Report Review
16 Reviews


slaider23 rated it
Nine Yang Sword Saint
May 8, 2017
Status: Completed
This will be probably the first time I have ever written a review but here goes.

This story from start to finish is pretty satisfying, when I first started the story I really didn't expect anything much I just read the synopsis and thought this will probably have a lot of s*x lol

Jumping into it at the start the MC is pretty kind and a bit naive when it starts out when he first enters the world he meets two people who treated him sincerely his life when crossing over is... more>> going pretty good but just when he thinks everything is going well (from the first chapter the story starts pointing in the direction of him becoming the successor of the head the most OP sect in the lands and the story truly makes you think it will be so but) Bam! Plot twist! His entire life goes to sh*t in a few chapters.

Spoiler

MC meets his so called Fiance and at first everything is nice the mother in law is especially good to him, but who would expect that the moment the mother in law leaves on sect business the Fiance straight forwardly tells the MC that she has no intention of marrying him especially him who has no talent in cultivation (her cultivation level is too low to even realize that he has a special body so she just judges from testing his cultivation level.) She then goes on to threaten him into giving her the sect leaders ring his master (her father) gave him. Naturally our MC outright tells her to go kill herself (okay not that but he did say something but I cant remember) our MC then sneaks out of the sect only to be found out and chased down and almost killed by his own Fiance if not for his special body. Then he's pretty much the enemy of said sect but another old man who he meets in the beginning saves him and ends up dying for him. While on his last breath, marries his daughter to the MC and makes him his successor to his city lord position and such, now the MC has to shoulder this task while competing against his new dead master's sons who want to become the next city lord (and this is just the start of his troubles)

[collapse]

Story wise I give it a 4/5 as its a good read, it progresses nicely the MC is pretty much the underdog from start to finish because nobody ever believes this guy is going to win even me (lol) based on what he had to fight against every time but of course the plot armor never fails to kick in at those times. The characters all play a part in developing the story as it goes on even some of his die hard enemies at one point end being the ones who come back in the end to give him the greatest help. Lots of twist go on in this story from start to finish to keeping you hooked.

Things I really liked

    • MC uses real world knowledge in several wars developing weapons to win wars in which he has no chance to to win.
    • MC's deposition/personality doesn't change even to the end of the novel
    • Because of the laws of the world the wars do not depend on the powerhouses that have high cultivation but the smaller strength of armies of each city and so on.
    • A good amount of the story is politics
      Spoiler

      as the MC has to convince people to fight with him against an enemy who quite frankly has more than 300 years preparation while he has none so its fun to see the methods he has to try to win.

      [collapse]
    • The harem, each woman has a different personality which causes some small fights between them in the beginning.
      Spoiler

      There is one specific woman who ends up in his harem later that pretty much he tricks her that he is her husband who she thought was dead (well the truth is the husband asks makes him promise to pose as him and take care of her and his family) although they had been married but it was pretty much for 1 day before he had been killed. MC basically takes the wife's first time and gets her pregnant when she finds out the truth she goes balistic but later through there other encounters you realize she actually start to fall in love with him not to mention he is the father of her soon to be kid but she trolls him constantly with her tsudere personality. She later on becomes one of the people who are constantly helping him even if it means to drug another woman and bring her into his bed lol

      [collapse]
    • The main antagonist is one of the biggest twists in the entire novel you wont even know it until he reveals himself.
    • Most of the characters even the ones you probably thought were insignificant still make it towards the end
    • The ending pretty gave closure to everything you needed even his insignificant girlfriend from earth.
Things I didn't like

    • I forgot
So overall its a good read if you don't like harems this probably isn't for you, although the main character doesn't strive for a harem but the author naturally wouldn't allow him the choice. Overall Character development is good,

Good world building, Its not as dark as his current work, MC personality is good his sticks to his values even when he becomes the strongest in the end he still treats everyone as he did before even those below him, doesn't needlessly massacre everybody who he goes against. <<less
33 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23
Red Storm
June 30, 2017
Status: --
I'm trying to figure out why someone just dropped a rating on this already when it's only part one of the very first chapter lol

If it's anything like the manhwa it should be really good. If you want to a decent summary of what to expect then...

... more>>
Spoiler

Yulian the young glo (Desert prince/1st in line/future king... really just however you prefer to interpret it) who pretty much is a little brat trying to become stronger for various reasons but mostly to help his tribe who is situated in the desert. He a little after the story starts encounters a mysterious middle aged man who he realizes is super OP so he immediately asks to become his disciple after some time the man agrees and so starts our Young Glo's journey. As he gets older he starts to realize the world he lives in isn't so simple, as he has to face beings that can demolish cities, while watching his own back from those close to him. Not to mention destiny has set a course for him, his friends and his family in a prophecy that may determine the fate of his entire world and the most important thing he starts to realize his master is a lot stronger than he could possibly imagine.

[collapse]

Anyway this is as much I could give without really spoiling it. :)

I'll do a real review next time when this updates more. <<less
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
Hokage: Ryo’s Path
April 14, 2018
Status: Completed
Previous Review:
... more>>
Spoiler

I read most of the other fan fictions by authors like "Strongest hokage" and "God of Soul system" and others but for this the author took a different route. I'll be honest I'm not that interested in this, especially with him looking like he's going all Medical Ninja atm... The author's writing in this at times feel like some high school kid is writing while other times its okay (if I didn't know otherwise I would think this was his first novel)... The first chapter just feels like everything happened out of nowhere like a lotto event. But even if I look pass that there are a lot things in the beginning I really can't understand at all.

For example...

Spoiler

He's fresh out the womb, meets his uncle in the narutoverse... who doesn't spend that much time with him in the beginning a little later he dies in the war... and when this guy finds out he gets so angry as if he was so emotionally attached to this person? If it was the mother I would understand but the uncle? I mean even the mother was shocked he even remembered his uncle who she said he hadn't seen since he was 1 year old (he's 5 years old now when his uncle dies), Plus it was angry enough to unlock his sharingan? Like really?

[collapse]

Since this is only 10 chapters in theres not really much to go on but i'll continue to read either way and see how it goes...

Also translator needs to get someone to do editing for him as I ran into way too much grammatical errors and missing words.

(2/5) I'll probably read this in my free time when I have nothing else to read...

Update ---> Chapter 21

From what I see so far... this will be the most normal novel vs the others the author has written, when I say normal I mean he didn't add anything outside of the naruto world i.e. Fruit from one piece or Zanpacto (is that how it's spelt?) from bleach. Not that its bad or anything but anyway so far he has dropped the notion of being a medical ninja and started focusing on becoming stronger. There are few strange twists and turns but it only has slight potential so far so ill move it up to a (3/5).

[collapse]

Update:

In my free time I decided to read some more into the raws... and the story turned out to be surprisingly good. The author doesn't introduce any foreign elements to the story like his previous novels (powers from bleach and one piece) but strictly focuses on naruto world elements to make our MC stronger... What I like is unlike his previous works in this one the MC tries hard to change the history we know, saving several characters who we know to be dead in the original story but this also causes some changes in the original story.

Such as
Spoiler

one of Kaguya clansmen appear earlier which causes some slight confusion in the MC's planning but still solved none the less.

[collapse]

The MC also chooses his own direction in terms of development and didn't follow the same route as Madaara and others to gain the 6th paths powers but instead used what he had to develop his own that turned out even stronger than them.

MC history in medicine also plays a big role in this as he successfully changes the Konoha medical system. This has small impacts on the story at first but later it causes bigger impacts.
Spoiler

Small impact: Kakashi's sharingan no longer limits his potential as the MC along with orochimaru fixed the issue with the Sharingan not being compatible with Kakashi bcuz of him not having uchiha bloodline. MC

Major Impact: The MC fines the solution to mangekyo blindness without having to transplant another sharingan though it has some defects it worked for the most part. MC also did some soul and cloning research that he uses to bring back people who's souls he used his power to save.

[collapse]

At the current chapter the MC has just finished the 4th ninja war with Madaara and etc... but the new arc is going in a different direction.

Spoiler

MC decides to go to the home world of Kaguya to slaugter her clansmen instead of waiting for them to appear like in the story but this also further expands on the clan the original never mentioned.

[collapse]

The story is done well imo, although there were one or two times the author said some then did the opposite the next chapter but for the most part it was okay. Also the author being chinese threw some of that coincidental bs in there lol...

Spoiler

MC knows that Kaguya left something like beacon that could draw her clan towards their world, MC goes out of his way to destroy these things and coincidentally meet a stranger from outside of their world who happens to speak "Chinese" but is not from earth but a different race that happens to use Chinese as their main language lol (I'm assuming there will be an arc about this race also).

[collapse]

Overall you will enjoy it if your a naruto fan, if not it will probably just come off as decent. The starting is kinda sh*tty in my opinion but the way the story develops, the interaction between MC and characters that weren't around in the original/the ones that were around and the methods the MC uses that changes certain elements in the story makes it interesting.

Rating : 3.8/5

Final Update:

F^&k this author... built up so many things that could branch off after 4th ninja war arc into something different yet he just ends it right there.

Spoiler

Author built up so much expectation as if he was about to had his own original storyline to the narutoverse yet he just ends it after he fights the head of Kaguya's clan... like wtf... there were so many things left that he didn't pursue in the novel sh*t....

[collapse]

Final Rating: 3/5 (f**k you) <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
World Destroying Demonic Emperor
May 8, 2017
Status: Completed
This novel at the moment is my favorite.

Overall story so far is unique in the fact that its divided in two parts, the first part hes staying in the human kingdom where its focus's less on cultivation.

... more>>
Spoiler

Actually this part annoyed the sh*t out of me because I like an MC that can at least hold his own against who he is fighting. Although the MC does fight and his cultivation does rise to a certain extent by absorbing other peoples cultivation who he kills but these fights can be counted on my hand out of the first 400+ chapter arc

[collapse]

I got the chance to appreciate things I never truly cared about like him getting his own city, him trying to build his own empire. Trying to get his woman to be queen in a world where pretty much no woman is in power. Heavy plotting and politics, not forgetting the wars and the MC pretty much using his real world knowledge to make money to help his empire grow and to build weapons to trash his enemies that constantly outnumber his whether on land or sea. Using his enemies to achieve his goals and so on even winning without having to do a slaughter fest.

Then the second half.

Spoiler

To transition into this arc I wont go into detail but he loses his entire empire he was building

[collapse]

In the second half we see our MC embracing his destiny as the destroying demon emperor thing and dropping that useless sh*t dream of saving the world for his sister to be forever happy. Now we see the MC starting to focus on his own strength cultivation finally he is no longer the using the silk pants master identity but his true identity.

Spoiler

MC pretty much gets transformed into a vampire demon thing, where he sucks the blood of his enemies and it adds to his cultivation he doesn't look like a monster though except the vampire fangs and sharp ears.

[collapse]

There is still empire building and politics but its more focuses on cultivation and out plotting enemies. We follow the MC on his path of conquering by slaughter and carnage winning by what ever means necessary. With him trying to find way to hold on to his humanity as he sets a course for the final battle in his grand plan to ultimately destroy the entire world so he can make it over in the form he wants or something a long those lines.

story 5/5

Also character wise its also pretty good, especially his harem aren't filled with a bunch of useless women. Each have there own personality and their story and character is developed well, especially the ones that hated his guts before.

P.S I noticed a lot of people reading the raws and so on complaining about quitting because they are tired of the betrayals and the other things that have happened. But how about you kill yourself? This isn't suppose to be anything about fun times watching some MC with super luck and super plot armor save the day and have everything go his way. This was going to be DARK from the very beginning so if you're some pu**y who can't stand to see real life suffering then this isn't for you.

Edit: Finally done should redo this review but too lazy plus idk how I feel honestly. I thought the ending fight should have been better. Meh but at least its happily ever after and also this is one of those stories where the MC travels back to earth for a bit lol that arc was refreshing although it was just a few chapters. Overall this story is just one of those that you might really like or you just wont. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
The Sword and The Shadow
March 23, 2018
Status: v2c78
Started reading this today and it turned out alot better than I expect... only regret it that I couldn't wait for more chapter before I begun reading. Before I hesitated whether to put it on my list bcuz of the first review about the info dump but then I realized that was literally just one chapter that explained the entire world setting I kind of regret not starting to read this earlier.

Story so far is just about this orphan kid who although is rash at time he knows when to... more>> not overestimate his abilities to the point that he is actually at the start very cowardly. But as he grows slowly he starts dropping all those negative tendencies he has and starts to develop into someone dependable. Through a lot of circumstances we already know from the get go that our MC isn't normal, but when a little bit about it is revealed later it wasn't anything mind blowing but it allows you to understand why other have an interest in him.
Spoiler

MC is a shadow dancer which is the term given to people who are born with high affinity to darkness elemental attribute. There are naturally also people that have affinity with other attribute like him but they are all very rare.

[collapse]

MC is a bit naive in the beginning as naturally he's inexperienced and still growing and almost everything he is encountering is a new experience to him but most of these change after the time skip a bit later on. The characters introduced are pretty good and help to develop the Mc's growth especially the Mage (Waifu #1).

Overall I can't really say much as even though 78 chapters are down so far nothing really significant has happened in terms of our MC's story (Well alot has happened for other characters but yeah) as right now he's just trying to get stronger but there also some prophecy he received a while back and we know he will encounter a few tribulations on his path so it's something to look forward too. I'll give it a 4/5 for now as it has me interested and I hope it continues to get interesting... <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
My Cold and Elegant CEO Wife
November 26, 2017
Status: --
Honestly, I just started reading this today and I must say. This story has nothing original as it feels like he fused "Super Soldier King" and "My Wife's a Beautiful CEO" story line together that it just feels ridiculous, with that in mind this just feels like a chore to read through because the writing isn't even as good as the two stories I mentioned. I'll maybe give it a few more chaps but I doubt it will change my mind. But i'll give it two stars for the attempt.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
Eternal Heart
April 3, 2018
Status: v4c438
This isn't really a review but more of a heads up to my fellow readers who read the author's previous book... used 2 days and read up to 400+ and I can only say that its okay and nothing more. Reason being in these 400+ chapters that I have read the plot progresses almost the same way with each other. For example heres the general outline...

... more>>
Spoiler

1. MC finds a mysterious crystal that happens to fuse with his body mysteriously.
2. MC suddenly realizes his body is mysteriously changing bcuz of the crystal (talent + cultivation speed)
3. MC start to climb his sect ranks from trash to genius diciple
4. Everything's going good as usual with a few twist and turns with fellow sect disciples until boom! Suddenly an old enemy of the major sect reappears on the continent on the continent.
5. War break's out.
6. Due to some circumstances him and another cultivator is forced to leave that side of the continent as he vows to come back when he is stronger
7. Reaches other continent joins another sect (they call it college) then participates in the tournament that seems impossible for him to win and boom miracle appears he wins.
8. Goes back to his home continent and starts to sh*t on people who needs to be sh*t on.
9. Sound familiar? A lot of things are different but its still the same direction.

[collapse]

Of course a lot of things are different but the general direction of the story feels the same. Only redeeming quality I see so far is that the MC is more frivolous when it comes to the way he deals with females as he teases them and so on. Not to mention he literally has s*x early on in the story so he's a bit different in that sense but he's still retarded on the emotional aspect of his life so that. There are one and two twist and hints the author dropped in this already that show that towards the middle or end it might go a different direction but atm I'm just going to take a break off this.

To readers new to this author though I recommend this actually its a decent read for when someone decides to pick it up. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
So Pure, So Flirtatious
July 12, 2018
Status: c953
Let me help out my fellow friends who are trying to figure out if you should read this....

General Overview of at the start

MC is basically a delinquent in high school in his senior year basically the top dog in that aspect, he usually spends his days skipping class and getting into fights as such. It's revealed later that he wasn't actually always like that but due to an incident ... more>>
Spoiler

In middle school a girl fell in love with him, they were desk mates and he also started to fall for her. Later on another girl reported them to their class teacher who took it upon himself to call both parents while throwing dirt on the MC by telling the girls father the MC had been purposely misleading and taking advantage of her. The Mc's father who also there got mad and slapped the sh*t out of him in front of everyone. This scarred him at a young age causing him to lose motivation to be the same as before. Not to mention he was even more disappointed that the girl never contacted him ever again in any form.

[collapse]
which caused him to act the way he is now. The story kicks off with him saving and old man while in the process destroying his glasses, the old man thanks him by giving him a replacement but this glasses as a strange name inscribed on to it "Demon****", I forgot the name lol. Anyway he later realizes that this glasses can allow him to see things like he couldn't before for example
Spoiler

He can see a couple miles ahead clearly as if in front and even xray vision he discovers later

[collapse]
, naturally there are many more uses but those are discovered later on. The glasses fuses with him so there is no worry about losing it. There is a lot not revealed till later on like true reason why the old man gave him the glasses as it was made pretty clear he didn't need saving.

The story goes on in a very average fashion and doesn't seem to have an explosive start like it's prequel, until around 200 where he encounters another old man who takes him as his disciple. The old man turns out to be
Spoiler

The most notorious and most wanted hitman in the world or is it china? Either way he is op

[collapse]
. The story starts to get a bit interesting from here on, as the MC tries to come to terms with taking on his masters title and growing as a person mean while trying to somehow persuade his first girlfriend to accept the other girls that he has and will soon have. I can't say the story is amazing but it's decent enough for me to continue to read. Only complaint I have so is I dont think this story needed to be this long, author clearly trying to pull in the revenue. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
King of Gods
October 17, 2017
Status: Completed
I originally wasn't going to write any review but when I saw that review by that random guy it thought it was a little over the top to give it one star review and refer to it as some janitor trash. On the other end of the spectrum as someone that completed this novel I have agree with the review that our friend

8Psycho said --->

"Is generic xianxia; written by schoolboy; strength ranking is a mess; overflowing wishfulfilment. Novel Essence in two sentences: Merging with his Left eye was slowly changing... more>> his bloodline, he was calm, composed and confident much more than ordinary men. Under unprecedented pressure, left eye was stimulated."

I did enjoy this novel in a sense that it kept me interested till the end, almost gave it 4 stars simply because well it was kinda cool with the whole eye power thing as its the first one that really focused on the powers the eyes had usually things like this is forgotten later on, matter a fact that was what got me interested in the first place. Everyone of these stories have there turning point for the MC, some get some magical item with some old guy in it, some get some talismon that help them to train and cultivate. Our MC got a sharigan (is that how its spelt? I forgot naruto fans dont attack me). MC was basically ur average youth dreaming to cultivate to help his parent live a better life, suddenly he gets hit by lightning in the eye or something while he hears some voice speaking some random sh*t in his ear. Keep in mind we don't even know even at the end why he was chosen to get this eye but oh well lets just not even explain that said the author -_-. LETS Get to our Review.

    • Story: at the beginning it's full of ur generic xianxia instances, arrogant genius's encounters and so on and even some heaven defying luck like finding a cave with resources when he is in desperate need of a breakthrough. So the story starts of kinda plain but it naturally get better as you go on when he starts to unlock the potential of his eye. Most of the story will get centered around this heaven defying plot armor but u will also find out that there are 8 similar eyes to him and they belong to 8 different clans. If I remember correctly...
      Spoiler

      Eye of death, eye of life, eye of illusion?... yeah I forgot some stuff but hey u have other eyes

      [collapse]

      As they story goes you start to realize this guy's eye really can copy everything including the special and unique techniques of these eyes not to mention everything else. Then there is also the matter of bloodline that comes into play if I remember correctly there are two type of bloodline the ancient one (cant remember the name) and the Imperial (Not so OP as the ancient but hey it a bloodline). Bloodline all have special characteristics and powers but the MC has none of these at the start so he really is looked down on a bit through the novel because of this. The actual plot of the story doesn't come until way later on in the story (which has to do with the identity of his eye and the 8 others and some kinda madaara sub plot except the antagonist just want to go to what he believes is a higher realm so he plans for centuries only to get sh*t on by our MC who has this 9th eye no ones ever heard of.) But the story before that is decent and entertaining because of all the twist and turns that comes along with it.
    • Romance: Huh? Where? So there are two woman who the MC has a thing with in this entire novel. Before I even describe this I just want to say this author should not write romance if he knows he can't write it. Just give up plz this why I couldn't give it a 4 or 5 star. First woman you meet rather early as through there interactions they get slightly close like family, through numerous interactions there relationship really develops like a genuine friendship but slightly competitive mostly on the girl's side as she tries to surpass our MC. They separate for a year or 2 I think (time wise not sure) but meets back up when they see each other at a competition between their sects. Then once again at another competition by this time though she starts to have a little feeling towards our MC but due to some situation they separate temporarily. The other girl he meets due to forced circumstances

      Spoiler

      MC is task with looking for a certain woman as his current sect in a dire situation which he isn't strong enough to do anything about so his master sends him away to take refuge under a woman he knew. But other from a name he doesn't know anything about this woman. When he goes to the city he goes under the status of a beast tamer which is a highly respected occupation next to the fact that the MC is really young he is looked at as a genius (This guy has no taming skill its his sharingan genjutsu doing that work). The city lord who he is introduced to has a daughter who has the name of the woman he is looking for, naturally the MC is looking for an opportunity to speak to her but 'coincidentally' she is hosting GET A WIFE contest where anyone that's in the younger generation who can beat her will be able to take her as a wife. The city lord who see's the MC being a genius pretty much throw him into the ring against his will to fight his treasured daughter. Naturally MC wins but he truly has no feelings for her but that doesn't stop her from developing feelings for him even though the MC pays absolutely no attention to her. One thing lead to another and the MC decides he's going to leave this city and her behind but while he is escaping the city lord send his top warriors and so on after him who he manages to sh*t on of course but as he is about to successfully escape he encounters her waiting on him. He is in an awkward situation but he knows that he truly hurt her in his decision to leave so he promises her that when he is finished the things he needs to do he will come back for her.

      [collapse]
      Towards the end both girls accept that he loves them both, out of no where they just magically compromise with each other as the faith of the world rest on the MC's shoulders. Lets not mention the last chapters where the author pull some more bullsh*t but yeah.
    • Character Development: One word and that's average. Several people though who I thought he had forgotten were also shown later on though which is pretty good I guess.
      Spoiler

      Throughout the novel one encounter and arc I enjoyed was his encounter with Death who pretty much chased him down for a year or two. (Person like him with the special Eye called Eye of Death)

      [collapse]
    • The Eye: This sh*t really triggered me sometimes was how the author said that because of his fusion with the eye caused him to view a lot of things differently such as feelings of people (Love). At least just tell us the truth that you're not good at writing romance.
    • Ending: Was the biggest twist in twisting history and I ate my fair share of twisted donuts but that one came out of the blue and was just mind blowing and f**king amazing. The ending also left room to write for another novel but that novel wouldn't amount to much maybe like 20-40 chapters or something. I don't want to explain too much or it would be too much of a spoiler.
Yeah so 3/5 final review its a decent read don't throw it under the bus because of the faulty start the twist's it has makes it interesting. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
Epoch of Twilight
August 2, 2017
Status: c509
November 26, 2017 (Edited)

Came back and did over this review, there a lot of things I liked about this novel when I started reading it. but as it goes towards the 500's I find my interests in this waning. Naturally there are alot of things to appreciate in this novel like how the apocalypse started. it didn't just happen at the flick of finger it came in waves and each wave things got harder and harder for human kind. Everything on the planet was changed down to the vegetation... more>> could eat people much less the insects.

Harem? It is one I guess but it eventually just pushes the few harem members to the side as the story goes on as this guy just gets monstrously strong that they can't support him anymore. Only times they start to get relevant is when
Spoiler

pregnancy issues happen later on

[collapse]

MC honestly I don't really have much to say, he's okay. Not the greatest not really the worse. Sometimes I think though the author could stop using different method of justification when he decides he want's the MC to have s*x with a woman its honestly not something you should overuse.
Spoiler

There are several females he has s*x with in this novel but every single time the author would use some bullsh*t excuse as to why this situation came about and why the females are in acceptance of the situation

[collapse]

What made me start to lose interest...
Spoiler

The MC later on figured out that the reason the apocalypse caused by some alien race that used their planet to test a virus. Which was okay I could accept that, but this guy starts to fight them in space by himself (at this point hes almost like a god in the story) they proceed to try to kill him by blowing up half the moon and then they send several strikes to earth almost driving the entire civilization extinct, Only a couple hundred thousand chinese survived as he killed the aliens before they could finish. He then took over the ship they used and brought the survivors out to space, this novel now took a complete 180 degree turn from the direction I thought it would when I started reading. Now we later find out that the system he uses was send to him by some higher beings who want to use his power to obverse something (not gonna bother talk about it since it really doesnt matter) which results in him discarding the system bcuz he can do that now he's that OP. So now we follow our captain on the SS Enterprise space ship as they travel throughout the universe in hopes of discovering new life -_-

[collapse]

I'll still continue to read it when im bored but not much hopes. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
Peerless Demonic Lord
June 24, 2017
Status: c301
Not the best not the greatest but I wouldn't waste my time. I won't go too in depth into this but all I can say is the story starts out with the MC being reduced to trash because he had apparently stolen his families treasure to give to some girl he was having s*x with at the time (All these feelings come into play). Long story short girl belonged to the big sect and was using him to get this treasure for w.e reason. MC later on, on a stroke... more>> of 'Luck' takes a demon spirit into his body that turns his body from a waste back to a cultivator even improving his strength and so on. MC start his journey on cultivation to get revenge and also protect his family which is okay but seriously it just went right off the good path a little after.

MC is praised as being a genius like every chapter or so and no matter how intelligent he is or how much he experience at the end of the day you just need to be a beautiful woman to throw this guy off or drag him into unnecessary sh*t. It was okay at first but when it got to like the 4th 5th time its just ruined the whole thing.

Spoiler

Also MC gets this magic book that assists him in mastering cultivation techniques and so on but the book is basically possessed by a beautiful onee-san who pretty much helps this guy again and again but this retard keeps putting himself in situations that where she keeps almost disappearing forever as she constantly tries to save this retard

[collapse]

So if you're into that kinda thing this is your book, enjoy. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Not even worth the attempt, starts off okay I guess but theres not really any improvement on anything. I dont even remember the characters as there barely anything really much to differentiate between the girls other than a few things which u will basically forget anyway. Basically forced myself to go to chapter 10 then even more forcefully to reach 23.

1/5 - meh cause s*x
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
Cheat Majutsu de Unmei wo Nejifuseru
June 6, 2017
Status: v1c25
I started reading this as I read Elf Tensei but if you're the same then you might be slightly disappointed, only thing both have in common really is that the MC isn't from that world and its the same world setting. Also the daughter of Elf Tensei MC is one of the female leads in this. Story nothing special, quite frankly starting out it was a bit hard to read in the first like 2 or 3 chapters but it picks up a bit when he meets the first female... more>> lead and story starts to get a tiny bit interesting but only just a bit.

Keeping it short this is something to read to pass the time, while you're waiting for updates on other novels. I tend not to like Japanese novels since the MC's are usual BETA TRASH but this one is okay. He got his head on right and knows what he's doing especially woman wise. MC isn't super OP in my opinion but he has a lot of knowledge (and combat experience?) that he can fight people a lvl or so above him. So if you're looking to pass the time then you're in the right place. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
Versatile Mage
August 17, 2018
Status: c153
I read this a long time ago and reread it again, since someone started translating. And to be honest I'm not even sure anymore why I read this. I usually like to read things with the MC being op and didn't care about much else but quite frankly this MC is retarded to the point I can't over look it. The story has too many info dumps that I find it hard at times understanding their magic cultivation system, not to mention the MC never usually thinks before he does... more>> things. He usually just does stuff and plot armor covers him, at this point I'm still trying to wrap my head around him hiding his powers when if he had revealed them all his issues would have been solved immediately... but yeah lets just follow the author as he tries to put the underdog tag on the MC bcuz the MC has it so hard. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
Girl, I’ll Teach You Cultivation
June 30, 2018
Status: c310
Read it up to here and honestly i've gotten bored and annoyed by everything that is happening. MC is an idiot when it come to understanding people even for someone who lives for 3000+ years. I also heard alot of things that will happen later to clear up alot of misunderstandings that are happening but to honest my interests in this novel has drained to nothing. It started out fine even though generic but I like seeing people getting their face slapped off and even if the author wrote it... more>> to make it seem the MC is smart and everyone is stupid but I like to see my MC beat people down. This is what I live for, but I cannot read something with someone that is as obstinate as this guy. I understand that you lived longer than everyone on earth but even when someone is giving you the right advice u dont even listen. I feel no sympathy for this MC for the tragedies that he will come to experience. The most turn off for me about this novel is the relationships the MC has with several females. Please note this is not a harem but the author will constantly throw women as this guy only for him to stick to this one girl who doesn't even like him even when he has had s*xual relations with other women he doesn't acknowledge them as his woman. I don't care about harem or the single love route but if your gonna have relations with women why not acknowledge it.

So my journey ends here...

P.s I skipped close to the end and seen and read some things but my interests in this has not increased but in fact has become non-existent. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
slaider23 rated it
9 Heavenly Thunder Manual
May 8, 2017
Status: c190
I have been reading this for the from the moment the first translated chapter came out and I have yet to finish this, its only something I read every now and again when I run out of things to read. It doesn't have anything that makes it stand out truly from the good titles we probably read but its slightly entertaining enough for me to keep it in my reading list.

Story is 3.5/5 at most, has racist moments and so on but I just find those really funny. I don't... more>> understand how so many people are giving it bad reviews just because of something as simple as that. The novel itself is full of the typical cliches like random power up and convenient plot armor and such. Only a few things will keep you interested in this like the MC's past perhaps but things that I dislike in it....

Spoiler

Author keeps introducing all these girls that like the MC and still trying to not make this a harem, I love a good romance especially when its only one girl, harem I don't mind as long as each of the girls character's are developed well and not just some retarded big chest no brain types. The first one the nurse girl that was thrown in his face she get raped and suicides later on, then there is the rich girl who pretty much likes the MC because he ignored her. She then realized that she was pretty stupid and changed her ways for the MC and starts helping him with various problems while clearly still showing that she is in love with him. Next girl he met in another country she ended up working for him while he was there he saved her life and her gave her enough money for her family and such through some event he ended up sleeping with her but of-course our MC is strictly one woman kinda guy so at most he keeps her around but doesn't have any intimate relations with her. Then this guy goes way back in time to Egypt and falls in love with Cleopatra or something but because he has to go back in to our present time he has to leave her after. (completely retarded) Then the last girl introduced into where I currently stopped was the daughter of his enemy who started to like him, she basically just came in the story to just die for the MC pretty much because that's what she did lol

[collapse]

If you don't mind anything that was revealed above then you should be good to go in this novel. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report