Report Review
15 Reviews


readerz
readerz rated it
The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have to Be in True Love
August 10, 2017
Status: Completed
This is a great love story! The main character (the Reader) is deaf which is unusual for Chinese novels. MC is a very funny person. In the modern world he is a student still living with his mother. He loves to read web novels but he has a bad habit of always trolling his favorite author for attention. This ends in tears (bad troll! Bad!) as the author actually listened to his troll feedback and made the novel (the reader's favorite one) turn from the story of a cheerful, moe... more>> super OP harem hero into a super dark and edgy tale of a villain who was hated and betrayed by everyone he knows.

The real story starts when the MC is transported into the world of the novel.

Crazy hi-jinks! Shenanigans!

Very slight spoilers here since these happen within the first 3 chapters:

Spoiler

The MC meets the hero/villain Xiu for the first time and says "meow~." MC french kisses a skeleton!

[collapse]

The tone of the story is humorous most of the time but there are times when it gets serious. I seriously cried and laughed many times while reading it.

The MC is one of the best I have read. He's smart, he knows what he wants, and goes for it. He's very brave and loyal!

The male lead is very possessive and appreciative of the MC. He has eight different forms that he can shapeshift into. Each form has a different type of power and his personality also changes when he shifts but he always remains protective and loving towards the MC.

Spoiler about the smut parts:

Spoiler

The male lead's favorite thing is to have s*xy time with the MC in all eight forms. LOL, he really likes to give MC a good workout in bed.

[collapse]

The smut is only around 5/95 chapters so it's not a lot but what is there is very memorable due to the male lead's many different forms. The best thing about it is that the romance greatly overshadows the smut. I mean, this is not a story where there's tons of smut in the first place and what smut it does contain is very touching because it is always in the context of their rapidly evolving relationship.

The ending is perfect. Absolutely perfect. I have zero complaints about it. It's one of the most satisfying endings of any BL novel I have ever read. <<less
104 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
The Prince’s Loyal Lover
May 31, 2018
Status: Completed
A short, sweet, and hilarious story of a person from modern times who transmigrated into the novel he was reading.

When you suddenly transmigrated into the body of a good-for-nothing prince, what should you do?

  • Get revenge on your enemies.
  • Use your knowledge of the novel's events to become emperor
  • Build a harem of beauties
  • ... or get naked and seduce your bodyguard?
The MC picked:

Spoiler

The last option!

[collapse]
40 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Never Marry a Man With Two Tintins
May 7, 2018
Status: c35
Written by the same author as "Transmigrating into a Mob Character to Rehabilitate the Villain Plan, " this a parody yaoi novel with a bit of smut later on. It's funny and mostly lighthearted.

Short summary: Cheng Nuo inexplicably transmigrated into a world where all males have two d*cks. Since he has only one, he is considered a female.

The early chapters are slice of life about the MC's daily life. He and the other characters are mostly 10 to 12-year-old children. They grow up later on, that is when the smut... more>> happens.

Spoiler about the romantic pairing:

Spoiler

It's 3P. MC has two romantic partners - the boy who picked him up when he first woke up and the white-haired boy

[collapse]

MC is the kind, helpful, saintly type, but not annoying. He's basically a "white lotus" character. <<less
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Jellyfish
May 10, 2018
Status: c16
This a lovely heartwarming story. The summary doesn't describe the actual setting so let me give you a short summary. In modern day China, numerous cultivators and spirit beasts (also called demonic beasts) are at peace and live in human society. The humans have no idea that these supernatural creatures exist and showing any powers or alarming humans is not allowed.

Spirit beasts are all kinds of beasts who attained spiritual enlightenment by cultivating. The ones who can live in human society are those who can transform into a full human... more>> form.

In my opinion the setting is very unusual and unique. I've not read such an interesting blend of modern and supernatural elements in a Chinese BL story before.

The main characters of this story are an ancient jellyfish and a fox. Both have human forms. Their interactions are cute. Don't expect insta-love.

The fox, along with many other supernatural beings, is a young, somewhat popular but new actor. There's a lot of stuff about TV shows, acting, show business, commercials, etc. If you like that sort of thing.

IMO, this story is 100% worth reading! <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
The Eunuch is Pregnant
June 8, 2017
Status: c126
It's surprisingly good! MC is just your average girl stuck in a role where she has to cross-dress. It's your typical "ordinary female X high spec male" but this is a comedy. As long as it makes me laugh (and it makes me laugh frequently) then it's all good. This is a light, funny read.

MC is a crybaby, lol. If you hate that then you will hate this story. But I like it (cuz it's comedy).

Chapters are short but the translation is fast so it's okay.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Little Phoenix Is Not An Immortal
May 20, 2017
Status: c31
Amazing! It's funny and I love some of the characters, primarily MC, Luci, and that rabbit boy. I love it.

Edit: To the reviewer saying the MC died in chapter two and there was no explanation why she was still alive in chapter 3 - the "dead" part was just hyperbole. Like when I say "I died and went to heaven." It doesn't mean that I literally died. It's just an expression. It's also clearly stated that she was injured and from the context you can clearly tell she never died.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
True Star
July 15, 2017
Status: v1c53
It's very sleazy. All the characters are dirty users, including the MC. If that's your type of thing, then read it. I read until chapter 53 (each chapter is short, like half a page) because of the good reviews saying how the MC is great but I"m not seeing it. The MC is laid-back but almost totally powerless since he lets himself be bought for favors.

The translation is very good.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
So far this has been a lovely and touching story of a beggar and a very young child (baby to two years old) trying to survive. Not much has actually happened since this is mostly a slice of life story about growing up. I haven't read ahead but it looks like a very interesting story. Hopefully, it will have a good ending. *Crosses fingers*
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Never Thought You’d Be This Kind of Hero!
July 14, 2018
Status: c16
So far, I love the comedic undertone of this story. Man Tou (steamed bun) is so precious lol!

Spoiler

I hope that pervert unicorn beastman doesn't do anything bad to poor Man Tou!

[collapse]

As of chapter 16 not much has happened yet except for some funny minor events. I hope there is a happy ending.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
The Strategy to Become Good at Magic
May 8, 2017
Status: c86
MC is a child. I mean literally a child. So the "The Strategy to Become Good at Magic" doesn't ever happen. Prepare to be disappointed when you read this since nothing ever happens in the story and there is no real plot. The concept might seem interesting from the summary but the execution is lacking.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
The story is just very ordinary. The setting is just "European medieval" with no details given so it's totally uninteresting. The plot is very lazy, with the simplest type of magic system (the basic four elements, plus light and dark), and even the spells are just "fireball" or "firewall" with no creativity. Characters are also boring.

There just isn't anything to love or hate with this story.

Also, this didn't factor into the the rating but the translations are problematic. There are supposedly three different translator names, hosted on three different websites... more>> but I suspect they were all done by the same person since they all have the same style of translator's notes.

Why do so many translators feel that their "witty" comments have to be inserted in the story? It's very annoying. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
How to Fall in Love with the Villain
July 1, 2018
Status: c27
Chapter 27 is the first arc. I read up to that.

Nice story. It was pretty short but okay. The first arc is like an ABO world. The main character died in his original world and transmigrated into the body of a male who can give birth. They are known as "females" in that world. LOL, yes it is MPreg. The world he transmigrated into is a world of beastkin tribes who live in the forest. There are three types of people: A - shapeshifters, B - chimera, and C -... more>> "females" (they are actually males who can give birth).

So yeah, it's pretty weird. ;) The MC and male lead have a "childhood sweethearts" type of love story. It's sweet and fluffy but there were a few annoying side characters who scheme against them. I look forward to the other two arcs. I rated the first arc 5 stars. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Counterfeit Bride
August 1, 2017
Status: c10
I should only rate 4 because the story is a bit bland but I bumped it up to 5 for being completed. The story is just a simple "bride substitution" so don't expect anything much. It's a good story to read if you want something with BL but not too angsty.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
The General Wants to Hug and Sleep
June 14, 2017
Status: epilogue
It's so fluffy! The male lead is a very doting type who simply adores the MC. *Sigh* They make such a great couple!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
readerz
readerz rated it
Your Highness, I Know My Wrongs
April 14, 2017
Status: c95
I finished it in one day. The MC is great! She's a little bit silly but she's not an idiot about romance and I like that. There's so many handsome men around her but she knows what she wants and doesn't bother with false romances. That gets a thumbs up from me! The only thing I don't like is that the ending was a bit rushed but overall it's a great story.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report