Report Review
17 Reviews


tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Chronicles of Primordial Wars
April 3, 2016
Status: --
Interesting. Only chapter 1 uploaded. A young man transporting to 'a stone age' sort of ancient time. He is currently in the body of a child. Quality of translation is good. Looking forward to more.
22 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Dominion’s End
April 24, 2016
Status: --
Absolutely love it! I don't see how the MC is unlikable.

He (ahem and well she) is quite pragmatic (due to her past life experience when she was a she), but occasionally acts silly too especially with his 'imaginations' about his two siblings, those parts are very amusing. I also like how we can see his inner struggle about his identity. The MC feels realistic, not like one of those saint characters- he is a good guy but has his bad sides too.

Hmm, well I like the story and how it's... more>> written and the translation quality is amazing. I do love the author's other stories too, so I could be biased.

Read up to vol 2 prologue. <<less
18 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
Compared to the other two stories this one is quite melodramatic and at times can really pull your heart strings! It also doesn't seem to have that comedic or playful element like the other two (whenever I'm reading the other novels I'm always smiling even without realizing but for this one it makes my heart restless!). But it can still draw you in like a magnet and you can't help but want to find out what happens next. So frustrating since there's almost always a cliffhanger at the end!

I really... more>> love qing feng, she's such a strong women! Especially in the beginning when she suffered so much humiliation and yet she was still so confident and amazing. In the beginning I absolutely hated the male lead (i.e. The emperor), even now I'm not that fond of him but at least he is more tolerable now.

The translator and editors are very good. Makes reading much easier and the update is quite frequent too. Thanks for all their hard work! <<less
11 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Chu Wang Fei
February 13, 2018
Status: c135 part2
Initially I enjoyed it. But afterwards it just doesn't seem witty anymore and actually started to seem quite silly and stupid 馃槕

Spoiler alert!
... more>>
Spoiler

Chapter 136 part 1

"This was merely just a major event in my own life, how could I trouble Wang Ye to have to personally attend it? Moreover, this time Chen Wang only marries Ce Fei, the position of Ce Fei had two slots, in the future if Chen Wang was to marry again, don't you need to attend again, Hai Wang Ye? Furthermore, aside from Ce Fei, there's Zheng Fei, based on these, if Hai Wang Ye was to only attend to congratulate, he will then have to visit Chen Wang Ye for at least three times. Wang Ye isn't your body not feeling well? How can you afford be rushing around? If you got tired, your son-in-law the Crown Prince will be very likely to feel distressed. If Crown Prince is in a bad mood, he might attack Western Chu again, then wouldn't Wang Ye become the criminal of Western Chu? So that was why Chen Wang didn't inform Hai Wang, this is also for the best of Wang Ye and the common people of Western Chu!" For the fear of not putting the world in chaos, Chu Fei Yang not only criticized Chen Wang, he also involved Qi Jing Yuan, moreover he also threatened Hai Wang, with these words, he had involved all those people in power, no one will ever escape from his plan."

[collapse]

Seriously how stupid was that speech sigh. But until about chapter 130 I still enjoyed it. <<less
9 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Little Phoenix Is Not An Immortal
March 31, 2016
Status: --
It's quite interesting and I'm definitely looking forward to next chapters. The quality of the translations are very good as well.
5/5

(chapter 4)
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
No Hero
March 13, 2016
Status: --
I absolutely adore this novel. I don't get why some people would rated it so low.. Sigh

And it is not similar to black butler (I really don't see a shred of similarities anywhere!)
I love the butler, he is just so cute! A vampire butler hehe where would you ever find that *smirk*
I love his monologues (and the letters to his late father lol), I like reading from his pov.

And ahem a slight spoiler alert *and how he haggles with the groccerers to give him freebies and discounts... more>> using his 'family members'!*

Lol that's just too funny. Charles is so adorable! <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Reincarnator
March 3, 2016
Status: --
Its amazing! It has no cliche plots or useless content. It's like everything happens for a reason. Its really good. Plus no harem!
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
When A Snail Loves
May 1, 2017
Status: c54.2
Love it. It's really good. The author can really write good stories on (referring to when he comes close your eyes). It's very gentle (although it has crime scenes and stuff but it still gives me

off a gentle feeling somehow) and I absolutely love both the male and female leads. They have such a wonderful relationship.
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
The Legend of Sun Knight
March 13, 2016
Status: --
My absolute favorite! If I could forget a story just so I could re-read again, then this novel would definitely be it. It is simply an amazing story that just draws you in. While reading this I smiled so much that even I found it creepy lol.

It made me laugh so many times, I just love Grisia Sun and Judgement too, actually I love all 12 knights, they are just too cute!

It also made me cry at Times, made me feel so sad! But I still loved the sad parts... more>> too.

Sigh! Just give this a read, I鈥檓 pretty sure you will enjoy it.. <<less
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
April 15, 2018
Status: c322
I absolutely adore this novel. It鈥檚 just too beautiful. Lighthearted but still with depth and I love the female protagonist, she鈥檚 a really a beautiful person (I don鈥檛 mean superficial skin beauty type). The translation quality is amazing too 馃槏
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon
Rebirth of an Abandoned Woman
February 26, 2017
Status: c8 part1
I enjoyed it. It's not like the main character is OP or knows everything. The knowledge she gained from her first life is very lacking and hence makes it seem much more realistic. There's also no revenge plot. I found the main character very likeable, she feels like a real person rather than a 2 D character. Her husband doesn't seem like a bad person yet, but just way too spoiled by his environment so he seems very self centred but he is trying his best to help make her... more>> life more comfortable, so I am not disliking him for now. Oh the cousin is an evil witch lol 馃槀 hate those sort of complicated people with hidden schemes, I really wish she would trip on her own schemes sigh hope our heroine can survive her evil plots. And yes the other side characters are also enjoyable as they seem realistic. Hopefully the quality of the novel or translation wouldn't suddenly drop. Thanks for the hard work of the translator team. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
My Daoist Life
March 25, 2016
Status: --
This is such an amazing story! And it is very cute too! Give it a try, you will love it. I'm glad I did. Thanks to the author, all the translators/editors and everyone else related, otherwise we probably would never have had a chance to read this 馃憤馃槉
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Ze Tian Ji
March 3, 2016
Status: --
Slow but absolutely love it! No complaints at all. It's better to let the chapters accumulate before reading.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Deposed Empress General
January 5, 2019
Status: c6
The description is certainly interesting. The quality of the translation is okay, it鈥檇 be great if the translator got an editor as it has lots of grammatical errors.

But I really appreciate the translator鈥檚 hard work.

I left a 5 star as there are too many 1 stars. We鈥檝e yet to see how this novel will progress so, rating will change depending on that.

I hope the translator won鈥檛 give up halfway. Keep up the good work 馃檪馃憤馃徎
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Two Ex-Husbands On One Stage
December 9, 2018
Status: --
Although it鈥檚 still only been two chapters, but I like it.

It鈥檚 easy to read, translations quality is good and the updates are fast.

I love the MC. She seems to have an easygoing personality. Hopefully the novel will stay good.
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
September 24, 2017
Status: c171
Absolutely love it! I'm so glad I found this gem! Finished 171 chapters in two days 馃槀

The story flows well, the characters are really well portrayed and there's no gap hole. Any changes in character's personality is explained well. I like the female MC a lot, though I don't particularly love the male MC due to his ancient men is above all' thinking but I can understand well it is the ancient teachings and all, and he's getting more and more loveable as the story progresses. I especially love Hu'er... more>> the little cactus 馃槡

Also love the 2nd lead Song and this new character alliance head 馃槏 <<less
2 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
tanzmoon
tanzmoon rated it
Don’t be So Proud
May 15, 2016
Status: c3 part5
It's quite hilarious (after their souls were switched), I find the guy MC is truly pitiful, he truly picked the short end of the sticks! The translation quality is also good. Looking forward to more.
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report