Report Review
27 Reviews


scriptor
I was tempted to be put off by the age difference but...

1) Female MC has a very good reason for liking this older guy! (that stupid prince)

2) Somehow manages to be innocently cute and fluffy!

3) Wilhelm Aibringer-sama is such an upstanding gentleman that the world 'pervert' is smote down within his presence automatically!
55 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
Surprisingly cute and funny so far. Rather than a girl escaping flags or trying get all the flags, you have someone COMPLETELY UNRELATED. That's right, the girl is incarnated as a Background A or Background B type. And her goal isn't to get anyone, her goal is to be a peeping tom because she's such a shipper. XD

Too early to give a definite vote, but it's worth reading if you want something fairly lighthearted and interesting to read.
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
What really makes this series shine among others with a similar layout -- transmigration into a 'trashy' young lady, overturning the heavens, nabbing a good hubby, etc. -- Is the characters. Well, for me it's the female main character and male main character in particular. They're both so black-bellied (sly) and funny together with great chemistry. The female lead takes revenge but it's in a way that robs the opponent of their goods and then some. For example:

... more>>
Spoiler

The one who stole her 'fiance' (AKA her sister) gets stuck with itching powder and ruins her face. The mean ex-fiance gets poisoned and suffers so much acute pain he's on the verge of death. The female lead sets up doctor's office/medicine shop and makes the ex-fiance pay her to cure him (via the emperor his dad) AND advertise her new shop through that 'task.' Then she sets it up later so the infatuated idiot dumps her sister publicly in her medicine shop as she's there to fix her face. Her face isn't fixed in the end.

[collapse]

The male main character is probably among the most unique I've seen. His shamelessness knows no bounds and he gives a new meaning to black-bellied as he deceives and mostly makes the female lead want to vomit blood on occasion because of how shameless he is in getting her attention. But while there's a push-pull in the relationship, you can tell that they're not really against each other and that there's a bit of attraction. It's nice not to see two complete ice blocks try to carry out a romance.

Would definitely recommend giving it a read. <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
I looked at the raws and it's actually a really sweet quick transmigration story! No drama, all fluff! The couple is 1v1 and loyal to each other.

The MC (Ah Zhao) is a being created to help fix worlds (along with a newborn system that she calls marshmallow/cotton candy) by empowering the ML. So if ML is getting abused for example, she'll step in as the guardian figure in his life and help him become a fully-fledged protagonist. Only Ah Zhao doesn't know that she'll end up making the ML fall... more>> in love with her along the way...

Ah Zhao is cute! Gentle and caring, a little cute and silly sometimes but she has her intelligent moments. ML is the same person each time and always ends up doting on her like there's no tomorrow. They communicate more than you'd expect and they're supportive of each other. <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
Sharing Rain and Dew
January 8, 2017
Status: c8
A bit confusing to read because of the way the story's laid out, but actually pretty funny towards the end. You have an overbearing Emperor and a guy who's been added to his harem but doesn't understand why he's receiving so much favoritism. And he keeps worrying until his hair's almost falling out over how the Emperor seems to be doing un-Emperor-ly things. Story starts in the present without much (if any) of the backstory, which is introduced in the special ending chapters and will make you have an 'aha!'... more>> moment and realize why the Emperor's behaving as he is.

Spoiler

In the original timeline, the main character died to save the Emperor. The Emperor was very sad because he was probably the only person who genuinely worried about him without ulterior motives (excepting his eunuch). Miraculously, the Emperor travels back in time before the incident (present timeline) and meets the main character again and due to some actions, realizing the main character has ALSO traveled back in time. Cue the massive overspoiling of the main character and romance.

[collapse]
<<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
Legend of Concubine’s Daughter Minglan
December 22, 2016
Status: c12 part1
At least as of the chapters currently released:

*dying from diabetus and cannot be resuscitated*

(the beginning is a bit confusing -- to be fair, it's also confusing for our heroine -- but one of the more realistic interpretations of the whole time-travel schtick. It's definitely worth it if you stick with the story past the first couple chapters and things start to make more sense)

(I adore the sweet and caring relationship between Minglan and her grandma, it warms the soul~)
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor
Wangye, Wangfei is a Cat
December 24, 2016
Status: --
Soooo, unlike the other review I suspended belief and read through the rest of the translated chapters. The cat is acting like a human girl because she IS a human girl. It's one of those transmigration stories except the girl is transmigrated into a cat's body rather than some wangfei or great beauty (as she protests about herself lol).

Male lead is on the S side, which not everyone may like. Otherwise, a pretty entertaining read so far.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
The Princess Wei Yang
July 12, 2017
Status: c53
My absolute favorite cnovel among others of the same genre. I love it even more than Chu Wang Fei. It's action-packed and filled with relatable characters, even the villains. The tortures described later on get pretty brutal though, so I wouldn't recommend it if you're squeamish. I also love the interactions between Wei Yang and the male lead, they're so cute and supportive of each other!

... more>>
Spoiler

Male lead is Li Min De (or his real name is Yuan Lie). They're not biologically related and are actually similar in age despite how young he looks early in the novel.

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
This story reads a lot like someone who got MAX level in a game, then decided to restart the game despite being MAX level just because they liked the game so much and wanted to play again. In this case, it feels like Rakku's decided to be an adventurer again because he likes being an adventurer. It's a pretty relaxing read in that sense, because Rakku's not annoyingly arrogant (like most JP MCs), his friends are nice (bromance is strong, his hero friends cried over him), and Rakku's not out... more>> to do anything more important than having fun adventuring as a normal person.

Giving this 4 stars only because I'm picky about what I rate 5 stars. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
True Martial World
August 1, 2016
Status: c537
I... really don't get the low reviews that have recently cropped up for this series. Why?!?!

First off, this series progresses slowly but makes up for it in worldbuilding, plot and character development. If you absolutely cannot stand slow progression, then this series isn't for you. But if you don't mind the trade-off, this is hands down one of the best series I've ever read. Yi Yun (male lead) differs from most protagonists in that he's not eager to show off or beat people up. If he's going to lose, he... more>> retreats to plot and beat them up another day -- he's very 'black-bellied.' Additionally, the artifact he has is actually not as OP as it seems and he starts off in a -100 sort of environment compared to other similar cultivation protagonists. He really has to work for it and it's enjoyable to see how he creatively uses his brain to solve problems. He also suffers losses.

The female lead is also quite interesting. She has her own motivations and goals and is a very strong person in her own right. Her conversations with YY also reveal a certain compatibility that's unusual for this genre, I think. It's less about 'let's have hot stuff' than 'we're the same kind of people and we like and trust each other, this person is my partner.'
Spoiler

The female lead is Lin Xintong

[collapse]

In summary, I love this series. Don't read it if you prefer something more action packed, but don't give it a bad rating simply because there's not enough vengeful bloodshed in it (i.e. like Meng Hao in the recent ISSTH chapters). <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
Dragon-Blooded War God
July 31, 2016
Status: c93
YES THE TRANSLATION FOR THIS IS RESTARTED!!!

I really liked this series, especially how the love interest is introduced quite early (hint: girl is a flying sword). The main character is also likeable, but admittedly his forbearance with that mother of his is... well, some people believe in forgiveness and others believe in revenge. Readers may disagree with what he chooses, but the story's good nonetheless. The characters have interesting personalities, the MC meets defeat -- or near defeat -- without verging annoyingly into the realm of Plot Armor, and it's... more>> easy to tell that the writer put some thought into mapping out the storyline. An enjoyable read (and also why it's been sitting in my Reading List even when the updates seemed to have stopped). <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
Shen Yin Wang Zuo
June 15, 2016
Status: c355
Like Douluo Dalu, a nice classic novel with good plot and character development and romance. The MC in this novel is more of an innocent nice guy though (he's a little less innocent later on when he becomes a leader, out of necessity). Lots of humor too! Definitely one of the writer's better-written novels.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
The innocent story of a girl who hates pain... Probably the cutest and funniest rationalization I've ever read/seen for someone choosing a full tank build, ahaha! Too early so say whether this should be 5 star so I'll mark it as 4 star right now.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
Chu Wang Fei
June 5, 2016
Status: c73
Very, very nice romance novel. It starts out EXTREMELY slow since Yun Qian Meng (the female MC) has a lot of politicking to do so she doesn't end up as horrendously bullied as her body's original occupant. You don't really see a hint of romance until much later. But Chu Wang is a pretty great male MC (and love interest) and worth the wait -- YQM's interactions with him and his grandpa are so funny and cute! I love a good power couple and YQM and CW are definitely among... more>> my favorites. *Makes a big thumbs-up* <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
Silent Crown
April 3, 2018
Status: c104
First 1-3 chapters will make you confused. Especially the first chapter. BUT! Once you stick it through, you'll figure out what was going on in those first few chapters (hint: it's a backstory/prologue that gets expanded on later). The real story begins once that 'prologue' is past, focusing on our MC with white hair.

A very good hidden gem kind of novel -- A+ plot, A+ creativity, A+ characters, A+ relationship development (romantic and platonic). Just have to bear with the confusion of the first chapter or so. Highly recommend this... more>> novel! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
Great story! I have to admit that I thought the male protagonist was a player at first (you'll see, some of what he says/thinks can be misleading) but wow, has he got troubles. It makes it all the more adorable when he meets the female protagonist and they have their meet-cute. I really like the female MC too, because she's a strong woman with her own principles and her own unique character. Can't wait to see what their life together is like! :D
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
It’s Because You Said There Would Be Candy!!
June 21, 2016
Status: --
Surprisingly cute and funny. The female MC is dense but in the best possible way. My favorite thing about this story is how everyone conspires to get rid of the 'oldwo' bird. XD
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
A Slight Smile is Very Charming
June 15, 2016
Status: side story 7
Unexpectedly cute and hilarious, I loved reading this novel sooooo much!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
Semi Datte Tensei Sureba Ryuu Ni Naru
June 8, 2016
Status: epilogue
Fluffy story that made me cry and laugh and squee. Such an epic combination.

(ಥ﹏ಥ)
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
scriptor
scriptor rated it
Totem
September 21, 2016
Status: c1 part1
Series deserves a higher rating than its average. If you don't mind reading about dissection and bones and corpses and morbid humor, this is actually quite a good series. There are some ridiculous parts -- like the MC insisting on keeping his 'gentleman' front even on the verge of death and his occasional reversal to his original self who uses crude language -- but it all adds to the experience.

Action isn't overdone, MC has wits and uses them and he doesn't stay downtrodden forever, MC develops, plot is going in... more>> an interesting direction. 4/5 with a promising chance of 5/5 in the future. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report