story explicitly reminds you that not only is the MC a cheat, the rest of the world is nerfed into noobness with no chance of parole. Unlike "Overlord" in this regard or the other Strong from the start novels, the author mixed in Weak? To strong elements in the story. This not only ephasized the MC's OPness but makes him even more OP later on. Final say: Don't bother <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
Heibon na Watashi wa Tonikaku Hibon
May 15, 2016
Status: c7
it's so far a good read for me. Hopefully the translator continues it as S/HE/They claimed their intentions of assuming a DROPPED status on the translations and just going their own pace if they want to translate.

it has some similarities to "The Reincarnated Person Doesn’t Want to Cheat (LN) " especially in regards to the magic system, but is a less flooffy, less obvious bishoujo and bishounen, but still a good hearted read. The MC is a likeable hard working character, makes excellent points about the whole transported to another... more>> world so be our hero genre and most importantly wants Revenge, though still in a better natured way, unlike "Nidome no Yuusha".

Final Say: I'd Recommend it, especially if it continues. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
Dungeon Defense
August 13, 2016
Status: v2c2
Do yourself the favor and read this. you'll thanks me when you end 1st chapter.

It is glorious. I can't stop speaking praises of it, more so since the drop of other reading materials' quality. it is a great kindness that the author did not focus heavily on the korean culture, or maybe because it is because of the translators skill, but it presents a story that does not focus on the Korean nationality and culture of the MC, but creates a wonderfully twisted and comedic character all on it's own.... more>>

The characters are nicely fleshed out and properly developed. From the MC to the supporting characters. The MC is of incredible note. an MC worthy of respect. An MC who knows who they truly are and acts consistently to that effect.

the setting and writing style is incredible as well. it kept me constantly wanting more.

i just love the MC for his honesty especially....
Spoiler

when he revealed his decision to become a NEET. He simply did so to be honest to his very being. true it is due to his laziness. however the core of it was due to his kindness. his kindness his fellow humans because he himself knows what kind of a human being he is.

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
She Was Both Called God, as Well as Satan
November 21, 2017
Status: v1c5
Best thing i've read that was rather original for a while now.

Interesting story that is not fluff. It's like the observational diary of an anthropologist went and observed Magic using beings in a parallel world. I'm just sad that it's not longer. Hopefully this goes on and doesnt get dropped and reaches completion.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
Hakushaku Reijo ha Chito Tensei Mono
November 12, 2016
Status: v1c7
Overall: It's an okay read, typical of a webnovel it is a bit short per chapter. It is nothing to write home about. I quite agree with the other reviewers' preference for the original Emil (MC) persona. She was a Noble young lady who didn't put up with the "heroine" 's crap. It provided a nice spin to the played out cliche "conviction event" that most shoujo genre has. I was a bit disappointed with the typical "hikkimori" average japanese student the author just threw in there, quite frankly it... more>> spoiled what was a quite good MC already.

The other reviewer's have also pointed out a glaring flaw in the character. It is simply what kind of character would suddenly become able to kill in cold blood AFTER being possessed by an "average hikkimori japanese girl". It indeed is a logic that rings true. There is however a glaring point of fact that was too downplayed by the author for my taste. When Emil cut off one of the kidnappers head she vomited, indicating her shock. There was little to no after effect that was placed emphasis on the MC after the event. Considering that an "Average hikkimori japanese girl" was the more dominant persona it begs to question what kind of person was the reincarnator really. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
Help! Gooogle-sensei!!
November 6, 2016
Status: v2c11
It's an interesting story but has some plot holes that other reviewers have pointed out. I am actually a fan of the MC. He's written in a way that is typical of japanese MCs but given his own twist. The MC has numerous faults but that only makes him more fleshed out for me and is by far better MC than most.

Though there are some plot holes that are just a bit much; for example no one questions why the MC looks racially different from his family, even his family... more>> doesn't implicate anything as close to as reason. The entirety of it is just glossed over as normal. Another is being offered "enhancement" by Google-sensei in one chapter is refused vehemently for the sake of keeping his humanity feels, but is accepted and said in passing like nothing.

Others have pointed out, especially in Volume 2 Chapter 4, that the MC takes a rather heavy atmosphere and pull a full blown Lelouch Lamperouge (Code;Geass) even going so far as describing him as a amoral sociopath. Although I agree that the MC did skip a bit there in terms of his persona and morals, but not enough to be considered amoral sociopath. It felt to me like the author didn't include enough foreshadowing or even increased character development to justify such a jump in character. It should be noted however that the MC had the buds of such a character already set. This can be seen on his justifications and work around in interacting with the King/his father. It clearly shows his understanding of politics and international affairs, but most importantly his understanding of leadership and being a Ruler/King. He is not some typical Hero who goes off to fight for justice and passions (like his eldest brother leonhart), He is closer to a an Anti-hero. He does things for the sake of his loved ones and his people, while sticking to the shadows. For the Nay sayers I recommend reading until Volume 2 Chapter 11. There you will see character development that is worthy of coming back into the fold. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
Demon Girl ~Tale of a Lax Demon~
June 2, 2016
Status: v1c9
I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone wanting to read something good. Seriously do yourself the favor and read it.

The MC is spectacularly awesome in so many ways. The misunderstandings, the floofiness and most importantly the demon!!! The story and writing is nice fleshed out for me. The pacing is of a moderate level and the world and it's concepts thought out. The characters are nice portrayed. The Change of POV is also refreshing and hilarious when taken into consideration of the the MC.
... more>>
Spoiler

rarely does anything surprise me anymore in regards to entertainment be it written, manga, small screen or big screen. But as of ch9 I was honestly surprised and craving for more when Yuru Snapped her neck.

[collapse]
The author likes her misunderstandings, Good looking Oji-san types and of course cliff hangers, and she does them well. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
whitecrow90
whitecrow90 rated it
Tensei Shoujo no Rirekisho
May 24, 2016
Status: v1c8
like what FatalStrings mentioned it's an interesting set up for the MC. Unlike other stories this one doesn't pander to the NEETs of the world who SOMEHOW gets a cheat power or born int royalty or already OP right from the start or meets god/s and gains their/his/her favor because they were oh so special. The story so far shows us a already smart and capable Protagonist from before reincarnating into a simple villager. A story wherein the protagonist was actually better off in her previous world than she was... more>> after reincarnating. We see her so far striving to better her circumstances, and even get a much more believable explanation for the MC being very skilled in her current life.

Unlike other Reincarnation or transported to another world Genre this one shows an actually disparity in technological capabilities in the first few chapters,
Spoiler

with the straw sandals, straw fish catchers and thousand teeth thresher for the rice

[collapse]
ALSO unlike A LOT of the stories of the same genre out there, the MC actually has humility in that she herself stated (so far) is not a Magician with 100% accuracy as she's not special because she reincarnated and was chosen by god like some of that crap. However she does believe she is very capable and it is justified in that she was quite high spec in her previous life. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report