Report Review
56 Reviews


paputsza
So the summary doesn't really say what this story is about. Our protagonist is a newby in the entertainment industry trying to interview to join a beginners boys group. He can dance from high school, but more importantly he is very attractive, like any guy in BTS, that body and face type. He is confident that he can fit in and be a vase, if nothing else pans out. He then fills out a strange form, goes through a strange hallway, and transmigrates a thousand or so years into the... more>> future when he is now a newby in some sort of battle royale. Fkn, everyone around him is armed to the teeth fkn soldiers. NFL tackler body types. After much confusion the ML helps him finish part one of the game and our MC is really popular amongst people attracted to little pretty boys. Our MC works hard, even if he has low self esteem with his abilities. <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Rebirth of MC
February 9, 2018
Status: c62
It's okay at the beginning, but things I don't like about is the insta-love when the main protagonists meet. They're destined like werewolf "mates" in some stories. It could have been so much better had he caught the MC, put him into some high security situation and have the ML force the MC to marry him. Instead they meet randomly, don't tell each other each others real names, and instantly get strong emotions for each other starting as brothers within the first conversation.

Another qualm I have with this story is... more>> that everything is fixed with magic and it's all a modern day wuxia. Where is my guts and blood? Instead I just get a tragedy like a typical wuxia story. Also, this is basically a cultivating story with some sci fi channel sounding cheap looking magic. They replaced chainsaws and bats with nails in them with a taoist religious ceremony with lights, as a way of dealing with zombies.

In the end it's okay, just not what I wanted since I don't like generic anime plots that I've seen a million times before with some naruto poses, gentle easy romance, and typical eldritch horror that doesn't really make sense, but is there for shock value.

That said 4 stars because it's yaoi. I'd advise this story to anyone who doesn't even know what yaoi is. No need to look that up, just trust me. I'm an honest little girl. <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza
A Lifetime of Peace and Care
December 14, 2019
Status: --
This is kind of mean, but I don't like the MC. I remember some Japanese comedians doing a video special about going after a girl who is "special" and she acted in some ways like this girl. Like I guess she's a little bit special in the way she listens to cartoon music as an adult, has a slight bend to her hair, and runs when she should be walking, but is that a "good" special? You could say that's up to the ml, but with his perspective you can... more>> only assume that his love drive happened to short circuit when they met, which is the only reason he fell in love with her at first sight. He's like "she's the ugliest woman I've seen in years and I want to marry her."

You know all those qt novels where the MC gets revenge for some sort of wronged side character? This girl's personality would be a prime candidate for a white lotus antagonist in that type of novel. Her main attraction to the ML seems to be that other people find him attractive and interesting and it's kind of shallow for me. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
The story, okay, readable. Honestly, the system is cool, but all the characters are kind of generic anime trope. Like here's our MC, and here's our prince charming perfect and stoic male lead verging on male escort, and here's a tsundere, and here's a shota, and here's a bro-con. The characters are distinct, but that's all there is to them.

Actually getting to the chapters is hellish. No next chapter button in the chapters, the index doesn't work, it isn't obvious which link on the page leads to the chapter. You... more>> have to scroll down a page from the page nu leads you to, and then guess which of the five links lead to the chapter. (It's generally the one that says "hungry?") <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Banished to Another World
April 9, 2018
Status: c4
This story is just so good. MC transmigrates into a nearly dead caveman about to be drowned in a marsh. He's a bad guy morally, like a sociopath, but he's forced to be good. Like, he starts of as an "idealized sociopath" who has a moral compass that they frequently ignore for self preservation who don't understand the consequences of their actions. The setting is accurate to history so we have s*avery, cannibalism, and constantly warring tribes. They are nowhere on the level of some of the African tribes you... more>> can see on tv. The society lacks base resources. People are no higher than animals. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
This MC Is Kickass
August 27, 2017
Status: c28
I don't know if I like the underlying message of "even if someone is ugly they can be powerful, strong, and kind*."

*if they are actually beautiful

Its kind of saying that the rich and beautiful are actually rich and beautiful deep down and deserving of it thanks to their wonderful characteristics.

Other than that everything is good. Characters are nice, but the MC is way too op. Her only sad point is being a latchkey kid, but she's also like 25 now so I certainly don't care that she was taken care... more>> of by nannies and grandparents most of the week. This novel is full of highs and mediums, a veritable teacup ride of emotions. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Villain Days
June 4, 2017
Status: c28
Well. There are too many tropes and too much Mary Sue in this for me to enjoy. The MC transmigrates into a misunderstood villain from an otome game. Through a positive personality that involves having s*x with everyone and having everyone fall madly in love with them because the MC ignores the characters everyone sees the "light" and continues to to questionable seme things. So like 80% shallow tropes and 20% implied smut. The romance was too predictable to count into that percentage.

I don't like otome games though, so maybe... more>> someone who did would like this. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Stone Age Husband Raising Journal
August 15, 2019
Status: Completed
A pretty easy mtl with like at least a happy pretty typical ending. Nothing was really unpredictable in the story, but there are some decent side characters. The black bellied seme pov is kind of unique, and it made it so the uke had to be a bit generic romantically since he couldn't have much screen time. He kind of throws his love around like a female love interest in an action movie. Always supportive all the time. Just nice or s*upid. Overall I found the side characters really enjoyable,... more>> even if the plot was bare bones. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Heaven Official’s Blessing
May 21, 2018
Status: c6
I'm not into it tbh. I don't think I like this author. Not my style. The characters aren't cute and I don't know how anyone feels. The story also jumps around to more boring parts without warning. Just plot dumps. I can handle a random training montage, but not a plot dump.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
Ah, I would be into this story if the male lead wasn't 18 while the MC was a prebuscent 13 yo, especially in the modern era. It's whatever if they're just meeting, but the author is kind of going on about their reactions to each other's appearances, and how powerful and dreamy to other 12 yo girls the ML is and how cute and oily the 12 yo MC is, and I don't want to go with her. To each their own though
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
How Dare You Attack My Support!
April 8, 2018
Status: --
It's a yaoi story based around LOL. Just so happens this is one of two games I play seriously (the other is tetris, and impossible to make a story around that isn't astoundingly weird) so this story is exactly my bag of tea. That said the terminology is good for me, but the translator could probably link video clips or something, maybe, if I had to give advice, since lol is easier to understand visually compared to the other competitive games.

Either way, I'm looking forward to more chappies.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
April 3, 2018
Status: --
The entire thing reads like the summary. It comes off sounding like a crack fic, which isn't to my taste. Since there is no exposition the setting is never described, the motives of anyone including the protagonist is never described. I have no idea how anyone looks, only whether the protagonist thinks they're attractive or not through dialogue. I don't have any idea why there is even gay marriage in the first place for the protagonist when the society seems like your typical ancient chinese-esque society. No one else seems... more>> to be in a gay marriage. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Entertainment Industry’s Gourmet Food Service
April 3, 2018
Status: --
It's yaoi. It's food. What more can you ask for?

Other than a translsater not spontaneously password protecting chapters for an in-joke?

I'm at chapter 12 and theres nothing cute yet, and the plot keeps jumping around. Nothing great, but nothing bad.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Breaking Off the Engagement… Bring it on!
July 19, 2017
Status: c35
It's a bit too disjointed for me. I don't have any strong emotions or thoughts while reading it. Everyone is just running around wanting nothing, except for the useless prince. It's constantly pointed out how much he's ruining everything by the our protagonist, the potatoe. There's a second love interest introduced, who's apparently much better who says 4 lines and was really strong as a kid too. The main character is just too strong and s*upid. She has apparently been stronger than ten trained guards since she was like 7.... more>> The fighting scenes involve pushing 1 person and having everyone behind them also fall down like dominos. If looney toons wrote a novel, this would be it. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Fiancee Be Chosen By The Ring
July 29, 2019
Status: c6
I'm liking it. I'm reading it. It's just that the ring of destiny comes in, yet we have to see the couple rationalize the relationship. The burgeoning relationship is a bunch of "I'm not like the other girls" sayings. Also, so far this story completely fails the bechdel test, the test where there aren't two women who talk to each other about something other than a man. Usually the men are complimenting the ML at some point. It's a romance story with a bit of plot in it, as of... more>> now. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Chairman Husband, Too Boorish
May 25, 2018
Status: c27
I like it and the updates are regular, but the length of the chapter feels like it ends prematurely every time. You are like "It's about to get to something" and bam it's over before it even starts this time again too. Like I waited 24 hours and all that happened is the MC sat down, and there was some foreshadowing to her standing up again next chapter. Literally three minutes was an entire chapter. Reading this daily is torture.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
It has some interesting gender roles stuff. I wonder what a tintin is, and hope that it's nothing like a chin chinchin, otherwise people having two of them is a bit horrific The plot at the beginning is an adult make transmigrates onto a colorful planet completely different to his previous one. Apparently, gender morphology is narrower here so women do not have bobs or even vagenes.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
General Above I am Below
August 2, 2017
Status: c15
Its exactly what you'd expect. General wife, pretty little husband. It's extremely generic, only roles are reversed. It's quite funny and also gory.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Breaking up, No Joke
September 13, 2019
Status: --
The kid's cute, the dog's cute, the ML seems awful so far, but that's exes for you. There are plenty of love rivals to go around.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
In the Future, My Whole Body is a Treasure
May 13, 2018
Status: c20
I'm reading the Google translated raw. So the story to me is like what I expect monster matsume to feel like as someone who doesn't read or watch harem anything. Like "is this even sexy?" Because the MC is truely and fully a plant. This isnt Man x Man, it's Man x Plant. There is mpreg (?) so even working out genes takes a lot of complicated turns. If you are a plant fetishist, this is your lucky day.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3