Report Review
11 Reviews


roriconknight
roriconknight rated it
The Tiger and I
June 23, 2016
Status: v2c3 part3
As a lolicon, I scour everything tagged 'loli' day by day.. Uh well.. Time to review.

The premise of this story is far in the past, a hero made a promise with two entities to marry one of them for a certain criteria. Sadly, the lo- uh- I mean- tiger phantom is not choosen. She was then sealed away and forgotten by time. Our MC is choosen by this lo- tiger as her groom to fulfil the hero's promise.

This novel is basically a heart warming novel. Filled with jokes and misunderstanding... more>> surrounding development the MC and the lo- tiger's relationship. Beware though, the lo- tiger can be so cute at times - perhaps they will rename the series into "It Can't Be, This Tiger Shouldn't Be This Cute!!" - if your insulin is low, stay clear of this.

Spoiler

"Say, Saehee."

"Yes, young master."

"I'm a human. A normal one at that, until yesterday."

[collapse]

Will the MC walk into the path of Loliconship? Or will the lo- tiger grow into a splendid woman?
Well, we had to wait for the next part to see how things will go and what kind of troubles they'll face. <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
roriconknight rated it
The Magus of Genesis
August 27, 2017
Status: v1c15
"No, no, I don't read because of the title" - most blantant lie by a lolicon like me.

I am the strongest being in legends. A dragon who breathes fire to mow down my enemies. I was -- damn, I was a salary man that pursues the existence of magic in my original world only to die found nothing -- live an unfulfiling live.

It is a light hearted story of a Dragon and lolis by the cover that is. If you have read, you might compare this to Garudeina Oukoku Koukoku... more>> Ki. However, this novel had several different points to it. While Garudenia starts with our MC sent into Middle Age-level civilization, Magus of Genesis have our MC sent into Ancient Age where even language is not mature enough and the people utilises stone and bone tools to aid their lives - there are no merchants, no nobles, nothing, just you, your sharp sticks, and mammoths. Our MC in Magus of Genesis develops his people by teaching magic and basic knowledge that he have - remember, he is a cultist. The development of magic invloves trial and error since it was hindered by two problem, nobody knows how it works and everyone who can use it comes as naturally as breathing - without curiousity, there is no technological development, or to be said as no drives, no progress. The third difference is the fact that it had lolis.

Basically, this novel is a slow paced light hearted story with (magic) Civilization tinge on it featuring lolis. You won't be running out of insulin for reading this. It is S A F E even for a non-lolicon that attracted with its Kingdom (or an Empire?) building.
Spoiler

Despite the second loli is obviously deeply infatuated to our Dragon.

I hope she will stay like that for a decade.. as the prologue has pointed out.

[collapse]

Ps.
Do not forget to read the quotes on every chapters!
Spoiler

Each time I exhale, a blessing escapes.
... Literally.

[collapse]
<<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
roriconknight rated it
After All I’m a Lolicon Really Sorry
June 10, 2016
Status: c5
MC is a decent lolicon.. But, closests loli to him is a somewhat "perverted" loli. How did he preserve his chastity and his belief? It's a slice of life, but it doesn't slice your life - purely it's held high the comedy part. I read this for err entertainment, after all I'm lolicon.

Well, then, time to dwell into the chapters! Thank you for the translation~
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
roriconknight rated it
Hero without Blood or Tear
March 19, 2018
Status: c19
It is a virtual reality game, but it became much more..

Hardly I could describe this gem better. This Korean novel offers virtual reality game as if you are sent to different world. It hardly mentions any gamey stats and leveling yourself with grinding or MC's Power. Rather, the MC starts with the weakest existence ever as a side character that slightly better than your usual villager.

The world is set in a renaissance-like era with demons, magic, religious fight, and gunpowders. This time, the world is plunged in chaos as the... more>> Demons and the Humans fighting for supremacy. Both brawls with pike, guns, and cannons, or even bare handed. Magic is not sent into out of the window but it seems rather underexplored excluding compared to the other similar story.

If you have read similar novel (not exaclty the same) -, you will notice the fact that this novel also reflects real world conflict. Someone on the comment says, its European War of Religion. While Dungeon Defense more into middle ages with stronger magic element - tribal against feudal around germany and poland.

As our main character born with pretty weak stats, he need to use wits and diplomacy to gain what he wants. He is calculating, quick, and definitely not your indecisive MC. Shall we see, how far he will fight this utterly realistic VRMMO RPG?

Ps. Don't remove that loli tag, i'll defend it to death! Just like how I protect.

Spoiler

Absess Margherita is a loli!

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
Reading through the ending.. It really hits me.

The story of past hero that unable to fulfil his promise to his daughter. The struggle of past hero finding a place to where he belong. The harsh world, the twisted world, the dying world. Where upon he wakes up. Nothing is left.

Shuumatsu Nani sh*temasu ka? Isogashii desu ka? Sukutte Moratte li desu ka? Is a novel sets on Fantasy World where magical swords - Carrilon, Dug Weapon - and Gods existed. It is a story of clashing wishes. It is story of... more>> tragedy. And yet, it is a story the romance of a man and a girl which destined to die young. No, it begins a little in the past, the story of a promise, and the story of a sacrifice.

Whats this, my brain in shambles.

SukaSuka is basically a tragedy filled story with great concept and world building. You will keep asking, why things like that, why it turns this way, why and more whys. Do not be shy, the author really write a great tale with such details that captivate anyone who read this. The story is also well balanced, where our hero won't always get what he want. Well written and the flow is just great, there is no info dump or just delusional monologue. It is just a masterpiece to shatter your heart, and glue them together just to be shattered with the bitter sweet end.

Despite that, I envy Willem (our MC) a bit. Just how many lolis attached to him. It is tragedy, but it had so much sugar that you will start puking rainbows. SukaSuka is such novel.

All in all, it is too good. Even I was in shame for not writing a review on this piece. All I can say is, it is a marvelous ride. Even a journey of a great explorer should met an end. Even the story of a salaryman will eventually ends. It just that kind of story.

Thank you Fgilan-sama for translating this gem. Thank you Anri-sama for suggesting this gem. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
roriconknight rated it
Lazy Dungeon Master
July 28, 2016
Status: c81
MC no longer considered as a closed lolicon, he's a lolicon in denial. look, we got a dungeon core loli and dogkin lo- -ehm- *hug* pillow.

The story itself is quite entertaining, the MC did not your common whack-a-mole that kill first and think later, or an over-powerered skill - hey he had to use Dungeon Point sparingly, not to mention his skills or spells had several drawbacks and limitations.

Interested with the 'cunning protag' tag, he'll defeat his enemies by:

... more>>
Spoiler

Choking a monster to death with kamikaze little things

[collapse]

Spoiler

Tsunami, well, imagine what happen when you flood ants nests

[collapse]

^well those are that I have read so far, lol.

The concept itself is kind of interesting (i am new to this 'dungeon tycoon' thingy tho) with its Dungeon Battle and Yuusha subjugation. It's light-hearted story, although I wish a dark twists behind regarding that dungeon core.

To sum it up, its interesting for dungeon newbie, no information overload, no OP chars, just your slic (ing) life in dungeons...

Spoiler

It end up become inn though, lol.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
roriconknight rated it
Genjitsushugi Yuusha no Oukoku Saikenki
June 10, 2016
Status: v2c8
Bored with common Alternate-World-Fight-Demon-Lord formula?
Bored with OP MC from the start?
Bored with muscleheads?
Wanna paperworks?

Well, here it comes. This novel packs a summoned "Hero" that excels in different way to fight Demon Lord like..
... more>>
Spoiler

flooding royal escape routes for sewage system, introducing cooking channel using "royal broadcast, " and munch more piling paperworks for the hero.

[collapse]

It's interesting, nevertheless, it somewhat lacks screentime for the loli (no, I don't complain, lol). It in itself is interesting while approaching the definition of a "hero" differently compared to common novels you find out there. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
Four terms to describe this: Food, Over Powered, Lolis, Over Wealthy

The MC is someone who put priorities on food and sightseeing first then defeats demons (and demons lord) along the way.. He's also a man who know TPO and had decent attitude not like some random MC that easily flustered, swayed, or something else, well, he's a 24 yo Programmer after all~

Not to mention, he's a
... more>>
Spoiler

God of Creation (lol), that will unlocks his <> by remembering his former self - a lolicon.
Disclaimer: just a prediction though, I didn't lay my hand to the raws, lol.

[collapse]

However, he
Spoiler

got lots loli but runs for onee-sans on the corner of street for his worldly desires._.

[collapse]

The plotline itself is not boring, it's an easy reading material to procrastinate (like me) and killing time without much thinking. Just read for fun, including reading the comments, it enhance the joke so much (like seriously). <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
Seriously, reading this I need some more insulin shots. It is one of the best novels out there for those who: 1) love lolis; 2) had fatherly complex (to little girls)
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
roriconknight rated it
Demon Noble Girl ~Story of a Careless Demon~
August 17, 2016
Status: v2c3
Well then, I feel this one deserve a review.

The summary of this that I can imagine fully align with a comment on volume 2 chapter 3, "The main character is virtuous on the outside but quite savage herself in the inside."

She's the twist of demons and humans, well, yeah, she's a human but reincarnated to be a demon just to be summoned and possessed the body of a baby. The story is somewhat fluffy (with twist) that pretty perfect for filling free time with a light hearted story with some... more>> twist -- to be honest, this one pretty unique itself and I can't imagine another novel that take this kind of approach for reincarnated into non-human (especially demon). The fluffiness that I could feel almost at the level of Uchi Musume for sure. But the dark well established twist gave me some another unexplainable feeling that's somehow, absurdly, also increase my sugar level.

It just... my sugar level... too high.. damn, seriously, Age Progression + Female Protag, it means at some point the protag is a loli! kyaa! *faint <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
roriconknight
roriconknight rated it
Dantalian no Shoka
January 22, 2017
Status: v1c1
Loli of Creation
Loli of Preservation
(Not a) Loli of Destruction

This old gem has the chance to be something good. A new concept that did not get overused - as far as I know, that's it - and bears the mystic and mysteries. Sadly, the author lost interest on it, did not elaborate the story well enough to turn this egg into a true Mystical Book - Gensho.

The concept is good. The writing is not difficult to absorb. There is no info dump in the chapters. It offers... more>> somewhat dark story in episodic way.

Sadly, due to the episodic nature, the growth of the character is a bit questioned by people who read this. They also compared this Goth Loli Novel to Gosick due the same time frame - post WWI.

Read this if you just looking for [Loli] and [Book] with dark flavor of blood. But don't expect a great turn - or the TL-er return to translate this gem.. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report