Report Review
8 Reviews


wargreymon
wargreymon rated it
True Martial World
May 3, 2016
Status: --
Extremely average story with (barely) decent delivery.

A great majority of the novel basically looks like this:
"Yi yun cant win this fight. You already did good to go this far. Just surrender" then yi yun proceeded to beat his opponent's ass and surprised everyone and their mother.

You will see this scene like over a hundred times in this novel. 90% of this novel is practically just competition (tournament etc), competition and competition. Only a very very small amount of chapters (I'm at chapter 398) so far dedicated to the main... more>> story line. This author is addicted to competition, no kidding. So one dimensional story. <<less
85 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
wargreymon
wargreymon rated it
Heavenly Jewel Change
January 25, 2016
Status: --
Absolutely my favorite right now.

Funny MC, good secondary characters, good storyline.

The fights involves tactic and coordination too.

Awesome novel.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
wargreymon
wargreymon rated it
Spirit Vessel
December 5, 2016
Status: --
Man I feel like the author forgot his own premises. The MC is supposed to be the first guy under the saint rank realm. But he was constantly surprised by even the smallest things like half broken treasure. Dude is the strongest cultivator in his previous life but he was sweating when he meet an expert who only exert 30% of her aura and thought to himself 'there were so many masters in this world'. Lmao is chinese author incapable of using his brain when writing a story or what?... more>> I was facepalming hard when I read this line. Also MC is famous for being an idiot his entire life and only showed a bit of improvement in behaviour (only behaviour, his dad didnt know he also started cultivating) very recently as in just a few days, but his dad granted him thousand of soldiers to eradicate a man whom even his own dad not sure of defeating. And to make it even more hilarious, MC brought hundreds of soldiers and hid another couple of hundred of soldiers inside the birthday carriage. I thought to myself 'oh nice here is an MC who uses tactic and strategy to defeat an opponent much stronger than himself'. I was waiting for a nice hidden move from MC. But f**ken nope. The enemy is killed by a hidden cultivator. So what was the point of these supposed tactics, hiding soldiers and only brought very few soldiers with him? Nothing. Just a random sh*t the author throw at us readers and we are to take it as a very genious tactic. ROFL. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
wargreymon
wargreymon rated it
Eternal Martial Sovereign
February 6, 2018
Status: --
I'm only at around ch. 100 now. So far everything is pretty basic. The dialogue is basic. The plot is basic and extremely repetitive. At the beginning of the story 2 girls (one being his own sister) are sick and 'poisoned' and need MC to treat them. Then MC left his town and met a group whose young lady is poisoned. Then he goes to the city where the young lady's family lives and the whole family is poisoned. After he treated them all, he left to another city and... more>> guess what? yes, another young lady is poisoned. Few chapters after MC cured her, another 'poisoned young miss' appear. Like wtf????? barely 100 chapters and so many sick and poisoned young ladies...... srsly <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
wargreymon
wargreymon
Tales of Demons and Gods
November 12, 2015
Status: --
Dont listen to the people who wrote bad review.

This novel is awesome. Among the very best from the current translated xianxia novels.

Yes the MC is kinda ‘jerk’, I would say ‘naughty’. But nothing that you wont see from kids these days.

MC is smart and funny as hell.

I rather read MC like this than a very upright (read: boring) MC like SYWZ.

rating: 5/5 *****
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
wargreymon
wargreymon rated it
Forty Millenniums of Cultivation
October 10, 2017
Status: --
Good novel.

I just want to reply to the user who wrote he find it impossible, based on his cultivation, that Ou Yezi died being hit by the train. Here is a paragraph from Ch 12:

... more>>
Spoiler

“I reckon that in the matters of time traveling, cultivators would receive great harm to their bodies. Ou Yezi must have received serious damage and his cultivation base took a large hit. Otherwise, based on the tyrannical strength he displayed in the dreamworld, I can’t say for sure if the crystal train would have been even capable of knocking him off the bridge.”

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
wargreymon
wargreymon rated it
True Martial World
January 25, 2016
Status: --
Decent story. Sometimes the leveling up is too simplistic.

but story is still enjoyable to read.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
wargreymon
wargreymon rated it
Peerless Martial God
November 3, 2015
Status: --
Like everyone has said: everybody and their grandmother act like a douche here. The same thing happens over and over and over and over and over again. Lin Feng is doing something then a douchebag come and disturb him. Lin Feng punish them. Repeat 100 times. And its not like the dialogue between the douchebags and MC is good like ATG or ISSTH either. Its pretty bland.

The only good thing about this light novel is the translator is translating at the speed of light.

I seriously wish she pick up a... more>> better novel than this. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report