Report Review
26 Reviews


remy911
Wife is normal. It's husband that's outrageous!
74 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
Immoral Holidays
October 26, 2015
Status: --
That younger brother sure is something...

—-

Rating 5/5 because 1 star is too low for a Feng Nong work. Even if you don’t like BL, Feng Nong is an amazing writer and rather famous in China. She’s a published author with many books. Completely different league from web novel writers.

Yes, I am salty that someone takes the trouble of rating most BL added to this site with 1 star, even when there are barely any chapters translated. Rest assured, I will fill this site with as much BL as... more>> I possibly can find thanks to you! <<less
34 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
Outaishihi ni Nante Naritakunai!!
March 24, 2016
Status: --
Rated it a 5 because ya’ll are a bunch of haters.

Updated review as of chapter 6.2:

Likable heroine. Amusing enough premise, if extremely predictable. Lives up to it's R-18 tag. The guy *might* be on the forceful possessive side (think Harlequin Presents). I like this trope, but not everyone will. As for everything else, it's too soon to tell.

Oh, and for those you who don't want to read the smut scenes, the translator split the chapters in such a way that you can skip the explicit parts if you're not comfortable... more>> with that sort of thing. Just follow the translator's navigation links. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911
To Be A Virtuous Wife
April 21, 2016
Status: --
This novel is transmigration, NOT reincarnation. Stop changing the tag. Anyways, might as well leave a review. Reading this is a like a slice of life historical. It’s basically about the MC who is the main wife of a prince and manages his household and harem (other women). It’s not a bad read, but I had to take a break from it because the translator is in love with pinyin and puts it everywhere. Having to remember vocabulary or refer to a glossary EVERY time a chapter releases is not... more>> enjoyable. (To be honest, I started just skipping over the untranslated words.) I’m not here to learn Chinese, I’m just here to read a story.

Impression so far: Likable heroine. Not too sure about the guy. Meh about the other women (very typical “harem politics”). Oddly calm story. <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
Um, no. The protagonist does NOT have a male body after transmigration. The protagonist is female. She transported into the identity of a female who is cross dressed as a male. So she is known to everyone as a male (despite being female). I didn't even realize people found it to be ambiguous.

Anyways since thats clear, this story is pretty good so far. Fun, almost shameless heroine.
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
Beloved Little Treasure
March 18, 2016
Status: --
Read up to ch32.

Heroine is an 18 year old that acts like she’s 8. I’m actually doing 8 year olds a disservice by making that comparison. There’s a limit to explaining everything away with a girl being “sheltered.” You’d be stretching it if it took place in ancient times. There’s no excuse for this in a modern setting without some kind of age regression plot. She is dumb, naive, and immature.

And then there’s the guy. In the chapters I’ve read so far, he’s just basically a douche. Typical guy treats... more>> girl like an object. (I lament how common this is.)

Look, I’ve enjoyed characters with these traits before and I actually enjoy stories with obsession themes too, but the execution of it in this novel is poor. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911
Smiling Proud Wanderer
December 27, 2015
Status: --
Someone gave a Jin Yong work a 1 star? :0
Dude is like the grandfather of Wuxia.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
A Cruel Romance
November 16, 2015
Status: --
Yaoi with low ratings and questionable tags. Just my cup of tea.

The story is daring with how the characters and story is presented. A cruel “romance” indeed. The MC is a bad guy, as are most of the people who appear around him. And by bad guy, I don’t mean the misunderstood loner bad boy commonly found in other romances. “Plundering neighbouring towns as his main livelihood, and scalping opium as a side job” is no euphemism. I think this makes for an interesting read, if not anything else.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
Cliched transmigrated into "waste" noblewoman who's mother died leaving her to be bullied by her step-mother and half sister. And her engagement with some prince guy is broken and her family is trying to marry her off as a concubine to some undesirable dude.

Literally nothing about the first 5 chapters is unique other than maybe the pregnant thing.

The author has to step up their game if they want me to stick around beyond 10 chapters.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
The translation (from Yi Yue) is unfortunately rather rough. The readability is about a step up from Google translate. It does get easier to read around chapter... 18?
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911
Time
March 11, 2016
Status: --
So far, the story is shaping up to be like Gu Man’s "A Slight Smile is Very Charming."

Basically, a guy seems to be pursuing the heroine in an online game. It’s a lot less creepy than it sounds. Based on the synopsis, I would have thought the series was more straight up romance with a bit of angst. Right now, the story reads like a comedic drama/romance.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
Honey, Let’s Go!
April 7, 2016
Status: --
Wow, a story with a Chinese jumping vampire! That’s pretty old school. These vampires are more like zombies in my opinion. They can only get around by hopping. I don’t think they can even talk (I’m a bit blurry on the actual lore). Not sure why their English name is vampire... I guess it’s cause they drink blood, but they really are very different from Western vampires.

Anyways, there’s only one chapter out so far, but it’s pretty interesting. The main characters' interaction reminds me of the first meeting of Tarzan... more>> and Jane for some reason, with Jane being slower to react, but the heroine's not annoying at all. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911
A Naive Short-tempered Girl
December 7, 2015
Status: --
Blue balls, the novel. It reads like a slightly trashier harlequin, but I find it oddly enjoyable. The MC is pretty much brain dead unless otherwise convenient to the “plot”. I don’t hate her, but I do find her annoying sometimes. The male love interest is rather rapey but it’s pretty clear from the start he’s not a good man. Besides the smut, I don’t really get why I enjoy this series, but I do. I guess it's because the story is never boring?
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
I Heard You Are an Alien
February 6, 2017
Status: c7
My little alien cannot be this cute! Girl finds an alien and takes it in as a pet. She also inherits a flower shop along with some kind of plant/herb/medicine legacy? I havent really reached the "deeper" plot yet, but the heroine's interaction with the alien is really cute!
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
A few months ago, the translator did a partial rage quit (due to reader comments) and so will only release the translation once they're done with the series. Except for chapter 1, all previously released chapters were put under a password. I'm going from memory here, since its not like I can check the latest chapter, but the story reads like a sligtly above average, but typical historical Chinese romance novel. Is it worth waiting how ever many years for it to be released? Probably not. Just pick up this... more>> story if and when the translation is complete. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
Dead End
November 8, 2015
Status: --
Pure debauchery. Can't wait for more.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
Ring Ring
December 23, 2017
Status: c17
Frustrating read. Author uses needless delay tactics. Where is the romance?!

Interesting premise, poor execution.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
Refusing to Serve Me? Then Off With Your Head!
March 25, 2016
Status: --
Initially rated a 4, now 5.

The beginning is a bit confusing, but it seems to iron itself out around chapter 4.

Not sure where this story’s headed, but I like the heroine. She intelligent (but clearly not in the matters of romance...) and has an almost self-mocking sense of humor. The story’s surprisingly funny, even though I don’t think this is a comedy.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
Husband, Be A Gentleman
December 8, 2015
Status: --
Enjoyable, up until it wasn’t. For some inexplicable reason, the author decided to focus on “revenge” later on. The male lead was much the same for the story, but I ended up completely disliking the heroine for her actions in revenge. The characters just became too petty for me to continue reading.

2.5/5
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
remy911
remy911 rated it
The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor
November 3, 2015
Status: --
Addictive at first, but gets grindy and predictable.

I dropped at around volume 8. (Inb4 “B-but it gets REALLY good at volume X!”)

Weed is one of those MCs that are slightly sly and self-serving in nature. An interesting lead, though his antics get a bit predictable much like the story. The side characters are one-dimensional. Let’s not even get into how beautiful and white so-and-so’s face is every time they appear.

Granted, I read 8 out of 20+ volumes, but there lacks an overall plot beyond leveling up and profiteering. If... more>> I can skip volumes and things are basically the same but just “more, ” it ain’t my kind of story. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report