Report Review
26 Reviews


solomaize
solomaize rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
May 27, 2017
Status: c290
Do not NOT read this.

You will die from fluffyness. You. Will. Worship. The. Fluff.

Reading this puts you in the palm of those cliff-loving sadist known as translators but by the time you realize it, you won't even care anymore. Save yourself, it's too late for the rest of us.

Summary as of c73:
The readers are in dire straights... W-we are trying our best to decipher the teasers left by those sadistic translators... just for some relief from waiting... Comments sections are in disarray... fanfiction... fanfiction everywhere!... When will... more>> this torture e--- Oh! AN UPDATE!!

Edit:c290

This story will forever have a special place in my heart. It's going to end soon and I'm really sad. The story itself was a joy to read from the beginning, but what made it really special, compared to other stories, is the sense of community that you will find in the comment section of Volare. I am so grateful to be a part of the BUSHIES, those wacky, nosebleedy, extremely kind and warm friends that made waiting for new chapters a joy! Though most of you have tried to eat me at some point.

New readers, I envy you for getting to enjoy this without all the cliffhangers. So lucky!

If anyone is writing a BL fanfic off this story, link to save a life. <<less
138 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
December 5, 2017
Status: c13. 8
  1. Side effects of reading this:
    • You'll read it again and again and again.
    • You'll love all story arcs but secretly have favorite arcs that make your heart squeal.
    • You know the update schedule but check in everyday anyway... Just in case...
    • Your revenge aesthetic has leveled up. You will never be satisfied with common face slapping again. It's gotta make the soul hurt so bad you'll cry for days. Yup.
    • This is now your BL Bible.
    • UPDATES!? LOCK YOUR DOOR. HUSH THEM PHONES. SELL YOUR SOUL. GIVE THANKS TO KEZ-SAMA.
The story arcs are short, so it's perfect for new readers who wants to give it a try. You can just randomly jump to any new world and read that to form an opinion. I encourage you to try out the zombie apocalypse chapter (c9.0), it's really fun. Yup.
128 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Adorable Creature Attacks! Cuteness Overload!
June 13, 2017
Status: c17
*Looks at title, looks at cover, reads synopsis* What is this?!

Well, it's not what you expected from a story about a transmigrated doctor into the ancient world, that's for sure. It's refreshing and you will surely remember this gem among all those that you hoard in your reading list.

Not going to spoil much. The lead is the adorable one in the summary. Their squad are goals btw. They remind me of "Journey to the West" but with supermodels.

... more>> Still too early to say more, but for now it's really enjoyable.

Edit: c22

I guess I'm too used to the icy cold heroines of this genre that I find the chirpy attitude of the MC a bit too much to take. She's not arrogant, nor revengeful which I like. But her character is just too lax, missing an amount of level headedness you'd expect from a psychiatrist.

The Hero is probably slotted to be the ML, it feels forced, but the writing gets better. The saving grace and healing element of this troupe is Mo Bai (get to the end of c22 to know why). That gap attack is lethal.

Add-it: c25

There is a rather innocent quality to this writing. The way friendships are portrayed is really warm. And I guess it has to do with the author being 12 y.o. I kid you not. <<less
73 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
This is actually an ancient manual of the "Eye River Red Nose" hidden ninja arts. An upgrade to the "Invincible Chopped Onions" ninjutsu.

When recited, Practitioners will render enemies' bodily fluid to constantly flow from the eyes and nose while whimpering in quiet pain.

Depending on the level of your adversaries, they might break down into fetal position and question their choices in life, forever crippling their cultivation progress.

However, should you encounter an enemy without a heart or a romantic bone in their body, you are urged to cultivate the second part... more>> of this art, aptly titled "A Game To Make Him Fall"

#stillcrying <<less
55 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Agreement of Being Gay for 30 Days
December 18, 2017
Status: c54
Two straight guys falling in love with each other in a month? You eye-rolled at the thought didn't you? Lol, so did I.

Most modern BL have zombies, super possessive gong, white lotus shou, and exploding s*xual tension. This doesn't.

This story bravely tries to entertain you with the idea of two proud males, clumsily befriending each other, going from sworn rivals to unlikely good friends to vulnerable marshmallows wanting something more from the other. BUT SOCIETY.

They are hilarious together, they are so sweet to each other and I am damn jealous... more>> of them. #Relationshipgoals <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
The Scum Villain’s Self-Saving System
May 22, 2017
Status: c8
Only 8 chapters in, but this story is lit! The releases are a little slow, but it is worth the wait.

The BL tag grab my interest, but the humor sealed it. So far I'm okay with the MC. He got transmigrated into this novel that he hates as one of the villain. He is tasked by an editor-like system to improve the novel while not breaking character. If he does something OOC, he gets penalised by the system.

Fearing for his life and limbs, he is trying his bumbling best to... more>> find loopholes in the system so he can avoid the bad ending (like really bad). Anyway, I can't wait for the story to progress more. Especially to see the relationship progress with the ML.

Translator is doing a great job, I love the footnotes, lengthy as it may be, so jiayou!! <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
MTLed it coz I was interested at where this was heading. This is a tricky genre to like. If you have a trigger for abusive relationships, it's better not to read this. MC was brought back to her life 7 years ago. Like a good rebirth story, she wants to change her future, having learn how bitter it could be. It all starts with repairing her relationship with her yandere lover. In the past she tried to escape him which resulted in him horribly mistreating her. Not much is reveal... more>> on how they met, only that it has been 2 years and she has been constantly trying to escape from him in that 2 years.

I like how after the rebirth, she tried to change in spite of her deep fear of him. I like how she slowly interacts with him and the people around him. I feel like their relationship was based on Beauty and the Beast in some parts, where the Beast's mood is largely dependent on the Beauty. And the Beauty is slowly realizing that had she made different choices in the past, she would have seen earlier on how easily the guy is willing to dote on her.

Spunky MC (she dressed like a goth chick, tattoo and all, to scare away the Male Lead, didn't work). Brooding Male lead (has insomnia, anger issues, trust issues, mysophobia, and is stinking rich, powerful and gorgeous) Comedic but gorgeous side male characters (of course). If you take this story too seriously, or based it on reality and logic, you'd hate this story. I think the story deserves a chance. I liked it, works for me. <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Poison Genius Consort
July 15, 2017
Status: c207
For those of you opposed to global warming, do not read this story! Fans are rabid about wanting to melt icebergs! Okay, it's just One Iceberg. But he puts all other icebergs to shame!

On another note, this is something you should pick up if you like a female MC that is no nonsense, level headed, and kicks the door open to her fate on her own. Like literally.

Also, prepare your little heart for heavy doses of second male lead syndrome. Who is the real male lead is yet to be... more>> approved by fans!

Lastly, get your behind the scenes look at what the characters REALLY think about with awesome teasers and gifs. <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Reborn into a Hamster for 233 Days
February 27, 2018
Status: c53
One of the cutest MC I have EVER came across in the BL world! The pair will give you major fluff feels. Never have I enjoyed sulking hamsters more. *Pokes that butt*

The gap moe you get from the cold ML doting on the hamster MC will shovel Meng points into your heart! I was going kyaaa kyaaa kyaaa with every chapter!

Still, this story has a plot. Hamster jewelry design, hamster diarrhea, hamster in a Ferrari, hamster given an ipad, hamster being an online gaming champ, hamster given a palace,... more>> hamster and cat love (?) I don't know, MTL was brutal.

I really can't wait for the MC to be a human again, coz the ML is really a lonely soul. But maybe that won't be happening coz... well you'll see. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize
Reborn As a System
February 13, 2018
Status: Completed
Take the leads from "The Reader and The Protagonist Has To Be In Love" and dump them in the world of FOD and you will get an idea of what to expect, and still be surprised!

You will love this for the character development for both of them, the interesting missions, the amount of Meng the MC sells, and just how devoted they are to each other.

For those wondering, it has snu snu. WONDERFUL amounts of snu snu. Lol.
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Every Vicious Woman Needs a Loyal Man
February 11, 2018
Status: Completed
MTL it. Love that it's short, but still able to give you feels.

The MC is a villainous character that made all the wrong decisions in her first life.

Given a second chance, she didn't go out of her way to pay back those who plotted against her. Instead, she kept to what was important. Tone down the drama, cherish people who are there for you, find real happiness, live your best life, and get you a person who would spoil you like the ML.

13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
April 16, 2017
Status: c88
This is a laid back sort of story. I usually just let it pile up abit before going into a reading frenzy because not much happens anyway. Warning though, never read on an empty stomach.

The MC is pretty funny, as well as her whole family. She's a brocon. Her brother also has a healthy level of siscon in him. I only wish she treated her father a little more better. There's no harm in a little fathercon you know! Give the tanuki some love! You might think her mom was... more>> normal, but no.

The translations are top notch and I really love how they give you pictures, backstories even videos of things related to the story. Besides that the comments section always cracks me up. This story has a lot of heart in it. It's a healing type story that you can chuckle over on a bad day. Great for when you need a positivity boost. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Gourmet of Another World
June 20, 2017
Status: c60
I first read gourmet food supplier before I found this. I dropped GFS even though it updates more often because I like things about cultivation more.

Bu Fang doesn't say much and the way the foods are described is divine. The customers aren't annoying and Blacky and Whitey are cute guards/ food disposal.

It's pretty slice of life and that's fine by me. My only complaint is that I can't eat the food... T^T
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
This novel suffers from a bad first impression, or bad first world progression. It was like reading a bad shoujo manga and at one point I was ready to give up on the MC. But, BUT!! Gratefully, second world and up, things really pick up momentum and the MC is GLORIOUS! She's the woman who don't let gender dictate what a person can or cannot achieve. She is fierce, giving some literal face slapping to a cheating husband an it was the best thing EVER! One thing that differentiate... more>> this from other fast wears/system novels, the souls whose body was used by the MC, returns after the MC completes her mission. And you get to see them facing the aftermath of the counter attack, some remembering all the things the MC did to get their dignity back. Which is so cool!

All in all it is worth 5 stars, but 1 star was sacrificed to purify my mind from the first world. Plus system is an Ass. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Screen Partner
March 23, 2018
Status: Completed
Fluffy, funny, and smutty. The golden trifecta of a good BL any fujoshi/fudanshi enjoys.

An MC who is confused about his s*xual orientation after doing it with the ML. An ML who is confused about his (and MC's) feelings after doing it with the MC.

I like that the author didn't feminize either males and kept the progression of feelings as realistic as possible. Still, it was so sweet my teeth could rot. Totally not being jelly or whatever.

As for the smut... *free flow of nosebleed* 69/10! Blame it on Ruka.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize
I’m Scattering IQ to the Protagonist
February 15, 2018
Status: c49
Well, it's definitely like QWFOD, except with a system. The system is a cute little thing, but often bullied by the MC.

I think this is good for a light hearted read, but it will not give you the impact QWFOD gives. Mainly because the MC can do no wrong, and the system is the underappreciated golden finger that fixes everything for the MC. So it feels like nothing is a challenge for the MC.

The ML is rather sweet, and he always finds and falls in love with the MC as... more>> soon as he sees him. He gets progressively more possesive, but it feels ok.

All in all, not a bad addition to your reading list. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Urban Tales of Demons and Spirits
February 7, 2018
Status: c23
Honest, I thought my friend lied to me about this being BL, just to lure me in to read a horror. Try not to read this at night, alone, with the lights out. Not gonna lie, I almost pissed myself.

Anyway, on to the good stuff. It's refreshingly not focused on the leads romance. There is no romance at the moment. But instead you are given a goofy friend, clear headed love interest for said friend, a strange boss, a snobish cat and a really normal MC.

The story is really engaging... more>> with a mix of humor and drama. You will also be introduced to some little known Chinese beliefs and tradition. Not usual for modern BL.

As long as the horror is kept to a minimal, I'm hooked. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
Extraordinary – Ordinary – Soap!
June 15, 2017
Status: c36
I went and read the raws on syosetu coz no translator would touch this anymore. It's interesting due to the MC's ordinary but extraordinary power of conjuring soap bubbles. Not only supremely effective against the toughest stains, it also doubles as monster calming magic by washing away their aggression.

Besides that we also have the dashing Celes-sama who has been pursuing the MC for months. MC is oblivious to his omg-so-cute attempts, and only regards him as a friend because she thinks he is way out of her league. Seeing the... more>> great Celes stutter and stumble around her is so moe! Gah, my heart!

I could only get this far with GT. I suppose I have to learn Japanese now if I ever want to know what happens. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
The Eunuch is Pregnant
August 31, 2017
Status: c75
Took me half a day to get caught up. But I could have continued if there was any more chapters left coz it is easy to read.

Read it for some light hearted (steamy) romance and slice of life. There are some cringey moments which makes you despair for the MC, but the male lead always seem to save the situation.

All in all, enjoyable for those who love fluffs.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
solomaize
solomaize rated it
God of Crime
June 7, 2017
Status: c41
It was a mistake. I thought this was a light hearted read. I was wrong. So, SO, wrong. I'm at 'the Hippo' case. IT ONLY SOUNDS CUTE. IT. IS. NOT. IT WILL MESS YOU UP. Never going to read anything with the 'psychological' tag anymore. Nope.

But if horror inducing crimes is your cup of tea what is wrong with you then you might enjoy this.

I might continue coz this is a departure from my usual fluff fluff fiction. I just hope this case was the worst case there is... more>> in the novel. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report