Report Review
13 Reviews


ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
Ascendance of a Bookworm
August 8, 2017
Status: --
I've tried reading this despite my constant hesitation on doing so. The result is I shouldn't have.

The translation, the premise and other charancters are good. The main character is SELFISH, UNGRATEFUL, STUPID, a and pretty much NOT a good character to make a story of.

Maine is a selfish 22 years old reincarnator, who became a 5 year old 'pheasant' as she likes to say. Childish to the extreme and a terrible ingrate. She claims that she doesn't not want to be born in her current poor family but complains everytime... more>> she is unable to get what she wants.

Really? Did she expect that everything will go her way. She doesn't even consider the overall circumstances of her family but insists on getting her way. Because her way is the best way to acquire "books" that she wants.

She doesn't even consider her family as hers, actually. She would not consider their feelings and hardships in order to let her have her way.

In all honesty, the Maine character should not or could not be called a bookworm. I agree to one of the review, that what she has is a book fetish. And making her own book, to read herself?馃槕

Anyway, I repeat the translation is good. The setting and premise is also good. The personality of other characters is way, waaaaaaay better than the so called protagonist. <<less
25 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
Shen Yin Wang Zuo
April 19, 2016
Status: --
This is actually a great story which I personally love. Some would have a different opinion, others might agree but I do believe this is a great story. The story starts of a bit slow but as you read on, the story will progress. So far this is a novel that doesn鈥檛 bore me with too many chapters or frustrate me with a very short chapter (update).

馃槏
19 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay
Half-Tried Deity
July 17, 2017
Status: --
A story about a certain female who time travelled, with no hair at all (it means she is bald馃槀). Anyway, it's still too early to say that its good, with only a few chapters, but so far, its pretty funny to read how she is so shameless.
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
The CEO’s Pregnant Wife
September 21, 2017
Status: --
I would have liked this story, if the translation could be a bit---no, a lot better. It might be harsh to the translator doing this, but its the reality of it.

The premise of the story is good, the original work might have been great. But I did not enjoy it. I even hated it, because I did not understand what was the actual story.

I'm sorry for being mean. This might need a lot of serious editing. If it will be edited someday, then I might revisit it and have good... more>> read. Maybe then, I will revise my review. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
Crossing to the Future, it’s Not Easy to Be a Man
December 9, 2017
Status: c43
This is an enjoyable read if you want action, comedy, gender bender and an female protagonist!

It is set in a futuristic setting, where something I would normally stay away from because of 'expectations' or 'depictions' of what the future would become. But this novel made me a captivated, even with this setting, which is pretty awesome.

The translation quality is also good, that is understandable and actually readable.
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
Grabbing Your Hand, Dragging you Away
November 16, 2017
Status: c82
This story is shaped very well. The drama, heartache, romance and many different emotions that make the whole story, although short, very satisfactory.

The shaping of characters, their different experiences and beginnings, is well thought with regards to the absurdity of political instability and chaos over at that time period.

The MC is very likable and very realatable in a sense where the reader would understand her Point of View and her reasons for actions.

And most of all,
Spoiler

my ship sailed and the author made it come true馃槏馃槏馃槏馃槏馃槏

[collapse]
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
This is more than the regular isekai troop that is available to read out there. This actually has a plot with different sub plot that makes it so interesting and worth to read. This is not just something to read for laugh nor is it lighthearted. Its really a good read and best enjoyed when an arc finishes
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
July 14, 2017
Status: c92
This is such an amazing, awesome, beautiful, funny (insert a lot of adjectives) story. It's a fun story, where I have to refresh my reading list, in order to see if it updated.

The "mob" protagonist is so dense, frail and super duper misunderstood that she unconsciously became the female lead of the story.馃槀馃槀馃槀

Anyway, I totally recommend this for all those likes a silly female lead and troubled virgin male lead (that doesn't know how to...馃槈). And ofcourse, the confused second male lead, with other flies that swarm around our "mob"... more>> protagonist. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
The Legend of Sun Knight
September 6, 2016
Status: side story 19
5/5

Definitely a must read story. If only the sequel and prequel is also complete, then it would be awesome!

馃槤馃憦馃徎馃憦馃徎馃憦馃徎馃憦馃徎

I first read the manhua/manga, so I was quiet familiar with the first few chapters but damn. Reading the novel is much more fun and exciting. Action. Drama. Fantasy. Oh, pets not forget the Comedy which made me laugh for an entire night.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
King Shura
June 11, 2016
Status: c93
4/5 review (if not for the side stories, I would have given it a 5/5)

This story starts of a bit crazy but gets awe-mazing after every chapter. It is not the typical story I would read, but this story is freaking great.
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
Modern Cinderella
July 26, 2018
Status: c2
I made it to half of the 2nd chapter and said NOPE. Not interested in an arrogant, weird girl who thinks hailing any random car is a good idea to hitch a ride to. I mean, would a person not expect students with cars and driving them around school in a rich kid school? Very unrealistic idea. Very stupid girl for doing so. And I don't have to guess the next part where the driver either is the Male lead or the second male lead, which ever is which. And... more>> either the guy gets irritated or amused, either way the giy becomes interested.

This is not to shame the translator or anything, but I think this story is not worth reading thru. <<less
1 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay rated it
Akuyaku Reij艒 ttenani o Sureba Yoi nda kke?
January 2, 2018
Status: c48
This is a cute story where due to the reincarnation of the protagonist, sets the 'wrong thinking' or path of the characters involved with her to a more peaceful and safer route.
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
ohmygulay
ohmygulay
Xian Wang Dotes On Wife
July 17, 2017
Status: c55
The drama. The intrigue. The 'badassness' (I know it's not a proper word, but whatever). Especially, the dense in love FL and the smiling fox ML. In short, this is a must read. 馃槏馃槏馃槏馃槏馃槏
0 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report