Report Review
Report Reason:
9 Reviews


readerz
readerz rated it
The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have to Be in True Love
August 10, 2017
Status: Completed
This is a great love story! The main character (the Reader) is deaf which is unusual for Chinese novels. MC is a very funny person. In the modern world he is a student still living with his mother. He loves to read web novels but he has a bad habit of always trolling his favorite author for attention. This ends in tears (bad troll! Bad!) as the author actually listened to his troll feedback and made the novel (the reader's favorite one) turn from the story of a cheerful, moe... more>> super OP harem hero into a super dark and edgy tale of a villain who was hated and betrayed by everyone he knows.

The real story starts when the MC is transported into the world of the novel.

Crazy hi-jinks! Shenanigans!

Very slight spoilers here since these happen within the first 3 chapters:

Spoiler

The MC meets the hero/villain Xiu for the first time and says "meow~." MC french kisses a skeleton!

[collapse]

The tone of the story is humorous most of the time but there are times when it gets serious. I seriously cried and laughed many times while reading it.

The MC is one of the best I have read. He's smart, he knows what he wants, and goes for it. He's very brave and loyal!

The male lead is very possessive and appreciative of the MC. He has eight different forms that he can shapeshift into. Each form has a different type of power and his personality also changes when he shifts but he always remains protective and loving towards the MC.

Spoiler about the smut parts:

Spoiler

The male lead's favorite thing is to have s*xy time with the MC in all eight forms. LOL, he really likes to give MC a good workout in bed.

[collapse]

The smut is only around 5/95 chapters so it's not a lot but what is there is very memorable due to the male lead's many different forms. The best thing about it is that the romance greatly overshadows the smut. I mean, this is not a story where there's tons of smut in the first place and what smut it does contain is very touching because it is always in the context of their rapidly evolving relationship.

The ending is perfect. Absolutely perfect. I have zero complaints about it. It's one of the most satisfying endings of any BL novel I have ever read. <<less
45 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
The Eunuch is Pregnant
June 8, 2017
Status: c38
It's surprisingly good! MC is just your average girl stuck in a role where she has to cross-dress. It's your typical "ordinary female X high spec male" but this is a comedy. As long as it makes me laugh (and it makes me laugh frequently) then it's all good. This is a light, funny read.

MC is a crybaby, lol. If you hate that then you will hate this story. But I like it (cuz it's comedy).

Chapters are short but the translation is fast so it's okay.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Little Phoenix Is Not An Immortal
May 20, 2017
Status: c31
Amazing! It's funny and I love some of the characters, primarily MC, Luci, and that rabbit boy. I love it.

Edit: To the reviewer saying the MC died in chapter two and there was no explanation why she was still alive in chapter 3 - the "dead" part was just hyperbole. Like when I say "I died and went to heaven." It doesn't mean that I literally died. It's just an expression. It's also clearly stated that she was injured and from the context you can clearly tell she never died.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
The story is just very ordinary. The setting is just "European medieval" with no details given so it's totally uninteresting. The plot is very lazy, with the simplest type of magic system (the basic four elements, plus light and dark), and even the spells are just "fireball" or "firewall" with no creativity. Characters are also boring.

There just isn't anything to love or hate with this story.

Also, this didn't factor into the the rating but the translations are problematic. There are supposedly three different translator names, hosted on three different websites... more>> but I suspect they were all done by the same person since they all have the same style of translator's notes.

Why do so many translators feel that their "witty" comments have to be inserted in the story? It's very annoying. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
True Star
July 15, 2017
Status: v1c53
It's very sleazy. All the characters are dirty users, including the MC. If that's your type of thing, then read it. I read until chapter 53 (each chapter is short, like half a page) because of the good reviews saying how the MC is great but I"m not seeing it. The MC is laid-back but almost totally powerless since he lets himself be bought for favors.

The translation is very good.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
The Strategy to Become Good at Magic
May 8, 2017
Status: c86
MC is a child. I mean literally a child. So the "The Strategy to Become Good at Magic" doesn't ever happen. Prepare to be disappointed when you read this since nothing ever happens in the story and there is no real plot. The concept might seem interesting from the summary but the execution is lacking.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Counterfeit Bride
August 1, 2017
Status: c10
I should only rate 4 because the story is a bit bland but I bumped it up to 5 for being completed. The story is just a simple "bride substitution" so don't expect anything much. It's a good story to read if you want something with BL but not too angsty.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
The General Wants to Hug and Sleep
June 14, 2017
Status: epilogue
It's so fluffy! The male lead is a very doting type who simply adores the MC. *Sigh* They make such a great couple!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Your Highness, I Know My Wrongs
April 14, 2017
Status: c95
I finished it in one day. The MC is great! She's a little bit silly but she's not an idiot about romance and I like that. There's so many handsome men around her but she knows what she wants and doesn't bother with false romances. That gets a thumbs up from me! The only thing I don't like is that the ending was a bit rushed but overall it's a great story.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report