Report Review
17 Reviews


tyes77
If you are looking for plot or action then this isn't for you. This novel has explicit scenes and pretty much of a perverted mage who deceives the elves. So far his deception hasn't unraveled and the scenes are pretty steamy. For the grammar and character's quality I would give this 4 stars but keep in mind you are reading a japanese h-novel pretty much. I'm not giving this 5 stars because the naivety of some of the characters and setting is pretty crazy even if they are elves, they... more>> giving him an important position. Its so far fetch I can't help but take a star off it for that even though I do really like it. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Doom Lord
January 10, 2017
Status: c250
Apparently this novel seemed to give evidence of a rational MC and his town building. Despite this it quickly grows boring as you'll see the repetition of the MC doing the same actions to grind his city higher. Even with over 250 chapters, somehow the other cities stand close to MC's power despite the MC constantly trying to stunt their growth. Explanations keep going on how it'll matter "later" yet it seems more like someone saving for a retirement plan and continuing to read said story. No sense of urgency... more>> in the novel despite it being an apocalypse that I fell asleep multiple times reading this. The novel is written in a manner of someone writing up his homework 5 minutes before class starts. Wouldn't recommend wasting your time despite its initial premise. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Black Iron’s Glory
November 6, 2018
Status: c8
In a similar vein of reincarnated Lord, the story suffers from massive info dumps. You will learn all about the political situation and world before you learn much about the MC. 90% info dumps and hardly any sort of story as the pacing is eminence of going through a prologue for the first 7 chapters. If you didn't like reincarnated Lord then skip this. Maybe pick it up once they pass all the info dumps but I hardly think this "story" qualifies more than 2 stars.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Doudemo ii Sekai Nante -Qualidea Code-
January 10, 2017
Status: c4
Is it really so hard to write of summary of group of teenagers with superpowers who fight to protect their post-apocalyptic world from mysterious monsters referred to as Unknowns? Anyways....

The novel starts off with Chigusa Kasumi a military branch dropout who now works at South Kanto’s City of Defense -Chiba’s- manufacturing branch’s research and development team. He slowly goes on his routine reminiscing how tokyo, japan (and the rest of the world) went to s*** and talks to other people doing nothing exciting. That's all of 4 chapters with backstory.

... more>> If you are used to the fast-food type of story this isn't for you as it takes time to develop the characters and how the MC interacts with others (at least that what it seems). It feels like a slow build-up to something but you won't see anything as all the action takes place in the background outside the MC's scope until what I assume is the end of the volume. Its an okay novel for me but it seems to be teasing a mystery that isn't all that interesting to me as nothing really pulls my attention nor anything done new. In my opinion it's 2 stars. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Soul of Searing Steel
October 5, 2018
Status: --
Idiotic MC whose only advantage is being able to muscle his way out of any situation. I wouldn't mind it if it weren't for the fact he gets a power-up out of nowhere making his future knowledge little use when he is given god tier stuff without any need of it. Don't expect anything and still end up disappointed and mind you the author seems to pad some useless fight scenes with grunts (along with useless dialogue with crap trashtalk)
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Warrior’s Promise
October 16, 2018
Status: c22
Despite it being a guy who reincarnated, he acts like the typical chinese cultivation MC. He walks up to an arrogant young master who happens to be just under his level (or just a little bit over) and he faceslaps them (literally). They get mad and want revenge so they challenge him only to lose to him either immediately or after a period of time which he overcomes the cultivation gap. Rinse and repeat. Oh and he runs into cliches of every novel which means beautiful women (who turn out... more>> to be geniuses) and hidden cultivation treasures. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
Nothing really special that hasn't been done before. Guy reincarnated and
Spoiler

surprises people with his magic/genius. He makes a groundbreaking rice cooker. His duty is to eliminate a reincarnated hero who has many more cheats than he does but he is an assassin so ez pz. Unfortunately nothing about MC personality wise stands out and everyone else is one note. The overindulging parents, the Loli teacher, nothing new. For that I give it 3 stars as it doesn't do anything bad but it doesn't do anything great either.

[collapse]
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77
Almighty Coach
March 4, 2018
Status: c220
Please read because this is a gem in the rough. There is NO RACISM nor POLITICAL BIAS in this novel! You'd expect with this kind of novel you would see the typical over-nationalism but no the author is respectful for others nations and even explaining that many other countries have a better technique than China's own. The MC even goes as far as adapt it to his own team but they don't claim it as their own.

... more>>
Spoiler

For example in a relay race he uses a Thailand technique (i think) and many including himself recognize he used it for his own to win. He even acknowledges them as pioneers in the relay race.

[collapse]

I love this novel though there is the typical idiots who try to fight against him but it never last more than 7 chapters as he relies on his own connections or results to beat them. I absolutely LOVE this novel because in the end the author is UNBIASED and tries to improve his own country by adapting OTHER country techniques and learning as he goes on (HE DOES NOT CLAIM IT AS HIS OWN AND EVEN CREDITS WHERE IT IS FROM). He even recognizes hard talent and effort and for that I give this 5 stars just because its rare to see in a novel on Qidian. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Ace of Ace
June 9, 2018
Status: c15
Author barely does any research on what makes baseball great and not only that but the MC is so op its kinda unfair to everyone else. The other 5 star reviewers must be reading something else or have no clue on what makes a novel great. Seriously anyone who gives 5 stars I just ignore because they are literally saying this novel is perfect which this isn't. If you are expecting to learn about baseball or feel any sense of competition between MC and others then look somewhere else. Its... more>> basically MC throws two kinds of balls then wins. That's it with no sense of dread or anticipation of a good duel/fight/baseball game. Sad to say.

FYI if you want a good fun sports novel then check out god of tennis. It takes the game premise but actually makes it fun. Almighty coach is another one. Anything is better than this <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
HacKer
January 11, 2017
Status: c4
A hacker goes back in the past and first thing he does is hack on a phone to impress a chick on campus. I feel like this novel will be more fantasy in how hacking works but ah well. This novel alongside the assassin concept seems like watch dogs or assassin's creed with heavy fantasy hack/shoot and little in how something like this would realistically work behind closed doors. Its okay so far but I can see how unrealistic it is becoming.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
One Man Army
January 10, 2017
Status: c9
Premise, a gamer goes back in time to do better. Weepy backstory of being an orphan as well as him living on scraps to save for later. Alright that seems normal and he just builds up by practicing before jumping into time capsule. Ugh why not give us a montage but oh well it isn't so long. He jumps in and gets some unique stuff and fights his first opponent. Oh he defeats nameless mob and continues on. Well that's pretty much 9 chapters and to be honest it isn't... more>> anything new that others haven't done. Three stars despite it probably being two just because I like gaming novels and cheapskate MCs. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
The Amber Sword
January 10, 2017
Status: c84
This novel is a fun premise of a MC transported into a game which he failed at. He strives to solve things with his mediocre power instead relying on commanding instead. He slowly accumulate rare drops and becomes a sort of commander/knight class. The pace drops off around 50 chapter mark and seems to be written from there as if the author had been drinking. You can see the MC slowly gathering his forces and finances but to be honest even with 84 chapters he is still a wandering knight... more>> with no base. The novel is 3 stars at its current pacing and weird swap of characters as of the latest chapter dragging the story in a snail's pace.

To be honest I wouldn't recommend any newcomers to this novel because of the translation speed and pace of it as he will probably still be wandering around with no base by next year. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Chronicles of Primordial Wars
January 10, 2017
Status: c116
Premise is new as MC goes back into the primal ages with nothing but a child's body. Luckily he has his wits to try to make a living. Wrong. What starts off as the MC using his knowledge to try to survive in the tough stone ages falls down into wuxia fantasy as he is given op strength compared to other children. His otherworldly knowledge is only slightly useful in trying to figure out the mystery of the world he is in but still he doesn't really need to be... more>> from the modern world.

If you like battle fantasy give this a try but as for me, its 2 stars only in that it has no complexity nor story at all and just falls into battling creatures. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Release that Witch
January 10, 2017
Status: c204
Don't let the chinese tag fool you, this novel is pretty much city management alongside character interaction. The MC isn't needlessly arrogant nor being overly dense. This follows a person transported into a medieval world where things aren't as simple as it seems. Villians aren't needlessly black as they have a reason to doing things and not just because they are "evil". Recommend giving it a try though the MC knowledge is kinda cheaty.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
Emperor of Solo Play
January 10, 2017
Status: c67
Betrayed player stubbornly sticks solo in a creative world. No plot armors as of yet as he just pushes on with his class. Very reminiscent of LMS without all the teasing relationships of the MC with other because you know he won't get along with anyone. Positives is that it never sticks to one place and moves along very quickly as you can see his literal progress to becoming the top with other players. Negatives is some of the mechanics are clunky as some spells deals in percentage which is... more>> massively op and hasn't explained other class mechanics aside from MC's own.

All in all I love it as I try to see how he goes on without being an arrogant self-righteous ass as he does what he wants for profit and always moving forward with clear goals in mind. Can be kinda lonely as we don't have any side characters aside from the occasionally side character viewpoints which really helps the story out in seeing the perspective of the MC accomplishments. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
I’m the Only Master
September 11, 2018
Status: c350
Seems good so far and love the references to LoL and its playerbase. Not unrealistic as the dude thinks the smart thing to do would be work regularly and invest stocks but still decides to go with the game. It has tons of chapters so I'll try reading ahead in raws but so far so good. Thank you for picking this up and looking forward to more chapters of this novel!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tyes77
tyes77 rated it
God’s Song
April 26, 2016
Status: c212
The novel revolves on a music protege who starts off as an orphan. Few chapters in, he roams without home or family before he is picked up by an old man. Seeing his potential, the kid aspires to make something of himself in the current times. The chapter's are mismatched on its length though its something about watching a kids journey on music that makes it so interesting. Its still too early to tell whether it'll peter off but i'll be giving it a 3.5 rounding it up to a... more>> 4/5.

Updated review: Alright the chapters are choppy in reading the novel which is a headache as well as the MC's personality is quite bland as rice with everyone else more personality than him. Too much interlude of "he is going to be great" as well as slow pacing of his sob story. All in all it is 2.5 stars rounding it to 3 stars. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report