Report Review
11 Reviews


pokeito
pokeito rated it
My Cold Gentle Husband
May 7, 2019
Status: Completed
Can't chinese authors just make it short and not too dramatic?

I mean, this novel, like most chinese novel, starts out good and after a few hundred chapters.... it's a MESS

The story is just messy. Rebirth, drama, make up, drama, divorce, more drama, make up, drama, remarry, MORE DRAMA and it continues on and on and on and on
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
A Warm Wedding and A New Bride of Young Master Lu
April 25, 2019
Status: 359
I get why people rated this a 1 star.

It's the same troupe. Marriage of convenience with a rich guy.

But I'm pleasantly surprised of the twists in this story.

The ML is not really that cold but actually just hides a lot of stuff and the FL is fiesty and smart but not brash. The misunderstandings between them are more funny rather than frustrating.

Edit: after like 300+ chapters, it becomes very dramatic and frustrating lmao
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
First Marriage Then Love
December 11, 2018
Status: c108
The summary in nu is kinda misleading actually.

I like the human essence in this novel.

The characters aren't OP and overly rich and powerful like in most Chinese novels. The FL is an OL and the ML has kinda a high position but they both are in a position where someone can actually overthrow them easily.

The main leads resolve misunderstandings rather quickly and they actually like... TALK to each other.

The personalities of the characters (excluding the crazy exes) are actually reasonable and human. They're not perfect but relatable at some poinylt.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
Light and Shadow
May 20, 2019
Status: --
Read the webtoon AND GOSH THIS STORY IS SOOOO GOOODD!!

The characters are built nicely, and the story is going in a steady pace (realtively a fast paced story compared to most).

The main leads trust each other although the FL does keep secrets about her true identity but the ML waits until she's ready to tell him because he's so in love with her lmao. The FL is also badass and smart.

Although the story is unexpectedly quite light and have comedy (in terms of character interactions), I do have to warn... more>> about the *dark and disturbing undertones* of the novel, mostly in the backstory/history of the characters. And it's heavier in the novel than in the webtoon, so far I've seen. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
Marry! My Black Horse
January 3, 2019
Status: c65
Cute but average.

It could've been better if it ended earlier and cut those unnecessary (at least for me) parts.

There's quite a number of noticeable grammatical errors in the translation but you'll understand it just fine.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
I Don’t Like The World, I Only Like You
December 25, 2018
Status: c18
Sweet and heart-warming. Makes you tear up at some point. No actual plot but just little bits of stories about the author and her husband but still very enjoyable.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
Princess Medical Doctor
December 24, 2018
Status: c170
Dropped this because it's too frustrating.

Starts off great but makes you stressed out as the story progresses.

The MC has one of the best personalities amongst all these transmigration novels though.

The ML is just too frustrating. He doesn't even care much about the MC and always threatens her.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
Rebirth of the Film Emperor’s Beloved Wife
December 10, 2018
Status: c132
It started out fine and was kinda cute. The female lead is strong and the male lead is very persistent and kind but after the main leads had a child the story became a little bit bland for me
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
The story is great but the ending is somehow unsatisfactory... like, I feel like something's missing
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
Rebirth on the Doors to the Civil Affairs Bureau
April 14, 2019
Status: Completed
The starting is quite average, like your usual flash marriage chinese webnovels but as the story goes on, it's just a pretty simple and cute story.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
pokeito
pokeito rated it
The CEO’s Villainess Childhood Friend
April 13, 2019
Status: Completed
Very cute and fluffy story. There's minimal misunderstandings and although there is some face slapping moments, it's actually mild and not overdramatic.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report