Report Review
11 Reviews


tkok12
tkok12 rated it
Galactic Dark Net
December 22, 2017
Status: c470
I really liked the beginning, there was the interesting concept of the dark net and all. The MC was very charismatic and (I'd say) realistic (?) since he came from nothing. He is a hero that helps Earth stand on its own and cares about humanity, he looks at the big picture.

But I gotta say that I am personally a little disappointed with the ending... And I wouldn't really say there is good romance in this. But gotta take into consideration that the author dropped this novel.
I'll not spoil... more>> the ending, but there is no conclusion (I feel) and I feel the story just did a rush ending. But I still feel that this novel is pretty good. If you guys like action xuanhuan that goes into detail and you don't really care about romance development then I think this is a good fit. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
Kimi no Shiawase wo Negatteita
August 28, 2018
Status: short story
I think this short story isn't so bad, but it's so frustrating that it was left off at a cliff hanger!!!! The translator said that the author "might" pick it up once she is done with her current novel.

If you have free time then go ahead and read this short story, but just be warned that there isn't an ending. T.T
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12
Skyfire Avenue
July 16, 2018
Status: c25
So I tried out this novel because of the romance aspect of this action novel... I honestly didn't like it. Sure, I only read a little of the beginning, but seriously...

SPOILER ON THE ROMANCE! (from what I read so far)

... more>>
Spoiler

the MC gets with his dead wife's sister... to me, that is just messed up. Plus, the story keeps emphasizing this depression of losing her, so I feel like he is just with her because of guilt and to satisfy his own needs with the same face as his lover. Granted, he will most likely eventually come to realize that they are different people, but that still isn't right for me for him to be with his sister. In the beginning the MC was talking about all this love for her so I at least hoped that the author would reveal her to at least have lost her memory or she has gone missing but is still alive... and not go for a random sister of hers.

[collapse]

as a result, I dropped this <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
Honey Stewed Squid
June 12, 2018
Status: weibo scene 5
I really liked this novel. The MC is so cute and innocent!!! The definition of moe if you will. She is like a stuffed animal where she is all fluffy (and probably in the head too lol). What I mean is that she thinks about random fluffy stuff with the ML which is both funny, cute, and a little bit stupid. The ML is a little bit of a sad*st in my opinion, which has its own charm in the story. I mean someone needs to keep the MC back... more>> on track from her fantasy day dreaming all the time. The interaction between them is pretty much the MC chasing the ML until he submits. This is a very simplified version of the summary.

My only complaints are that I wish the author could have talking about the mc's singing more and that the mc's is so fluffy in the head that she pretty much is an airhead that only thinks about love and is pretty hopeless. Lol.

I hope they come back again in the sequal novel. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
Grabbing Your Hand, Dragging you Away
June 8, 2018
Status: Completed
The story is nice, it is well formatted, the characters have character development and backstory, and the translation is great. The interactions between the MC and the ML are sweet. I think pretty much all the important characters had good backstory, had their own reasons for their actions, and are likable because of the author. The MC is smart with putting on a stupid act and her "weird and interesting" acts are what attracts others to her. She doesn't have an OP skill, but she does have a clear mind... more>> (except for the things she wants to turn a blind eye to) in what she wants.

This critic is just personal for me, and I am writing this to just mention something to future readers that doesn't like the MC attracting all these boss characters.

My only problem with this story is the mc's attitude. In the beginning it was interesting how she acts with her apathetic display and how she is able to handle situations because of her wittiness/cleverness, but then it got annoying for me because of her lack of appreciation and response to things and also the amount of times she got taken advantage of, though that isn't entirely her fault since she is weak. I was running out of patients for this extremely stubborn female protagonist.

Spoiler

The MC just reminds me of Enchantress Amongst Alchemists's MC with how they both treat the ml. Especially with this line, "Should I love somebody again, I must have that person love me to the bones first, their eyes unable to hold anyone else at all, must have him remain firm and unyielding, no matter how many obstacles are faced, he wouldn't change his original intentions, no matter if he loves me or hates me, he mustn't bear to leave me behind." Really arrogant... I think this is fine, but she doesn't even really fights back (try to escape) and hate the other male leads (that have a love interest with her) even though they are using her, which means that she will still have some part of her heart occupied with the other male characters (with love interest for her) with the amount of time she spent with them and also the times she has been "taken advantage of" by them. I find this a little hypocritical since she wants her lover to give her everything, but she won't be ruthless to fend bugs off her. The male characters all have their backstory and are all pretty likable though. The two novels are the same where the ML easily forgives the MC when they are jealous, which I think they are for good reason.

[collapse]

Since the MC is weak, of course she is going to attract trouble to herself and the ML has to save her each time, but it got a little tiring. I'm sorry to say but, I personally don't like this aspect of the story where the MC keeps getting saved by the ml, but still doesn't appreciate him until waaaay~ later. This is just a small problem I have with the story though, because she later learns to love him. But besides this point, I completed this novel and gave it a 5 star because the story was satisfying in the end and I would recommend this with the warning. The part I was annoyed with may not be agreeable to everyone and that is why I'm not taking a point off. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
Konyaku haki? Yoroshī. Naraba, fukushūda
June 3, 2018
Status: c41
The story was hard to follow from the story trying to be mysterious before the reveal (like when writer doesn't show names and the character does suspicious stuff), but in the end the story doesn't really clarify the small details that should help with building up the story (such as too many unknown people without names and are pretty much seen as no bodies but reveal important facts). It feels like the writer was trying to build up, but then forgot or didn't feel the need to put in more... more>> detail in facts such as how the country actually works, connection with the characters,

The main character is dull where she doesn't get angry and just takes everything in or maybe just wants to run away and not say anything. It is probably due to the strict queen training, but she just takes everything in and doesn't give much of a reaction. The king and advisers wanted the MC to marry the prince because the prince is stupid, but it says in the story that the MC is just average in saying, "Although I had easily achieved perfect grades in the academy, I felt like shouting... I am sorry, I lied. I really had not done anything much." I don't really see the appeal in the MC unless you talk about her "calmness, " which reminds me of a doll. Pretty much all the characters are pretty one dimensional actually... in my opinion.
Spoiler

near the end, it does mention that she was a talent with working with technician problems, but she can't do well in school? And she just suddenly became a genius out of no where?

[collapse]

Spoiler

she found out that her real father already knew about the switch at birth, but only watched her and never came for her until is got real bad in where the people that stole her away are actually the ones that revealed the switch. She reacted like, oh, I pity you (my father since you have puppy eyes), so I'll just stay. It also doesn''t explain why the mc's actual father was helping out the female antagonist or just the people in his residence that is helping her, by giving her magical even though she is supposed to have none. At least know what is going on in your own house...

[collapse]

Near the ending, pretty much everything is revealed and in my opinion, that was the only good part that I was able to follow. I'm would be giving this a 2 because the story is just chaotic until you get to the end, but the story itself is okay so 3.

I'm not really sure why the tag "reincarnation into a game world" is here since, I don't think, it was mentioned in the story. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
The Magic Academy’s Romantic Circumstances
September 10, 2018
Status: Completed
This is a very mushy cliche romance story, so if you want something to pass the time then I recommend this novel. It's also good after a tragedy or something lol.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
Kill the Lights
June 2, 2018
Status: sidetrack 4 part1
This novel is very interesting with how the MC actually got caught that he (transmigrated?) went into another body. ML caught the MC even when he went into another body. Though it is a little skeptical, it was good.

It would have been more understandable if the ML knew the mc's quirkes and stuff, but he was a mercanery so it's understandable how he won't know much. The MC is more realistic in how he tries to adapt to his new body and new lifestyle. And then there is the ML... more>> that tries to reason that the MC isn't the MC, when he transfered into another body. It's sweet how they are eachother's strength and weakness. The translation is also great in convaying all of this.

Spoiler

though the MC only had about 2 times when he had s*x with the ml, it was quite detailed. &Gt;~<

[collapse]

Spoiler

i wish the author wrote more about the time when the MC met the ML again as a bodyguard, when ML was in his teens and after MC rescued the ML when he was like 7 years old. And also the MC heard that the ML lost his memory when he was kidnapped so how did he regain it?

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
I Was Reincarnated
May 31, 2018
Status: extra 2
This is of course my thoughts but the protagonist is... how do I say this... kind of f***ed up. His thought process is just hard for me to want to relate to him in the beginning of the story.

I would recommend this novel if you are okay with the male lead (uke) being a seriously VERY clingy and spoiled child (but the MC likes him like that) and the protagonist is a person that gives no f***s about anyone else until later on in the series where he starts to... more>> pity the ML and starts to develop more than just liking a pet for the ml.

Spoiler

i just feel sorry for the ML because the MC just hops and tastes other people as much as he wants. He is the type where he will have s*x with someone else to get his lover to spit out their true thoughts or else he won't stop hurting the person. He does admit that he has twisted and sadistic thoughts. [ /spoiler]

But excluding the characters, the story is well translated and the scenes are detailed and juicy.

Later in the story, it does explain the character's thoughts, which in some cases "some" of their thoughts are understandable, and he does treat the ML better later in the story. But I just personally don't really like the MC all that much, hence my 3 star rating.

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
May 20, 2018
Status: c176
OMG! I love this story so much. I love how the MC doesn't get everything given to him and he works hard to compete against the Final boss. ... more>>
Spoiler

like the protagonists that the lord god/ queen created.

[collapse]

The gong and the shou both put effort into the relationship. This story includes pretty much all romance scenarios between them which spices up their affection for eachother. The story is awsome, the translation is like on point, scenes are great, the main characters are favorites, and you won't get bored. I'm already planning to reread this novel a lot. I think it's my favorite yaoi and pretty much up there for my romance genre novels. LOVE IT!! I seriously recommend this. I just wish they release extras or something. I miss them already! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
tkok12
tkok12 rated it
Beautiful Wife And Genius Son
April 18, 2018
Status: side story 3
I would have rated this novel as a 4 star because of spoilers, but I just give this a 5 stars because I really liked the beginning and how the novel started off. I personally am just against what happened in the end. The whole family has their quirks and I just think that this story was sweet with some action involved.

Spoiler

I just hate the section with what happened with the daughter...

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report