Report Review
13 Reviews


sadmanex
A great slow pace novel. In fact very slow that even you skip read you will lose nothing
Is MC ever know how to say no? Well maybe all Japanese salaryman only know to say yes
At chapter 27, it's become boring. No adventure, no good fight scene, no good side character, MC just follow what other people say which is worse than Satou.
I hope future chapter it will become interesting again. So for chapter now (ch 27) 2/5
33 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
The Lazy Swordmaster
May 14, 2017
Status: c86
This novel start from ok > bad > dude stop it> I should drop this novel

MC is a summon heroes from current world (earth) to fight demon lord and he die after kill demon lord. After that he reincarnate and retain his past memory in this story. He act like a brat, emo teens, failure as a son, never accept his current father. Please remember that his past age+current age= NOT A TEENAGE ANYMORE. He never ever learn about his current world since he just want to leech his parent.... more>> Never train his current body but he is OP for some reason.

MC want to lazy around since he deserve it. I'm ok with it, but he look for trouble, the noble, the church, magician/wizard, just anything that can bring him trouble but remember he want to lazy around.
Instead prevent the problem from getting worst, he just let it be. Let many innocent die as long it doesnt involve him.

I cant no longer read this in reinfield arc. Literally the worst. Now I drop it or wait till next arc. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
Martial God Asura
January 13, 2016
Status: --
i give 2/5 because the beginning is good. If you are masochist, you will love this novel. The MC very hypocrite, rapist, murderer for no reason but even with reason, it should not resulting murder and rape. He want people to respect him but he show no respect to other. The author try to make the MC good/kind and all his action justified, but it's fail. The story repetitive, I rate this worse or on par to PMG

10/10 I would recommend to all masochist
and 10/10 non masochist should stay... more>> away from this. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
June 7, 2018
Status: --
Overrate although good stories to past time but definitely overrate

OP MC but still chuuni and live in denial. Many innocent die but he think the enemies actually cool for doing it like that which he thinking to join them. Yet he want to be hero in the dark. This problem start when he goes to school. I dont know what the MC actually want to be

Need to remind that the MC are not a kid when he die
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
Xianxia’s Working Emperor
June 24, 2016
Status: c11
Bad English review.

I must admit, the novel name kinda weird and I stay away for awhile then I try to read this novel. Great novel, good pace and always interesting, funny MC which is likable at least for me

This novel about a man reincarnate into another world. He not possess a thrash or powerful body, but actually normal human body and not handsome and poor. And obviously not game like world. I like how MC sometimes still use his previous world words when talking with other. Which obviously the others... more>> will not understand it

Spoiler

“When did you learn this?”, “I read from novels.”, “Novels? Which master’s secret book?”

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
Da Tang Shuang Long Zhuan
January 17, 2016
Status: --
I read comic version a few years ago..... maybe a decade? Great story that bring you to unforgetable journey of 2 brothers. Now that I reading the novel version, I feel it's similar but more detail. The MC's not arrogant, they always help each other and they are more human than typical xiaxia MC
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
There something wrong with the MC. She (was he) are too easily trust stranger that he never learn from her previous mistake. Her companion keep remind her of the current situation yet she just dont care and wait to be save. Sometimes I just wish someone just rape her so she will learn the lesson.

The story try too hard to be funny that it's pain me to keep read it. Sometimes, I dont even realise it suppose to be a joke
character development for MC as for chapter 14 are... more>> none. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
Ore no Isekai Shimai ga Jichou Shinai!
May 13, 2018
Status: v3c3 part5
Terrible, this is the only word needed. The author clearly join the Isekai bandwagon but never read any other Isekai novel. This is a slice of life novel that try hard to be funny with terrible MC that never act like his age. And dense too.

MC never act like his age + his previous life age. In fact he just act like normal kid without his past memory. What the point of setting if MC are like that?

This novel also the type of novel that only get save by the... more>> side character. They clever, cunning and make you wonder what they see in the MC. A novel that should be read when you terribly bored <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
Spirit Hunters of Maoshan Sect
May 4, 2018
Status: --
Finally a great novel about ghost, mystery, lore and cultivation (it not worth to mention this since it not even important) in modern day setting

MC that deal with his problem with clever way and his sidekicks that I though they kind of a bit annoying for keep asking question but all those question actually educate the readers. Dont tell me that all reader actually know chinese ghost, shamanism, and folklore. The author use side character to educate reader instead of using explanation paragraph like most novels did.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage
June 2, 2019
Status: c231 part7
the stories is good but its keep going down bit by bit. the MC got brain but use less of her brain later chapter bec of the male lead. The MC easily trust ML words even she know that words can lie from her previous life. In fact many revenge type novel will goes downfall bec of the MC fall in love. Love really make people goes stupid. This especially true in this novel

I just wish that the MC less rely on ML for her revenge.

here a few... more>> thing I hate,
Spoiler

the MC are no worse than those people she hate in past life yet she think she a saint. And in current life, there a few people that do nothing, yet she put them as revenge target just cause or her past life where in fact she did many thing that change it from happening. The more chapter you read, the less the MC will able to control everything. All will become the ML control her action.

[collapse]

is average revenge with ok stories if I compare this to other revenge type novel. Only earlier chapter actually good. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
it's boring. And nothing interesting happen. The MC are your typical Japanese MC. Well, maybe worse than that. He kinda dense, doesnt try to learn common sense, and a disappoint son.

from prologue till chapter 18, nothing noteworthy happen, nothing interesting happen, just skim read it and there still nothing interesting. I cant give example bec it just got nothing interesting. This is a example of a very very boring novel
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu
June 29, 2016
Status: v2c3
I like the story, the setting and how MC keep his role play in another world (?)

MC which is otaku and hikki transfer to another world where he need to interact with people but he only know how to pretend to be demon king/lord. Which is funny how he deal with it. I like how he keep the girls feel safe and to protect them but I hate how spineless the MC, how dense he is, how he refuse to change from hikki, etc etc. Yeah the fault of... more>> this novel lies on MC but thats all in the past (atleast at current chapter) the MC now worth to be call a man. Hope this will keep up <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
sadmanex
sadmanex rated it
My Pet Is a Holy Maiden
December 7, 2015
Status: --
I must say this story very fluffy and cute and also pink. Even a manly man will feel that way.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report