Report Review
13 Reviews


rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
July 1, 2016
Status: c131
Okay, so why I give this LN 5 star? This is my reason:
1. MC is normal and very reasonable.
Well, Reviewer before me said MC is a moron and indecisive MC. I can't see him become a moron. He is naive. He doesn't know anything about world. Why? What could you expect from a teenager that never go to society that filled with cautiousness, regret, and lying? And you see, for me he had done his best to survive to a world when he doesn't know anyone and just... more>> meet some people that will maybe betray him. His wavering is because of the same. He is just too young to know of this world. 2. No Romance.
Romance is just a side element of this LN. And You say MC is Dense. Yeah, how can you fall immediately to someone that almost kill you another day? And it's good for me that romance isn't that developed. I want to see some isekai LN that isn't wish fulfillment LN. Well, one of them is this LN.

3. Thorough Explanation
Well, This novel give many explanation about something that I personally like it. Explanation such as his power 's source and many more. I am a sucker for a novel like that after all. (Such as Mahouka, Mushoku Tensei, and Re:Zero)

4. His Character Development
He was a naive person. But not anymore. He learn from his adventure and he is growing up since then. He is becoming more decisive and a bit ruthless when needed. And his character isn't bland. He can be angry, upset, happy, sad, and tired. It make him more humanly than another MC, I think. <<less
54 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Shinka no Mi
December 4, 2016
Status: c45
Seriously, I dunno why you all so disappointed and give this novel that low rating. But for me, the herbivore type MC in this LN is actually one of the most appealing aspect in this LN. Why? Well, with that type of character, it make the comedy more interesting and colorful. And maybe you thought, why the jokes is repeating over and over? Well, the LN itself is a Tsukkomi-Boke LN. Like Baka to Test who mock the idiocity of Akihisa, this LN do the same, in different way of... more>> course. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
Well, how should I put it? Sure, it doesn't go to much detail in magic that been used. But for me, it doesn't give it justice if you just put 1 stars. Well, it has good enough storyline with good pace, I think. Not rushed neither slow. And beside that, it has interesting development when the MC isn't flustered at all with girl (He is an Old man, so yeah...).

Interesting read for me. Oh BTW, for someone who insult author because it is a cliche WN. Well, can you... more>> make a story where they can make you money? If you never try it, please don't say anything. No matter how troublesome and ugly a story, it is still a creation of someone. So please don't insult an author. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Senketsu no Elf
October 31, 2016
Status: v1 afterword
Despair. One word that can describe this novel perfectly. It's a tale about sadness, grief, wrath and despair of a living one in war. It contained war scene in its most natural and gruesome way: mass killing and genocide. ANd more than anything, you'll see that anyone can die in war.
... more>>
Spoiler

There's a synopsis in description, but I will give you a bit more insight of this LN. Elves and humans was on neutral term. They didn't try to provoke each other. But, everything become different when elves decided to invade humans. And they invade humanity to make them become their slave and monster. Simply, elves didn't think humanity as their equal. Yeah it is an extreme racism based on power of a race.

Then there's a human boy that lost everything to elves. His BF betrayed him and kill his

Spoiler

village acquaintances and proceed to make them monster

[collapse]

. His family is slaughtered by elves in front of his eyes. He was 'almost' died because of them. And what do you think he will do? REVENGE. Kill them and give them his grief. Break their soul and bodies. Bury them and send them to hell their belong. That's all he thought. The journey of revenge has just began.

Well, it's my personal thought, but it's a novel that is out of normality of JP LN. Dark and very heavy. I recommend this LN if you liked Revenge, Dark, Gore, and Anti Hero Protag.

[collapse]
<<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Utsuro no Hako to Zero no Maria
July 1, 2016
Status: v7
Even the most innocent human have a its own weakness and darkness.
Yeah, that's the feel I get when I read this novel. IF, Remember IF you have a 'power' that can make your dream come true, what will you do? And remember, for your dream, you must get the consequences in exchange. It's either your loved one, your body, your feeling and many more.

Well, this is this novel's superiority in my opinion.
1. The Romance isn't something that grow in single night.
This LN's romance is growing up as... more>> the story line forward. From adoring to loving, it give you a step of loving someone. And he will sacrifice many things to protect his love. A thorny path of romance that require sacrifice to get. I LOVE IT.

2. Character Development
Character Development of Hakomari isn't just for MC and Heroine. It give a chance for other characters to grow in depth. It make this LN isn't bland and instead, give the color for this LN. Not only MC, but another characters too. I could even confidently said it, This LN isn't got just one MC, but instead, almost everyone of this novel is MC in their own right.

3. Decisive Execution
Well, this LN has a very decisive conclusion. Every single loose end is tied by author. Love this kind of novel that give you a decisive conclusion about characters.

4. Not-All-Happy-Story Type.
OK, this is a bit of rant for me. How the hell a MC get ALL things that he want to easily? Why he didn't get some problem that sheke him enough to despair? How the hell MC can do anything he want and anyone obey him? I.T'.S.U.N.R. EA.S.O.N.A.B.L.E!!!!!

Ehem, Well, I'm a sucker for Weak-to-strong MC, but not kind that trained and get strong or use nakama power to overcame everything. What I mean is His Mentality. His mentality is becoming stronger everytime problem come. And It doesn't mean he is becoming more stronger without sacrifice. He will be despairing over it. ANd he would jump and overcame. And this novel get that side. 5/5 Stars from me. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Gomen ne, Onii-sama
November 29, 2016
Status: c3 part1
There's a girl. She reincarnated after she died. She, who died because of illness, thought how she cannot make anybody happy. So, after been reincarnated, she wanted to give a happiness to a person that she know would get hardships in future..... even if it means her destruction.
That's the premise of this story. Well, it's an antihero protag that use every thing she have to save her beloved person from dark experience. 'It doesn't matter if I become villain... 'she said. Her supposedly ideal ideology become crooked midway, because... more>> of some experience and conviction that she must do. So, prepare your heart. This story isn't about wish fulfillment, instead it's all about hardships and despair. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Nidome no Yuusha
July 5, 2016
Status: c15
Just Destroy This World!! That is the feeling I got from read this LN. For you all who exhausted for cliche MC (OP MC, Too-Much-Hesitate MC), this is for you. And more than anything else, it is one of darker revenge stories. Why? 'Cause the MC is really really driven to avenge his former friend. The MC's chara? Well ... more>>
Spoiler

Think Kratos's Personality from God of War and combine them with A Meticolous MC and apathetic to stranger's doings of Hajime from Arifureta, but much much extreme.

[collapse]
Personally, it's a breather for Kind MC (Usual Japanese LN's MC) and Overly OP MC without purpose (I'm looking at you, Re: Monster!!). <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Nejimaki Seirei Senki – Tenkyou no Alderamin
July 21, 2018
Status: v2c4 part1
Well, This is a War Novel, with so much tactic, strategy and logic emphasized on every single chapter. Hell, this is go on detail about strategy that if you didn't like descriptive type of novel, you'll not like it. But, if you're a sucker for description about strategy and logical move, this is your novel.

And for character, the beginning is a bit bland, but you won't regret it. The chara development will be shining on later volumes. And there's no Gary Stu character that can do anything. A positive value... more>> for me.

For romance, i'll say this: it's mostly platonic. Why? This is A Novel with War as theme. No one would expect romance in middle of war and killing right?

For now, i'll give it 4.3/5 stars. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
The Absolute Evil for My Hero
June 22, 2018
Status: v1c4 epilogue
A beautiful story about relationship of hero and villain. You see this one isn't light story by any means. Instead, you'll see a heavy story that will occasionally ask character morality and choice. This novel isn't a novel about 'a super good-guy and strong' hero and 'a thoroughly evil' villain, but about A hero's loneliness as he musn't be defeated and strongest, and a villain's will to protect hero from danger (The danger isn't necessarily from outside).

A solid story in volume 1. I'll give it 4.5 stars. Depend on the... more>> end and plot, it'll be fall or rise.

Good Novel. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Your and My Asylum
June 7, 2017
Status: v3c8
Crooked.

One word that can explained every single characters in this novel. Everyone had some defect in their mentality. Every single one of them are twisted in some way. One lost its important friend and its sanity, one betrayed another to protect, one killed another for the sake of greater good.

Crooked as it was, The only think they can do was just move on with their heart's scar wasn't even treated. Their hearts became full of negative feelings. Every single one of them think they're alright.

Until MC's summoned, everything changed. The... more>> MC is trying to treat their heart with his own way. He know he's crooked, but to save them and himself, he won't hesitate to use every single means. A crooked man doesn't want to another to become crooked like him.

A beautiful novel with darker concept and mind twisting plot. A crazy characters and concept make it an interesting novel to read with several insight to human's psychology. I think, this novel deserve 5 stars and applause for endearing concept and good execution. Try it, you won't regret it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Running Away From The Hero! (Remake)
July 19, 2018
Status: side story 3
This novel is a sadistic slapstick comedy in its full form! The protagonist isn't your usual protag, who become fodder with woman who love him. Instead, he make them to become fodder to his weapon! A slap and they will be obedient. That's his style of teaching!!

In other words, think of Super Sadistic Kazuma from Konosuba without his companion. And he is sadistic to everyone. That's the MC. A laughter inducing Novel.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Ultimate Antihero
April 12, 2016
Status: --
For anyone who like novel with reference of Cthultu Myth, it is LN for you!! Our MC have power that have a connection to that myth.

For anyone who like an OP MC, this is for you! Our MC as OP as hell, he can ‘break’ even earth. If you want to know what happened until he ‘almost break’ earth, Read the novel!!

If you like an MC who is humble but badass when he need it, this is for you too! MC is very humble, but once he’s enrage, he is... more>> badass. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
rozenmaiden
rozenmaiden rated it
Three Days of Happiness
April 29, 2018
Status: Completed
"Do you want to sell your lifespan for some money?" ask her.

That sentence is the beginning of this novel and it'll be main focus of this novel. This novel will be asking you to reconsider what are you thinking about your life. What have I done wrong, or I could do it better if I know.

The protagonist is one of so-called failure of society. The protagonist does nothing but part-time works, but still, he can't satisfied his hunger. Until he stumbles to a person that told him about lifespan selling.... more>> And the story begins.

I give it 5 for

  1. Plot of Novel: The Plot of Novel is something surreal, yet executed fairly good. The plot is bland in the beginning, but it'll become better and better as the protagonist grows as a human.
  2. Chara Development: The development of the protagonist is, actually, realistic and interesting. From someone who is withdrawn from society to someone who can chat amiably to a stranger. And Other charatcers isn't bland, they have some depth in the personality.
  3. Romance: The romance isn't kind of 'i LOVE YOU SO MUCASHAHDHCCAC'. No. It's mature, a bit painful, but nonetheless, heart-warming yet sorrowful.
  4. Ending: the ending isn't exactly a good ending, but for this novel, the ending is perfect. In first place, this novel isn't a happy-go-lucky novel.
This Novel is emotionally driven, just like I Want To Eat Your Pancreas, with some difference in behavior and background. But nonethelessly, Read this Novel, and you won't regret it. 5/5 <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report