Report Review
9 Reviews


ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
Cultivation Chat Group
December 21, 2017
Status: c1617
Spoiler

Read up to c1617, the story still ongoing. So far the plot had been advancing at rapid pace, the MC quickly reach 5th stage, due to his "Song-freeload-group-heavenly-tribulation-Shuhang, one of his many many nickname, there so much new ideas popping up along the way and most are comedic in nature. It fills with mini-arc and one of them make me laugh so hard that I thought im gonna die from it.

I can't help liking the MC despite how ridiculous the situation he falls into. In a normal xanxia story I would've drop this type of story but the way the plot inter-weave with modern society make so much sense that it look almost believable. :P

This is probably the only Xianxia where I wish every characters in the Cultivation Chat Group can show up often, I don't even mind if there is other sub-plot involving other supporting characters being the main cast.

[collapse]
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
Reborn into a Hamster for 233 Days
September 10, 2018
Status: Completed
I can't wait for the translation. I decided to mtl. The story got darker and sadder toward the end. But it has a happy ending.

The reason why I gave 5 stars. The characters was well developed including the side characters. The plot was solid with surprising twist. I love the twist. It's kind of unexpected for me. I normally able to guess the plot ahead of time but this story keep on giving me a surprise at every turn. There some family drama, power struggle plus lots of sweet and... more>> cute lovey-dovey moments between ML and MC.

Spoiler

There mentioned of child abuse, illegal genetic research, etc. Both ML and MC have a sad and terrible childhood. There a terrible secret hidden 20 years ago which affect both ML, MC and other side characters.

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
December 29, 2017
Status: --
I wanted to comment because I saw translator painstakingly and patiently provide a detailed explanation for those who nitpicks about the OP MC or the powers doesn't make sense or even the plots doesn't make sense and bla bla bla....

For me who grew up with JP anime and manga, these type of MC, powers & plotline is normal plus it make a LOT of sense if you actually carefully read the beginning before MC become OP. All you need is common sense to deduce the reason why MC become OP... more>> or why certain events happens. Just elementary level reasoning skills is enough to understand the Why, What, When questions.

I love the fact that JP style LN differ from CN style Xianxia. Both have their own strength and interesting points.

Just don't try to confuse between those two styles of writing and lump all these beautiful story together and view them as the same. Each style is unique.

What I love about this story:

- it comedic

- the reference to other anime / manga / games etc is gold

- I love the AN & TN, their commentary are gold

- the MC doesn't really take himself seriously despite the situation he falls into and his never give up and never dies unless you try attitude is a special talent on itself

- it's perfect books for loner like myself (every interaction with social butterfly is nightmarish for us, especially those who try to force their way in despite giving them a big hint that we love to be alone, we adore our aloneness, please do not come over. Haha)

- the epic skills he got that get stranger and weirder and the fact an angel become tongue tied because she can't argue against it as it totally make sense if you properly read from beginning and why MC end up like that

- and it reminds me of baka no test as the plot get mind bogglingly ridiculous but it TOTALLY MAKE SENSE (im not sure if you get me here, not that I care)

- I repeat again totally make sense

Thank you... :P <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
Godly Stay-Home Dad
July 30, 2018
Status: c407
The tl chapter is only until c19 but saw the comments that it worth reading on so decided to continue reading via Google translate. Been reading continuously since last Friday. The reason why it's a 4 stars is because I feel characters development a bit shallow. Some events is being forced in just to create a big dramatic scenes. It's just my opinion. It's could be misinterpreted due to using Google translate to read it. I wish I took my Chinese lesson srsly when I was younger, I could hv... more>> happily read thousands of Chinese novels without English translation. T.T Overall, it's a fun, light, funny, cute story. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
Let Me Tease You
September 14, 2017
Status: --
Started reading due to great reviews. Really love the story. It's not your typical rebirth plot that's what makes it worth reading. Plus all that fluff. And a System that I want as BFF (then we can bully MC together). Haha... I really want to give more flowery praise but it's 5.30am and im still awake. T.T I have 2 heavy financial subjects to study by today. That's how good this story is. It keep me captivated. Thanks, Iambanana for translating. I have other novels I wanted to read raw... more>> but is there anyway an app or something that can read out the Chinese words? Just wondering bcuz I can understand Chinese but couldn't read it. I can use Google translate and some language software & dictionary to read it but due to me being lazy AF so didn't last long b4 I give up. Hence, im amaze at how dedicated all the translators I found here so far. Thanks so much for all your efforts, tears, time... <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
A Guide to Raising Your Natural Enemy
October 7, 2018
Status: Completed
I LOVE this sooo much. Because of this novel I went on an animal theme binge reading. I read the raw via MTL because I just couldn't wait for the translation but once a completed English translation is available, I'm going to read this over and over again. Not gonna do a summary of why I like this story because I suck at describing stuff.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
Strange Life of a Cat
August 31, 2018
Status: Completed
Omg! What a roller coaster ride. I feel all kind of emotions while reading this. MC which turned into a cat got into all kinds of trouble you can't imagine and made strange but powerful friends along the way.
Spoiler

A cat was given his own VVIP room in one of the most exclusive night club in town. This is just one of the many grand gifts he received due to his habits of being in the wrong place at the wrong time.

[collapse]
And his boy group, the four muscateer who create havoc and bully the dogs on daily basis. A mutant cat who married a catzilla and produce baby mutantzilla who married a catkuza and produce mutantzillakuza babies and all of them are own by rich & powerful people who all happened to be friends with our MC, a plain household black cat.
Spoiler

MC also had a few part-time jobs such as detective, model, actor, musician, ninja, nanny, etc.

[collapse]
It had been an exciting ride. I feel sad that it had to end. I wish the author continue the story.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
God of Cooking
April 13, 2018
Status: --
I have always love to watch / read food related shows / stories. The translator managed to get across the mouth watering food description clearly which makes me feel hungry all the times. And I'm the type of person who like to make my food from scratch. I don't know how many additional hours I spend in the kitchen from reading this. I normally spend 3 hours cooking per day and yet today I been cooking & baking since 5am. I'm not even a good cook. T.T I'm going to... more>> get fatter. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ryiryi
ryiryi rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
October 7, 2017
Status: Completed
Im terrible at reviewing story. But all I can say this is one heck of a love story. Very realistic in terms of emotional development. This is what I think real love should be. Not a love at first sight or crazy in love feelings. It should be something that develops and strengthen over time. Stand together through thick and thin. Action speak louder than words.

Definitely one of favourite story and will re-read it again and again.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report