Report Review
8 Reviews


raysha18
raysha18 rated it
Trash of the Count’s Family
October 6, 2018
Status: c33
I enjoyed reading this novel. Although there are only a few chapters atm, I can say that it was interesting. I've always liked the laid back MC's who try to live as they like but in the end they end up stuck with a lot of things due to the circumstances. The MC was thrown in the book he was reading and woke up as the trash of the family, we can consider him as villain A, the first stepping stone of the hero in the story. He tries to... more>> avoid having the same fate as the trash from the original story therefore changing the story and its timeline. This butterfly effect makes the "characters" in the story linked to the MC eventhough he tries to avoid getting involved in them as much as possible. The translation is very good and the rate is quite fast and consistent, this factor adds to the likability in reading this novel.

There's not much to go on so I will rate this quite high atm. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
raysha18
raysha18 rated it
The Novel’s Extra
July 14, 2018
Status: c38
I had no expectations while reading this novel. Not because it's bad, that's not it at all. But because the ending of 'A Monster who levels up' was not to my liking. To put it more bluntly, disappointing.

But here I am once more, caught up in the story and enjoying myself as I wait for the next update.

Overall, I like the story. You get hook at the scenes and enjoy the characters the author created. I decided to write a review for my fellow readers who likes the authors other... more>> work but hesitating to read this one due to the ending.

Let's all suffer together while reading such a wonderful novel without knowing if we are going to have a good ending. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
raysha18
raysha18 rated it
Atelier Tanaka
October 9, 2018
Status: v3c4 part7
This is a story about an ugly, virgin, middle aged man who wants to get it going with a young loli virgin. This is an isekei wherein the MC is op but does not get the girl he wants due to his looks, age and subservient personality. His appeal is rather low which makes it hard for him to approach the women he likes. He has no self-esteem or confidence to woe the women he fancies. Unlike other jp isekai harem out there where the MC gets the girls with... more>> a few encounters even with their average looks, this MC's hurdle is quite high due to his own way of thinking.

Some might be annoyed with the MC's pervertedness or his wishy-washy attitude so if you are not interested with MC's with those traits then its better to not read this novel.

If you are however interested in a normal, virgin, average looking middle-aged man who thinks pervertedly inside but afraid to say it out loud then you will enjoy this novel.

Edit: overall, I am getting annoyed with Tanaka's attitude. The story went downhill as the MC does not show any growth. I have stopped reading therefore I am changing me 4/5 stars to 3/5. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
raysha18
raysha18 rated it
Monster Factory
April 20, 2017
Status: c120
I had my doubts when I was reading the introduction and when I saw the picture of the cover, I thought this was going to be a pokemon-ish kind of story however it is not. If you are into fighting and cultivation novels then you will not enjoy this novel but if you like empire building then this might be up your alley. this story's setting is in modern day China wherein a young man who graduated as an engineer works hard to make their family business survive in it's... more>> industry however as life would have it the company is experiencing it's downfall. His cellphone then becomes a "magical item" that can summon monsters who specializes in their line of work. Now he must try to be the number one company in the world without tipping the balance too much or they might suspect him of having some alien technology.

if you are going to give it a try then I suggest reading at least 50+ chapters to get an idea on how the story will flow.

the translation is decent and they release regularly at the moment. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
raysha18
raysha18 rated it
Absolute Choice
January 20, 2017
Status: c114
If you are looking for something of a light reading material with humor included then you should give this a try. As of late this is not a harem kind of novel although the plot twists with the female protagonists is a fun read. I think most readers who do not prefer childish protagonists should avoid this. Anyway this would really depend on your own preference. Personally I am enjoying this novel. Thumbs up to the translators too with it's fast release and quality translation.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
raysha18
raysha18 rated it
The Second Coming of Gluttony
November 7, 2018
Status: c45
This novel was unexpected.

It surprised me as I thought that the story would have the same content as every other novel with the same genre. However, it surprised me instead. I'm not going to delve deeper into the story as this was already explained by the other people who have reviewed before me, therefore, I will just put my thoughts of the thing I liked the most.

The thing that I've liked the most is the struggle of the MC to become a decent human being, he fell into gambling addiction... more>> and lived a life worse than a scumbag. He is trying to redeem himself as he awoke with a dream of his future self and the regret he felt from his past actions towards the people he loves. Unlike other stories with the same plot, the author took the time and care to explain the MC's emotions and the little changes that happen as he grows as a better person. He is still discovering himself one step at a time. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
raysha18
raysha18 rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
June 4, 2016
Status: c704
i really like ISSTH. This novel is one of the reasons I love reading chinese novels. The beginning chapters where Meng Hao interacted with Fatty got me hooked. This novel can make you laugh and can make you cry. I feel that the love story is genuine and much better compared to others. (This is just my opinion since I know some people prefer harem.) Although the MC is quite powerful (in the later chapters) , he still gets into sticky situations where his life is always on the line.... more>> Overall, if you want to give Xianxia novels a try then this is one of the must read novel you should choose. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
raysha18
raysha18 rated it
Godly Student
August 24, 2018
Status: --
The MC is annoying.

... more>>
Spoiler

Saying he "loves" someone... but ends up loving ALL of the beautiful women he meets. The meaning of love has losts its meaning since the MC overused it. He is too arrogant, I have no problem with arrogant MC's but his arrogance is stupid. He is the kind of MC you wish would die early on because he is so unlikable. He stupidly enters into fights without thinking about the consequences, in the end he tries to solve everything by making the women practice cultivation in order to defend themselves.

[collapse]
.

I tried reading it but there is nothing I like about the story. The more I read, the more I cringe. Hell, I wanted to give it a chance as I was able to read pass 140 chapter but I give up. This is definitely not for me. This is the first time I had to write a bad review just to show how much I did not like the novel. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report