Report Review
31 Reviews


puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Lucia
June 11, 2018
Status: c10
I wanted to like this novel but it's pretty boring. She acts all helpless and victimizes herself.

... more>>
Spoiler

She received memories of her future life at age 12. Despite having those memories, she didn't do anything for 6 years from ages 12 to 18. Instead there is a time skip that she basically wasted her life doing nothing then the story starts again at age 18 where she goes after a duke, stares at him for 5 days at a party, somehow he becomes interested in her, and then they get into a contracted marriage. I wanted to like this story but the main character is pretty weak, has basically no sense of self, and is boring. There's also a lot of s*x scenes. The plot and world building is pretty bad.

[collapse]
<<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
March 20, 2017
Status: c320
I really liked this story in the beginning but as it dragged on, it got really boring. ... more>>
Spoiler

He stopped using his lottery skill as much. Instead, he just buys the same stuff. And the story feels as if it's on repeat. The main character is always offending someone yet the author then gives reasons as to why the offended person was in the wrong. And then the main character will scold the person publicly and ruin their career/life and the author justifies that they deserved it by giving reasons. But it just gets dull that it's on repeat. He just keeps offending more people, they are somehow in the wrong, and then he will scold them publicly over and over and over again.

[collapse]
<<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Reborn As a System
July 7, 2018
Status: Completed
It's so beautiful. I read the entire thing and it's complete. :)
Spoiler

ML is extremely possessive but also very strong and loving towards MC. He singlemindedly loves MC. I also really like MC. He is gentle, kind, and forgiving. I like his character a lot. :) This was a beautiful story. One of my favourite endings. I've rarely read such beautiful endings and I read a lot. :)

[collapse]
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Spring Trees and Sunset Clouds
July 10, 2018
Status: c31
This story is beautiful. It is a gentle love story.

Spoiler

MC's face was destroyed so he has become unattractive. ML loves him regardless. ML is also very patient and kind.

[collapse]
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Forty Millenniums of Cultivation
December 23, 2016
Status: c35
Took me a long time (weeks) to give this story a chance. I am currently at chapter 35 and I read it all in one go this evening. The first chapter was a bit difficult to get through in the beginning, but it got a lot better after that. The main character is a poor orphan who basically got lucky. He also perseveres during hard times. There is a lot of conflict situations in the story. It is pretty interesting. I personally enjoyed it.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
The Charm of Soul Pets
August 28, 2016
Status: --
Kind of like Pokemon but a darker version.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
The Earth is Online
June 9, 2018
Status: c25
Such an interesting and beautiful story! :) The concepts are new and interesting. I like the world building and the characterization.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
The Dark King
April 7, 2017
Status: c398
Very dark story. A lot of stuff happens that may trigger people. Read at your own risk.

Good world building. Pretty good characterization. Interesting antagonists. Genius protagonist.

The main character wakes up 300 years later to a society where people are not born equal and there's no such thing as human rights.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Qizi
June 29, 2018
Status: Complete
I love this story. There's a lot of world building and I like the concept of the created world despite its inequality concepts.

Spoiler

I also love the two main characters and their romance. This story has a lot of surprising elements. But I don't want to spoil it.

[collapse]
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Every Day the Protagonist Wants to Capture Me
June 24, 2018
Status: c33
I love this yaoi story... hehe it's so cute. <3

The ML is devoted and possessive. The MC is a bit slow but he's protective and caring to the ML.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Breakers
February 3, 2017
Status: c60
Entertaining novel. Not very romance-focused so far. First few chapters are kind of dull but it gets interesting afterwards. There are a lot of different characters but it is not difficult to remember them all. The novel uses names often which is refreshing and helps with memorizing characters' names. It's basically about a main character gaining power. An ordinary person transported into a game world with cheats basically.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
A Will Eternal
December 17, 2016
Status: c146
This is one of my favourite stories.

The main character is hilarious at times. He also has very good character. He maintains friendships, protects others around him even when he feels afraid, and he works towards improving himself. ... more>>
Spoiler

It's mostly a cultivation story but there are certain sections of the main character learning about herbs and alchemy as well.

[collapse]

I love most of the author's works. Another story by the same author I really enjoy is I Shall Seal The Heavens. It's a beautiful and very long story in which the main character grows and changes a lot. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
A Guide to Raising Your Natural Enemy
July 9, 2018
Status: c37
It's not bad so far, pretty cute actually.

Spoiler

Romance between a humanoid hamster and a humanoid snake. The hamster human teaches the snake to cultivate to become human again.

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
The Novel’s Extra
July 9, 2018
Status: c31
I didn't really want to try this story but then I saw all the reviews with 5 star ratings... now here I am also rating it 5 stars. It's very interesting. I like all the drama.

... more>>
Spoiler

Main character is the author of his novel and now he is living out the novel. I like the characterization and the emotions the characters go through. And the main character cares about making money. Some sections made me laugh a lot so there's some humour. I also like how there's status points and skills, just like a game.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Shaman’s Awakening
February 6, 2017
Status: c21
A story about a struggling doctor-in-training who obtains shaman/cultivation powers through a chance of luck. The setting is a normal, modern world.

The main character does not hold grudges, he chooses to help/heal people because he can. He has an upright character that tries to stop corruption even if it negatively affects him.

Spoiler

What I find strange is that the main female character chooses to go above and beyond to help him despite not really knowing him at all in the beginning of the story.

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
The First Hunter
February 6, 2017
Status: c15
It's very good. The main character is a calm and collected leader who gathers allies to survive in a monster-infested world. He is kind but not too kind.

There are many survival stories where there is a kind hero who saves everyone and tries to help everyone survive, this is not one of those stories.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
World of Cultivation
January 25, 2017
Status: c499
My favourite story. A lot of stories, I get bored of them and later decide to read them again. This story? I read the newest chapter the moment I can. My favourite character is Zuo Mo. He has gone through a lot of things. He is character that didn't have his memory from the start, but he did the best with what he had. A story of a character who was small, insignificant and worthless... and then he no longer is. He is also very lucky and cares a lot... more>> about money. Romance is not really a factor in this story, at least from the 499 chapters I've read so far. I do know that there are people who don't enjoy this story, and there are people that do. Different cups of teas for everyone but this is my cup of tea. I love this story a lot. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
December 25, 2016
Status: c1171
One of the best stories I have ever read. There was an alchemist arc in which the main character learned alchemy and it was my absolute favourite. The main character is really funny at times. I love this story a lot. I will probably re-read it from the beginning one day.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
The Princess Wei Yang
May 28, 2016
Status: c12
It's a redo story where the main character is a female. There is a lot of drama so far in which the main character tries to subtly win against her enemies.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
puffiness123
puffiness123 rated it
Feng Mang
July 1, 2018
Status: c54
It's hilarious. At first, I didn't want to read this story since I didn't like the image representing the novel. I'm so glad I tried it. It's so funny. Can't stop laughing.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report