Report Review
22 Reviews


owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Face Slapping The Slag Gong System
April 7, 2018
Status: c65
So the MC in this novel is pretty dope. He's kind of similar to the MC from QWTFOTD but only not as skilled and cunning. But pretty much the same level of sass though. Felt pretty cool to see how sly and sassy MC acted towards the male characters. But the thing I don't like is the fact that the ML isn't as obvious as in QWTFOTD. It makes me feel like I'm reading a harem novel. I literally get through 3/4 of the arc and still trying to guess... more>> who the tf ML is. Which sucks because when a main couple has been established I can focus all my energy on shipping them and rooting for them. But when I don't know who tf the ML I can't afford to put all my eggs in one basket and root for a character cause he might just end up being a slag male. Heck in the beginning I thought the system was ML (honestly it might be nobody spoil it for me I didn't finish) And another thing, although I do think the ML was cute in the 1st and 2nd arc (I only got up to most of the 3rd arc) he feels kind of lackluster. Honestly I'm reading the 3rd arc right and both of the ML candidates are pretty crappy in my opinion. I also feel the coupling just isn't as strong. Like something is missing. Maybe I'm just having high standards because of QWTFOTD. Each arc has been pretty interesting so far. I just don't like this whole guessing game of who the heck is ML.

If you've run out of novels to read then this isn't a bad novel to pick up.

[I'll definitely try to finish and come back to edit if my opinions changed.]

Edit: Okay so I think I figured out why this novel feels so weird. It's because the ending never leaves me satisfied even when they get revenge. And I would also like to say that the line up for ML doesn't seem promising in the beginning but actually once we find out who it is ML is actually pretty cute. Like that tsudere cute. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
So far it's been pretty good. The author spent a lot of time cultivating the feelings of childhood ML for MC. Pretty cute chapters I must say. But, it took almost 50 chapters before ML finally grew up and we got to see their relationship develop more romantically. Which kind of sucks. I did enjoy reading this novel but where I am now (which is like 20+ chapters before finish) the MC is starting to become really annoying because he feels so useless. Now I've kind of lost motivation to... more>> finish MTL because I have a feeling MC isn't going to get any less useless. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
It's a really good BL novel to read. It's a pretty simple and straightforward BL transmigration novel. I love the fact that we can see how the MC develops feelings for ML in each arc. And I'm always a fan of novels where the MC is like a pillar of support for ML. This novel doesn't really have any angst because MC isn't really a antagonist cannon fodder like most BL transmigration novels. It's a sweet BL novel. The only thing I'm dissatisfied with is the lack of details of... more>> how MC and ML got together after they reunite in the real world. I really wanted chapters full of their fluffy moments when they confessed in real life and their fluffy moments together in real life instead of just snippets of it. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
January 1, 2018
Status: Completed
Honestly, this novel has been sitting on my "to read" for a while. I was kind of hesitant about reading it mostly because I'm not a fan of gender bender and I thought the protagonist was going to give me second-hand embarrassment. But once I did start reading I couldn't stop laughing. The protagonist is freaking hilarious. The leads' interactions are so interesting. The protagonist is ridiculous but not in a bad way. The plot has more too it then the usual sweet love novel stories but not as intense... more>> and overdramatic has the ones with like 3000+ chapters. I would also like to add that I really loved the Male Lead. Aside from having the perfect, and cold attitude as characteristics he also has a vulnerable side. It makes you really root for him to finally obtain love. Basically, he's not an ass or the typical one-dimensional perfect male lead. One thing that was kind of frustrating was how slow the protagonist was at catching on to his feelings. Like it took freaking a while before feelings were realized. But other than that it was really good. Highly recommend. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
The Scum Shou’s Survival Guide
November 7, 2018
Status: c25
So far it's pretty interesting. But I feel like MC has bipolar or something because he switches between the comedic confident MC with his system to the heartbroken MC and it's seriously so confusing. Cause one moment I'm laughing at MC's overconfident comments to systems the next I'm tearing up because MC is spilling out seriously heartbreaking inner dialogue. I feel like I'm reading about 2 different MCs. It's just so weird but kinda funny tbh Other than that it's pretty fun to read because I'm always wondering how MC... more>> is gonna try to turn his misunderstandings around with ML. And honestly props to MC cause he does a hell of a good job. When I was reading the ending for arc 1 I was seriously on the verge of tears from MC's explanation then I remember oh wait MC was the one who created the misunderstandings on purpose and he's just bullshitting right now. Anyways I recommend it. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
This is one of the best romance novels I've read. I actually cried reading this (Don't worry this does NOT end up as a tragedy). I love how this novel shows the development of their feelings throughout each volume. I could really tell how important MC was to ML and why ML loves him so much. The MC isn't really badass like other MC's you've probably read about but if you're just looking for an amazing romance BL to read I highly recommend this one.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
President Wife is A Man
February 8, 2018
Status: c43
SOOO CUTE! If you're looking for a novel full of fluffiness and no drama then you've come to the right novel. There are only minor vinegar scenes but that's pretty much it. And that confession was the cutest, quickest and most straightforward confession I've read lol.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Chongfei Manual
December 5, 2017
Status: c54.2
This novel is honestly everything I wanted and more. The female and male leads' love line is so amazing! I love their interactions and those fluffy moments. The female lead is clever, beautiful, and badass (but not in an over the top kind of way which I love). How the male lead treats the female lead is just super heart fluttering. I read the raws and finished it. Really really awesome. It's honestly about to become my favorite novel yet. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Great female lead
  • Great male lead
  • Lots of heart fluttering interactions (I'm someone who's entirely focused on the romance part of a novel so this is very important to me)
  • Typical schemes from a historical novel
  • Good plot (Not over the top and overdramatic.)
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Pampering My Cute Pet
November 26, 2018
Status: Completed
Finished reading this in less than a day. Really cute. The male lead is so tsundere cute. A very easy to read novel. There's not too much drama.

The story starts off with MC and ML's dogs falling for each other. Then MC integrates herself into ML's life by being his "hired" cook. ML is really indifferent and cold in the beginning but eventually he warms up to her and falls for MC. MC is pretty cute. The best thing about MC is that she doesn't cling to ML and become... more>> the embodiment of that annoying female lead who'll just throw herself at the male lead. She let their relationship develop naturally which is really nice.

Really recommend reading if you're into the cute, no angst, no drama novels. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Evil-Natured Husband, Don’t Tease!
December 5, 2017
Status: c196
It was interesting at first but I stopped after 196. Just got too overdramatic. Plus the male lead was crap. I feel nothing from the female and male lead interactions. Only dragged it out because I was somewhat curious as to what would happen. Also, there were so many bullsh*t parts to the plot and character.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
I am an Alpha
June 14, 2019
Status: c7
That was a beautiful story. I teared up. Usually when it comes to good short stories I tend to want more but this one the length was just perfect. I don't think we needed more.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Empress with no Virtue
July 17, 2019
Status: c101 part2
This is a fun read. A love-hate/tsundere relationship. Both the female lead and male lead are definitely not perfect but together they're perfectly cute. Really entertaining. I would recommend if you're looking for a historical romance comedy. I do have to say sometimes I get a little disappointed with the ML but that's only because the MLs I'm used to reading are all pretty much are stone cold towards any female that's not FL. However, this ML in the beginning isn't like that, so it did hurt my heart a... more>> little. It's okay I think the misunderstandings, bickering, and jealousy moments help to build their relationship. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Little Sweetheart
July 17, 2019
Status: Completed
My heart has melted in a puddle of just pure sweetness. This is the modern pure love novel I’ve been waiting for! Literally every chapter I always go “AWW” or “They’re SO CUTE!!” My heart feels so fulfilled. There’s a little of drama to keep the plot interesting but everything gets resolve really quickly and you definitely won’t get frustrated. The leads are so sweet, seriously. I usually skip the side character’s romance storyline but I got pretty invested in this one. Really really great sweet romance novel. If you... more>> like novels like “Just One Smile is Very Alluring, ” “Best To Have Met You”, “Really Really Miss You” or. “My Darling” and etc then I think you’ll definitely like this novel. Kind of disappointed there was no chapters or extras about MC’s pregnancy and them raising their kids. But other than that I’m super super satisfied. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes
Small Clingy Embrace
April 21, 2019
Status: Completed
Holy crap I came into this thinking it was gonna be all cute and fluffy but what the heck? I feel so betrayed! I almost cried in the end. I was not at all prepared for this.

... more>>
Spoiler

The surface of the novel is cute. The MC acts very spoiled and cute towards the ML but disappointed that nothing super spicy happened. They did a couple pecks here and there when he was a fox and a child but that's it. Anyways I SWEAR I was not expecting MC to have such a sad background. Poor MC.

[collapse]

This needs a sequel or something. It feels so unfinished. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
A Wave of Exes Came Looking for Me. What to Do?!
January 26, 2019
Status: Completed
umm I liked it. I really wish we could've gone deeper into the past world's story or like give full flashbacks to all the past worlds. Overall it was alright. I thought it was a good enough story. But I did get kind of bored later on and had to force myself to finish it. The relationship between MC and his system is pretty funny/cute. I really liked the storyline of the past worlds and kind of want to see it in other novels too. Anyways the story isn't super... more>> amazing but pleasantly enjoyable. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Summer’s Desire
January 12, 2019
Status: v2c10
After the manga was (I'm assuming) dropped I came to find out it was a novel before hand. Anyways, even though I LOVE the manga I actually didn't end up finishing the novel (I know who she ends up with) because I feel like it's one of those novels better left unfinished? That sounds really weird but let me explain. The problem is that the male leads are too pitiful. The author made them both on equal levels with each other in terms of their male leadness or novel "status."... more>> Usually in love triangles you'll definitely know who the 1st male lead but in this one they are seriously soo similar to each other. And both their love stories with the FL are sooo freaking strong. They both possessively and obsessively love the female lead so much but you know in the end she's only going to end up with one person. The author made both male lead seem like without the FL they wouldn't know how to go on. So you can't help but feel sooo bad for the other male lead because he didn't end up with her, no matter how the author spins it in the end.
So as a reader the ending wouldn't have sat well with me no matter who she ended up with. Also I get the feeling that the author was set on the FL ending up with someone then half way through changed her/his mind. Honestly I really don't know if I should recommend it because although I love the love story it's too painful to read till the end. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
My Darling
August 4, 2018
Status: epilogue
This novel was just soo beautiful! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND! If you're looking for a really beautiful, fluffy, innocent, first love kind of romance novel LOOK NO FURTHER. Pretty much ML and MC are childhood friends and he's been in love with her ever since they were kids. MC is aware but doesn't reciprocate. At least not yet (hehe).

ML is the quiet type that doesn't really express his emotions that well. But gosh he really does love MC so much. And even though MC does know of his feelings, she never... more>> truly realizes how much he loved her until she started falling for him too.

One of my favorite moments that showcases how beautifully innocent and pure the couple is:

Eventually, Jian Bianlin detected her stare on him. Unable to move his head, he flicked his eyes in her direction. Nibbling on her lip, she smiled. When Jian Bianlin saw her smiling so beautifully, he could not restrain the curve that was also turning upwards at the corners of his lips. Chu Jian caught the expression on his face, and blushing slightly, she turned her head away to look out the window.

A quote from a character in the novel about the couple:

“Are they especially lovey-dovey, like the ‘you gaze at me and I gaze back at you’ type? You know, just especially innocent and pure?”

AREN'T THEY JUST SOO LOVELY PEOPLE?! Haha Anyways please read. You won't regret. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Xian Wang Dotes On Wife
February 24, 2018
Status: v1c65 part2
I dropped this novel because to be honest...I got bored. All the schemes and face slapping scenes were great but this novel is really lacking in the romance area. I don't mind slow novels as long as the anticipation is worth it but it just wasn't working. If you're looking for a good revenge/scheme novel then this is a pretty good read but if you want romance I suggest going elsewhere. MC's smart and cool. ML is typical ML but there's nothing intriguing. Just, their romance is so bland and... more>> I'm a person who's entirely focused on the romance aspect so this was really disappointing. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Forbidden Love
October 13, 2017
Status: c10 part2
It was pretty good. A lot happens in 10 chapters. The only thing I didn't really like was the female character's personality. I like carefree characters as long as the knew their boundaries, weren't ignorant and were intelligent/clever. When I was reading this novel I kept on thinking of "Doomed To Be Cannon Fodder's" story "The Lord's Escaped Consort." I feel like the novel was similar to DTBCF's novel "The Lord's Escape Consort." Miss Lin and this female lead really gave off similar vibes. I was imagining if Bai Xian... more>> never entered the novel and the novel just ran it's course the feelings/story type would be quite similar to this novel. A flighty/carefree female lead who doesn't really take into consideration the repercussions of her actions. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
owlzeyes
owlzeyes rated it
Time
September 4, 2017
Status: Completed
Absolutely loving this so far. I was looking for a drama similar to Love o2o (One Smile Is Very Alluring) and landed on this novel. Hope they make it into a drama series as well. Anyways PLEASE CONTINUE UPDATING!

EDIT: so I actually finished the novel a long time ago. I really liked it. It was really similar to OSIVA in the beginning then took a totally different route from what I was expecting. I do kind of wish it was longer especially the ending. I need some extras or something... more>> about them. It's still a really great novel and definitely recommend. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report