Report Review
45 Reviews


paputsza
paputsza rated it
Rebirth of MC
February 9, 2018
Status: c62
It's okay at the beginning, but things I don't like about is the insta-love when the main protagonists meet. They're destined like werewolf "mates" in some stories. It could have been so much better had he caught the MC, put him into some high security situation and have the ML force the MC to marry him. Instead they meet randomly, don't tell each other each others real names, and instantly get strong emotions for each other starting as brothers within the first conversation.

Another qualm I have with this story is... more>> that everything is fixed with magic and it's all a modern day wuxia. Where is my guts and blood? Instead I just get a tragedy like a typical wuxia story. Also, this is basically a cultivating story with some sci fi channel sounding cheap looking magic. They replaced chainsaws and bats with nails in them with a taoist religious ceremony with lights, as a way of dealing with zombies.

In the end it's okay, just not what I wanted since I don't like generic anime plots that I've seen a million times before with some naruto poses, gentle easy romance, and typical eldritch horror that doesn't really make sense, but is there for shock value.

That said 4 stars because it's yaoi. I'd advise this story to anyone who doesn't even know what yaoi is. No need to look that up, just trust me. I'm an honest little girl. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
This MC Is Kickass
August 27, 2017
Status: c28
I don't know if I like the underlying message of "even if someone is ugly they can be powerful, strong, and kind*."

*if they are actually beautiful

Its kind of saying that the rich and beautiful are actually rich and beautiful deep down and deserving of it thanks to their wonderful characteristics.

Other than that everything is good. Characters are nice, but the MC is way too op. Her only sad point is being a latchkey kid, but she's also like 25 now so I certainly don't care that she was taken care... more>> of by nannies and grandparents most of the week. This novel is full of highs and mediums, a veritable teacup ride of emotions. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Villain Days
June 4, 2017
Status: c28
Well. There are too many tropes and too much Mary Sue in this for me to enjoy. The MC transmigrates into a misunderstood villain from an otome game. Through a positive personality that involves having s*x with everyone and having everyone fall madly in love with them because the MC ignores the characters everyone sees the "light" and continues to to questionable seme things. So like 80% shallow tropes and 20% implied smut. The romance was too predictable to count into that percentage.

I don't like otome games though, so maybe... more>> someone who did would like this. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
How Dare You Attack My Support!
April 8, 2018
Status: --
It's a yaoi story based around LOL. Just so happens this is one of two games I play seriously (the other is tetris, and impossible to make a story around that isn't astoundingly weird) so this story is exactly my bag of tea. That said the terminology is good for me, but the translator could probably link video clips or something, maybe, if I had to give advice, since lol is easier to understand visually compared to the other competitive games.

Either way, I'm looking forward to more chappies.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Chairman Husband, Too Boorish
May 25, 2018
Status: c27
I like it and the updates are regular, but the length of the chapter feels like it ends prematurely every time. You are like "It's about to get to something" and bam it's over before it even starts this time again too. Like I waited 24 hours and all that happened is the MC sat down, and there was some foreshadowing to her standing up again next chapter. Literally three minutes was an entire chapter. Reading this daily is torture.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
It has some interesting gender roles stuff. I wonder what a tintin is, and hope that it's nothing like a chin chinchin, otherwise people having two of them is a bit horrific The plot at the beginning is an adult make transmigrates onto a colorful planet completely different to his previous one. Apparently, gender morphology is narrower here so women do not have bobs or even vagenes.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Banished to Another World
April 9, 2018
Status: c4
This story is just so good. MC transmigrates into a nearly dead caveman about to be drowned in a marsh. He's a bad guy morally, like a sociopath, but he's forced to be good. Like, he starts of as an "idealized sociopath" who has a moral compass that they frequently ignore for self preservation who don't understand the consequences of their actions. The setting is accurate to history so we have slavery, cannibalism, and constantly warring tribes. They are nowhere on the level of some of the African tribes you... more>> can see on tv. The society lacks base resources. People are no higher than animals. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Entertainment Industry’s Gourmet Food Service
April 3, 2018
Status: --
It's yaoi. It's food. What more can you ask for?

Other than a translsater not spontaneously password protecting chapters for an in-joke?

I'm at chapter 12 and theres nothing cute yet, and the plot keeps jumping around. Nothing great, but nothing bad.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
Breaking Off the Engagement… Bring it on!
July 19, 2017
Status: c35
It's a bit too disjointed for me. I don't have any strong emotions or thoughts while reading it. Everyone is just running around wanting nothing, except for the useless prince. It's constantly pointed out how much he's ruining everything by the our protagonist, the potatoe. There's a second love interest introduced, who's apparently much better who says 4 lines and was really strong as a kid too. The main character is just too strong and stupid. She has apparently been stronger than ten trained guards since she was like 7.... more>> The fighting scenes involve pushing 1 person and having everyone behind them also fall down like dominos. If looney toons wrote a novel, this would be it. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
In the Future, My Whole Body is a Treasure
May 13, 2018
Status: c20
I'm reading the Google translated raw. So the story to me is like what I expect monster matsume to feel like as someone who doesn't read or watch harem anything. Like "is this even s*xy?" Because the MC is truely and fully a plant. This isnt Man x Man, it's Man x Plant. There is mpreg (?) so even working out genes takes a lot of complicated turns. If you are a plant fetishist, this is your lucky day.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
Ah, I would be into this story if the male lead wasn't 18 while the MC was a prebuscent 13 yo, especially in the modern era. It's whatever if they're just meeting, but the author is kind of going on about their reactions to each other's appearances, and how powerful and dreamy to other 12 yo girls the ML is and how cute and oily the 12 yo MC is, and I don't want to go with her. To each their own though
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
April 3, 2018
Status: --
The entire thing reads like the summary. It comes off sounding like a crack fic, which isn't to my taste. Since there is no exposition the setting is never described, the motives of anyone including the protagonist is never described. I have no idea how anyone looks, only whether the protagonist thinks they're attractive or not through dialogue. I don't have any idea why there is even gay marriage in the first place for the protagonist when the society seems like your typical ancient chinese-esque society. No one else seems... more>> to be in a gay marriage. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
It's good, but the pacing is a little fast for me, which is why a story that should be cute ends up only making me angry from all the one sided villains. There isn't any character development. Even when the main character is "raising the villain" the villain mostly raises himself and being an twenty year old adult from a different planet in a different ers has nothing to do with the story. There isn't any character development so at the beginning the villain is aggressive all the way to... more>> adulthood. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza
Heaven Official’s Blessing
May 21, 2018
Status: c6
I'm not into it tbh. I don't think I like this author. Not my style. The characters aren't cute and I don't know how anyone feels. The story also jumps around to more boring parts without warning. Just plot dumps. I can handle a random training montage, but not a plot dump.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
It's like the MC reincarnated the first time and tried to live out a Japanese reincarnation story, but died because she was actually in a Chinese reincarnation story where things aren't so lighthearted. I like the ML a lot. He's a child, so the MC can't bear to see him in pain. She ends up raising him, instead of having him being starved, whipped, and poisoned with drugs that give him brain damage his while life, which improves his personality. He's still viscious, but not a sociopath.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza
Dominion’s End
December 9, 2017
Status: --
It’s a roller coaster. Very eventful, reading the low star reviews I noticed that people just needed to wait a little for things to pick up. There’s fluffy bits, there’s fantasy bits, there’s dystopian bits, walking dead bits. A good, unrealistic zombie series.

It seems less horrific than full metal alchemist, but I think it has the same mood.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza
Mr. CEO, Spoil me 100 Percent!
December 6, 2017
Status: --
It’s not selling me on the computer science aspect. She’s using 1s and 0s in this day and age. That’s the only technical phrasing that was used related to programming. She made a web game in 45 minutes under the incredibly vague prompt of “make a web game” without any request concerning the type of game, and she was only like “look at that and tell me if it’s correct.” And it was genius. Am I supposed to believe that she drew out a ui and programmed it in 45... more>> minutes, but didn’t ever run the game? Also, one does not just look over someone else’s code. My second immersion problem is that somehow the plot is going exactly like a reincarnation plot with a “hacking competition” where the protagonist is most likely to show her medal, which is honestly my last straw. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
General Above I am Below
August 2, 2017
Status: c15
Its exactly what you'd expect. General wife, pretty little husband. It's extremely generic, only roles are reversed. It's quite funny and also gory.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
So here's my main problem. I don't like the side story. The story of the "hero" having all these 10 yo girls fall in love with him and one day join his harem makes my stomach turn. This is why I don't read stories for boys. I sympathize with women. Secondly, the protagonist is 20 something mentally and the main characters are 9 or something and I can't ship that romantically. I care a little about mental ages. And with yaoi anything below age 15 is shota and kind of... more>> taboo. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
paputsza
paputsza rated it
The Life After Marrying My Sworn Enemy
August 19, 2018
Status: c7
It starts off confusing, because of the four guys with five names, it's just a rush of characters. Eventually it dulks down to two adults who didn't get along romantically married to each other. The male lead is a Chad, and the MC is an incel, if you looked at the diagram of a Chad vs incel. I don't know if they're enemies, so much as they've mutually agreed to some sort of rivalry for some reason. The MC is also a hs dropout servant who is nearly a million... more>> in debt and the ML is a company president. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3