Report Review
30 Reviews


sleed
sleed rated it
The Second Coming of Gluttony
January 12, 2019
Status: c59
Wow.. just wow.. this novel just didn't stop in bringing surprises.

A novel That actually deserves 5 Stars..

It's mature in the sense that.. it feels like it's written by an actual adult... Like the author doesn't hold back experiences or insights about what's interesting to see..

... more>> It's like.. a merit of it's own.

A work of art that really encompasses all aspects of human being within this world... And not in a compulsive way.

But.. It felt like if I was reading the work of a human being.. In a long time.

The start it's cringe.. but it adds a level of realness.. like it's definer worthy and after reading ahead.. I can say the writing is honest.

Just. Wow. Totally worth it thank you translator for reminding me what a real personal style feels like..

For me.. I think the big merit of this work is aesthetic.

Secondarily is just.. adding to watch..

Like.. the story progresses but I don't really care about pacing.. I just care to continue experiencing..

In being honest when I say I can experience it.. it's only 59 chapters but somehow im like satisfied..?.. like.. I can sleep sound and know tomorrow or whatever day.. this novel is going to progress.. hehe I don't know.. Just my first time experiencing this..

Even it looks like the translation is alive (I mean it continues wich is veeryy good)... wow... How could this bee? I feel lucky being able to read this..

This novel is not something that blows my mind.. it's like.. this little kitten that somehow.. manages to earn my respect.. sure I can think of snob words to make my review but.. is like it deserves a different way of addressing it.

This Novel dia things different. Not extremely different but just enough too... Be like radically different.. when all things combine.. and in a good way.

It's like the little differences are truthful and consistent. Wich then over the passing of time.. Are honored and become something unique. Wich then continuously add up to something extremely precious and valuable.

This novel. It reminds me of some quirk writer having fun doing it.. like in glances like honestly he's doing things right. Even if he's not perfect or whatever for sure he's more than a worthy artist.

Btw.. on a secondary note;

Spoiler

the chapters are lovingly long! hehe, I mean this is how chapters ought to be.. Long and fulfilling

Surely my thanks for the translation team again ;)

I mean this looks like a hard endeavor thanks x3 this doing it's super cool

[collapse]
<<less
65 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Praise the Orc!
July 2, 2017
Status: c19
A typical Chinese theme flattened on a imitation level of a Korean plot.

Feels like walking in a muddy withered Forest for the sake of getting mud in your boots. With, dry trees in plain day light narrated as a menacing possibility that times get moved by a light wind, sitting in the view here and there labeled as plot.

The guide is the main character, amused by rocks, ie NPCs acting on conventional values that quickly turn into bromides. Tormented by the always to come, evil of the always to come... more>> and detestable Human race.

Long narrations about any uninteresting story about the NPCs, there was never given a reason to care about a trivial NPC to such extent that merits the constant and lengthy narration given by the author.

The theme of the Novel is : the heroic role of protecting your angelical and adult sister as a hopeless Target of human mischievousness​; lust and Injustice.

The plot is :while discovering the advantages of role playing in virtual reality the MC slowly blurs reality in what easily becomes an adequate environment for escape and simultaneously unforeseen opportunity of treating his PTSD.

It's a stale adventure that started from an such meaningless idea as a poor developed little sister suffering an assgrab in a virtual world. I don't think that's a believable argument for a story about heroic actions.

To make the fear of his adult sister, suffering in a virtual world of potential foul encounters does not justifies becoming a obsessed undercover and uberpowered assgrab protector for his sister, nor defender of the metaphysical fictional characters or becoming a high level game player who's sole purpose and motivation is the likes of a military who doesn't distinguish the cons and pros of a technological enabled fantasy pastime from reality, a casual game addiction​, no amount of conventional rationalization is enough to put an​ ex military dicipline to wasting his time worrying about what he probably think as "pretend games" going awry if he was really a soldier.

The story is not interesting enough and the parts that are well written show nothing in particular; the MC it's a normal soldier doing actions outside his believable spectrum most of the time, at the end of the day things happen to him, he doesn't actively seeks a grand goal. <<less
44 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
The New Gate (LN)
April 4, 2017
Status: v6c1 part1
A novel about showing how much you have a beautiful women, and how the use of conflicts in a novel serve as stepping stones to show how much of a secret royalty MC really is

This doesn't come in the start but later the autor seems to completely forget about the larger objectives feels like the immediacy of the moment social pressure -BY NPCS-[Non Player Characters] and such pressure it's more important than his life saving objectives

Why do I think this is? It because that's 85℅ percent of the novel:... more>> other people.

It was okay and wasn't a Shure thing. After 2 volumes it really becomes apparent the real reason why the autor ignores the MC strength potential and possible intelligence: to the experience of social self-gratification that his female NPC (bot) partners provides him.

I like the simple battles.
What's bad about this novel is that the autor spends WAYY to much time on:

Bromides about how much social proof this guy has -cute women by his side and the much "sorry I'ma guy" kinda Japanese fantasy service theme.

40℅ of the chapter can be about how MC walks with heroines and how much normal people envy him.

20℅ is getting red face when a few of the woman he interacts with proposes to him, just to be later, rejected as the nice Japanese duty he carries dictates" to not take any sort of meaningful action with women because to do so it is ultimately shameful, you little dirty and puny man"

I expected to at some time to read some plot advances but what this is about its a giant

Slice of life

Masquerade as a quest to return to real life but then real life is made a second priority and in this moment a third, potentially a 4rth.

This is made implicit by the countless meaningless every so interactions that gets written and takes every the more space in each of the upcoming the chapters pushing away anything that resembles importance to his real life objectives

This has turned from an epic adventure into a washing machine discussion of unintentional cavort demonstrations

This novel lacks a strong willed, intelligent action taking MC. More like a suspicious middle of the roader they had already forgotten why he is there and has little differentiation from "I killed bad guys, therefore I got dark past but my character isn't developed yet" chunibuyouu archetype and very often had depressions over the things he could not control, his never- to- tell but just be inferred and not to think or be judged past.

Don't expect complex villains here, at most casual killers that are leader guys. Just evil npcs that happen to be spawned and emulated by the evil human nature program-system wich is barely touched and discussed

Probably this novel has target of 1k chapters+

Plannig on packing crucial explanations after miles and miles of trivialities and royalty experiences.

No clue as to the reason why he was put in such place

Events are happening without being epic

Mostly this is slice of life Through lot of surface talk, low and few critical context conversations, arised from an aura of self sufficiency, sprinkled with awe from the plebeian villagers born in trivial actions for trivial purposes, that in my opinion should just be omitted or resumed and just focus on what's important.

20℅ villager interactions talk and why they think that such is such: needless details about something unimportant wich can be fixed with MC five minute-effort based on already knowledge he posses

5℅ MC plotting with such villagers limited by the grace that he is hiding his ability

3℅ On the MC background

7℅ meaningful battles

5℅ exploration <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
Another Japanese Novel About finding and getting automatic security

No real enemy's here, no real conflict neither. MC thinks : how would I questions the predefined path presented by our hopeless authorities?!- they only need a lil bit of my underserved good luck to really get things going.

Among cartoony enemy's, narrating how he diligently raises a duty full and compliant life and some emulation of adventures MC shows us how to be a good medieval citizen. That's this novel. Except that without its powers all would be meaning less.

MC. Follows the... more>> orders of the meak initially by rational deduction but latter by default, and his powers only serve him to allow for completing the impossible and contradictory path that he is accustomed to follow, his philosophical premises are the same he carried from his last life opportunity. Resembling a 200 kilos obese man telling himself "if only I would be more skinny I wouldn't be fat".

This novel is just general lazssynes and some kind of passive surrender of his goals as his ambition gets disolved by solving a the problems of the daily life of medieval folks.

No philosophical values at stake here (what ambitious bastard would dare to take a risk in this so complicated medieval world), no danger. Just the reassurance that a good guy is doing what's best for the public interest, always measuring and checking on the back of his mind that he doesn't step by any shape or form on other people's toes.
This is not about adventure or pursuing some kind of ambition

The values he seeks is conformity to this medieval environment were his adversaries are safe to be labeled primitive and s*upid

And whenever​ a something resembling a challenge appears it feels it's just for taking some kind of struggle, for the same dimensions as one might find that it was an error drinking soda and milk after a meal.

If there was something exciting it was just before MC obtained his automatic guarante of safety, and actually tried to get some kind of traction.

Lately the novel puts bigger emphasis on the daily life of a medieval folk were using magic and having tremendous powers is rationalized not to be used to seek some kind of truth or adventure.

From where he got to level 33 onwards it was automatically assumed that he would be just a nice guy and only problems would come to a good folk (this is the way plot progresses ; by bland accident).

The plot happens to him, he doesn't seeks to move. That's it's the focus; ordinary life, the obtention of automatic safety and a silent celebration, a byproduct of lack of heroic character.

If he didn't have the powers he had he would be in the same miserable position as he was in his last life or the other world.

His powers are just there to reassure him ; don't to anything, keep being a lazy shmug and you could be rewarded by the incompetent gods who are going to give you power to be the strongest in the planet so you can live your tiny life big time. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Level Up Just By Eating
June 28, 2017
Status: c16
This Novel makes fun of any bit of seriousness in the story, just to make sure there is not any resemblance of values or convictions in the story.

Characters are author's self made bromides ; a dumb goddess, cynical and angry MC, a lovely receptionist, a selfish ol Man.. Etc

Tongue and cheek this tries to be, and results in a parody of itself.

... more>> This story is plotless.

A story about a cynical kid, taking the easy way by default and narrated as if the nextdoor medieval fellow and their problems were as important as the tiny bread crumbs that resemble any kind of plan or conviction that MC has.

Dropped because this MC is pretty conventional, it's not worth contemplating. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Worlds’ Apocalypse Online
March 27, 2020
Status: c44
Meh definitely very good start.

I'd even say very exceptional if it were not for the few flaws of being a novice writer. But writing it's sincere.

While reading It really gives me the sense of "this author writes about what he wants to see in a novel. So this next segment won't disappoint.

... more>> As a first choice would not recommend. But I'd you are looking for second choice kind of novel, the kind of choice that your don't want to invest 100% brain matter but just want to enjoy time reading.

this is one of my top picks. I'd say top 3. Others would be: inadvertently invincible, God level bodyguard and this one.

The defining characteristic of this novel is it's creativity and originality. It feels very adventury and MC can relate as a friend I'd have. Not brilliant really but really nice to have in friend circle. You know.

Sadly author bro lacks value in writing about dealing with bullies. That kind of scene just skip my friend. Maybe read the first two or three. Author bro needs kill some neurons. As by wuxia ritual.

You know I'd recommend just completely skip the being harassed by young masters and old farts part.

Until you find a paragraph about anything else related because that things rarely are bigger than the chapter. And can be completely ignored.

And more and more things are just going to be ignored in the future but I'd say it's worth it if you really just want to read an interesting novel in my opinion.

Also lots of contradictive lots of like sutile hand weaving of abstract things. I always see it as my 5yo grandson trying to explain science. Nice son. But no son.

I'd say the author is really bright but lacks experience writing but if you want something kind of original you know this I'd recommend to you.

I mean it's wuxia by it self and then author bro added tech and a bunch of things he likes. I appreciate.

But it's good definitely good. I mean if you are not a scrounge.

Obviously this novel was written by 10 yo spirit in 15 yo brain; not the best but unique writing. You mean to enjoy the ride. Not the best but yes enjoyable if you like the kind of explosive creativity. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
I Alone Level-Up
January 13, 2019
Status: c92 part1
Thanks for translating this novel.

Eeemm..

This novel feels fresh; It's light headed and the thing wich looks ultra cool it's the fact that the plot and characters probably will be working towards understanding the nature of the dungeons

... more>> [Like the real plot is just starting, but some events are going to happen, definitely in a very interesting manner. But that's a spoiler]

[right now that issue it's not really in the mc's mind but really soon will happen. - I love this fact]

The events that happen on the start to the MC are not really about a 'plot device' wich simply aims to get from revenge to opness to finalise in compulsive character fights and mindless upgrading wich will be forgotten and taken for granted (this kind of plot sense is actively worked on, wich is cool)

{So far in my experience, that's what this novel is not really about}

What's interesting in this Novel it's like meaningful events are happening behind the scenes Wich are tied to the nature of the world.

I mean this is not simply a novel about how can we get the MC to fight more.

There's fighting but it's a part of the thing.

The main thing is the humans discovering about really why dungeons exist. Instead of taking then for granted.

Now this is the begging of the novel. And I Love short novels.

Honestly there's still potential that's the novel will turn into just compulsive fighting, but so far it's very cool development.

I like how the MC interacts with some girls the for now the human enemy's have had tr*sh mob intellect but I like how the theme and plot are interweaving.

I mean probably this novel is going to be getting significantly better for sure.

Taking about anything else is like feels like running a movie.

The novel it's entertaining and I like the way characters think about virtue.. ; This novel is not about fighting bad humans.. This Novel it's more about Human's fighting monsters. That's the vibe I get from it.

Each chapter gives me something different to look for in the next chapter. It's not simply.. When will MC gets more op. There's a significant element of that but for be the best thing is what's the mystery behind the dungeons.

And the novel really really looks like a decent honest story. Maybe the story so far looks cartoony but I really like what it's strong points are.

Man would be cool if this chapters were in a place we could comment on. Without registration. But still appreciate. Mtlnn it's awful.

Very good translation and I enjoy the notes, even try to learn Korean from them. Haha. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
God of Crime
May 5, 2017
Status: c47
This novel is about how being a criminal is the most rewarding and exciting thing you could ever do to get what your deserve. You should just cheat. Because being good is impractical and evil is fundamentally superior. Only being the most superior criminal (god level) is then, when one can only do some kind of important and significant justice, enabled by mystical

means (ie. Not attainable by humanss) . This is kind of story I think it's only possible if theres a deep resentment towards the good for being good... more>> but resignation towards evil for being evil. I don't like this. The setting is just so vicious and the society is so morally bankrupt. Not to mention the MC. Who triumphs in such society? Who's able to get fairness, and bring about what the people deserve? The good of justice? No; only by taking the power of the stronger side, of mystical evil, one can be a champion in life; god of crime, the only one that can solve real problems. Basically this novel is about cheating your way into fairness and happiness. I don't think that's noble or inspiring; apart from being antithetical, such story is, for me, not worth the contemplation.

It's well written but it's too crooked.

I read a novel for the purpose of seeing the kind of people I would want to see in real life and living through the kind of experience I would want to live through.

For any other reason, non-fiction it's better. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Inadvertently Invincible
April 4, 2020
Status: c260
Very good novel, I enjoy the plot sadly it still it's on going and it gives me anxiety

But do recommend even tho it's on going it successfully satisfies my tension relief.

If you liked the strongest system this novel is the same quality or stronger, it is more toned down in terms of being op and comedic it feels more serious in a good way definitely feels original.

... more>> I'd like to save it but meh it's better to just read it as it is.

Very good translation.

The romance it's there but until like 70-100 chapters?

This novel is more like slow paced but it is satisfactory. And the plot is intriguing. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
December 28, 2018
Status: c114
Hmm, one is the few novels that are solid in their own way.

I wanted to read something creative and with an original sense of drama, I was satisfied; this is a light hearted comedy.

The cherry on the icing is a natural plot; it's reason: the characters premises.

An honest story but with casual premises.

And where characterization calls for it; author wont compulsively laught it off.

Author doesn't make comedy the end ; it just happens in a good natural way.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Life Mission
October 30, 2017
Status: c180
Initially, I didn't start this novel with the expectations I have after so many chapters but bit was fine the missions sometimes changed dramatically but it went enough the MC didn't really moved or semed interested in what we happening to the world it looked like it was just going to be about level grinding.

... more>>
Spoiler

All of this changed dramatically and exponentially when he received a notebook from a demon.

[collapse]

The story soared to the skies.

I have it a second chance because I was sick and tired of the novels so passively mediocre. What happened was like something was created. Really it become story interesting from chapter 45 onwards, I didn't belived it could really happen but it did.

This is the first time a novel becomes super interesting super fast.

Not a submissive good guy (who has trouble and freezes thinking outside conventional values obcesed of the way other people looks at him, nor a cynical worn. Neither a convectional middle of the roader.

He is not super independat hero but the novel it's really what I was expecting it to be I just had to read it a little more.

If you want to have a novel that binds your mind to movement of the feet and

This is not a novel for the concrete bound mentality. If you want to understand were the conflict is, in a particular situation you have to keep thinking rationally; what are the things that could happen, why that is and what do you know and how do you know it. If you take the passage of time uncritically as the given, human action as just happen to have "happened"​ you are not going to enjoy this novel. If you're​ seeking to read a novel that shows everything like the ones you have read before this is not for you. If you take the end result of a long sequence of though as the given, then regard it as self-evident or as an irreducible primary while negating is preconditions the Novel it's not for you.

it

forces you think outside simple feet movement, mentalities were it's the only they can think or they don't care to see past feet movement you won't enjoy the experience.

This Novel is not a large series of monologues but you are expected to keep the context at hand

What the novel is focused on is the management of information in real time action; of what do you know and how do you know it. The particular state of the hands and feet on each attack are largely omited unless substantial to a battle abstraction.

The structure focuses on facing new dangers while retaining past battle abstractionss in mind, wich are Challenged​ when and were appropriate and in the most rational conceptual level; it's not going to teach you to fight mutants but shows you and some times describe the fight but what counts it's the experience of the fight and integrate into the current state of the plot-theme.

This is not a concrete bound novel.

I don't like the novels that fail to understand what's what really matters in the fight, they take the fight as a irreductible primary and can't get past concrete movements of hands or feet.

it's like their mind can't hold one battle abstraction, like if it were shackled to physical movements.

Such novels end up being a tome of physical movements, overly lengthy descriptions of the environment and​ an avalanche of specific hits and description of sound waves. Easily forgetting that I'm here for the plot. What is most fustrating it's the fact that they describe the entire fight even with the most vain of the fights. Such novels fail to exercise the two basic requirements for a conceptual mentality; focus and selective attention.

they only understand what's in front of them and don't have the capacity of independant imagination/metaphysical recreation; so they want to be spoon feed.

This does not happen here. Maybe in the very first chapters but after the start generally battles are conscise, and your can skip some parts without losing much substance.

This novel is about the journey/exploration AND it's destination, reacting thoughtfully to unexpected situations. NOT about the concrete rocks they happen to pass. This requires a long range mentality.

At the start however the author presents lots of information but we are given little incentive to care, looking back it's worth, it's going to be useful to know. Still I agree it's not an optional way to present but it's worth it.

I was disappointed initially; because it looked like the story was going to go in a really cliche manner, but, I was plenty times surprised as in the Novel actually was doing things I forgot could be done and basically to events to be meaningfully progressed and presented.

MC is the most close of what I have seen​ about common sense rationality in Asian novels; he won't be a disappointment.

The only issue I have regarding the Novel in itself is that at the start the protagonist really just cares about points and that's largely why I dropped it until chp 30 long time ago. But the story changes really fast from chapter 45 onwards I think, I don't remember really but the event happens Maximum at chapter 80. And the story simply becomes so worth the reading from chp 45 onwards.

Reading this is like putting on a space helmet, zipping on the suit and be in for a good interesting adventure, but suddenly getting off the ship and getting fully expecting some real events always with interesting repercussions that are interconnected and full of strong and conscise challenges, only the strongest and bravest of men can succeed.

The conflict is real and build ups are good and more intricate at each stage ; very very good dramatizations and exelent characterizations​.

Cross the dark space and expect really unexpected and fun events, this universe is totally an end in itself.

Leaving the Earth's orbit you'll see shadows moving in the craters of a moon, but not for pure terror anf the feeling of emptiness or hopelessness ; a brave interconnected adventure in the name of profit Wich turns into an explosive exploration of reality.

Definitely an accomplished novel. It had all the elements most novels with big premises lacks/drop and excels in how it combines them.

It's interconnected, it has a complete structure and dynamic plot.

It evolves and each step gets better.

I was disappointed in the start because the MC didn't have any clear conflict or convictions but as the novel progressed he started to look for the 'why' and 'what for' he is doing what he is doing and the nature of the missions.

The delivery of expectations it's always top noch.

The plot ability it's like sex. He doesn't save it till he's old like Japanese not he gets trapped in the same abstraction as the bast majority of the Chinese.

Each mission it's interconnected and adds to the whole of the story.

Really past chapter 45 it's where things did leveled up.

The initial chapters also have some element that gets unexpected and steadily it changes until it solidifies. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
The Amber Sword
September 26, 2017
Status: v1c0
Excellent start but later becomes stereotypical really easily.

From chapters 33 onwards the author repeats the same dramatizations (the emphasis on the fights and bouncing ponytails is probably the reason this novel was made. The first times it was cool because you could learn that MC and allies fight agile but as the story progresses and the encounters gets more numerous this details makes the story feels substance-less and like a very long winded and repetitive car chase and shooting scene would be on a movie, this would make the 70%... more>> of the content.

The author spends way too much time on details of events that are just means to get to important events... They shouldn't have such overwhelming bigger space than the plot drama iself while the critical interactions keeps increasing the amount of things left in blanc.

While the translator made a miraculous effort in cutting in essential elements the direction and pacing is so painfully slow and the fights keep being Fundamentally the same tiring repetitive and unnecessary focus.

Probably the translator stopped cutting in the end, probably because his school assignments, for me the transformation was like a brilliant and shining sword into a lump of tar.

Feels like this Novel tries to make a movie in a Novel and the empahsis​ on Mon essential action becomes very fast a dead weight on the story; what made this Novel good was the translator edition.

uninteresting details is what makes me feel like I'm riding on a dead horse and the driver is increasingly wasting our time to admire the pebbles on the long desertic road. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Instant Death
September 26, 2017
Status: c33
At the start I wasn't convinced..

but then it happened; unexpected plot twist, and it happened again!; what the MC did to this world DID MATTER and his actions both make the world MORE INTERESTING and ever penetrate the underlaying plot world, the story that messes with what's truly interesting in the novel!

This guy definetly doesn't saves plot action until marriage.

... more>> The sanctuary of apologetic Japanese or the other nihilistic contradictorial not-even-worth-mentioning mcs... MC is a Guy that completes the abstraction of what is happening to him and makes the result interesting.

depicting an extraordinary and colorful explosive plot ability this novel is made with the best of the author Independent creative ability.

Like going to school and meeting a boy whom maybe at first glance I wouldn't regard very highly but then he proceeds to show how extraordinarily takes he has to make this isekai novel. interesting and a joy to read.

He is the kind of person that reminds me, there's is people who doesn't give up in making something interesting of their lives.

This author wins my full admiration for his way of showing me that things can be made this way.

-I'm very happy to have found this novel, a Novel where MC actions matters in such unexpected ways -.

The worth of this novel is not that things could happen, but that they actually happen.

This story is truly believable, the way the story goes is rational, the Characters are well characterized and it gets better as it progresses.

The comedy element is well placed, it is not an end in itself, but a cool companion trough the journey.

This novel was unexpected. Just what I was looking for; not giving up on isekai novels payd well.

Because this is isekai done well and also a very interesting novel.

Personally, I didn't expect to be this immersed after my initial encounter with anime in middle School; they joy I felt is like the first time I saw dragon Ball on TV.

reading this novel feels like I'm experiencing a uniquely creative, independent and intriguing world again after so much time.

An end in itself. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Infinite Competitive Dungeon Society
July 8, 2017
Status: 127
Initially, I was very surprised but the story changed in quality as it defaulted on the cause of motivation. Basically I think author randomly copied and his work was to give it a turn of cynical plotlesness as the author stops using his canned bromides, so I'll edit when the story is Completely annihilated, in my experience is going to happen really fast once the autor finish to pretend there is a plot. And turns the MC into a compete cynical sandbag.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
April 24, 2017
Status: c141
Edit: this review is too harsh, I edited it from my phone and every time I saved, it bugged some how. Some things may be too general or not explained;

Making things up as you go is held as a mark of intelectual maturity in this novel, it was amusing the first 120 chapters but now I see why and how this novel became so large. This is not a serious novel. the plot and theme is clear and the phase is set; what if everything MC thinks is reality, and... more>> MC were right since the very beginning of the universe and MC is Uber strong but not really Uber strong "but stronger" and maybe super duper intelligent but without even thinking.

The result its an OK novel. That lacks a real feeling of epicness

The joy I feel reading this is more like invisible dragon than Seoul station necromancer, I would say a 3:1 ratio.

You just have to assume everything is sensational.

The plot is given, the MC knows what's he is thinking, the heroines know that MC is Uber, but they too are able to think on this Uber terms.

You think-you know what he was thinking except you didn't really. Because the MC cognition changes in the instant an artificial plot device with a cynical assumption enters the story; because not caring for the story to make sense is not only a requirement but a celebration.

The fact is that given you saw MC eating rice and sparring or hitting the fire hard, you should bknow what his process of thinking and Preparation consist of, but not only that, his hidden motivations and ramifications, are mostly self explanatory, or maybe we can give you a bromide to rationalize later etc.

This is really oxymoronic in the sense that this MC just makes everything as he goes, and everyone knows what's happening in the background[except the reader of course, than shouldn't care were this is really going], and suddenly when conflict arises everyone is a genius and thinks "yeah obviously" then Autor Proceeds to enlighten us, mere mortals; that you know he's a genius, and obvious because he read a lot, i.e he knew never before he knew because books confere omniscience thus rendering the need for explanations useless. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
M E M O R I Z E
April 14, 2017
Status: 416
Edit: I gave the novel another chance, now having experienced the overall novel quality on the site.. And knowing what's the best on Asian fiction. I tell you were this novel is at.

This novel is pretty badass.

... more>> 5/5. Completely worth to watch.

Except Maybe the start.

The start it's pretty rough.. The first like 90-100 chapters are not clear.

It's not clear were the novel is really going and what the novel actually is.

It looks like MC says he's one way but behaves another way i.e (oh, im too cold bloded and jagged) but sometimes cares for "the children " almost in a nanny way. IN the begging.


longs story short, the contradiction it's eventually fixed and he becomes really more balanced.

The story style and means get clarified and the potential of this story eventually starts being actively FULFILLED.

and generally other than like 6-9 core members in the start, everybody else gets treated very accordingly to the nature of were they are (fairly and like adults, hehe most of the time wink.. Wink).

Even Core members get treated rationally (as users/players as they say), specially as plot advances you can expect character maturation.

But this novel has so many interesting things going ON so fast.. I love it.

This isn't all about a bunch of children maturing really.

It's about MC conquest of that challenge, partially with the help of other users and returning to Earth.

He is not his nany or teacher. He is their leader. And individually he is an user wich actually wants to leave that place and return to Earth point made.

This novel it's about contemplating prowess, feats of strength and a ruined world.

He cares about his subordinates but except from the start don't expect him tending their emotional needs, bending his back etc. Etc. (No Japanese bull-)

Some times it surprises me how he is able to make the cold but fair decision. And I respect that. I specially enjoy that a novel has REAL human consecences.

The characters are worth contemplating, the author respects the sense of the novel;

I mean the author won't pull like something totally out of bounds (what had been reasonably presented or what's really possible to happen; really unfair.

Also feels like death can happen to anybody at any time really.

That said there is definitely some luck in certain parts of the novel but it is to be expected and not rule breaking.

For the people which Are doubting (after reading the bad/rough start) :

If you can't decide and you feel this has potential; read until chapter 120 and figure if this novel is for you. If you can't stop reading THEN, you will know.

Else don't really bother. The writer has very quirky personality you either get it or don't. I got irritated quickly and had better things than read the novel. But then I didn't and read the whole thing. It was amazing. Haha.

If you read the second coming of avarice, the sense it's similar, also there are s*x scenes, more pronounced that the second coming..

What I like:

MC strives for his values.. Is not like the environment totally dictates his actions and he just takes the beating after beating passively.

He thinks about what he wants and how to get it. It's not only him reacting to whatever. Wich I specially hate.

(See Japanese MC being the gods pet wiggling its tail actively omitting his individual cognition. I.e were I'm, why I have to do this?)

MC's action have real, interesting impact. Both good and bad.

The best;

Characters are credible and rational; selfish and realistic- not like in machines, but when it really matters you feel you are looking at an interesting human being.

What I don't like.

For me talking about the bad parts feels like nit-picking specially relative to other Asian novels.

But some times I feel romance gets neglected..

Romance:

the MC is not a passive stone.. But a concience capable of romantic thinking.

he's more like a hardened jagged man, but some times he could be more caring towards females and accept their love.

To illustrate, one time..
Spoiler

a good nature women weeps and well tries to make him love her, but he says essentially she's not his type.

He ACTUALLY has a standard, i.e ideas or values Which he THINKS about. And can speak something believable and understandable.

[collapse]

That said I think he can be more amorous with females.. But I understand.. How one would harden in that world.

Spoiler

I feel that this novel has a dark and deep theme.

But I know the author really wrote this novel in a very very solid truth ;

That there can be hope after tragedy. They even if humans face unprecedental unfairness somewere in the world there a way that peace and justice can really and harmoniously can exist.

And if there's tragedy only will be for the contrast of hope.

[collapse]

Good drama, good interactions. Superb events. Nice world building. THE AUTHOR actually let's you in on his plans..

It's not like this MC, has a plan and always evades or hides what he's going to do or go to.

This novel it's pretty balanced on they aspect. But I definitely don't like the MC which just goes around not sharing anything; this novel is not that novel.

I don't think they're anything more that's really worth commenting on.

Enjoy and thanks for the people who translate this.

Specially thanks to author who though such an amazing adventure. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Kill the Hero
July 2, 2020
Status: Completed
It's a complete art piece. But the defining characteristic its the way it deals with politics.

But I like the determination of MC, and some how it ends up feeling true, as if they were really in a corrupt place were good manifest in a very limited fashion and evil is simply more resourceful.

... more>>
Spoiler

Some times it feels over complicated and too evil because it's like there's only very few people doing the good.

And just adding a few elements would turn it into an exemptional novel but still I feel the way this was executed it's very very satisfying.

Spoiler

One of the things I'm sorry for it's it lacks romance.. Even like a third party romance that's not with food hehe

The reason who I say it's complete it's because it feels very credible, like the reason MC doesn't find love it's simply because of his character, he was always a crazy person right etc.. Ofc it would be better if something dramatic would change him but what I love is that MC regardless has one ideal say any cost and pursues it without rest.

And the author always always respects that's

That's some thing I admire the capacity to stay true to your values and knowing what it takes to stay firm.

[collapse]
[collapse]

I'd recommend this if you want to see someone special pursue a special unique goal..

This is not the best novel but it's a very special inspiring novel. It's like watching a true solitary warrior that has choses his destiny.

Also they way he plans things is awesome, very good it's not like everything it's prepared to him in a crude way.

And the enemies may be too evil but for this novel I think they make a good feeling if you want to see that kind of struggle.

Honestly this novel I wouldn't recommend easily because the thing that makes it special it's for a kind of taste really. And for example it honestly lacks romance and could use some more comedy.

But really I like it, there's to few novels with this feeling

And the author really good I think he's definitely capable of more I'll look for what other novels he's made. He's very capable of improving and I take look forward for his other works. In fact I'm a fan now. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
The Novel’s Villain
June 29, 2020
Status: c50
Un balanced but entertaining;

It's worth to watch. It doesn't feel mature enough so just read it as second option. Second option I do recommend. Specially if you are just looking for something to read.

Also translation splits chapters in half and basically if you want to read the raws maybe divide by two.

... more>>
Spoiler

Some parts really feel naive but I tolerate it because the author has good sense tho.

for me it doesn't look developed enough. What im really hoping is for the novel to get better..I mean it's good.. but I really like great you know.

Well honestly lots of parts are naive in the story but I do want to discover at what really is happening in the background.

Why are the things happening.

Honestly it could be disappointing in the future and I haven't finished it. but the author has a kind of good taste.

sadly so far I feel lots of golden drama opportunities have been missed..: (that's what I call unbalanced some seemingly easy thing's should be unexpectedly hard and vice versa.

I mean you can be naive but please be at least somewhat tricky dealing with it you know.

However it feels like author could very well develop his writing further in this work.

In fact I'll search for more novels from this author; he's worth it. I even believe this novel can get better further down.

But it's a good novel. For what it is it's good enough. Im reading it while I'm at my job breaks and I'm secretly looking forward to what is going to happen further down in the story. really it could improve to something spectacular.... Well maybe hehe.

Just advising if you are looking for serious gold don't be disappointed. This is good silver tho, I'd say.

[collapse]

Good novel. Promising.

2nd edit; wow it's actually very cool. It became a solid 5. Wow. Ty for showing this awesome novel man. It's very cool hehe.

NVM what I said before it's actually golden. It won my heart and I was easy. Thank fully I sticked to this novel and it's actually my taste. I'm lucky hehe.

But still the novel is no serious novel tho. More like comedy really but cool. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed rated it
Royal Roader on My Own
October 15, 2017
Status: c4
The first impression is that his soul is soo deep into the sewers, he can't go deeper.

but maybe, he still values something, something bigger than life; thus novel maybe has the chance of discovering the realm of the rational values and rekindle in himself the desire for greatness, with no bromides accepted.

It's highly improbable but I something tells me this could happen.

... more>> it has a good chance of turning the vice into virtue.

But really he's so crocked he probably wouldn't want to protect something that's already broken.

This novel is about his soul, at least that's what it looks like for now, and I think it's a really good opportunity.

I like the clarity of mind this MC has, he has a really crooked soul but this has the potential for drama and the absolution of moral values; the recognition that he has volition -because MC is in moral bankruptcy-.

the reason why I think this evolution is possible is because I sense in him the desire to be happy, and this makes it really worth giving it a shot.

I don't like watching pictures of rooten flesh in art galleries neither in books, but this has the chance to using that negative as a stepping stone.

MC has a very corrupted soul, but I feel this Novel has potential to the rediscover of a radiant positive sense of life that can create a real hero.

I.e: I think this black soul serves as a contrast for an epic adventure, and by the way the author presents the events in terms of rational view of life, I think it's really worth taking a deeper look for a while, specially on korean novels. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sleed
sleed
The GM Has Logged Into A Different World
September 29, 2017
Status: prologue
I expected at least more chapters before it turned into basic isekai but didn't even lasted 10 chapters.

This

novel became indistinguishable so fast that probably the mere -suggestion- that there [could] be a plot is very fast disintegrated, and that it's really just an excuse to what's the central theme in this novel ; safety, stability. It's so pronounced that I only imagine the MC filled with some sort of terror for a challenge and desperately tries to evade the mere consideration of danger or the possibility of discovery for some... more>> ethical truth beyond " I'm my brother's keeper". It's like the rationalization of a universe where he can live with unthinking.. Seeking some sort of metaphysical warranty seal over human experience or existence in general.

He cares only about commodity, in this novel, the feeling is like a dog with a tail behind his legs living in this collective pretending game, no clash of values, not even the slightest doubt over right or wrong-no drama- because the only priority is security.

the novel it's more like if an altruistic all powerful nanny suddenly came to be, only to take care of all the people of the planet and be responsible for any one that ask to be nursed.

or an attempt to assure any seeker of automatic safety and rationalizer of mediocrity, worshipper of the indistinguishable, a compassionate rationalizer of irresponability, specially for incompetent authorities and in general if you are feeling apologetical for your existence, a man without lust for improvement on the given but filled only by a desire to be liked by society in general, motivated by conventional morality (justified by social conformity as in contrary to common sense) to seek peace by commodity rather than a fight for meaningful values. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report