Report Review
11 Reviews


sukets
sukets rated it
Taming Master
October 12, 2016
Status: c10
Mediocre. Sometimes I wish the authors would learn a thing or two about game design, before doing a virtual reality novel.

It makes 0 sense to deny old players the chance to play new classes, that would leave a bad after taste for old people that wanted to main a new class. Also would make new players that already have a gap in information, be even more misguided, because there wouldn't be any guides for new classes for them to follow.

Secondly, obviously this author never really played a MMO, where people... more>> minmax to the utmost, if people knew that resetting is such a op thing, more and more people would reset.

The taming process is also quite similar to LMS, torture, and somehow the author made it bland.

The author lacks the prowess to make the plot work. Also, I don't even understand the MC personality yet. At least LMS gave me a reason why he tortured the summons, here, it just dropped out of nowhere. <<less
69 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
Possessing Nothing
June 26, 2018
Status: c68
Japanese beta MC on a korean novel. All he does is complain about his lack of talent. Author, show me these things, don't tell me.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
The Returner
July 13, 2018
Status: c34
This is not funny, only annoying. I actually don't see the author changing his ways any time soon, so maybe you should steer away from this.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
The New Gate
September 30, 2017
Status: v7c3 part2
On the first volumes it was cool, but after a while the novel has become so stagnant that's painful to read. The MC that could resolve problems easily by removing the limiter on his powers, but chooses not, because of reasons. Thats all just so that the novel can have some suspense caused of chararacters may dieing.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
A Will Eternal
March 4, 2018
Status: --
Started as a good novel, and quickly became a generic one after book 3.

The author just made poor plot choices and turned the reading experience into a chore. At some point, it had so many plot holes, that in a single chapter you could find more than one, and with that, the biggest problem is that these plot holes were the main foundation moving the plot forward. Not the MC, not side characters, but inconsistent plot logic. Also, the author used the "MC is too dumb to see what's comming"... more>> narrative logic way too often, that made the MC a complet nonfactor to the plot for almost 50 chapters.

TL; DR:there's no chinese novel that can't be destroyed by its author. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
Overgeared
November 1, 2017
Status: c100
50 chapters in, and thr MC is still sh*t. This has the SAO curse, good initial plot, terrible characters and development.

Why even the top guild has to be dumb? I swear, this author has to be dumb, and because of it, can only write dumb characters.

It makes me believe that even if the author played mmos, he was a nobody on them, since he thinks that a guild has such low standards for info gathering.

I persevered, and read past the 90chapters threshold, and indeed, the novel gets a lot better.... more>> The writing got anlittle tidier, and the MC slightly less annoying. But why did we need the godawful 90 chapters? <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
Hail the King
May 16, 2019
Status: c229
To be honest, I'm quite amazed at the horde of people that reviewed this, played diablo 2, and weren't utterly annoyed by the sh*tty builds of the MC. And the novel even tryhards so much to tell me how 'experienced the MC was in d2'but the author has no clues whatsoever how to make builds.

... more>>
Spoiler

Somehow the MC manages to get to lvl40 without using almost no attack skills or buff battlecries. He lvl up bash or double swing once, and used at most twice?

This probably was due to the blandness that most skills had in d2, since they are not flashy.

[collapse]

While using d2 as a theme for a novel can be off-putting to some, if it's well done, it can develop into some interesting quirks. This novel actually did a decent/good job at the start, but quickly went downhill. The biggest problem being that the skilltree in d2 does not allow for a good plot development on the long run, since the game has a finite number of skills to play. So to counter the staleness, instead of expanding interactions inside the world of Diablo with already proposed mechanics (ex.: changing classes mid fight to some neat combos; dual classing, free reset for skills for build diversity as to allow a better interaction between the real world and d2 skills, etc), the author went to the full xianxia route, where the MC has the generic xianxia skills.

All this ends with a bad aftertaste for both types of readers. People that enjoyed the diablo 2 phase, and the sloppy xianxia elements. I won't even tell about Saint Seiya fanservice, that was just dumb.

Character development was also something that went downhill fast. It transformed fleshed characters into xianxia stereotypes in like 40 chapters.

I think this author wanted to prove that reading chinese novels are a waste of time most of the times, since they have a expire date, where eveything that had any uniqueness devolves into a generic novel. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
Awakening
April 3, 2018
Status: c234
Actually better than a lot of high ranked chinese novels, at least it doesnt have the standard plot of:

-enter a sect/new area, get stronger, find new genius to defeat, defeat great mastermind.

-rinse and repeat at a different location, usually a higher plane.

Althought there are a lot of cliches, most are bearable. The only reason this is not 5 stars is because the ocasional japanese racism, but since he usually gives a historical explanation (that most of the time I didnt know) I cant let it pass.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
Top Management
October 17, 2017
Status: --
While the plot isn't really creative, the way it deals with it is, and is actually well written.

It has been a while since the last time I bonge readed a novel, but this novel deserves it.

The only thing is that you have to wait 1 week for a chapter, but since the chapters of this novel is quite big, and the translate quality is also good, you can't really complain.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets rated it
The Charm of Soul Pets
August 9, 2018
Status: v2c349
This novel is filled with plot holes, past chapter 200 it actually has plot holes on a chapter by chapter basis.

This is one of those novels that makes you wonder what you are doing with your life, as you have time to sink into reading this.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sukets
sukets
Ouroboros Record ~Circus of Oubeniel~
July 28, 2018
Status: c22 part2
Somehow the author made a psycopath of a japanese beta MC. The psycopath part is good, even if the author kinda lacks the skills to write it. But the other half of the MC is that one we see on japanese beta MC, in which he is rarely spearheading the plot, instead, always reactive to events.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report