Report Review
37 Reviews


thisworldofmine1
It's actually not like how Trane reviewed it.

His dad did send him off to make him braver, but the MC agreed out of his own will, although persuaded-cough-scammed by his father.

And he was supposed to be the main character, but by a miscalculation in the system, became a cannon fodder.

... more>> It's not like his father sent him off to die, it was an accident.

And it's not a Yaoi setting at all (although it would soon be).

I actually think it has a logical start and it has a balance between sarcasm, humor, and seriousness. And the system is quite cute too.

I really don't know why there are so many low ratings for this story, have you even read it properly? Did they only read the first chapter and decide, "Meh."? Because, so far, I'm quite fascinated by the MC, and the plot to come.

So what I'm saying is: Give it a chance, don't judge it so early. It might actually be your type of story. <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
One Useless Rebirth
December 26, 2018
Status: c6
Ohmygod, I love it already! I'm just gonna go find the raws now...

The story is definitely unique, original and really comedic! The two leads met through coincidence and still do after multiple times and it's hilarious that the ML thinks the MC is his "pup"arazzi! I really suggest you to read another great BL story by Can't Play Chess!
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
Everyday Fighting With The Black-Bellied Male Lead
December 9, 2018
Status: Completed
This novel's really intriguing!

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC is always the shou and sometimes the gong only in appearance (Not action, meaning he really is always the shou!), and there isn't always explicit smut in each arc.

The arcs mainly have tragic endings, but the build up of the whole arc is done seamlessly well and the capture target (ML) doesn't fall in love too easily compared to other novels.

The backstory is unique (albeit a bit dark) and the process in how the MLs fall in love is interesting as they're all different ways. One's quick to fall in love after MC shows his loyalty, the second only falls in love after he finds out that the MC really wasn't lying, and the third falls in love only after the MC is found out to be sincere, the fourth is when the ML finds out what the MC had done in his place, and the final is the real world where the ML is OP and remembers every one of his past life.

[collapse]

I read the MTL version and it's pretty easy to read! The translation's done pretty well too, so I recommend this story to anyone who likes Quick Transmigration stories with some tragic parts! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
jl050503 rated it
Last Days On Earth
October 27, 2018
Status: c4
Because of the cover, and because it had its first chapter full of 6 boys, I was really hoping for it to be BL even though it said "Romance" as one of the genres... But the start is definitely interesting. It's not like all up at you but actually introduces the characters, and MC, Ye Ke.... more>>
Spoiler

The girl chasing our MC seems hella annoying to me btw

[collapse]
Anyways, it's natural and starts off at the right beat, so I'm going to continue reading this. I'll edit this later after reading a sufficient amount of chapters~ ^o^ <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
Social Outcast
May 23, 2019
Status: Completed
I'm the first reader and reviewer! Yay!

Anyways, I got hooked by just the first few chapters, so why not try it?

It's short, realistic but sweet, just my cup of tea, and I'm sure most of you will like it!

The ML isn't really homophobic but rather unable to understand things about emotions more like, so there isn't too much angst if you expected a ton. And in my opinion, the ML's much more clingy. ^^
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
Your Teacher I, am Hella Rich
December 21, 2018
Status: c2
Another novel by Mo Chen Huan! I can't wait to read it all! It's only been translated to 2 chapters so far, but the start is promising as always and comical with a dash of seriousness. I'd suggest you try just by the prestige of Mo Chen Huan's storytelling skills! ^^
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
This is so cute! But it's not the fluffy kind, where the shou is super cute and stupid; in this story, the gong is super awkward and kinda stupid. The shou is super cool, strong and a hero. It's hard to explain, but read it and you'll definitely understand! ^^
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
Slow-Witted
January 8, 2019
Status: Completed
I don't know why people would just base their ratings on the first chapter only!

This story has a good background and the writing style is calming and soothings with a tinge of mysteriousness in it.

The plot, by no way, is it hurried, and is the perfect pace for a story where the MC and ML will gradually come to understand each other.

... more>> And the novel description merely hints at it, but our MC, Fu Jia, is reincarnated.

The characters are well developed, not too OP or anything, and they have reasons for acting the way they do so.

I believe that you can't base this novel just by the first chapter.

After all, it's only the beginning of a masterpiece. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
jl050503 rated it
Why Didn’t You Tell Me Your Mother Was a Fujoshi?
September 18, 2018
Status: --
This is on Polarbearadise and it's a one shot short story! Super funny and cute at the same time, so I'll recommend it for a less than a minute read for anyone who's interested! ^_^
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
Green Dragon Totem
January 15, 2019
Status: c10 part1
It's not quickpaced, instead painstakingly slow at the start. So, please keep that in mind while reading this. It definitely gets better in the most of confusing topics and too many confusing events at the beginning.

I, so far, like the story as it's at an interesting point right now, but I had been contemplating whether to stop reading this novel at the start where I was really confused on what was happening. Thankfully I didn't! 😂
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
My Inseparable House Guests
January 4, 2019
Status: c10
Already, with the first guest, the story is exciting!

This story has an original plot and although the characters from the other stories are copied since this is a fanfiction, it actually kinda makes sense. The characters can't have their personality traits and talking style completely perfected, but the author does a pretty good job in summarizing their characteristics.

The translator uses English names instead of Chinese names and the translation quality is okay, so if you want something wacky but fun to read, this would definitely be recommended!

The only cons are... more>> that the story doesn't make sense at moments and the writing style is better than average but still amateurish of a sort, and the emotional impact for the characters don't make sense as they'd do in real life. I think the translation quality is good, but it might need an editor or proof-reader... <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
jl050503 rated it
Spirit Hotel
November 12, 2018
Status: Completed
I've read the translation, raws, everything, and I can tell you, that if you like shameless protagonists who act before they think, it's perfect for you!

... more>>
Spoiler

The emotional melodrama is real! But all the couples are lovely and happy by the end, making me very satisfied~ I could just feel the tension and emotions from the characters just from the writing. I think this author is too OP... Anyways, there are some issues and major plot twists, but all in all, it's a happy ending! P.S.-There is a traitor that one wouldn't have expected at all! That's all I'll tell you!

[collapse]

I enjoyed it, and hopefully, you will too!

There were a lot more special extras than I anticipated, but they were all really great! And the raws aren't that hard to decipher either, it makes a lot of sense, just the name changes and grammar are weird. I really suggest for you to try out this humorous tale! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
jl050503 rated it
Guide to Raising a Supporting Male Lead
November 5, 2018
Status: Completed
For me, it was kinda nice at the start, like pitying Lin Xinyu and all, but as the chapters progressed, I just couldn't help but not like the characters at all.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC is just really weird. She could have prevented all this earlier by acting silent and not getting involved at all. And if she felt bad, she could have acted covertly and called the police. And every character in this book is just so wicked in some way. It started fairly reasonable but by the end, it just became some cliche drama, filled with the regular soap drama type female lead who needed to be rescued many times over.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
100k Volts Electrocutes You to Death
May 19, 2019
Status: c90
So far, the stories really good.

It's very realistic although some elements definitely aren't real, but you probably knew that bc the MC has lightning abilities.

I like how the romance doesn't happen immediately and that there are major points in the plot that changes the ML's suspecting attitude. The ML is a highly important man and it's understandable that he's suspicious of everyone since he's a target and there's a lot of people and organizations out to get rid of him.

And MC's perseverance to change ML's views and his slight struggles... more>> with his power having control over life and death, and killing makes his character more realistic and believable.

By no means are they perfect humans, but they're definitely perfect for each other! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
Qizi
May 7, 2019
Status: c51
Character development: ☆☆☆☆☆

Plot development: ☆☆☆☆☆

Confusing moments: (>×<;)

This novel is absolutely beautiful. It describes of a completely different world from ours with everything thought out meticulously. Every character mentioned has their use and you will come to cheer for the MC and ML as they become training buddies from rivals, to friends from training buddies, and Qizhun & Qizi from friends. It's impactful how the roles in a couple are expressed and you can't help feel that it's painful but yet still beautiful. All in all, I recommend it... more>> to you highly! It had not much angst as you'd expect from the summary although there are some moments you'd wanna peddle some characters. ^O^ <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
April 3, 2019
Status: c1482
It seemed like at first, it was just an OP MC going around subduing the world. But there's actual plot and background. There aren't useless characters and everyone comes up once or twice in different times of the novel. And the author's still a student, don't know about his grade, so it's understandable that it seems lacking at parts. Overall, it's a pretty fantastic book, just a bit long...
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
Sharing Rain and Dew
January 30, 2019
Status: Completed
It's a short and kinda silly story that made more sense as time went by.

Spoiler

It might be a bit of a spoiler, but finding out that the two leads mutually loved each other although the MC didn't sound so sure was really great!

[collapse]

The links wouldn't work (they're dead), b/c the translator moved here ->

https://thisisbanana. Chrysanthemumgarden. Com/

I hope this helps and hopefully, you'll like it as much as me! ^^
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
thisworldofmine1 rated it
A Smile from the Villain
December 28, 2018
Status: Completed
I read it in MTL and was a little confused in some parts, probably skipping the humorous parts, so to me, every part of the story seemed dark or darker. The story ended happy, kind of, it's so hard to explain. All you have to know is that the ML really is a yandere, and a serious one too. All the novels by this author are full of possessiveness or psychotic characters, but I think this one had it tuned in a lot morethan the others... I would recommend it,... more>> it's a good read, but I can't help but feel somewhat sad for the MC for being manipulated the whole time, so brave yourselves before reading this BL novel... <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
To be honest, the only reason I kept on reading this repetitive novel was because Nangong Liuyun was my favorite character. And I know that the MC is supposed to be black-bellied and malicious, but I think she's taking things too far most of the times. And I've read many novels like this, but so far, this novel's MC was far most evil. And the plot was interesting, but after a while, it just started getting repetitive. I just don't know how to continue with it anymore. But if it's... more>> for a long-time occasional read, it should be fine. The start is good at least. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
thisworldofmine1
jl050503 rated it
Bu Sha
January 6, 2018
Status: v5
So far, the novel is great! It's hilarious, heartwarming, and has a good pacing. Although I don't like some of the important characters, such as Lanski, because she's really annoying, but the rest of the characters are lovable.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report