Report Review
25 Reviews


optjam
optjam rated it
Spirit Realm
November 20, 2016
Status: c175
Whew. Just binge read this all or yesterday and today. What I can tell you about this novel is that it is very very good. Not sure why the other reviews are so negative. You have a very likeable MC. Harem hasn't been seen yet and the heroine is also very sensible. Not sure why there is all this hate. Read up to where I currently am, you won't be dissatisfied. I am thoroughly enjoying this. Of course it has the usual tropes, but I think it is very enjoyable... more>> none the less! <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
Renegade Immortal
January 8, 2019
Status: c1300
Wow. Gotta say, this is one of the most powerful and thought provoking stories I have read on this site. For anyone who is questioning whether or not they should start this, go for it. It is a slow burn, but every arc builds upon the other for such a good story. There are many feels moments. This is one of the few novels that gave me such a deep feeling. Er Gen does this story so much justice. I love all the moments in this novel. I would recommend... more>> this to anyone. For those who have not read it, read it. For those who dropped it, pick it back up. I guarantee you will enjoy it. I also love all the Dao comprehension parts in the novel. It makes you wonder, what if? Wang Ling, with average talents, goes through many trials and tribulations. He may not be the most talented, but he works the hardest. It is so great seeing him grow from a regular cultivator to who he is currently.
Spoiler

My favorite arc was the one he spends a lifetime with his son. One of the best arcs I have ever read. There are so many great moments in this book, but this one stuck out to me the most.

[collapse]
<<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
Virtual World: Peerless White Emperor
July 21, 2017
Status: c140
Such a phenomenal novel. Definitely check this out friends. It has everything you want in a vrpg novel. And it is just downright hilarious!!
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
Release that Witch
November 18, 2016
Status: c130
Shout out to the translation team for doing such a great job with all the information and interesting tad bits of the novel. This novel is awesome. The strategies, the world building, the plot so far have been amazing. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a fun, interesting, slice of life and traveling back in time themes done right!
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
January 29, 2019
Status: c112
Wow, binged this one so hard. I could not stop reading.

One of my new favorite novels. So much fun, action, and slice of life feels going on. Love how the MC just rolls through life with his antics and everyone else loves him for it.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
Emperor’s Domination
June 1, 2016
Status: c20
This novel so far is the definition of 'not giving face' bahahaha. I didn't know I could laugh so hard. So far, its about a boy who basically 'wakes' up from an event. Not really that confusing to understand. Then he goes on to wreak havoc. I'll leave it up to you guys to decide what I'm talking aboutvoncr you read. 5/5 so far.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
Skyfire Avenue
April 23, 2016
Status: --
Just wow. This series is so darn amazing! Love how its progressing so far. It starts off slow, but it picks up and its really awesome. Love the main character and really it feels like a slice of life action story. Really fun read.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam
World of Cultivation
May 9, 2017
Status: c600
Everything about this novel is fun. I love the relaxing pacing. And then how it all of a sudden explodes at battle scenea, then it is back to a relaced pacing. The characters in the novel get great fleshing out and it's always fun to watch the MC develop over time. All of the side characters are great and the novel gets better and better as you read. I would recommend this to anyone !
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
My Daoist Life
June 21, 2016
Status: c30
Enjoying the story a lot so far. MC is fun to read about and expresses emotions like a normal child would even though he is more 'mature' than other children in the novel. And I'm really enjoying the cultivation aspect of the book even though there's no structured way of knowing what his level is
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
Galactic Dark Net
June 11, 2016
Status: c50
Loving this novel so far. Reminds me of swallowed star in terms of SciFi and the main characters being humble about their beginnings. The plot, the characters and the setting are all so fun to read about. Definitely check out this novel!! Also big shout out to noodletown translations, you are the best!!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
The Path Toward Heaven
November 18, 2018
Status: c300
Imo, one of the best novels I've read so far. I love the character development and the storyline so far. Everything is mysterious, but it does get explaines down the line. The world around the MC is fun to experience.

Unlike many MCs that ... more>>
Spoiler

go through reincartion and completely change their dao and way of life, the MC actually sticks to his old style and follows it completely. Even in one of the recent chapters about love interests, he does not follow in typical MC steps. He tells them how it is and the expectation they should not hold for him.

[collapse]

If you are looking for romance.. So far, there has not been any. The MC strays away from that because of his path. I love ghe storytelling. It's definitely the type of novel that takes it slow. Reminds me of Ze Tian Ji, but I am liking this alot better so far because of the multi dimensional characters. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
The Novel’s Extra
August 20, 2018
Status: c63
Peeps..! This is a must read so far. I love how this novel has progressed. Its not over the top too often, but the plot keeps you so engaged. There's so many underlying plotlines and all the characters are super interesting. Great read!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
The Portal of Wonderland
April 14, 2016
Status: --
Enjoying the series so far! A bit slow, but the story does progress! MC is also not overpowered to me.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
The Lazy King
July 5, 2018
Status: c16
Wow. What an amazing story. You really get a feel for all the characters. This story does isekai right and it is so so fun to read. If you have any doubts about this, just start it. It's short and sweet albiet a sudden end.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
Throne of Magical Arcana
March 5, 2018
Status: c238
Supsringly, as many of the past reviews have said, once you get past the first chunk of chapters, it starts to pick up really well. Seems more like character development in the beginning and it does play a huge part later in the story so do not skip over it too much.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
The Strongest System
February 6, 2018
Status: c316
Don't let the early random chapters fool you. This novel is straight fire. It jas so many good things going on. The MC is hilarious and mischevious. The story is chugging along so well. This was defintely a good suprise.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
The Human Emperor
June 8, 2017
Status: c100
This is a reincartion novel I can get behind. It's way more realistic than your usual suspect. It has great story building and the best part of it is how the main character is not jumping power levels extremely fast. He builds his steps one by one to gather a solid foundation. Overall, the novel is a pleasant surprise.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
Lord Xue Ying
December 6, 2016
Status: v6c28
This is a bona fide 5/5 for me. This novel is really enjoyable. The pacing is great. Many novels have me always excited and eager for fight scenes, but this novel has me hooked on the MCs cultivation style and the time he takes. He's considered a genius, but he does his cultivation slow and steady. So a fun and relaxing read. Shout out to the translating team as well! They are awesome.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
optjam rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
June 1, 2016
Status: c36
Everyone should rear this. Great great great novel so far. I'm laughing so hard. No martial arts or anything yet. But it is so funny!! Definitely a must read. Get to it people!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
optjam
What an amazing story. I loved how everything ended. The MC and Lead were so fun to read about. The story, in only 6 chapters, flesh out everyone relevant to the story so well compared to novels that have over 100 chapters.. What an amazing gem here.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report